10 Best acer predator desktop review For You In 2020

Discover the excellence of acer predator desktop review when you refresh your collection of acer predator desktop review today. Here are the best acer predator desktop review you can buy.

acer predator desktop review

Are you still confused for how to select top acer predator desktop review? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous acer predator desktop review, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best acer predator desktop review review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

At A Glance For Best acer predator desktop review for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best acer predator desktop review:

    1. Best Rated: Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen …
    2. Top Pick: Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop, 9th Gen …
    3. Overall Best: Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming …
    4. For The Money: Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop …
    5. Best Budget: Acer Aspire TC-885-ACCFLi5O Desktop, 8th Gen …
    6. Goog Reviews: Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel …
    7. Overall Good: Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel …
    8. Great Performance: Acer Predator Helios 300 15.6″ Full …
    9. Cheap Price: Acer Predator 15 Gaming Laptop, Core …
    10. Cheap One: Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated acer predator desktop review, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i3-9100, 8GB DDR4,

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i3-9100, 8GB DDR4,

Features: 9th Generation Intel Core i3 9100 Processor , 8GB DDR4 Memory, 512GB SSD & 8x , 802. 11AC Wi Fi, Gigabit Ethernet LAN

4.6
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i5-9400, 12GB DDR4,

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i5-9400, 12GB DDR4,

Features: 9th Generation Intel Core i5-9400 Processor (Up , 12GB DDR4 Memory, 512GB SSD & 8x , 802. 11AC Wi-Fi, Gigabit Ethernet LAN &

4.5
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming Laptop, Intel Core i7-8750H, GeForce

Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming Laptop, Intel Core i7-8750H, GeForce

Features: 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H 6-Core Processor , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with , 17.3″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen

4.4
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop PC, 15.6

Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop PC, 15.6″ FHD IPS w/

Features: 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H 6-Core Processor , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with , 15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen

4.3
Check Price
TOP PICK

Acer Aspire TC-885-ACCFLi5O Desktop, 8th Gen Intel Core i5-8400, 8GB DDR4

Acer Aspire TC-885-ACCFLi5O Desktop, 8th Gen Intel Core i5-8400, 8GB DDR4

Features: 8th Generation Intel Core i5 8400 Processor , 8GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Memory and 16GB , 2TB 7200Rpm SATA hard drive and 8x

4.3
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i3-7100, 8GB DDR4, 1TB

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i3-7100, 8GB DDR4, 1TB

Features: 7th Generation Intel Core i3-7100 Processor (3.9GHz) , 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory , 1TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive

4.2
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i5-7400, 8GB DDR4, 2TB

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i5-7400, 8GB DDR4, 2TB

Features: 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7400 Processor (Up , 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory , 2TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive

3.9
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Acer Predator Helios 300 15.6

Acer Predator Helios 300 15.6″ Full HD Gaming Laptop PC, Intel

Features: 15. 6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) , 7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Quad Core , 2 x USB 3. 0, 2 x

3.9
Check Price
FOR YOU

Acer Predator 15 Gaming Laptop, Core i7, GeForce GTX 1070, 15.6

Acer Predator 15 Gaming Laptop, Core i7, GeForce GTX 1070, 15.6″

Features: 7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor (Up , Display screen technology:ComfyView In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology.15.6″ , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8 GB

3.7
Check Price
Cheap Product

Acer Predator Orion 5000 Desktop Intel i5-8600K 3.60GHz 16GB Ram 512GB

Acer Predator Orion 5000 Desktop Intel i5-8600K 3.60GHz 16GB Ram 512GB

Features: This Certified Refurbished product is Certified Factory , NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8GB dedicated , This Gaming Desktop features an incredibly fast

0
Check Price

Best acer predator desktop review – Buying Guide And Recommendation

Below we have reviewed the best acer predator desktop review. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i3-9100, 8GB DDR4,

Style:Tower only Acer Aspire TC 885 UA91 desktop PC comes with these specs: 9th Generation Intel Core i3 9100 processor 3.6GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 technology up to 4.2GHz, Windows 10 Home, 8GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Memory, Intel UHD Graphics 630, 8x DVD Writer Double Layer Drive (DVD RW), 512GB SSD, High Def Audio with 5.Channel surround sound Support, 1 USB 3.1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gbps) (front), 1 USB 3.1 Gen 2 port (Front), 2 USB 3.1 Gen 1 ports (Rear), 4 USB 2.0 ports (Rear), 2 HDMI ports (Rear), 1 VGA Port (Rear), 802.11AC

Wi Fi, 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ 45 port), Bluetooth 5.0, 300W power supply, USB keyboard and optical mouse, 17.2 lbs. | 7.8 kg (system unit only), 1 Year Parts and Labor Limited Warranty with Toll Free Tech Support (DT.Bapaa.028, dt.Bdgaa.001)

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i3-9100, 8GB DDR4, 512GB SSD, 8X DVD, 802.11AC Wifi, USB 3.1 Type C, Windows 10 Home,Black

  • 9th Generation Intel Core i3 9100 Processor (Up to 4. 2GHz)
  • 8GB DDR4 Memory, 512GB SSD & 8x DVD Writer Double Layer Drive (DVD RW)
  • 802. 11AC Wi Fi, Gigabit Ethernet LAN & Bluetooth 5. 0
  • 1 USB 3. 1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gaps), 1 USB 3. 1 Gen 2 port, 1 USB 3. 1 Gen 1 port, 4 USB 2. 0 Ports & 2 HDMI ports & 1 VGA Port
  • Windows 10 Home, USB keyboard & USB mouse
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can i add my hard drive internally to a sata connector and power connector?

This has one free SATA3 port to connect another hdd, if needed.

2. I would like to have microsoft office pay-once-to-own. is that provided? if not how do i get it?

Office 2019 is the pay once version.

I have 365 because I like the terrabyte of off site storage.
I run Linux though, so don’t really use MS Office.
LibreOffice does every office thing I need to do, and more.

3. How do you get the sound to work? It says this has built in speakers yet it doesnt show that when trying to turn on sound.

It doesn’t have built in speakers. It has built in 5.1 sound. you have to add speakers or a headphone.

