Top 10 Best lawn tractor tires in 2020

Looking for best lawn tractor tires? For this post, I have put together a collection of the best lawn tractor tires which are currently available.

lawn tractor tires

Are you still confused for how to select best lawn tractor tires? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this lawn tractor tires review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

Best lawn tractor tires At A Glance

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best lawn tractor tires:

    1. Best Rated: LMTS 24×12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire …
    2. Top Pick: MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower …
    3. Overall Best: MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower …
    4. For The Money: MaxAuto 2PCS 23×10.50-12 AG Tires for …
    5. Best Budget: Set of 4 New Lawn Mower …
    6. Goog Reviews: WANDA 2 New 20×10-8 20x10x8 Lawn …
    7. Overall Good: Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf …
    8. Great Performance: MASSFX 4 New Lawn Mower Tires …
    9. Cheap Price: Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf …
    10. Cheap One: LMTS 24×12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated lawn tractor tires, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

LMTS 24x12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire

LMTS 24×12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire

Features: Tire Diameter – 24.0 , Tire Width – 12.00 , Extremely useful traction, especially if you need

5.0
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16x6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

Features: Set of 2 16X6.50-8, 16×6.50×8, 16-6.50-8 Lawn , Type: Tubeless; 4 Ply; Tire only – , Turf Tech tread is made to give

4.8
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16x6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

Features: Set of 2 16X6.50-8, 16×6.50×8, 16-6.50-8 Lawn , Type: Tubeless; 4 Ply; Tire only – , Turf Tech tread is made to give

4.8
Check Price
MY CHOICE

MaxAuto 2PCS 23x10.50-12 AG Tires for Garden Tractor Lawn Riding 6ply

MaxAuto 2PCS 23×10.50-12 AG Tires for Garden Tractor Lawn Riding 6ply

Features: Prior to purchase, please check the size , MaxAuto 23×10.5-12 23×10.5×12 Lawn Garden Tractor Tires , Tread depth: 15.8 mm, Rim Width: 8.5″,

4.8
Check Price
TOP PICK

Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15x6-6 Front &

Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front &

Features: Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & , 15×6-6: tread depth: 6 mm, Rim Width: , Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and

4.8
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

WANDA 2 New 20x10-8 20x10x8 Lawn Mower Cart Turf Tires /4PR

WANDA 2 New 20×10-8 20x10x8 Lawn Mower Cart Turf Tires /4PR

Features: Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & , Tread depth: 7.1 mm, Rim Width: 7″, , Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and

4.7
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15x6-6 Front & 20x10-8

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 20×10-8

Features: 15×6-6: Tread Depth: 0.23″/6mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, , 20×10-8: Tread depth: 7.1 mm, Rim Width: , Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn &

4.7
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

MASSFX 4 New Lawn Mower Tires 15x6-6 20x8-8 4 PLY Four

MASSFX 4 New Lawn Mower Tires 15×6-6 20×8-8 4 PLY Four

Features: Excellent tread design provides traction in poor , Tough 4-ply rating improves durability. , Load Rating: Front 570 Lbs//Rear 965 Lbs

4.7
Check Price
FOR YOU

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15x6-6 Front & 18x9.5-8

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 18×9.5-8

Features: 15×6-6: Tread Depth: 0.23″/6mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, , 18×9.50-8: Tread depth: 5 mm, Rim Width: , Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn &

4.7
Check Price
Cheap Product

WANDA Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15x6-6 Front

WANDA Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front

Features: Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & , 15×6-6: tread depth: 6 mm, Rim Width: , Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and

4.6
Check Price

Best lawn tractor tires – Buying Guide And Recommendation

There is a way to selecting the best lawn tractor tires budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. LMTS 24×12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire

24 x 12.00 – 12, 4-Ply Turf Tech Tire for Lawn Mower, Lawn Tractor, Lawn Cart.

LMTS 24×12.00-12 Turf Tech Tire

  • Tire Diameter – 24.0
  • Tire Width – 12.00
  • Extremely useful traction, especially if you need help getting up hills.
  • Sophisticated tread design that minimizes damage on your lawn and equipment.
  • Great durability with a ply rating that makes it perfect for your lawnmower.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

“dgamet” says: “Good
Good.

Show More…

2. MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings, 4PR, Tubeless

  • Set of 2 16X6.50-8, 16×6.50×8, 16-6.50-8 Lawn Garden Mower Tractor Tire
  • Type: Tubeless; 4 Ply; Tire only – Wheel not included
  • Turf Tech tread is made to give you better traction on grassy surfaces, especially on hills where the potential for slippage exists, without causing harm to the turf itself.
  • This tire is a popular replacement for many kind of lawn mower tires, riding lawn mower tires, lawn tractor tires, garden tractor tires, garden tractor pulling tires, and more.
  • Prior to purchase, please check the size of the original tire on your vehicle to ensure the size of the tire to be purchased is correct.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will these tires fit a Cub Cadet series 2000 tractor?

yes mine is a 2185 model. fits front tires.

2. do these maxauto 16/6.50-8 16-6.5-8 tires fit the rims on a LX188 john deere tractor?

That I can not help you. If there is a Les Schwab Tire Co near you, you can ask them. what size was the tire that came off the LX188? Take it to them is my suggestion, or another tire company.

3. will this fit a Poulan Pro rider?

It should fit if it is the same size as the original tire.

4. How do your returns work?

Request a return online
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

James Smith says: “I purchased these for a 2014 John Deere x534 front wheels. With 715 hours on this tractor the front tires were actually going bald. It would cause me to slip on hillsides a little. I really like these tires because of the four ply rating and hope that the thorns from the stickers will not be able to penetrate the tires. The tread is very deep and works very well blowing snow. These tires are firmer then the originals so bringing them in to the local tire shop was the correct choice for my 65 year old body. The tires can
hold up to 28 psi but I found that to be way to firm. With the weight of the snow blower I found 19 psi works just right. I think in the summer with the mower deck I will be using less pressure more like the stock 14 psi JD called for..

Show More…

4. MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings,

MaxAuto 2 Pcs 16×6.50-8 Lawn Mower Tire for Garden Tractors Ridings, 4PR, Tubeless

  • Set of 2 16X6.50-8, 16×6.50×8, 16-6.50-8 Lawn Garden Mower Tractor Tire
  • Type: Tubeless; 4 Ply; Tire only – Wheel not included
  • Turf Tech tread is made to give you better traction on grassy surfaces, especially on hills where the potential for slippage exists, without causing harm to the turf itself.
  • This tire is a popular replacement for many kind of lawn mower tires, riding lawn mower tires, lawn tractor tires, garden tractor tires, garden tractor pulling tires, and more.
  • Prior to purchase, please check the size of the original tire on your vehicle to ensure the size of the tire to be purchased is correct.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will these tires fit a Cub Cadet series 2000 tractor?

yes mine is a 2185 model. fits front tires.

2. do these maxauto 16/6.50-8 16-6.5-8 tires fit the rims on a LX188 john deere tractor?

That I can not help you. If there is a Les Schwab Tire Co near you, you can ask them. what size was the tire that came off the LX188? Take it to them is my suggestion, or another tire company.

3. will this fit a Poulan Pro rider?

It should fit if it is the same size as the original tire.

4. How do your returns work?

Request a return online
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

James Smith says: “I purchased these for a 2014 John Deere x534 front wheels. With 715 hours on this tractor the front tires were actually going bald. It would cause me to slip on hillsides a little. I really like these tires because of the four ply rating and hope that the thorns from the stickers will not be able to penetrate the tires. The tread is very deep and works very well blowing snow. These tires are firmer then the originals so bringing them in to the local tire shop was the correct choice for my 65 year old body. The tires can
hold up to 28 psi but I found that to be way to firm. With the weight of the snow blower I found 19 psi works just right. I think in the summer with the mower deck I will be using less pressure more like the stock 14 psi JD called for..

Show More…

6. MaxAuto 2PCS 23×10.50-12 AG Tires for Garden Tractor Lawn Riding 6ply

MaxAuto 2PCS 23×10.50-12 AG Tires for Garden Tractor Lawn Riding 6ply Rated

  • Prior to purchase, please check the size of the original tire on your vehicle to ensure the size of the tire to be purchased is correct.
  • MaxAuto 23×10.5-12 23×10.5×12 Lawn Garden Tractor Tires 23×1050-12 Lug Ag Tire 6PR, Set of 2
  • Tread depth: 15.8 mm, Rim Width: 8.5″, MaxLoad 1760lb/32psi, Load/Speed Index.100A2.
  • Set of 2 23×10.5-12, 23×10.5×12, 23-10.50-12 Lawn Garden Mower Tractor Tire.
  • We ship your orders depending on their weight, when you make a single purchase of two or more tires, these tires will be packed in multiple packages which may not arrive at their destination at the same time.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. My Mower size is 23×9.5 -12, what would the problem be?

Make sure you have enough clearance on each side of the tire to fit that extra inch of width.

2. Are they tubeless?

Yes, they are tubeless. I did pay a local garage $7 each to replace the previous “turf-saver” tires on the rims. Outstanding tires. I’ve been using them about six months with no problems.

3. Looking for lug tires for 20 8×8

Check with JE Miller tire in Ohio. They have all sizes and prices

4. 26 centimeters equals 10.25 inches — not 10.5 ?

26 cm = 10.25 in., correct. These MaxAuto tractor lug tires were a perfect replacement for 10.50×12 turf tires on a Deere 318. Much better traction and less side-slip on my steep slopes.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Brian Groover says: “I put these on my old Craftsman 24hp lawn tractor. I paid a shop $15 per tire to mount them, saving the old turf saver tires. There was a huge difference in using them, and I do mean HUGE. I use the tractor to haul implements, such as a weighted aerator for the lawn. I also use it for hooking up to a small trailer I use on the road with a FERAL Performance Spread Eagle 3-Way Hitch. That lets me move things about on my property using the lawn tractor. If you tow stuff around on a side slope of
I put these on my old Craftsman 24hp lawn tractor. I paid a shop $15 per tire to mount them, saving the old turf saver tires. There was a huge difference in using them, and I do mean HUGE. I use the tractor to haul implements, such as a weighted aerator for the lawn. I also use it for hooking up to a small trailer I use on the road with a FERAL Performance Spread Eagle 3-Way Hitch. That lets me move things about on my property using the lawn tractor.

If you tow stuff around on a side slope of any degree, you run the risk of the aggressive tires tearing up some turf. That happened to me in one place. Otherwise, they have not caused any marks or other damage to my lawn. For mowing, they cannot be beat, particularly if you have hills. Just don’t think that having tires that have traction means you can mow sideways on hills with a lawn tractor. Always go straight up and down the hills.

Oh, and watch out for popping the clutch. These tires can give you a wheel stand very easily. Depending on your engine, you could probably flip over backward and really hurt yourself, so be careful..


Show More…

8. Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front &

Tire Specifications Tire Size: 15×6.00-6 Brand: WANDA Pattern: P332 Ply Rating: 4 Load Range: B Overall Diameter: 14.96″ Section Width: 6.3″ Tread Depth: 0.24″ Max Load – Single Tire: 570lbs@30psi Rim Width: 4.5″ Tire Specifications Tire Size: 18X9.50-8 Brand: WANDA Pattern: P332 Ply Rating: 4 Load Range: B Overall Diameter: 18.31″ Section Width: 8.78″ Tread Depth: 0.2″ Max Load – Single Tire: 1040lbs@24psi Rim Width: 7″

Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 18×9.5-8 Rear /4PR -13016/13032

  • Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & garden utility vehicles or golf carts
  • 15×6-6: tread depth: 6 mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, max load 570lbs@30psi; 18X9.5-8: Rim Width: 7″, max load 1040lbs@24psi
  • Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and weight disbursement
  • Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, tires only, rims are not included
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

terpfan1980

VINE VOICE says: “My recently acquired used Craftsman (originally made by Husqvarna) riding lawn mower had apparently never had the original tires replaced so I found that having parked the tractor in my garage to wait for the appropriate time to take it out to mow the lawn that the tires were all flat or quickly going flat with some serious cracking and/or evidence of dry-rot on all of them. Seriously, of the 4 tires, one was barely holding air, while the other 3 would hold air for about 24 – 30 hours before deflating and leaving the poor tractor sitting on the ground.

My recently acquired used Craftsman (originally made by Husqvarna) riding lawn mower had apparently never had the original tires replaced so I found that having parked the tractor in my garage to wait for the appropriate time to take it out to mow the lawn that the tires were all flat or quickly going flat with some serious cracking and/or evidence of dry-rot on all of them. Seriously, of the 4 tires, one was barely holding air, while the other 3 would hold air for about 24 – 30 hours before deflating and leaving the poor tractor sitting on the ground.

This set was just what I needed for replacing those old tires as this was the exact size set and combination that was called for. The only real issue for me was the need to have someone with better mechanical skills than I typically have do the work to swap the tires over to the original rims as these tires are tires only and not pre-mounted on new wheels/rims. (You can shop around a bit here at the A to Z store and find tires and wheel combos if those would work better for you, or you can just order the tires individually if you prefer to go that route.)

These arrived in a fairly timely fashion, were bundled into a single shrink-wrapped stack and were not problematic for the mechanic/technician that did the work for me to mount on the original rims. I did take them out of the shrink-wrap and let them sit on my front porch where they would catch a fair amount of warm sunshine so they would (and did) soften up a bit prior to the appointed time for the mechanic to do the mounting work. That made things go a bit more quickly and easily as he was able to swap out all four tires pretty quickly.

I hope to get at least a few years of usage out of these tires and will probably be able to do that compliments of having a garage that I’m able to keep the lawn mower in. Keeping the machine inside and out of the sun and cleaning it up nicely after usage will hopefully help in that regard..


Show More…

9. WANDA 2 New 20×10-8 20x10x8 Lawn Mower Cart Turf Tires /4PR

Tire Specifications Tire Size: 20X10.00-8 Brand: WANDA Pattern: P332 Ply Rating: 4 Load Range: B Overall Diameter: 19.69″ Section Width: 9.29″ Tread Depth: 0.28″ Max Load – Single Tire: 1190lbs@22psi Rim Width: 7″

WANDA 2 New 20×10-8 20x10x8 Lawn Mower Cart Turf Tires /4PR w/Warranty- 13040

  • Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & garden utility vehicles
  • Tread depth: 7.1 mm, Rim Width: 7″, max load 1190lbs/22psi
  • Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and weight disbursement
  • Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, tires only, rims are not included
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I need to replace a 20×10.00-10. will this work?

No..Last number (10) s the wheel size ,so you can’t put a 10 in tire on an 8 inch wheel

2. What tires fit my gator 20×10 8

The answer seems obvious, there must be more to the question.

3. will these tires fit craftsman LT1000 ?

It appears the original REAR tire size is 18X9.5-8. These are slightly larger but will fit just fine. The critical dimension is the rim diameter which is 8 inches for both. If you need tires for the front they’re going to be a different, smaller size.

4. How difficult are these to mount?

Take tires to wallmart they charged me $10.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Isaiah says: “Tires were a great price. Very fast shipping, said it would arrive within a week but it was delivered in 2 days. Tires arrived together wrapped in plastic wrap, which is better than being tied together as some reviews have stated. Due to the wrap being so tight, it deformed the tires a bit. But I placed them in the sun for an hour and they went back to the original form. Got the tires put on the next day and they sealed perfectly fine. All in all, great tires and especially for the price you can’t go wrong. Tread is
very decent and it seems to have great traction in wet conditions..

Show More…

11. Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 20×10-8

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 20×10-8 Rear,4PR,Tubeless

  • 15×6-6: Tread Depth: 0.23″/6mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, SW: 6.29″/160mm, OD: 14.45″/367mm, Max. Load: 570 lbs@30 psi.
  • 20×10-8: Tread depth: 7.1 mm, Rim Width: 8″, MaxLoad 1190lb/22psi, Load/Speed Index.87A2.
  • Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & garden utility vehicles or golf carts.
  • Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and weight disbursement.Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, tires only, rims are not included.
  • We ship your orders depending on their weight, when you make a single purchase of two or more tires, these tires will be packed in multiple packages which may not arrive at their destination at the same time.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What size tires do I need for John Deere 345 lawn tractor

345

2. Are tubes included?

No. Tubes were not included.

3. Will these tires fit on a 46″ craftsmen riding lawn mower?

Yes, if you have the right rim sizes they will fit. I purchased this exact set for my 46″ Craftsman riding mower.

4. Looking for inner tubes 20.5 x8.50 – 10 does anyone make these ?

That seems to be an uncommon tire size, but yes, they are available in that size.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

allofyou says: “We ordered these as a set because the price was better than ordering a set of 2 and a set of 2. They came without a box, just the tires. Brand new and seems to be a very good tire. The tread was thick and solid. They were harder for us to put on because we are older and the tires are not flexible when new. We heated them up and that did the trick. They slipped on the rims easier. They are holding air and ride well. No problems at all so far. They do not come with valve stems,
so you will need to buy them. We are very happy with our purchase and would purchase again..

Show More…

13. MASSFX 4 New Lawn Mower Tires 15×6-6 20×8-8 4 PLY Four

MASSFX 4 New Lawn Mower Tires 15×6-6 20×8-8 4 PLY Four Pack Lawn & Garden

  • Excellent tread design provides traction in poor conditions.
  • Tough 4-ply rating improves durability.
  • Load Rating: Front 570 Lbs//Rear 965 Lbs
  • QUANTITY: Two (2) 15×6-6 & Two (2) 20×8-8 Lawn Mower Tires
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is the tread pattern directional, or can the tires face either direction when mounted?

Can be mounted either way. Non directional tires

2. Are they tubeless or is a tube required

They are tubeless and no tube is required.

3. What is the recommended pressure for front and back?

tire pressure is molded in the sidewall

4. What do the tire numbers mean? example-20 x 8-8. i believe the 20 is the height. what is the first 8? and what is the second 8?

20x8x8 means
20” high by 8” wide on an 8 inch rim!!
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Dewey says: “Excellent tires, and arrived 2 days earlier than estimate. Seem to be made of quality rubber. They were shipped in relaxed form so they were ready to install right out of the box.
Excellent tires, and arrived 2 days earlier than estimate. Seem to be made of quality rubber. They were shipped in relaxed form so they were ready to install right out of the box..

Show More…

15. Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 18×9.5-8

Set of 4 Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 18×9.5-8 Rear Tractor Riding, 4PR, Tubeless

  • 15×6-6: Tread Depth: 0.23″/6mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, SW: 6.29″/160mm, OD: 14.45″/367mm, Max. Load: 570 lbs@30 psi.
  • 18×9.50-8: Tread depth: 5 mm, Rim Width: 7¡±, MaxLoad 1040lb/24psi, Load/Speed Index.82A2.
  • Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & garden utility vehicles or golf carts.
  • Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and weight disbursement. Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, tires only, rims are not included.
  • We ship your orders depending on their weight, when you make a single purchase of two or more tires, these tires will be packed in multiple packages which may not arrive at their destination at the same time.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Necesitan tube

Tubeless

2. 4ply or 2ply?

Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, hope you like it.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

James T. says: “I installed these myself, using a High-Lift jack to break the beads. These tires went on very easily and popped up as soon as I put air in the valve stem. Once installed on my tractor, it steers and rolls a lot easier. These replaced my 10 year old original tires. I had already replaced the front bushings with bearings and that combined with these tires has made a world of difference. If you are hesitant to install these yourself, there are some great instructional videos on U tube or you can take them to your local tire shop and have
I installed these myself, using a High-Lift jack to break the beads. These tires went on very easily and popped up as soon as I put air in the valve stem. Once installed on my tractor, it steers and rolls a lot easier. These replaced my 10 year old original tires. I had already replaced the front bushings with bearings and that combined with these tires has made a world of difference.

If you are hesitant to install these yourself, there are some great instructional videos on U tube or you can take them to your local tire shop and have them installed for $20 or $30. Oh yeah, don’t forget the new valve stems!.


Show More…

17. WANDA Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front

Tire Specifications Tire Size: 15×6.00-6 Brand: WANDA Pattern: P332 Ply Rating: 4 Load Range: B Overall Diameter: 14.96″ Section Width: 6.3″ Tread Depth: 0.24″ Max Load – Single Tire: 570lbs@30psi Rim Width: 4.5″ Tire Specifications Tire Size: 20X10.00-8 Brand: WANDA Pattern: P332 Ply Rating: 4 Load Range: B Overall Diameter: 19.69″ Section Width: 9.29″ Tread Depth: 0.28″ Max Load – Single Tire: 1190lbs@22psi Rim Width: 7″

WANDA Set of 4 New Lawn Mower Turf Tires 15×6-6 Front & 20×10-8 Rear /4PR -13016/13040

  • Multipurpose turf friendly design for lawn & garden utility vehicles or golf carts
  • 15×6-6: tread depth: 6 mm, Rim Width: 4.5″, max load 570lbs@30psi; 20×10-8: tread depth: 7.1 mm, Rim Width: 7″, max load 1190lbs@22psi
  • Wide shoulders design for maximum traction and weight disbursement
  • Heavy duty 4 ply tubeless tire, tires only, rims are not included
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can these tires be used on a gokart vs lawn mower? The tires I use on my yerf dog are the same size front and rear. Will they hold up at 35-40mph?

I personally wouldn’t use them . I have seen them used on golf carts but they usually max out at 20 to 25 mph , if you plan on going 35 to 40 I would look into a tire with a speed rating for it , just for safety reason . It’s not worth trying them out and having a blow out at 40 mph just from using the wrong tire and then still having to buy more tires. Hope that helps you out and good luck .

2. How is the traction? Turf saver tires slip on hills especially with damp green grass.

True savers will slip on wet grass. The turf masters or that style of tread works better on wet and hills.

3. How do you read the size of the tire ?

Width is measured across the tire, Highth is measured from ground to top of the tire.
On your old tire, there will be numbers on the side of the tire that say something like “12.5 x 14” this is the size of your tire.

4. What valve stems should I order for these tires? 15 x 6-6 20 x 10-8?

I believe the stem is dependent on the rim and not the tire size. I had mine installed by a local tire shop and they replaced the stems. The price was very reasonable.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

JediTerri says: “So far so good. The old tires on our Husqvarna had gotten shorter! The original OEM 20″ tires measured at 16.5” tall! This affected the cutting height on the mower considerably. The seller we purchased from sent the tires in a big box so the tires were not deformed by shipping and storage. Reading some of the complaints online about tire packaging made us worry about buying online. This seller clearly makes sure they get the product to you in great shape… not a flattened or twisted shape. Tires mounted with a bit of elbow grease. We do not own a
tire changing machine or special tools. We changed the tires using some large flat blade screwdrivers for removal and remounting, a wide cargo strap to assist in seating the tire, and a compressor to air the tire back up once seated..

Show More…

If you’re looking for a lawn tractor tires , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment