Top 10 Best longest usb 3.0 cable in 2020

If you have been searching for the longest usb 3.0 cable then you have come to the right place. For this post, I have put together a collection of the best longest usb 3.0 cable currently available.

longest usb 3.0 cable

Are you still confused for how to select top longest usb 3.0 cable? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this best longest usb 3.0 cable review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

Discover the excellence of longest usb 3.0 cable when you refresh your collection of longest usb 3.0 cable today. Here are the best longest usb 3.0 cable you can buy.

Quick Answer: Best longest usb 3.0 cable for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best longest usb 3.0 cable:

    1. Best Rated: Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable …
    2. Top Pick: Cable Matters Long Micro USB 3.0 …
    3. Overall Best: Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable …
    4. For The Money: USB 3.0 Cable A Male to …
    5. Best Budget: Marchpower iPhone Charger Cable 3Pack 3/6/10FT …
    6. Goog Reviews: MutecPower 24 Feet Active USB Extension …
    7. Overall Good: [MFi Certified] Long Lightning Cable 16ft, …
    8. Great Performance: Monoprice 15-Feet USB 2.0 A Male …
    9. Cheap Price: Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active …
    10. Cheap One: Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated longest usb 3.0 cable, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB 3 Cable, USB 3.0

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB 3 Cable, USB 3.0

Features: High performance 3.0 USB cable connects a , Enjoy SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate , Premium USB data cable engineered with molded

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Cable Matters Long Micro USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Micro

Cable Matters Long Micro USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Micro

Features: VERSATILE MICRO B USB cable connects an , SUPERSPEED USB 3.0 data transfer rate up , FUTURE-PROOF SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate

4.6
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Cable Male

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Cable Male

Features: High performance USB male to male cable , Enjoy SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate , Premium male to male USB cable engineered

4.6
Check Price
MY CHOICE

USB 3.0 Cable A Male to B Male 6Ft,Superspeed USB 3.0

USB 3.0 Cable A Male to B Male 6Ft,Superspeed USB 3.0

Features: USB 3.0 Male(A) to Male(B) Cable,Super Speed , Connect USB 3.0 Type-B devices (Hard Drives , Suitable for External Hard Drives, USB 3.0

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

Marchpower iPhone Charger Cable 3Pack 3/6/10FT MFi Certified Lightning Cord USB

Marchpower iPhone Charger Cable 3Pack 3/6/10FT MFi Certified Lightning Cord USB

Features: [MFi Certified iPhone Charger:] Marchpower 3Pack 3/6/10ft , [Security & Smart MFi Chip:] Never have , [Most Convenient Lighining Cable:] Marchpower iPhone charger

4.5
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

MutecPower 24 Feet Active USB Extension Cable 3.0 Male to Female

MutecPower 24 Feet Active USB Extension Cable 3.0 Male to Female

Features: High performance active USB 3.0 extension cable , Enjoy USB 3.0 data – transmission speeds , USB 3.0, dual-bus architecture is used to

4.5
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

[MFi Certified] Long Lightning Cable 16ft, 5M/16 Foot iPhone Charger Cable,

[MFi Certified] Long Lightning Cable 16ft, 5M/16 Foot iPhone Charger Cable,

Features: 【MFi Certified Lightning Cable】: Each cable contains , 【Ultra Durable iPhone charger】: Reinforced stress points , 【Remarkable iPhone Charger for Outdoor 】: Double

4.4
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Monoprice 15-Feet USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG

Monoprice 15-Feet USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG

Features: It can be found on many of , Guarantees 100% compliance with current USB specifications. , Gold Plated Connectors for corrosion resistance ensuring

4.4
Check Price
FOR YOU

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Cable Repeater Cable (USB-A

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Cable Repeater Cable (USB-A

Features: Tripp Lite’s U330-15M USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active , Daisy-chain 2 cables for max distance up , Supports data transfer rates up to 5

4.3
Check Price
Cheap Product

OQLINK Oculus Quest Link Cable 13ft(4M) High Speed Data Transfer &

OQLINK Oculus Quest Link Cable 13ft(4M) High Speed Data Transfer &

Features: 4M(13ft) LENGTH CABLE: We found the sweet , TESTED AND VERIED: Every cable has been , HIGH QUALITY AND DURABLE: USB-IF Certified, our

4.1
Check Price

Best longest usb 3.0 cable Reviews and Buying Guide

Below we have reviewed the best longest usb 3.0 cable. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB 3 Cable, USB 3.0

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB 3 Cable, USB 3.0 A to B Cable) in Black 10 ft

  • High performance 3.0 USB cable connects a desktop external hard drive, powered USB hub, USB docking station, 3.5 inch hard drive enclosure, or scanner and monitor equipped with type B USB 3.0 port to a computer for speedy file transfer
  • Enjoy SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate at up to 5 Gbps, 10x faster than USB 2.0 with this USB monitor cable
  • Premium USB data cable engineered with molded strain relief connectors for durability and grip treads for easy plugging and unplugging
  • The combination of gold-plated connectors, bare copper conductors, and foil & braid shielding provides superior cable performance, error-free data transmission, and fast charging speed
  • The USB 3.0 cord is compatible with Fujitsu ScanSnap iX500 scanner, Dell S2340T monitor, Dell USB 3.0 docking station, HP USB 3.0 port replicator, and Western Digital (WD) and Seagate desktop USB 3.0 external hard drives with Type-B USB 3.0 port
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this compatible with a USB 2.0 printer?

NO and you’ll lose money trying to return this. :(The USB plug for the printer (Type B) won’t fit a 2.0 printer but the USB plug for the computer (Type A) WILL fit any port you can fit it into on your computer (2.0 or 3.0 which look exactly the same). So if you ever upgrade to a faster scanner, or if this 3.0 cable is the best deal you find for the quality, this one might be a good choice. Otherwise, don’t buy it.

2. Is it reverse compatible? Will the 3.0 work in the 2.0 port (both look the same) even though it won’t provide the 3.0 speed?

The cable when connected to a USB 3 device will work on a USB 3 device on one end and can connect to your PC has a USB 2 or USB 3 it should work. Note your USB 3.0 dock accepts USB 3 and USB 2

3. Will this work for the usb cable in the Benq zowie monitor?

RESPONSE FROM MANUFACTURER-CABLE MATTERS: Yes, this cable will work with your
BenQ ZOWIE monitor.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any further questions by contacting us through Amazon’s messaging center. Open the product page, click on “Sold by Cable Matters” and then “Ask a Question”.

Cable Matters Support Team

4. does this cable work with a Drobo 5d?

RESPONSE FROM MANUFACTURER-CABLE MATTERS: Yes, this cable should work with your Drobo 5D.

Please feel free to let us know if you have any further questions by contacting us through Amazon’s messaging center. Open the product page, click on “Sold by Cable Matters” and then “Ask a Question”.

Cable Matters Support Team

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Bill Allen says: “I use this to attach a ZWO ASI1600 Pro camera to a USB hub, which then connects via an extension cable to the computer. The cable is long enough so that the camera can be used with several different telescopes and mounts, and I haven’t had any connectivity issues or problems with transfer speed over the past few months. I’ve used this outdoors many times since I got it, and experienced no issues.
I use this to attach a ZWO ASI1600 Pro camera to a USB hub, which then connects via an extension cable to the computer. The cable is long enough so that the camera can be used with several different telescopes and mounts, and I haven’t had any connectivity issues or problems with transfer speed over the past few months. I’ve used this outdoors many times since I got it, and experienced no issues..

Show More…

3. Cable Matters Long Micro USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Micro

Size:10 Feet | Color:Black The Cable Matters Gold-Plated SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Type A to Micro-B Cable is an indispensable accessory for portable external hard drives and smartphones such as Samsung Galaxy S5, Note 3, Note 4, and Note Pro 12.2 with the common Micro-B USB 3.0 port. SuperSpeed USB 3.0 delivers 10x the data transfer rate of Hi-Speed USB 2.0 at up to 5 Gbps. The combination of gold-plated connectors, bare copper conductors, and foil & braid shielding provides superior cable performance, error-free data transmission, and fast charging speed.

Specifications – Connector 1: USB 3.0 Micro-B Male – Connector 2: USB 3.0 Type A Male – Cable Rating: SuperSpeed USB 3.0 up to 5 Gbps data transfer rate – Backwards compatible with USB 2.0 Package Content 1x USB 3.0 Type A to Micro-B Cable in 10 Feet in Black Warranty Limited Lifetime Warranty and Product Support

Cable Matters Long Micro USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Micro B Cable) in Black 10 ft

  • VERSATILE MICRO B USB cable connects an external hard drive, USB hub, smartphone or tablet with the thin USB 3.0 Micro USB port; The USB 3.0 external hard drive cord is a perfect companion for external hard drives
  • SUPERSPEED USB 3.0 data transfer rate up to 5 Gbps for fast file transfers from a computer to an external hard drive or a USB 3.0 Hub with this USB 3.0 hard drive cable
  • FUTURE-PROOF SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate at up to 5 Gbps, 10x faster than USB 2.0 with this 3.0 USB cable
  • SUPERIOR CONSTRUCTION of the hard drive USB cable combines gold-plated connectors with molded-strain relief, bare copper conductors, and foil & braid shielding for long life and a reliable signal transmission
  • MICRO USB COMPATIBLE USB 3.0 Micro B cable for portable USB 3.0 external hard drives such as Toshiba Canvio, Seagate FreeAgent, and Western Digital (WD) My Passport / Elements
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Anyone using the 15 foot for tethered photography? If so, what do you think?

Yes, I’m a professional advertising photographer of 32 years with national and international clients. Shooting with a Nikon D850 to an Apple Macbook Pro 17″. I’ve been moaning every time I’ve had to buy a Tether Tools 15′ cable to tether my shooting and having to pay around $60. Couldn’t believe the cost and I don’t mind spending money on equipment. I bought one of these based on reviews and have been using it for about 1.5 months. It’s GREAT! Heavier duty than the Tether Tools cable USB-A end snaps into the computer better, transfer is just as fast, at least, and images are tack-sharp. Could not be happier. Bought a second as a back up after testing out the first one. In my opinion it is a better cable for 1/7th the price.

2. Will this charge a Samsung Note 12.2 Pro?

Although the Note 12.2 Pro comes with its own charging cable, the answer is yes, this cable will work too.

3. How long is the metal plug on the micro b connector? I need one that’s 6mm to make a solid connection with my new USB 3.0 hub.

I measured it and it appears to be 6 mm.
I hope I’m not wrong.

4. Will this cable plug into the phone if I have an Otter Box defender and commuter case on my phones?

Yes it will
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

TheAmazonPrime says: “Just received on June 6, 2017. Hooked it up for tethering to Lightroom with my Canon 5D Mark IV. It worked perfectly well and I’m happy with that I saved $40+ versus the expensive name brands on the market. If I run into any issues, I’ll update this review. I’d have to have replaced this cord 5 or 6 times before it’d equal the cost of other brands. Unless it goes bust in the next few weeks, I highly recommend this product!!
Just received on June 6, 2017. Hooked it up for tethering to Lightroom with my Canon 5D Mark IV. It worked perfectly well and I’m happy with that I saved $40+ versus the expensive name brands on the market. If I run into any issues, I’ll update this review. I’d have to have replaced this cord 5 or 6 times before it’d equal the cost of other brands. Unless it goes bust in the next few weeks, I highly recommend this product!!.

Show More…

5. Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Cable Male

Cable Matters Long USB 3.0 Cable (USB to USB Cable Male to Male) in Black 10 ft

  • High performance USB male to male cable connects computers with USB 3.0 type A port (backwards compatible with USB 2.0 type A port) to USB peripherals such as USB Switch and KVM Switch.
  • Enjoy SuperSpeed USB 3.0 data transfer rate at up to 5 Gbps, 10x faster than USB 2.0 with this USB 3 cable
  • Premium male to male USB cable engineered with molded strain relief connectors for durability and grip treads for easy plugging and unplugging
  • The USB data cable features a combination of gold-plated connectors, bare copper conductors, and foil & braid shielding provides superior cable performance, error-free data transmission, and fast charging speed
  • This double USB cord does not support connecting two computers directly
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Could this be used to transfer data between a laptop and a desktop computer?

All I know is that you could connect it to a laptop and and desktop if they both have usb ports, but regarding transferring files, you would have to figure that one out yourself.

2. I have a macbook air. can i use this to hook up my hp envy printer directly to my mac?

If your air has a USB port I don’t see why not

3. Will this work for a laptop table fan that runs off a usb plugged into my laptop usb?

I would say no. Assuming your table fan has a male connection that plugs into your computer, you’d need a female to male cable to extend the connection between fan and computer.

4. i would like to connect my dell inspiron to my samsung led tv. will this get me both audio and visual between the two?

An ADSL cable handles both audio and video.The USB cable will handle the audio only, unless there has been a change in USB input and output and I am not aware of it.I use a Dell Inspiron Laptop Computer also and it doesn’t have any ADSL connections on it, but then I have never hooked it up to a TV either.There is always Wi-Fi.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Sarah Jane says: “I needed this to replace one way too short for our needs. It was for an inexpensive aftermarket car DVD player. The cable that came with the system was way too short. Plus, I have a large 3 row SUV with one child still rear-facing, so I really wanted to be able to put one of the screens in the back. I needed a long cable to do it and still run it inconspicuously and then also still have enough speed to transfer the data. I previously unknowingly ordered a 2.0 and it wasn’t good enough to carry the sound, only
the picture. Once I ordered this one, my problem was fixed and am happily playing Mary Poppins in the car for both children at the same time. :).

Show More…

7. USB 3.0 Cable A Male to B Male 6Ft,Superspeed USB 3.0

Color:6Ft/2M USB 3.0 Specification: USB 3.0 is the most popular way to connect a wide variety of the latest high speed peripheral devices such as printers and external hard drives to computers or laptops.The USB 3.0 standard supports transfer rates up to 5Gbps and is fully compatible with USB 2.0 devices although will be restricted to USB 2.0 speeds when used with these products. Connect and Share: The USB A end will typically go into your computer or laptop with the USB B end connecting to an external device.The most common use is for printers although many devices can use

the USB B connector such as external hard drives, photography equipment and servers. Product Features: USB 3.0 A Male to USB 3.0 B Male Connectors USB 3.0 Standard Solid and Robust Construction Supplied in a Sealed Polythene Bag What You Get: 1 x USB 3.0 A mael to B male Cable

USB 3.0 Cable A Male to B Male 6Ft,Superspeed USB 3.0 A-B/A Male to B Male Cable – for Scanner, Printers, Desktop External Hard Drivers and More(6Ft/2M)

  • USB 3.0 Male(A) to Male(B) Cable,Super Speed Data Transfer Printer Scanner Lead.
  • Connect USB 3.0 Type-B devices (Hard Drives and Printers) to your USB Type-A devices (PC and Mac).
  • Suitable for External Hard Drives, USB 3.0 Printers, USB 3.0 Scanners, USB 3.0 Hubs and more.
  • SuperSpeed Data Transfer Speeds up to 5 Gbps (10x faster than USB 2.0) | Backwards Compatible.
  • Built to the Highest Standards | Strong, Durable and Robust | Ensures Maximum Performance.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. which measurements are true? Imperial or metric? (e.g., 2m = 6.65ft; 6ft = 1.82m)

Hi,2m approximate 6ft

2. hi, where are these made in? thanks!

China
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

leeuniverse says: “Didn’t realize for my monitors to get their USB connections to work (i.e. their internal USB hubs), I had to have a separate cable going to the computer. So, purchased these, and they work. The monitors came with cables, but they really need to give us longer ones. So, irritatingly and a waste of money had to purchase these. But, they are good quality… Happy.
Didn’t realize for my monitors to get their USB connections to work (i.e. their internal USB hubs), I had to have a separate cable going to the computer. So, purchased these, and they work. The monitors came with cables, but they really need to give us longer ones. So, irritatingly and a waste of money had to purchase these.

But, they are good quality… Happy..


Show More…

9. Marchpower iPhone Charger Cable 3Pack 3/6/10FT MFi Certified Lightning Cord USB

Marchpower iPhone Charger Cable 3Pack 3/6/10FT MFi Certified Lightning Cord USB A Fast Charging Compatible with iPhone 12 SE(2020) 11 Pro MAX X Xs XR 8 7 6 Plus iPod iPad Pro Touch Mini AirPods

  • [MFi Certified iPhone Charger:] Marchpower 3Pack 3/6/10ft charger with official MFi (Made for iPhone, iPad, and iPod ) certified, compatible with iOS system and Lightning Port for iPhone 12 mini Pro / 12 Pro Max/ SE(2020) /11 / 11 Pro/ 11 Pro MAX/ XS/ MAX / XR /X/8 /8 7 Plus /6s /5SE /5s /5c /5X , iPad Air / Air 2, iPad mini,iPod nano touch , Airpods Pro. Note: The iPhone charger cable does not work with iPhone 11 Pro wall plug, it work well for original USB A connection.
  • [Security & Smart MFi Chip:] Never have to worry about over-heated charging with our Marchpower iPhone lightning cable. The temperature controlling function which will save the lifespan of your battery. The overcharge protection charger cable, ensuring the lightning cord and ports are reinforced with new-type heavy duty plastic, not easy to fall off the plug end.
  • [Most Convenient Lighining Cable:] Marchpower iPhone charger cable package include 3Pack (3ft 6ft 10ft) lightning cable, most frequently used different length for fast charging speed. Pay less to get more, perfect for car, office, couch or bed, makes your life more convenient. Marchpower iPhone charger cable 3ft 6ft 10ft would bring convenience to your life.
  • [Charger & Sync Fast:] iPhone charger cord lightning cable with high purity oxygen free copper lowers the transmission loss, support your iPhone syncs and charge simultaneously with up to 480Mb/s. High strength conductive aluminum foil blocks the influence of any external electromagnetic interference, make charging and syncing more stable, our technology ensures a faster charging time while keeping your device completely safe.
  • [Technique Support:] We offer 36months technical support, Please contact us freely if any problem occurs. We are more than pleased to settle it immediately. We are always improve the products quality according market.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. So I ordered these thinking they were fast charge and they are not. Did I miss something?

Dear Customer,
The charging speed is affected by the charging cable and the wall charger. Our cable with high-purity oxygen-free copper charging can reduce transmission loss, and high-strength conductive aluminum foil can block any external electromagnetic interference, thus ensuring faster charging time. At the same time, the power of charger also affects thecharging time, the bigger the power the faster it charges. But please make sure the charger power is compatible with the phone model.
Hope it helps!

2. Does it charge a Iphone 11 pro max ?

yes, the iphone charger with lightning connection, it can charge for iphone 11 pro max.

3. Does these iphone charger cables are apple mfi certified?

Sure, all Marchpower iPhone chargers are apple MFi certified , you can search it on apple website.

4. Are these iphone charger 6ft compatible for an iPhone SE?

Yes, I used this Marchpower lightning cable for my iPhone SE, which better than apple’s original cable.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

S. Thomas says: “Been using these daily for six months. Still working well. Will purchase again.
Been using these daily for six months. Still working well. Will purchase again..

Show More…

11. MutecPower 24 Feet Active USB Extension Cable 3.0 Male to Female

MutecPower 24 Feet Active USB Extension Cable 3.0 Male to Female with A Extension chipset Signal Booster – Active Extension/Repeater Cord 7.5 Meters / 24 Feet

  • High performance active USB 3.0 extension cable extends the connection between a computer or Windows tablet and USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 peripherals including hard drives, USB hubs, mice, keyboards, flash drives, printers, and more
  • Enjoy USB 3.0 data – transmission speeds of up to 5 Gbit/s, which is about ten times faster than USB 2.0 (480 Mbit/s)
  • USB 3.0, dual-bus architecture is used to allow both USB 2.0 (Full Speed, Low Speed, or High Speed) and USB 3.0 (SuperSpeed) operations to take place simultaneously, thus providing backward compatibility.
  • Premium USB 3.0 repeater cable engineered with molded strain relief connectors for durability and grip treads for easy plugging and unplugging
  • The combination of gold-plated connectors, bare copper conductors, and foil & braid shielding provides superior cable performance and error-free data transmission. ROHS Approved, meets all regulations!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I have the 32 ft cable . Where can I get the power adapter or what is the part number for it or where can I get it ?

There is no adapter the extension is connected my manufacturer

2. Can i use it for transmitting audio ouput from my mixer usb 2.0 port to my laptop usb2.0 pet.

I dont know, it is a signal amplifier itself, so Iam not sure if you would have sound loss.

3. Can cable be used in the opposite direction with m/f adapters? usb device does not have a power outlet nearby. can it be plugged in on computer end?

You could try that but that’s not how it was built to function so mileage will vary.

4. hi there! my card reader required 500MA powre, will this 50fit work with my device?

It’s powered from the female end so should work
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mr. B says: “I am using this 32 ft usb cable along with a usb 3.0 powered hub to connect my telescope mount, auto focuser, astro camera to my laptop. The control is smooth and images come through the same as when directly connected to camera without hub and extension. Very happy with my purchase.
I am using this 32 ft usb cable along with a usb 3.0 powered hub to connect my telescope mount, auto focuser, astro camera to my laptop. The control is smooth and images come through the same as when directly connected to camera without hub and extension. Very happy with my purchase..

Show More…

13. [MFi Certified] Long Lightning Cable 16ft, 5M/16 Foot iPhone Charger Cable,

[MFi Certified] Long Lightning Cable 16ft, 5M/16 Foot iPhone Charger Cable, Cabepow Fast Charging Cord for Apple iPhone 11/11 Pro /11 Pro Max/XS/XS Max/XR/X/8/8 Plus/7/7 Plus/6/6 Plus/5/SE

  • 【MFi Certified Lightning Cable】: Each cable contains an authorization chip issued to ensure 100% compatibility with iPhone.Built with terminal and smart chip. connector with a lightning end, ensured safe charging for your devices. Enjoy fast data transfer, syncing and charging.
  • 【Ultra Durable iPhone charger】: Reinforced stress points with a long lifespan make iPhone cord many times more durable than anything else on the market.
  • 【Remarkable iPhone Charger for Outdoor 】: Double shielding and tangle free design significantly enhance the interference protection to cope with any outdoor activities. The anodized connectors ensure superior functionality under heavy usage.
  • 【MFi certification】: Ensures complete high speed charge and sync compatibility with iPhone 11/11 Pro/X / XS / XS Max / XR / 8 / 8 Plus / 7 / 7 Plus / 6s / 6s Plu / 6 / 6 Plus / SE / 5S / 5C / 5.
  • 【What You Get】 : iPhone cable (including 16 foot 1 Pack) with plenty long enough for many occasions, charging lightning devices in bedroom, sofa, kitchen, car and office with much less restricting on the length.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does it git iphone10?

I have an IPHONE 6S and it works on it. I can’t answer for the IPHONE10.

2. Will this cord fit my iPhone 6

Yes it will fit your iPhone 6

3. Hello, willthe cable works on iphone 11? Title says yes, but description says no. Thanks

Yes it works on iPhone 11

4. Hello, willthe cable works on iphone 11? Title says yes, but description says no. Thanks

Yes it works on iPhone 11
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

mhp_1Top Contributor: Cooking says: “Got two 10’ cables – they came in one box with each one in its own small plastic bag. These are MFi certified – I didn’t know how important this is – or what it was or even that it existed (which explains why my past purchases eventually stopped working or worked only sporadically) – so I did some research and learned that it’s a long and rigorous process to get certified but ultimately ensures complete compatibility with Apple products. There is a website where certified products are listed – I looked it up and these Cabepow cables are on it.
Anyway, thought I’d share this in case this helps others. I really like these cables – they seem very well made and look like they will last a long time.

May 15, 2020 update: they still work great!!.


Show More…

15. Monoprice 15-Feet USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG

Color:Black | Size:15ft The USB Micro B has started to be adopted as the new universal standard connector used by many cell phone and small electronic device manufacturers. It can be found on many of the newest phones by Motorola RIM (Blackberry) Palm and Kyocera among others. This cable is a premium version and is designed and manufactured to meet USB specifications to ensure it delivers its excellent performance Features: Guarantees 100% compliance with current USB specifications Gold Plated Connectors for corrosion resistance ensuring consistent and reliable conductivity Ferrite Core to filter out signal noise and reduce transmission errors Molded-strain

relief construction for flexible movement durability and fit Reduces cross talk and interference with aluminum undermold contacts Fully shielded to protect against external signal interference. Compatible with many smartphones such as the Motorola Droid HTC Evo and newer Blackberries.

Monoprice 15-Feet USB 2.0 A Male to Micro 5pin Male 28/24AWG Cable with Ferrite Core (Gold Plated) (105460),Black

  • It can be found on many of the newest phones by Motorola RIM (Blackberry) Palm and Kyocera among others
  • Guarantees 100% compliance with current USB specifications. 28 AWG data conductors and 24 AWG power conductors
  • Gold Plated Connectors for corrosion resistance ensuring consistent and reliable conductivity
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. what size (gauge, awg)? 28/24 = 7/6 = 1 1/6 which i doubt you mean. what does 28/24 mean? 24 or 28? 🙂 26? part 24, part28? which parts?

Usually stranded conductors are referred to by the overall gauge and then the gauge of the strands and the number of strands necessary to make up the overall wire gauge.In this case the csble actually has two different wire gauges. The 28 awg is for the signals or digital outputs from the USB hub and the 24 awg is for the power.

2. How is the cable holding up and would you buy this again?

I purchased my first one in September of 2014 and 9 months later mine is still working as good as new! The connections are still snug and it is still putting out the same amount of current that the plug is supplying.Seven months later, I ordered two more to keep in different locations around the house.So: The cable is holding up fine and I would buy this again!

3. Will this cable function well with Apple devices?

No, this device will work for only devices that support micro usb so that is mostly android devices. This will not work for any apple devices.

4. Uhh, this says “Dual USB Type “A” male plugs to single USB Mini-B 5 pin male plug” but it looks like it only has one USB type A plug. Which is it?

IS not DUAL Just Single
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

La Luna says: “I have been using generic cables to charge my phones and Nexus7 and they failed one by one over the years. I decided to try this one and my god, it’s FAST. The short length enhanced the speed big time. This cable is 24AWG, which looks 15-20% thicker than many generic, free cables that comes with your digital device. As long as your charger is outputting 2 AMP, you will be charging lightning fast. Stay away from 0.5 or 1 amp, coz you won’t be taking full advantage of this cable. The first code is normally the specification of the data
I have been using generic cables to charge my phones and Nexus7 and they failed one by one over the years. I decided to try this one and my god, it’s FAST. The short length enhanced the speed big time. This cable is 24AWG, which looks 15-20% thicker than many generic, free cables that comes with your digital device. As long as your charger is outputting 2 AMP, you will be charging lightning fast. Stay away from 0.5 or 1 amp, coz you won’t be taking full advantage of this cable.

The first code is normally the specification of the data signal pair, which is normally 28AWG. “2C” means 2 conductors, and “1P” or “1Pr” means 1 pair. “2C” and “1P” are basically the same.

The important part is the second code, which is the specification of the power distribution pair. The minimum requirement is 28AWG, and the lower the AWG number the better. This is because lower AWG wire is thinker, and therefore the electrical resistant is lower. Therefore, charging with a “28AWG/1P + 28AWG/2C” USB cable is normally slower than a “28AWG/1P + 24AWG/2C” cable.

UPDATE: The white version of the same cable cost only $3 here on Amazon. May save you a couple dollars if you don’t need to matching color..


Show More…

17. Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Cable Repeater Cable (USB-A

Size:15M Tripp Lite’s U330-15M USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Repeater Cable (M/F) increases the length of a device cable up to 49 feet with no worry of signal loss. By daisy-chaining two cables, you can extend the length between USB devices up to 98 feet. Connect the male plug to a USB port on your computer or hub and the female end to a USB device cable. A built-in bus-powered signal booster ensures peak performance.

Backward compatible with previous USB generations, this cable supports data transfer rates up to 5 Gbps. The U330-15M works with all computers, devices and cables with USB-A connectors, and provides up to 388mA of power to a connected device (a 5V, 2A external power supply is required for power applications stronger than 388mA). Premium foil and braid shielding delivers top-of-the-line signal quality and protection from EMI/RFI interference. Nickel-plated USB connectors with gold-plated copper contacts ensure excellent conductivity.

Integral strain relief ensures the cable and connectors last a long time. 1-Year Limited Warranty 3-year limited warranty

Tripp Lite USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Cable Repeater Cable (USB-A M/F) 15M 49′ (U330-15M)

  • Tripp Lite’s U330-15M USB 3.0 SuperSpeed Active Extension Repeater Cable (M/F) connects to any computer, device and/or cable with USB-A connectors to increase the length of a device cable with no decrease in signal or performance
  • Daisy-chain 2 cables for max distance up to 98 ft.
  • Supports data transfer rates up to 5 Gbps
  • Backward compatible with previous USB generations
  • 3-year limited warranty
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Where do I plug the power supply? The pictures show no ports.

USB 3.0 active extension cable is a bus powered extension which means you plug it into a USB 3.0 port on your computer and your current USB cable leading to your peripheral or whatever, a printer for example into the other end of this powered cable.

2. Is this cable rated for in wall/attic installation?

Thanks for reaching out about the U330-20M. The U330-20M is VW-1 rated with PVC jacketing for in wall installations. If you’d like to talk through your application, you can always reach out to our Chicago-based Presales Applications Team at 773-869-1773 (M-F 8AM-6PM Central) or presaleshelp@tripplite.com.

3. I’m connecting a 4-port usb hub to this from my pc room to my living room to game on keyboard and mouse. Do I need a power supply?

Yes it needs power to amplify and clean up the weakened signal

4. Does this support isochronous data transfer?

While I could transfer data it would NOT transfer a video streaming signal SO
Since isochronous data transfers are for video I assume that is what you are doing.
This cable did not work for streaming video transfers.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Leviathan says: “Trying to give a product like this a fair shake at a decent and informative review is problematic at best for reasons I hope I can make clear with a little background context. If it’s TL;DR for you, remember you don’t HAVE to read it. The whole “world” of USB is a “kinda/sorta” affair in the best of circumstances. USB only exists as a collection of abstract specifications that have evolved along with the various versions of it over time. The idea is that engineers tuck the specifications under their arms, make a selection of which USB chipset to use, and
Trying to give a product like this a fair shake at a decent and informative review is problematic at best for reasons I hope I can make clear with a little background context. If it’s TL;DR for you, remember you don’t HAVE to read it.

The whole “world” of USB is a “kinda/sorta” affair in the best of circumstances. USB only exists as a collection of abstract specifications that have evolved along with the various versions of it over time. The idea is that engineers tuck the specifications under their arms, make a selection of which USB chipset to use, and then trundle off to create products that are all going to magically interoperate with each other just by plugging them in. Any consumer reading the functional capabilities supposedly PROMISED by USB is going to run off into the night all overinflated with optimism about the success they’re going to experience with their functionally magic USB devices only to be abruptly crushed by total operational failure.

The sad truth is that USB is riddled with a collection of debilitating characteristics the combined effect of which personally gives me the sense of it being miraculous that these gadgets work at all. Just the fact that you have vast collections of engineers, each with his own views and “interpretations” of innumerable specification points, all going off on their own with no opportunity to meet and discuss implementation details and all with an expectation that all of these devices and cables and computers will all seamlessly interoperate with each other without fail, nevermind the collection of specification requirements that individually and collectively scream “LANDMINE!” all by themselves, make it pretty clear that disaster MUST be the inevitable outcome.

Just ONE of the scores of “tetchy” characteristics of USB is that it is intensely timing sensitive. Interestingly on this point, and especially relevant to this review, is the fact that USB cable length intrinsically injects timing influences into any digital communication.

The USB 2.0 specification maximum cable length is, as I recall, 16.4 feet. Even more weirdly stated, the USB 3.0 specification doesn’t specify a maximum cable length but rather states that all cables have to meet certain electrical characteristics. If you happen to be using copper cabling at AWG 26 gauge, as a completely arbitrary example, the maximum cable length would be somewhere around 9.8 feet, which is even less than the theoretical maximum length of a USB 2.0 cable.

And then we come to this active USB extension cable, the subject of this review, whose very existence overtly flies in the face of the USB specifications as a fundamental element of its very existence and the very functionality it’s supposed to provide. Wow. On the face of it I have to assume that some suspicious and dicey technological black magic is being layered right on top of the traditional USB slimy goop… And we’re optimistic about how all this is going to turn out, are we?

Truthfully, when you slap your money down on the sales counter and trundle on home with this cable under your arm, your expectation regarding how successful you’re going to be in making use of it should vary from 100% probable success all the way down to “not a snowball’s chance in hell” and literally everywhere along the spectrum in between; it all depends what you’re planning to try to do with it. If it doesn’t work the way you planned it, are you going to have the presence of mind to delicately parse out the fine nuances of WHY your little project failed? With USB in general, the possible culprits for failure run the gamut FROM it being your own fault because your expectations were wildly out of alignment with reality TO you have stepped in one of the steaming little curls of shortcomings intrinsic to USB TO yes, it was actually the cable’s fault. Or it could be that you failed because of SEVERAL of these elements conspired against you all at once.

Having run collections of experiments with this particular cable (and with other cables within its same market space), it’s my opinion that this cable works surprisingly well, all things considered (and that’s a very important proviso…) and assuming you make a concerted effort to keep your expectations/usages in line with reality.

Your best bet for success is to buy half a dozen of these cables and plug them all directly into your computer in their own port so that each and every device that you want to plug in remotely has one of these cables all to itself. No intervening hubs anywhere, no extension cords, and no other nonsense. If you want working devices with as much surety as possible, do this. The further you deviate from this the more you slide along the spectrum from plug-and-play to plug-and-folderol.

You must also bear firmly in mind that in the world of USB there are two devices that are INHERENTLY EVIL, in all capital letters and dripping blood. That would be hubs and high-speed storage devices (like discs and thumb drives) and suchlike. Genuinely, the quality of hubs that you can buy on the market vary in quality from execrable to quite excellent and everything in between. Some of them are so bad you’d have better luck plugging a Polish sausage into your USB cable. High-speed storage devices for their part also vary all over the place in terms of their interoperability and quality. There is heavy downward pressure on USB peripherals to be as cheap as possible to the point where some of them are so poorly made that they won’t even function well in an ideal USB environment, let alone one that is playing loosey-goosey with the specifications and trying to compensate for it like this cable does. Anecdotally, I’ve had very good luck with Western Digital Elements USB hard drives as long as there is nothing between the computer and the drive except this cable.

If you simply MUST use a hub, ONLY use a powered hub that is very reputable, has lots and lots of very positive reviews and is very recent in build. No un-powered hubs EVER. If your set up is just this cable plugged directly into your computer with a well powered hub at the remote end, you’ll probably see about 100% success PROVIDED the devices you’re plugging into the hub are various low-bandwidth devices like keyboards and mice and other low-demand items. Success with mass storage devices like thumb drives and hard drives will be very iffy and I would frankly never trust it plugged into a hub at the remote end. Your best chance will be with best quality thumb drives and hard drives and making small file accesses spread out intermittently. I’m usually safe moving about 1.5 gigs at once in either multiple files or one large file, but if you attempt more sustained, high throughput transfers than that then almost certainly somewhere along the way the transfer will trip, the drive will get disconnected (unmounted from the file system) and maybe the file system on the drive corrupted. You should also make a point of setting USB drives of any type to the safe-to-remove setting; this will make file movements unbuffered and therefore slower but will increase safety if the transfer detonates in your face. If your transfer does detonate, be sure and remount the device and go back and delete any files on the target device that were part of the transfer; they are possibly corrupted and you won’t know until it’s too late.

My personal set up is: I used two of these cables; one is plugged into a high-powered and reputable, reliable hub for the collection of USB peripherals I use EXCEPT any mass storage devices. The other cable is standalone so that I can plug mass storage devices into their own cable, one at a time, with a direct line to the computer. Even with this, lower quality, five-for-a-dollar USB thumb drives habitually fail on larger sustained transfers. For webcams, the more high-resolution and the higher the frame rate of webcams the greater the likelihood it won’t work with this cable.

In short, adjust yourself to USB’s genetically infused zits and warts and you’ll see good success with this cable. Sail out into dangerous seas and thar be monsters. Ye have been warned..


Show More…

19. OQLINK Oculus Quest Link Cable 13ft(4M) High Speed Data Transfer &

OQLINK Oculus Quest Link Cable 13ft(4M) High Speed Data Transfer & Fast Charging USB 3.1 Type C to USB Type A (USB-IF Certified) Compatible for Oculus Quest and Quest 2

  • 4M(13ft) LENGTH CABLE: We found the sweet spot at 4 meters! 5m fiber optic is too expensive; 5m copper requires extra wiring to perform well, and 3m is too short! We offer the Longest functioning USB 3.1 Gen 2 Type-C to Type-A cable the works for the Oculus Link and Quest at a fraction of the cost! No active extension cable necessary! The 90 Degree USB C and Velcro Strap help keep the cable away from your face and body
  • TESTED AND VERIED: Every cable has been tested and functions on a GTX 1080 system with a i7-6700k Motherboard. (Must use the USB 3.1 Gen 2 slot directly to the motherboard) Even returned cables have be retested and functional on this system.
  • HIGH QUALITY AND DURABLE: USB-IF Certified, our factory produces the highest quality cables that allow data transfer speeds up to 5GB/sec at 4m Length with 10000x Bend Capacity. You will not experience any lag or delay with our cable
  • CHARGING CAPABILITY: Our Link Cable allows you to charge your Quest Headset while playing! Your Quest will never run out of power while in the middle of your favorite game. Max Voltage Rating 20V/ Current 3A
  • PLEASE READ DESCRIPTION FOR COMMON SOLUTIONS: We understand that every system is different and we were not able to test the cable on everyone of them. Please read through the description for common solutions to problems people have had. If the cable still does not work, you’ll receive a complete refund. Why spend an extra $60 for 1m of extra length? Our cable was made specifically for VR Gamers by VR Gamers!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. My cable isnt working i tried all ports. The on that seems to work the best freezes after a couple minutes, only the tracking works anyhelp? no pbc

Do you have a USB 3.1connection on your computer? If not that probably is the problem. I bought the cable once and sent it back because it wouldn’t work. They are not backwards compatible. Found an Anker cable (6ft) that worked but found it to confining so bit the bullet and bought a gaming laptop that had a 3.1 connection and everything works fine and I have plenty of space in my “man cave”. Of course I bought another OQink Oculus Quest cable.

2. does it have a warranty? I bought one in Feb worked great, now its not working.

Hello, yes please send an email to Oqlink@outlook.com for further assistance

3. Does this work with the Cable Creation active extension cord?

Although I have not tested it myself, a customer mentioned in a review that they combined the two and the results were excellent!

4. Can i leave this cable attached to the oculus q 2 and charge it through the computer? can i plug directly into a wall socket with adapter and charge?

Yes. It’s a standard “High Quality” USB cable and works as a charging cable. Your PC might not be able to keep it topped off while using the Quest, depending on your PC and the Quest’s power requirements for what you’re doing at the moment.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Waltor says: “This review was written after 6 hours of play in 3 sessions with an oculus quest, leveno c520 (i7, 2060 RTX) I will update if there are any problems. So far there have been no drops or signal issues. I never had a connection last more than an hour with other cables. The headset loses about 10-12% charge per hour which is acceptable and comparable to using the headset with the stock charger and no link. When not playing the headset recharges about as fast as the stock charger and cable. Assuming a steady discharge (a huge assumption BTW) this would
offer 8 hours of play. More than most mortals can tolerate VR. I don’t move around much when using oculus link so I can’t speak to those concerns. I generally play games that use the stationary guardian. On the rare occasions I will play something more vigorous but I will usually choose to go unpluged with quest native software..

Show More…

We use standardized and scientific proven testing methods to scrutinize every product and provide you with objectively accurate results. If you’re looking for a longest usb 3.0 cable , this post is the right place for you. If you’ve found different results in your own research, email us and we’ll compare notes.

Leave a Comment