4. Farmerswife from january 14 said there is no dvd drive. i do need this computer to install software from cd’s. does it have a readable drive, or not?

yes, it has a dvd drive right in the middle of the front. I can even see the outline on the picture and I installed many programs from CD’s.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Amazon Customer says: “Our old computer was just getting to the point where it could barely chug along. So, I began to look at alternatives. I considered an Intel Nuc i3 build. I considered buying various refurbished desktops. When I ran across the Acer Aspire TC-885-UA91 Desktop. I liked the specs 9th Gen Intel Core i3-9100, 8GB DDR4, 512GB SSD, etc. which was very similar to what I was thinking about building/buying. I realized that for less than the price of the Intel Nuc build I was considering and not a great deal more than buying a refurbished i3 desktop with an SSD, this
was the best choice because it had a 9th generation i3 and a bigger SDD than I was thinking about and it had a full year warranty.

I ordered this PC around 11 PM one evening, and a day and 1/2 later it was delivered. It was boxed up nicely and it was easy to set up. I used my old keyboard and my old wireless mouse and both of them worked fine.

The system booted up without a hitch. Next, I had to work through the steps of signing on with Acer which didn’t take but maybe 10 minutes or less. Once that was finished I checked to see if there were any system updates (there were) so I started that process and it took may 15 minutes to do that from start to finish.

The machine is quiet and it starts up in 1/10th of the time of the old desktop. We will use this computer for web surfing, maintaining our personal correspondence, pictures, some music, and some very light gaming.

I have not tried to use the DVD player/writer. It is in an awkward position but I’m not anticipating any problems. A bonus feature is the memory card reader on the front panel that I don’t recall being listed in the specs.

So far, I am very pleased with this purchase. If there are any problems with the DVD, the SD card reader, or anything else I will amend this writeup..


Show More…

3. Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i5-9400, 12GB DDR4,

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop PC comes with these specs: 9th Generation Intel Core i5-9400 Processor 2.9GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 Technology up to 4.1GHz, Windows 10 Home, 12GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Memory, Intel UHD Graphics 630, 8X DVD-Writer Double-Layer Drive (DVD-RW), 512GB SSD, High-Def Audio with 5.1-Channel Surround Sound Support, 1 – USB 3.1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gbps) (Front), 1 – USB 3.1 Gen 2 Port (Front), 2 – USB 3.1 Gen 1 Ports (Rear), 4 – USB 2.0 Ports (Rear), 2 – HDMI Ports (Rear), 1 – VGA Port (Rear), 802.11ac WiFi, 10/100/1000 Gigabit

Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 Port), Bluetooth 5.0, 300W Power Supply, USB Keyboard and Optical Mouse, 17.2 lbs. | 7.8 kg (system unit only), 1 Year Parts and Labor Limited Warranty with Toll Free Tech Support (DT.BAPAA.031, DT.BDGAA.002). Wireless LAN Standard – IEEE 802.11ac

Acer Aspire TC-885-UA92 Desktop, 9th Gen Intel Core i5-9400, 12GB DDR4, 512GB SSD, 8X DVD, 802.11AC Wifi, USB 3.1 Type C, Windows 10 Home, Black

  • 9th Generation Intel Core i5-9400 Processor (Up to 4. 1GHz)
  • 12GB DDR4 Memory, 512GB SSD & 8x DVD-Writer Double-Layer Drive (DVD-RW)
  • 802. 11AC Wi-Fi, Gigabit Ethernet LAN & Bluetooth 5. 0
  • 1 – USB 3. 1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gaps), 1 – USB 3. 1 Gen 2 port, 1 – USB 3. 1 Gen 1 port, 4 – USB 2. 0 Ports & 2 – HDMI ports & 1 – VGA Port
  • Windows 10 Home, USB keyboard & USB mouse
  • System ram type: ddr4_sdram
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can two hdmi monitors be connected to this pc or would i need to buy a graphics card in order to have multiple screens?

Yes. There are two HDMI ports on the back, and if I connect one to my monitor, and the other to my TV there are two screens.

2. What is the largest videocard that can be added to this prebuilt system?

After I upgraded the power supply (you will need an adapter for the DVD power connector), I installed a Gigabyte 1660ti. I also added a fan in the empty rear exhaust spot. I am not sure if a full length card will fit. It only has a 300 or 330 watt supply, so you will need to upgrade that. I got a deal on a Seasonic Focus gold 550w supply and it fit fine.

3. The ssd is m.2 or sata?

It’s a Western Digital M.2

4. I’m looking at the tc-884-ua92 with the 512gb ssd & 12gb of ram. can anyone tell me what configuration the ram comes in? 1×16? 2×8? 4×3?

This has one 8GB and one 4GB memory sticks, and is upgradeable to 32GB max.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Bob 🎮💻 says: “The value here is great. As an avid computer builder, I could not put together a tower with comparable parts for less. A 9th Gen Intel i5, 12GB of ram, a 500 GB m.2 ssd, for this price is pretty great. I was a little disappointed to see there were no case fans. When using the computer to process some video projects, the CPU would have to down clock to keep the temps around 82C. Removing the side panel during this intensive workload solved the issue. I was further disappointed to see that the extra fan header does not have enough
The value here is great. As an avid computer builder, I could not put together a tower with comparable parts for less. A 9th Gen Intel i5, 12GB of ram, a 500 GB m.2 ssd, for this price is pretty great.

I was a little disappointed to see there were no case fans. When using the computer to process some video projects, the CPU would have to down clock to keep the temps around 82C. Removing the side panel during this intensive workload solved the issue. I was further disappointed to see that the extra fan header does not have enough power for a standard 12 volt fan. You will need a 92mm 5v fan. The cooling is adequate for day to day use: documents, web browsing, videos, etc. Those tasks won’t warm up the machine at all. However, when I build machine, I make sure the PC can operate at 100% without compromising temperature. Thermal throttling is loss performance, which increases processing time on intensive editing tasks. Even if Acer added a ten dollar fan, this would still be a great deal.

Some also wonder if this PC could be the base for a gaming computer. Yes, it certainly can. The CPU and memory would be great in a gaming PC. But, you will need a dedicated graphics card like a GTX 1650 Super or a GTX 1660. You will also need a bigger power supply and some better cooling. When you add the cost of a graphics card, power supply, and cooling, you’re probably at the cost of a pre-built gaming tower. You should probably go that route instead.

For a home office PC, I highly recommend this setup. It can also handle some pretty intensive video processing given you address the cooling to make sure it stays running at its max clock speed.

Like any pre-built Windows PC, there is some bloatware. Just remove all programs by Acer, McAfee, and Norton. This takes about 10 minutes.

If you found my review helpful, please press that button and thank you for reading all the way to the end..


Show More…

5. Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming Laptop, Intel Core i7-8750H, GeForce

CPU:i7-8750H/GeForce GTX1060 | Capacity:16GB/256GB SSD/1TB HDD/ Win 10 Home Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming Laptop comes with these high level specs: 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H Processor 2.2GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 4.1GHz (9MB Smart cache), Windows 10 Home, 17.3″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display, 144Hz Refresh Rate, 300nit Brightness, 16:9 aspect ratio, 72% NTSC, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM, 16GB DDR4 2666MHz Memory, 256GB PCIe NVMe SSD, 1TB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive, Secure Digital (SD) card reader, Optimized Dolby Audio Premium sound enhancement, Acer

True Harmony Plus Technology, Two Built-in Stereo Speakers, Intel Wireless-AC 9560 802.11ac Gigabit WiFi which can deliver up to 1.73Gbps throughput when using 160Mhz channels (Dual-Band 2.4GHz and 5GHz), 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 port), Bluetooth 5.0, HD Webcam (1280 x 720) supporting Super High Dynamic Range (SHDR), 1 – USB 3.1 (Type-C) port (Gen 1 up to 5 Gbps), 1 – USB 3.0 port (featuring power-off charging), 2 – USB 2.0 ports, 1 – HDMI 2.0 with HDCP support, 4-cell Li-Ion Battery (3220 mAh), Up to 6-hours Battery Life, 6.61 lbs.

| 3.0 kg (system unit only) (NH.Q3DAA.001).

Acer Predator Helios 300 PH317-52-77A4 Gaming Laptop, Intel Core i7-8750H, GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics, 17.3″ 144Hz Full HD, 16GB DDR4, 256GB PCIe NVMe SSD, 1TB HDD, VR Ready

  • 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H 6-Core Processor (Up to 4.1GHz)
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM
  • 17.3″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display (144Hz Refresh Rate, 300nit Brightness & 72% NTSC)
  • 16GB DDR4 2666MHz Memory, 256GB PCIe NVMe SSD & 1TB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive
  • Gigabit WiFi |Backlit Keyboard | USB 3.1 (Type C) | Dual All Metal Aero Blade 3D Fan Cooling
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can i operate this laptop on 220 volt 50 hz

Yes, all Acer laptop support 100-240v, 50-60Hz. The only thing you would need is an adapter for the plug end of the US power cord to fit the outlets outside North America.

2. Does this one (acer predator helios 300) have both hards 256ssd with 1tb hhd?

Yes, a 256Gb m.2 SSD is used for the OS and booting. The 1Tb is a laptop sized spinny hard drive.

3. Does this laptop support G-sync for an external monitor?

No, this model does not support G-sync on the laptop or externally.

4. Does it have extra cooler fan module that can be inserted?

No, this model does not offer an optional fan module to swap out with the optical drive.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Oscar Martinez Pulido says: “Es una excelente maquina. Llego completo con las especificaciones indicadas en la descripcion. El embalaje fue bueno y llego hasta Colombia sin un solo rasguño. Corre perfectamente juegos de ultima generacion, como battlefield I y V con graficos en ultra. Aunque la pantalla indica que es de 17″, realmente incluyendo el marco llega a las 19”, por lo que es una maquina bastante grande y pesada como para llevarla de un lado a otro y requiere de una mochila no convencional. Por lo demas todo ok!
Es una excelente maquina. Llego completo con las especificaciones indicadas en la descripcion. El embalaje fue bueno y llego hasta Colombia sin un solo rasguño. Corre perfectamente juegos de ultima generacion, como battlefield I y V con graficos en ultra. Aunque la pantalla indica que es de 17″, realmente incluyendo el marco llega a las 19″, por lo que es una maquina bastante grande y pesada como para llevarla de un lado a otro y requiere de una mochila no convencional. Por lo demas todo ok!.

Show More…

7. Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop PC, 15.6″ FHD IPS w/

Style:Notebook only Acer Predator Helios 300 PH315-51-78NP Gaming Laptop comes with these high level specs: 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H Processor 2.2GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 4.1GHz (9MB Smart cache), Windows 10 Home, 15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display, 144Hz Refresh Rate, 300nit Brightness, 16:9 aspect ratio, 72% NTSC, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM, 16GB DDR4 2666MHz Memory, 256GB PCIe NVMe SSD, Secure Digital (SD) card reader, Optimized Dolby Audio Premium sound enhancement, Acer True Harmony Plus Technology, Two Built-in Stereo Speakers, Intel Wireless-AC 9560 802.11ac

Gigabit Wi-Fi which can deliver up to 1.73Gbps throughput when using 160Mhz channels (Dual-Band 2.4GHz and 5GHz), Bluetooth 5.0, HD Webcam (1280 x 720) supporting Super High Dynamic Range (SHDR), 1 – USB 3.1 (Type-C) port (Gen 1 up to 5 Gbps), 1 – USB 3.0 port (featuring power-off charging), 2 – USB 2.0 ports, 1 – HDMI 2.0 with HDCP support, 4-cell Li-Ion Battery (3220 mAh), Up to 7-hours Battery Life, 5.51 lbs.

| 2.5 kg (system unit only) (NH.Q3FAA.001).

Acer Predator Helios 300 Gaming Laptop PC, 15.6″ FHD IPS w/ 144Hz Refresh, Intel i7-8750H, GTX 1060 6GB, 16GB DDR4, 256GB NVMe SSD, Aeroblade Metal Fans PH315-51-78NP

  • 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8750H 6-Core Processor (Up to 4.1GHz) with Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Overclockable Graphics with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM
  • 15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display (144Hz Refresh Rate, 300nit Brightness & 72% NTSC )
  • 16GB DDR4 2666MHz DRAM Memory & 256GB PCIe NVMe SSD | Extra empty accessible slot for 2.5 inch hard drive or SSD.Maximum Power Supply Wattage:180 W
  • Gigabit Wi-Fi |Backlit Keyboard | USB 3.1 (Type C) | Dual All-Metal AeroBlade 3D Fan Cooling | Metal Chassis.Battery Capacity:3320 mAh
  • Up to 7-hours of battery life
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are you certain it has a 144 hz refresh rate?

Yes. Windows correctly reports 144 Hz for the laptop and 60 HZ for my legacy external Samsung Syncmaster LCD tv/monitor. The only two games tested so far look better on the laptop than the external monitor, though smaller display size.

2. does every single model of this computer throttle because of overheating or is it just a common issue?

Throttling is because the TDP of Intel Processors placed into high-performance laptop/mobile platforms rely on marginal resource utilization (base clock frequency of 2.2GHz).It’s just not reasonable to expect a 6-core, 12-thread processor to run at boost speeds nearly 2.0GHz over that of base frequency and have a dedicated graphics solution running full-bore too.That’s why the TDP rendered 45W isn’t based on boost speeds.Tweaking voltages and current limits with Intel Extreme Tuning Utility paired with cooling/chilling pad that aid to force air into the bottom of this machine goes a long way to extract performance from the platform.The density of components in a laptop platform just cannot deliver the expectation many have- that performance is like that of a same-generation desktop processor in mobile format.This is not an Acer-specific symptom of the inaccuracy the processor maker uses, intentionally vague language, to leave folks to assume that expectation that isn’t met.By using XTU, you can shift the limit to that of current, rather than thermals; an indication that the chip maker is responsible for your failed expectations.I really like the laptop and really like the Intel CPU inside; but, I had realistic expectations going in.

3. Does this usb-c support thunderbolt3?

I also bought this gaming laptop backpack with laptop compartment, highly comended!~https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07QB5P5F2/ref=sr_1_54?keywords=travel+laptop+backpack&qid

4. What kind of warranty does it come with? Any idea of the turn around time when shipping it in for service?

This comes with a 2-year manufacturer’s warranty against hardware defects. Turnaround time is 7-10 days once the system is received in. Warranty details are posted here for your convenience: https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/standard-warranty
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Sean Gilliland-Sauer says: “Chances are you know a bit about computers if you’ve made your way through all of the laptop options to this guy. If you are new to buying computers, I will break down some of the specs, what they mean, and what I feel their value is. If not, scroll to the end for my final thoughts. For the new guys, here’s the breakdown: SCREEN: 144hz IPS 1080p display. 144hz means you get 144 frames per second. Most laptop screens are going to get 60hz or nicer ones get 120hz. 144hz is fast. IPS displays are good for wide viewing angles
Chances are you know a bit about computers if you’ve made your way through all of the laptop options to this guy. If you are new to buying computers, I will break down some of the specs, what they mean, and what I feel their value is. If not, scroll to the end for my final thoughts.

For the new guys, here’s the breakdown:
SCREEN: 144hz IPS 1080p display. 144hz means you get 144 frames per second. Most laptop screens are going to get 60hz or nicer ones get 120hz. 144hz is fast. IPS displays are good for wide viewing angles and color production. I am surprised to see a 144hz IPS display on a gaming laptop because in the past, IPS were only used for graphic design. 1080p is Full HD, and is more than adequate for gaming on a 15 inch screen. 4k is kind of overkill especially for a budget. A 27inch 144hz IPS 1080p display goes for up to $300. I would estimate the value of this laptop’s display at ~$150

GRAPHICS: Nvidia gtx1060. I wouldn’t buy a laptop without a graphics card, and it has to be NVidia. The 1060 is a great value and is perfectly capable of handling games at 1080p. The 1070 and 1080 are more for 4k gaming and make them kind of overkill and not as budget friendly. The 1060 should be able to connect to a 4k tv and play games in 4k, but they would probably look better in higher settings in 1080p on that same 4k tv. A desktop gtx 1060 still goes for about $300.

CPU: Intel i7-8750h. This is a beast. 6 cores with hyperthreading. It supports ultra HD resolutions without a graphics card. I won’t bore you with all of the details about how beastly this is. Bottom line, it is a top of the line CPU. the desktop’s i7-8700 goes for just over $300.
a
RAM: 16GB of ddr4 should suffice for just about anything. Leave a hundred screens open on your browser and play games while using photoshop. Who cares right?? You could get more but it would be overkill for a budget gaming machine. This much ram for a laptop sells for around $150

Storage: 256gb M.2 PCIe NVMe SSD. A lot of letters right? This is probably the fastest type of drive in the consumer market. Rather than a giant block in your laptop, this is a small card that goes in the motherboard. It is fast!!! No more PTSD every time you restart your computer. 256GB is enough for windows and several large programs like photoshop. I don’t recommend this as a storage drive, only as an operating system/large program drive. That’s where the problem lies. This is the only drive in the laptop. You can easily install a second drive in the bay on the bottom of the laptop. It takes 3 minutes. I would recommend a hard drive from western digital.
The installed 256gb m.2 drive goes for $120.
However, adding another drive adds $100, upping the price of the laptop to $1300 (its currently at $1200)

Bells and whistles:
1 USB 3.1(type c), 1 USB 3.0, 2 USB 2.0, 1 HDMI 2.0, SD Card reader. (no thundercat port)

HIgher end laptops have more bells and whistles like extra ports and fun other things. This comes with the basics, and most people won’t need more than that.

Keyboard: red backlight, side numpad. Can’t change the colors. Kind of basic keyboard. This saves on overall cost of the laptop and its a bell or whistle I can live without.

FINAL THOUGHTS:
Adding up the assumed monetary value of the Display ($150), GPU($300), CPU($300), RAM($150), and Storage($120), We have a base value of $1020. I can’t easily estimate the motherboard, battery, laptop shell, power cord, and other small parts, but assuming all those other parts add up to ~$300, that makes the value of this laptop around $1300. It sells for $1200 so it is a good value.

Biggest selling point in price range: Other similarly priced laptops offer similar specs, but not many can boast of having that 144hz IPS display. Some competitors are at 120hz which isn’t anything to scoff at. The M.2 NVMe is a must if you are considering other competitors. Other than that, most laptops in this pool offer the same general specs (CPU, GPU, RAM)

CONCERNS:
Audio: Audio kind of sucks. If you hold the speakers towards you, they sound fine, but they aren’t even close to ear level so all the sound is getting muffled by your lap. I usually use my headphones, but there are also a lot of bluetooth speaker options nowadays.

Materials: The case is solid. Parts of it are metal and other parts are plastic. Oils from your fingers show up very well all over the laptop. Wear vinyl gloves when playing games (jk don’t). You may have to clean it often.

Overheating: All gaming laptops will get hot. In fact most other laptops I considered buying were criticized heavily for getting too darn hot. The ones that weren’t criticized for that were criticized for breaking at the hinges. I purchased this one because it was reviewed as being sturdy and cooler than other gaming laptops.
I haven’t had any specific problems with this laptop, but others have suggested boosting the fan if in a hardcore gaming session. Invest in a cooling pad. It should be very hard to overheat this laptop to the point of failure..


Show More…

9. Acer Aspire TC-885-ACCFLi5O Desktop, 8th Gen Intel Core i5-8400, 8GB DDR4

Style:Tower only Black Acer Aspire TC 885 ACCFLi5O Desktop PC comes with these specs: 8th Generation Intel Core i5 8400 processor 2.8GHz with Turbo Boost 2.0 Technology up to 4.0GHz, Windows 10 Home, 24GB Total Memory: 16GB Intel Optane Memory & 8GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Memory, Intel UHD Graphics 630, 8X DVD Writer Double Layer Drive (DVD RW), 2TB 7200RPM SATA Hard Drive, High Def Audio with 5.1 Channel Surround Sound Support, 1 USB 3.1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gbps) (Front), 1 USB 3.1 Gen 2 port (Front), 2 USB 3.1 Gen 1 ports (Rear), 4

USB 2.0 ports (Rear), 2 HDMI ports (Rear), 1 VGA Port (Rear), 802.11ac Wi Fi, 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ 45 port), Bluetooth 5.0, 300W Power Supply, USB Keyboard and Optical Mouse, 17.2 lbs. | 7.8 kg (system unit only), 1 Year Parts and Labor Limited Warranty with Toll Free Tech Support (DT.BAPAA.013)

Acer Aspire TC-885-ACCFLi5O Desktop, 8th Gen Intel Core i5-8400, 8GB DDR4 + 16GB Optane Memory, 2TB HDD, 8X DVD, 802.11ac WiFi, Windows 10 Home

  • 8th Generation Intel Core i5 8400 Processor (Up to 4.0GHz)
  • 8GB DDR4 2666MHz RAM Memory and 16GB Intel Optane Memory
  • 2TB 7200Rpm SATA hard drive and 8x DVD Writer Double Layer Drive (DVD RW)
  • 802.11AC Wi Fi, Gigabit Ethernet LAN and Bluetooth 5.0
  • 1 USB 3.1 Type C Gen 2 port (up to 10 Gaps), 1 USB 3.1 Gen 2 port, 1 USB 3.1 Gen 1 port, 4 USB 2.0 Ports and 2 HDMI ports and 1 VGA Port
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Same prod as https://www.amazon.com/acer-tc-885-accfli5o-desktop-i5-8400-802-11ac/dp/b07cy7r6mk#customerreviews which has very low rating???

This is not the same setup. Most of the Problems with that computer was due to the memory it had. This has less glitchy memory and should not be dragged down because of a different product. Go read some of the low ratings from that listing and you will see what I mean.

2. How many cores?

The processor has six cores. The speed is 2.8 GHZ at start up but turbo boost increases that automatically to around 3.8 GHZ when needed, like when I am playing a video game.

3. can you record cds on it also?

Yes, th DVDROM will support both CD and DVD media.

4. can i updrade to ssd?

You can add an M.2 SSD or use a 2.5″ form factor SSD in place of the SATA 3 it ship with.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Canis Majoris

VINE VOICE says: “This is pretty much an all-in-one, already assembled desktop without a monitor. It comes with a keyboard, mouse, and the station itself. Firstly, this is made for general purpose usage and is not to be taken as anything close to a gaming PC. However, you can add a graphics card to this if you choose to later. The power supply might have to be changed out, however, due to certain power plug-ins. Specs: CPU: Intel i5-8400 6-core CPU (Hexacore) no hyper threading, so a flat 6 solid cores at all times. *In general this is a very nice CPU that is

This is pretty much an all-in-one, already assembled desktop without a monitor. It comes with a keyboard, mouse, and the station itself.

Firstly, this is made for general purpose usage and is not to be taken as anything close to a gaming PC. However, you can add a graphics card to this if you choose to later. The power supply might have to be changed out, however, due to certain power plug-ins.

Specs:
CPU: Intel i5-8400 6-core CPU (Hexacore) no hyper threading, so a flat 6 solid cores at all times. *In general this is a very nice CPU that is about 30% less in performance than a stock 8700k, to give you a comparison. Great CPU for gaming.
Graphics: Intel UHD 630. This GPU is really for light photo editing, and 4k/UHD video streaming rendering. It’s really made for being able to watch high quality video, but not to game with it. **To give you an idea of its gaming performance: It should play games from about 2012 and behind fairly well, but anything after it can struggle on.
HD: 2 TB SATA (non SSD)
RAM: 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4, only 2 slots. Can go up to 32GB on the board, though the CPU can support 128GB.
Ports:
4 x USB 2.0
2 x USB 3.0
1 x USB sleep/charge port
2 x HDMI out
1 x VGA
1 x Ethernet
1 x SD Card
1 x USB 3.1 / USB – C

Performance: Quite good overall. I would recommend doing a clean install of Windows 10 to get all the pre-installed software off, however it’s not *too* bad. Runs very cool, and there is quite a good vent performance going on here. Large vents to the side, and two out of the back. Very fast (as fast as a platter HD can be, anyways) with a nice CPU and fast RAM.

This desktop, overall, is quite nice as a computer that you don’t have to think about much. The CPU will last you several, several years and the GPU should suit you well enough if all you do is internet browsing/stream movies. If you game, at all, you probably want to look at another desktop or look to install a dedicated GPU. For a non-gamer, this desktop is very good.

The one addition I would recommend is to install a SSD drive as your main operation system boot drive. This would turn the desktop into an extremely fast performing PC that would last for several years.

A nice bundle package that sports a beefy CPU, plenty of ports, cool running, and the ability to change/upgrade later should you choose to..


Show More…

11. Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i3-7100, 8GB DDR4, 1TB

Style:Desktop Acer Aspire TC-780-ACKi3 Desktop PC comes with these specs: 7th Generation Intel Core i3-7100 processor (3.9GHz), Windows 10 Home, 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory, Intel HD Graphics 630, 8X DVD-Writer Double-Layer Drive (DVD-RW), 1TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive, Digital Media Card Reader -Secure Digital (SD) Card, High Definition Audio with 5.1-Channel Audio Support, 3 – USB 3.0 Ports, 4 – USB 2.0 Ports, 1 – HDMI Port, 1 – VGA Port, Gigabit Ethernet, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0 LE, USB Keyboard and Mouse, 18.43 lbs.

| 8.36 kg (system unit only), 1 Year Parts and Labor Limited Warranty with Toll Free Tech Support (DT.B89AA.024).

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i3-7100, 8GB DDR4, 1TB HDD, Windows 10 Home, TC-780-ACKi3

  • 7th Generation Intel Core i3-7100 Processor (3.9GHz)
  • 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory
  • 1TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive
  • Intel HD Graphics 630
  • Windows 10 Home
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is there a slot to add a CD/DVD/Bluray drive? Thanks

There are two SATA bays, both of which are used by the hard drive and the optical drive. You would need to remove the optical drive to install a BR drive.

2. Is there space to add a second 8gb memory card to make it a total of 16?

Yes, this ships with one 8GB memory stick and there are two slots for memory. Each support up to 16GB for a max total of 32GB.

3. I just need a basic computer, internet bill paying will this work

This will work more than fine for what you want: https://smile.amazon.com/HP-8100-Processor-Professional-Refurbished/dp/B01G49FYGK/

4. Can you install an m.2 ssd on this pc?

There is one M.2 slot in this model that supports up to 512GB SATA 3.0 M.2 2280 SSD drives.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Adam says: “I’ve worked with a lot of computers, built my own, work in IT (15+years), and this is a great computer and value as you should already see from the specs. REAL WORLD SETUP/USE 1. Have two monitors hooked up with the VGA (1280 x 1024) and HDMI (1440 x 900) connections. Works great. 2. No adware or a long process for setup. Turn it on and answer some basic Windows setup questions and it’s done. 3. Wireless works great. Found all the Network Attached Storage devices and I was able to stream a Blu-ray film along with Stephen Colbert on Youtube
I’ve worked with a lot of computers, built my own, work in IT (15+years), and this is a great computer and value as you should already see from the specs.

REAL WORLD SETUP/USE

1. Have two monitors hooked up with the VGA (1280 x 1024) and HDMI (1440 x 900) connections. Works great.
2. No adware or a long process for setup. Turn it on and answer some basic Windows setup questions and it’s done.
3. Wireless works great. Found all the Network Attached Storage devices and I was able to stream a Blu-ray film along with Stephen Colbert on Youtube at the same time. No issues and also had another web browser with 2 tabs open, and MS word running as well.
4. Remote Desktop/wireless sessions also work great so far.
5. New installs with Office Enterprise, iTunes, etc. Like that the hard drive is 7200 RPM and is 1TB.

GENERAL THOUGHTS

I was going to build a new box for a family member but decided to go this route instead as the processor can be upgraded and is the latest 7th gen, has 8G of ram already and can also be upgraded, 1TB of hard drive space, and also has built in wireless and bluetooth – which was important as the room it is in is not cabled up at this point (but nice to know it supports Gigabit when able for wired connections).

When I compare it to one of my /custom builds setups (5 monitors, un-clocked core i7, SSD, separate graphics card, 16G ram) and what I do on it —- for someone who doesn’t need 4-8 monitors, doesn’t do heavy software development/compiling, heavy video editing, or heavy gaming – but still needs a decent amount of power to do things – this Acer Desktop can’t be beat from an off the shelf perspective – and like other things that I think are a great value – I’ll be recommending this deal on to my friends who might be looking for a new computer for the type of use above.

TIME

I’ve had this running for a little over 2 days now. No issues and they love this computer. Typically when I see things fail, they fail almost right out of the box. I will update this review in a few months – but I have a feeling this will be running good for quite some time..


Show More…

13. Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i5-7400, 8GB DDR4, 2TB

Style:Desktop Acer Aspire TC-780-AMZKi5 Desktop PC comes with these specs: 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7400 processor 3.0GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 3.5GHz, Windows 10 Home, 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory, Intel HD Graphics 630, 8X DVD-Writer Double-Layer Drive (DVD-RW), 2TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive, Digital Media Card Reader -Secure Digital (SD) Card, High Definition Audio with 5.1-Channel Audio Support, 3 – USB 3.0 Ports, 4 – USB 2.0 Ports, 1 – HDMI Port, 1 – VGA Port, Gigabit Ethernet, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0 LE, USB Keyboard and Mouse, 18.43 lbs.

| 8.36 kg (system unit only), 1 Year Parts and Labor Limited Warranty with Toll Free Tech Support (DT.B89AA.008). Operating System Architecture 64-bit

Acer Aspire Desktop, 7th Gen Intel Core i5-7400, 8GB DDR4, 2TB HDD, Windows 10 Home, TC-780-AMZKi5

  • 7th Generation Intel Core i5-7400 Processor (Up to 3.5GHz)
  • 8GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory
  • 2TB 7200RPM SATA3 Hard Drive
  • Intel HD Graphics 630
  • Windows 10 Home
  • Processor Core : Quad-core (4 Core)
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it possible to install a sshd (hybrid drive) and boot it as my primary and use the 2tb hdd as my main source for storage? or must one be removed?

One will have to be removed as there are two SATA bays, one for the shipping hard drive and the other has the optical drive. There is a slot for an M.2 2280 form factor SSD but not sure if these come as hybrid drives or not. You post your question on our Acer Community forum to see if other users can offer suggestions: community.acer.com. It has a very good peer to peer support you may find helpful as well.

2. Can I add a gtx 1050 in it?

Yes, I just put one in mine and it works, and fits, great.

3. Model number tc780amzki5 7gen. is there a manual for this specific model?

Yes, the manual is posted here:
https://www.acer.com/ac/en/US/content/drivers
Select Desktop>Aspire>Aspire TC-780 then select Documents.

4. Could this thing play gta v, given the right graphics card? the processor does seem suffecient.

There is a great tutorial online about this pc. Look it up by the model number on YouTube. Upgrading the Graphics card to a single fan sich as a gtx 1050 ti is simple. As long as the graphics card meets the minimum specs for GTA V then you should be good. Google Game Debate and look up GTA V. You can see how the system could perform with the CPU GPU and Ram. Great marker to get an idea before you buy.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

JustRidingAlong says: “After two minor issues getting the system setup this desktop is performing well. The issues and resolution were: Issue 1: After hooking up monitor with an HDMI cable to the desktop and powering up both the monitor screen was blank. The monitor I use is the ASUS VE248H 24” Full HD 1920×1080 2ms HDMI DVI VGA with Back-lit LED and built-in speakers. Resolution: The monitor did not auto-sense the correct mode of connection. Pushing into monitor settings and selecting HDMI for connection type fixed the issue. The default for the Asus monitor was DVI. Thus, blank screen initially. Issue 2: Windows
After two minor issues getting the system setup this desktop is performing well. The issues and resolution were:

Issue 1: After hooking up monitor with an HDMI cable to the desktop and powering up both the monitor screen was blank. The monitor I use is the ASUS VE248H 24″ Full HD 1920×1080 2ms HDMI DVI VGA with Back-lit LED and built-in speakers.

Resolution: The monitor did not auto-sense the correct mode of connection. Pushing into monitor settings and selecting HDMI for connection type fixed the issue. The default for the Asus monitor was DVI. Thus, blank screen initially.

Issue 2: Windows 10 needs activation key.

Resolution: Click on the resolve by telephone link for Microsoft number. Call the number and when prompted enter the long string of numbers showing on screen. I received a robot reply the numbers I entered were invalid. The call was automatically forwarded to a live Microsoft support person who proceeded to validate my software in the system. I was then transferred back into the robo-call system where I was provided with a sequence of numbers = windows activation key. The call system was reasonably easy to use. It offered many chances to replay the window activation key to ensure correct entry (Note: have pen and paper ready to write the activation key for potential use in the future). The entire process took less than 15 minutes.

After the two issues were resolved, I initiated software update via a direct ethernet connection. At the time of this writing 6 updates were required. The update/restart process took approximately 45 minutes. Following that I initiated drive optimization as it was 14% fragmented, then installed a wireless Logitech keyboard and mouse combo.

The desktop comes with 8Gb RAM which appears to be incredibly sufficient for most home users. Webpage refreshes via both ethernet and 5G wi-fi are blazing. As fast as my eyes can process. I ran some tests with Excel, Word and Chrome open with very little response lag differences. At this time, no plans to add more memory.

Overall, I was expecting to spend more time than this to get up and running. I’m pleased about that. No opinions about long-term performance at this time..


Show More…

15. Acer Predator Helios 300 15.6″ Full HD Gaming Laptop PC, Intel

Acer Predator Helios 300 15.6″ Full HD Gaming Laptop PC, Intel Core i7-7700HQ, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060, 32GB RAM, 256GB SSD, MicroSD Card Reader, Backlit Keyboard, Windows 10

  • 15. 6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 with 6 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM
  • 7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Quad Core Processor (2. 8GHz Up to 3. 8GHz), 32GB DDR4 Memory, 256GB SSD
  • 2 x USB 3. 0, 2 x USB 2. 0, 1 x HDMI, 1 x Headphone output/Microphone input combo, 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 port)
  • Backlit Keyboard, 802. 11ac, Bluetooth 4. 0, Webcam, Secure Digital (SD) card reader, Two Built-in Stereo Speakers, Aggressively Designed Metal Form Factor
  • Windows 10 Home, 1. 1″ Thin, 6lbs Weight, Battery: 4-cell lithium-ion, Color: Black
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can anyone tell me beside 256 gb ssd, what is the total gb hard drive they are providing

It comes only with a 256 GB SSD. No Hard Disk.

2. Thank you, this notebook has a global warranty?

It does come with a warranty and Acer support.

3. can i control\change the color of the back lit keyboard

No it seems to be red only to match the colors of the laptop it self.

4. Can it run high end gaming like far cry5,uncharted series at extreme graphics setting??

Yes, this laptop would definitely run far cry 5. My desktop with an RX 480 8gb gets 45-55fps 1440p maxed out. Although this is a laptop, you should still be able to max is out with 60fps especially sense this laptop has a 1080p panel.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Luciano says: “I bought this laptop in a sales deal I am positively surprised with its performance. I could have bought other options but I chose the SSD drive rather than the obsolete HDD technology. It starts and restarts in less than 10 sec. I am using this laptop with heavy professional 3D modeling applications and the performance so far is very good. I noticed the laptop heats in the top part of the keyboard, in middle section, near the name predator. However I haven’t monitored the heating performance so far. As it comes only with 256 GB Solid State Drive, it is
totally silent. The screen brightness is OK for me, as I use privacy filter and prefer darker monitors. The maximum screen brightness might not be enough for certain users. The only 2 downfalls are:

1. 256 GB of disk space: even though I have installed everything I need on it for professional usage only, and I still have 100 GB of free space. But the good thing is I must to be really selective on what to install on my laptop. However, from a gamer perspective, 100 GB of free space would allow me to install only 1 game at a time (approx. 40GB nowadays AAA games) to keep a remaining free space of 20%. IMHO, 512 GB should be the minimum SSD settings for this series to provide a greater value. Someday I will need to install a new SDD on it by my own.
2. Battery life of 90 to 120 minutes only on browsing internet or general reading..


Show More…

17. Acer Predator 15 Gaming Laptop, Core i7, GeForce GTX 1070, 15.6″

Style:Laptop Only Acer Predator 15 G9-593-71EH Gaming Notebook comes with these high level specs: 7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor 2.8GHz with Turbo Boost Technology up to 3.8GHz, 15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen LED-backlit IPS display with NVIDIA G-SYNC technology, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM, 16GB DDR4 2400MHz Memory, 256GB SSD in RAID 0 Configuration, 1TB SATA 7200 RPM Hard Drive, 8X DVD Double-Layer Drive RW (M-DISCTM enabled), Acer True Harmony Premium High-Performance Sound System, Two Built-in Stereo Speakers and Subwoofer, Built-in Digital Microphone, Secure Digital (SD) card reader, Killer Wireless-AC 1535

802.11ac WiFi featuring 2×2 MU-MIMO technology (Dual-Band 2.4GHz and 5GHz), Bluetooth 4.1, Killer Ethernet E2400 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 port), Built-In HD Webcam, 1 – Thunderbolt 3 (Full USB 3.1 Type C) Port, 4 – USB 3.0 Ports, 1 – HDMI Port, 1 – Display Port, 8-cell Li-ion Battery (6000 mAh), Up to 3-hours Battery Life, 8.16 lbs. | 3.7 kg (system unit only) (NH.Q1ZAA.001).

Acer Predator 15 Gaming Laptop, Core i7, GeForce GTX 1070, 15.6″ Full HD G-SYNC, 16GB DDR4, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD, G9-593-71EH

  • 7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor (Up to 3.8GHz)
  • Display screen technology:ComfyView In-plane Switching (IPS) Technology.15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen IPS display with NVIDIA G-SYNC technology
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM
  • 16GB DDR4 Memory, 256GB SSD RAID 0, 1TB HDD
  • Windows 10 Home
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this future proof? Like could it run next years games?

yes of course . with these specification you can handle future games and you can upgrade it if you want to reach maximum performance :)and there is new generation of Acer predator with 4K display if you want to check it before buying .but for me i am very satisfied with this product7th Generation Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor (Up to 3.8GHz)15.6″ Full HD (1920 x 1080) widescreen IPS display with NVIDIA G-SYNC technologyNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8 GB of dedicated GDDR5 VRAM16GB DDR4 Memory>>>>up to 64GB256GB SSD>>>>Two slot you can upgrade it1TB HDD >>>>>you can upgrade it to SSDWindows 10 Home

2. Can you replace the existing dvd drive with a blu-ray drive? if so, what type and where can we buy one?

We actually offer this as an upgrade, please email us on Amazon or through the Xotic PC website for a custom Amazon listing with this upgrade added to this model to purchase.

Thanks,
Barry

3. does this come with a charger?

Yes.

4. Acer store said 15in (g9-593-71eh) has 2 ssd slots, only 1 slot taken w/ 256gb ssd, and the max limit is 256gb per slot. disappointing. is this true?

The highest capacity tested/qualified was 512GB for the SSD. Here is the storage subsystem for this model:
Storage 1: M.2 2280 SATA Gen3x2 or PCIe x4 Gen3 for SSD
Storage 2: Optional : M.2 2280 *1 (SATA Express) for SSD
Storage 3: HDD : 9.5 / 7.2 / 7mm co-lay
128GB/256GB/512GB SSD

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Lady of K says: “This is my review after having used it for about 3 weeks and I will update my review at 3-6 months. My intention has been to use this for game development, 3D modelling, sound design, and graphics. It is a replacement for my mac pro because I am tired of macs. Loves: I love the multifaceted and customisable keyboard with a number pad. It is so much easier to manipulate models and use notation software when you have enough keys. I also love that this machine doesn’t mind crunching models and runs test games and simulations very smoothly. 3ds runs great
This is my review after having used it for about 3 weeks and I will update my review at 3-6 months. My intention has been to use this for game development, 3D modelling, sound design, and graphics. It is a replacement for my mac pro because I am tired of macs.

Loves: I love the multifaceted and customisable keyboard with a number pad. It is so much easier to manipulate models and use notation software when you have enough keys. I also love that this machine doesn’t mind crunching models and runs test games and simulations very smoothly. 3ds runs great on this as well as my acoustic modelling software. The screen seems proportional to the machine. Live graphics run much smoother than on my previous machine. Coming from a mac I am SO excited about the fact that I have actual ports rather than places to dongle everything. Not a lot of bloatware. I like the overclocking assistant but I have yet to need that.

Oks: The frost fan is a funny addition (slightly lighter than the optical drive). It does seem to blow around but I am not sure it helps so much.

Dislikes: I could use more C drive (250GB not very much). Aesthetically, I really think this machine is heavy and looks like it was designed by a 7 year old boy. The whole thing glows red like it’s evil. Even the startup sound is juvenile and the optimus prime theme is really annoying. I would prefer it if the manufacturer was not so blatantly assuming adult women will not want one of these. The aesthetic gets a lot of snide comments in a professional setting which I find annoying. With the brick (more like cement block) this thing is more like 13 pounds and has a large profile. The mouse can lag when it gets busy at random times. Sometimes it feels flimsy for its size and makes a lot of noises– no problems yet.

Overall, I love this machine so far. It shipped in good time and was in perfect condition..


Show More…

19. Acer Predator Orion 5000 Desktop Intel i5-8600K 3.60GHz 16GB Ram 512GB

Fire up the Predator 5000 and you’re ready for some serious gaming action! This machine gives you the power and tools you need to crush it on the battlefield. Unrestrained, unrelenting and always ready to strike, no matter the task, the Predator Orion 5000 delivers an awe-inspiring gaming experience that’s second to none! The armor-covered design coupled with the ferociously powerful 8th Gen Intel Core i processor inside—and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Graphics—makes for an unstoppable fortress.

Acer Predator Orion 5000 Desktop Intel i5-8600K 3.60GHz 16GB Ram 512GB SSD Win 10 Home (Renewed)

  • This Certified Refurbished product is Certified Factory refurbished, shows limited or no wear, and includes all original accessories plus a 90-day warranty.
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 with 8GB dedicated memory.
  • This Gaming Desktop features an incredibly fast 8th Generation Intel Core i7-8700K Processor with up to 4.7GHz.
  • Get the most out of your device with 11 USB Ports, including 6 USB 3.1 Gen 1 Ports and 2 USB 3.1 Gen 2 Ports.

I hope this list of the best acer predator desktop review was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment