The Best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem for 2020 | Reviews by Reviewscutter

Looking for best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem? For this post, I have put together a collection of the best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem which are currently available.

motorola mg7700 24x8 cable modem

Are you still confused for how to select top motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

At A Glance For Best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem:

    1. Best Rated: Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, …
    2. Top Pick: Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, …
    3. Overall Best: Motorola MB8600 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, …
    4. For The Money: ARRIS SURFboard SB6121 4×4 DOCSIS 3.0 …
    5. Best Budget: Motorola MG7700 24×8 Cable Modem Plus …
    6. Goog Reviews: Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with …
    7. Overall Good: Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with …
    8. Great Performance: Motorola T600 Talkabout Radio, 2 Pack …
    9. Cheap Price: Arris/Motorola SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem …
    10. Cheap One: Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Motorola 24x8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Features: Model MB7621 is recommended for actual cable , This cable modem’s one Gigabit Ethernet port , Requires cable Internet service.Approved by and for

4.5
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Motorola 24x8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Features: Model MB7621 is recommended for actual cable , This cable modem’s one Gigabit Ethernet port , Requires cable Internet service.Approved by and for

4.5
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Motorola MB8600 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, 6 Gbps Max Speed. Approved

Motorola MB8600 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, 6 Gbps Max Speed. Approved

Features: Top Internet Speeds for all Multi-gigabit Speed , Save Money – Eliminate up to 168 , Flexible Compatibility – Pair with any WiF

4.5
Check Price
MY CHOICE

ARRIS SURFboard SB6121 4x4 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem -Retail Packaging-Black

ARRIS SURFboard SB6121 4×4 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem -Retail Packaging-Black

Features: Compatible with Time Warner Cable, Charter, Cox, , Not compatible with Verizon FiOS or AT&T , Requires Cable Iternet Service, if not sure

4.4
Check Price
TOP PICK

Motorola MG7700 24x8 Cable Modem Plus AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit

Motorola MG7700 24×8 Cable Modem Plus AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit

Features: Fast 24×8 DOCSIS 3.0 cable Modem Plus , Eliminate up to $156 per year in , Built-in high-speed router with AC1900 wireless and

4.4
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Features: Built-in AC1900 Wireless Router – This 24X8 , Flexible Compatibility – The MT7711 provides shared , Requires Comcast Xfinity Internet Service – Approved

4.4
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Features: Built-in AC1900 Wireless Router – This 24X8 , Flexible Compatibility – The MT7711 provides shared , Requires Comcast Xfinity Internet Service – Approved

4.4
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Motorola T600 Talkabout Radio, 2 Pack

Motorola T600 Talkabout Radio, 2 Pack

Features: IP67 Waterproof: Count on the T600 H2O , Advanced Built-in Flashlight with White and Red , 22 Channels Each with 121 Privacy Codes:

4.3
Check Price
FOR YOU

Arris/Motorola SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem in Non-Retail Packaging (Brown Box)

Arris/Motorola SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem in Non-Retail Packaging (Brown Box)

Features: DOCSIS 3.0 certified, capable of up to , Supports IPv4 and IPv6 networking, as well , 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet port to connect with router

4.2
Check Price
Cheap Product

Motorola - SURFboard SB5101 DOCSIS USB 2.0 Cable Modem

Motorola – SURFboard SB5101 DOCSIS USB 2.0 Cable Modem

Features: ,

3.7
Check Price

Best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem Reviewed!

There is a way to selecting the best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast Xfinity, Cox, Charter Spectrum, Time Warner Cable, and More. Downloads 1,000 Mbps Maximum (No WiFi)

  • Model MB7621 is recommended for actual cable Internet service speeds up to 650 Mbps. Wirecutter rates this “the best modem for most people.” A Full-Band Capture Digital Tuner ensures faster, more reliable Internet.
  • This cable modem’s one Gigabit Ethernet port connects to a WiFi router, computer, HDTV, game station, or streaming video device. Great for use with Whole Home WiFi or Mesh networks like eero, Google WiFi, and Orbi. (This cable modem does not have a built-in wireless router or telephone call capability. The Motorola MG7315, MG7540, MG7550, and MG7700 have a built-in wireless router.)
  • Requires cable Internet service.Approved by and for use with Comcast Xfinity and Xfinity X1, Cox, Charter Spectrum, Time Warner Cable, BrightHouse, CableOne, SuddenLink, RCN, and other cable service providers. ELIMINATE CABLE MODEM RENTAL FEES UP TO 156 DOLLARS PER YEAR.(Savings are shown for Xfinity and vary by cable service provider. No cable modem is compatible with fiber optic, DSL, or satellite services from Verizon, AT&T, CenturyLink, Frontier, and others. Model MB7621 has no phone jack.)
  • Setup is fast and easy using the Quick Start guide. Experienced USA-based Motorola customer support specialists are happy to help if you need them. Support is in English or Spanish.
  • Attractive, compact design minimizes shelf space, improves cooling, and extends product life while looking great in any home or office. A two-year warranty plus rugged lightning and power surge circuits protect your investment. Includes phone and web support by friendly, professional USA-based technical support specialists.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What chipset is the mb7621 utilizing? intel or broadcom or other?

Model MB7621 and all Motorola modems utilize the Broadcom modem chipset.

2. Which one is better for my needs – the mb-7621 or the mb-7420? comcast highest speed for home use is 150 mbps and 100 for downloads.

3 things I can tell you.
1. The 7621 is 24 x 8 channels vs 16 x4 for the 7420. More channels means better flow of the data.
2. The 7621 can handle 1000 Mbps vs 643 Mbps for the 7420. Good for future upgrades of your internet speed if needed.
3. The 7621 came out in Dec 2017 vs 2015 for the 7420, newer tech, longer support from right now.

3. Quick start quide says it doesn’t have wifi capability or router. so, can i get to xfinitywifi wirelessly or not?

Model MB7621 is a bridge modem, or a Cable modem without a built in WiFi router.
You can either purchase an all in one (modem with the built in WiFi router) such as a Motorola MG7700, or purchase a a WiFi router to connect to the MB7621.

4. So how do control the cable modem if comcast doesn’t provide one?

If your a Comcast subscriber all you need to do is connect your cable to the modem and it should connect to Comcast and then you will be walked through the process. If that doesn’t work simply call Comcast and they will walk you through the processes.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

PG says: “I have xfinity performance pro which is rated for 150 mb/s down and 5 mb/s up. I’ve been using the Arris SB6141 modem which is 8 channel down x 4 channel up, great modem, no issues but it’s speed maxed out at 120 mb/s down and 5 mb/s up. I figured what the heck might as well get the speed i’m paying for, so I purchased the Motorola SB7621 which is 24 channel down x 8 channel up. Internet speed is now 180mb/s down and 6mb/s up with a ping of 19ms. I am happy that I am now getting the
speed I am paying for. Yes the upload speed didn’t change much but that is because xfinity does not support 8 channel up in my area. This means even though this modem supports 8 channel up it only shows 4 active up channels when you log into it, this is not the modems fault, this is xfinity’s doing. The download channels are fine, all 24 channels show up and are active. Yes, I could have purchased a 16 channel down and 4 channel up modem and received the same current speeds but at the time of purchase this modem was less than or the same amount as all the 16 x 4 modems. By buying this Motorola I can upgrade my internet speed down the road and still be covered. Another good thing is that this modem has the Broadcom chipset not the Intel puma.

The modem comes with good instructions and is well packaged. Setup was a breeze. I didn’t have to call xfinity. All I did after I hooked up just the modem to my PC was navigate to motorola.com which brought up the xfinity activation page. Then just log in with your xfinity credentials and follow the prompts. Very easy and welcomed as I didn’t want to sit on the phone talking to xfinity support.

I never do reviews but I figured this little box deserved one and hopefully this helps someone..


Show More…

3. Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast

Motorola 24×8 Cable Modem, Model MB7621, DOCSIS 3.0. Approved by Comcast Xfinity, Cox, Charter Spectrum, Time Warner Cable, and More. Downloads 1,000 Mbps Maximum (No WiFi)

  • Model MB7621 is recommended for actual cable Internet service speeds up to 650 Mbps. Wirecutter rates this “the best modem for most people.” A Full-Band Capture Digital Tuner ensures faster, more reliable Internet.
  • This cable modem’s one Gigabit Ethernet port connects to a WiFi router, computer, HDTV, game station, or streaming video device. Great for use with Whole Home WiFi or Mesh networks like eero, Google WiFi, and Orbi. (This cable modem does not have a built-in wireless router or telephone call capability. The Motorola MG7315, MG7540, MG7550, and MG7700 have a built-in wireless router.)
  • Requires cable Internet service.Approved by and for use with Comcast Xfinity and Xfinity X1, Cox, Charter Spectrum, Time Warner Cable, BrightHouse, CableOne, SuddenLink, RCN, and other cable service providers. ELIMINATE CABLE MODEM RENTAL FEES UP TO 156 DOLLARS PER YEAR.(Savings are shown for Xfinity and vary by cable service provider. No cable modem is compatible with fiber optic, DSL, or satellite services from Verizon, AT&T, CenturyLink, Frontier, and others. Model MB7621 has no phone jack.)
  • Setup is fast and easy using the Quick Start guide. Experienced USA-based Motorola customer support specialists are happy to help if you need them. Support is in English or Spanish.
  • Attractive, compact design minimizes shelf space, improves cooling, and extends product life while looking great in any home or office. A two-year warranty plus rugged lightning and power surge circuits protect your investment. Includes phone and web support by friendly, professional USA-based technical support specialists.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What chipset is the mb7621 utilizing? intel or broadcom or other?

Model MB7621 and all Motorola modems utilize the Broadcom modem chipset.

2. Which one is better for my needs – the mb-7621 or the mb-7420? comcast highest speed for home use is 150 mbps and 100 for downloads.

3 things I can tell you.
1. The 7621 is 24 x 8 channels vs 16 x4 for the 7420. More channels means better flow of the data.
2. The 7621 can handle 1000 Mbps vs 643 Mbps for the 7420. Good for future upgrades of your internet speed if needed.
3. The 7621 came out in Dec 2017 vs 2015 for the 7420, newer tech, longer support from right now.

3. Quick start quide says it doesn’t have wifi capability or router. so, can i get to xfinitywifi wirelessly or not?

Model MB7621 is a bridge modem, or a Cable modem without a built in WiFi router.
You can either purchase an all in one (modem with the built in WiFi router) such as a Motorola MG7700, or purchase a a WiFi router to connect to the MB7621.

4. So how do control the cable modem if comcast doesn’t provide one?

If your a Comcast subscriber all you need to do is connect your cable to the modem and it should connect to Comcast and then you will be walked through the process. If that doesn’t work simply call Comcast and they will walk you through the processes.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

PG says: “I have xfinity performance pro which is rated for 150 mb/s down and 5 mb/s up. I’ve been using the Arris SB6141 modem which is 8 channel down x 4 channel up, great modem, no issues but it’s speed maxed out at 120 mb/s down and 5 mb/s up. I figured what the heck might as well get the speed i’m paying for, so I purchased the Motorola SB7621 which is 24 channel down x 8 channel up. Internet speed is now 180mb/s down and 6mb/s up with a ping of 19ms. I am happy that I am now getting the
speed I am paying for. Yes the upload speed didn’t change much but that is because xfinity does not support 8 channel up in my area. This means even though this modem supports 8 channel up it only shows 4 active up channels when you log into it, this is not the modems fault, this is xfinity’s doing. The download channels are fine, all 24 channels show up and are active. Yes, I could have purchased a 16 channel down and 4 channel up modem and received the same current speeds but at the time of purchase this modem was less than or the same amount as all the 16 x 4 modems. By buying this Motorola I can upgrade my internet speed down the road and still be covered. Another good thing is that this modem has the Broadcom chipset not the Intel puma.

The modem comes with good instructions and is well packaged. Setup was a breeze. I didn’t have to call xfinity. All I did after I hooked up just the modem to my PC was navigate to motorola.com which brought up the xfinity activation page. Then just log in with your xfinity credentials and follow the prompts. Very easy and welcomed as I didn’t want to sit on the phone talking to xfinity support.

I never do reviews but I figured this little box deserved one and hopefully this helps someone..


Show More…

5. Motorola MB8600 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, 6 Gbps Max Speed. Approved

Motorola MB8600 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem, 6 Gbps Max Speed. Approved for Comcast Xfinity Gigabit, Cox Gigablast, and More, Black

  • Top Internet Speeds for all Multi-gigabit Speed Tiers – Wirecutter recommends this model as the best cable modem for people using Gigabit Internet plans. Built-in DOCSIS 3.1 and DOCSIS 3.0 32×8 capabilities give top Internet speeds for all cable Internet services.
  • Save Money – Eliminate up to 168 dollars per year in cable modem rental fees (Savings are shown for Comcast Xfinity and vary by cable service provider.) Approved by Comcast Xfinity and Xfinity X1, Cox, and CableOne for all speeds including Comcast Gigabit services and Cox Gigablast. Not compatible with RCN. No cable modem is compatible with fiber optic, DSL, or satellite services, available from Verizon, AT&T, CenturyLink, Frontier, and others.)
  • Flexible Compatibility – Pair with any WiF router you’d like, including Whole Home WiFi or Mesh routers like eero, Google WiFi, and Orbi. A 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet port allows connection of any SINGLE device with an Ethernet port including a router, Windows or Mac computer, HDTV, or game station. This cable modem does NOT have a built-in wireless router or telephone call capability.
  • Proactive Network Security – A broadcom chipset provides advanced security from denial-of service attacks.
  • Active Queue Management (AQM) – AQM significantly reduces Internet latency on both DOCSIS 3.1 and 3.0 services, resulting in faster page loads for all Web traffic and enhanced interactive applications like online gaming and video conferencing. The MB8600 also includes a full-band capture digital tuner to enhance speed and save energy.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Do all four Ethernet ports on this modem output the same amount of bandwidth or are there only certain ports that operate at maximum capacity?

The reason for four ports on a modem requires some explanation.It is important to understand the MB8600 does not do routing.The MB8600 is a modem only. A router can be connected to any of the MB8600 GigE ports.The link between the router and the modem is then capable of using the full rate of the one Gbps service Comcast currently can provide with their new DOCSIS 3.1 service.In the future, Comcast and other cable services are expected to offer services faster than on 1 Gbps.When those faster services are offered, the additional ports in the MB8600 will be needed.Ports 1 and 2 can be bonded to allow up to 2 Gbps to be delivered by the MB8600.The other two ports on the MB8600 are there to allow additional port bonding for speeds over 2 Gbps.When Comcast has service speeds over 1 Gbps, the router connected to the MB8600 also needs to do port bonding to take advantage of the port bonding in the MB8600.Routers used by consumers today do not support port bonding.Some routers used in corporate networks do support port bonding.In the future,routers used in homes and small businesses will be sold that support port bonding so they can take advantage of future service speeds that will be faster than 1Gbps.In summary, the four ports on the MB8600 are there to allow the MB8600 to deliver service speeds above 1 Gbps WHEN THOSE SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE. That is good design.Think twice before you buy a modem that pretends to offer speeds above 1Gbps and does not have multiple ports that can be bonded.You can not get a speed above 1 Gbps unless you have a way to get the fast speed out of the modem. The MB8600 is designed to allow speeds above 1 Gbps to be delivered to a router with bondedGigE ports.Other modems are not as well designed.

2. Does this use the now-notorious Intel Puma 6 chipset?

Model MB8600 and all Motorola products use Broadcom chipsets and do not have the problem associated with the Puma 6 chipset.

3. I also need wifi, what do you recommend?

The MB8600 modem will work with any WiFi router.Given the speed of the MB8600, you should be using at least an AC1900 router and given the other devices in your network, you might be able to take advantage of a wireless speed even faster than AC1900.The Ethernet port on the MB8600 simply plugs into the WiFi router of your choice.The router should be current enough to have a Gigabit WAN port (10/100/1000 Ethernet port), since you will need thatfor the speeds that the MB8600 can deliver.And for now, 1 Gbps service is the fastest cable service Comcast is providing in the US.When Comcast or other cable Internetservice providers begin providing service speeds over 1Gbps, the MB8600 has the bonded Ethernet ports which will allow the MB8600 to deliver speeds above 1 Gbps.We are not aware of a consumer-home/small office router that does Ethernet port bonding today, but they are coming.Ethernet port bonding is available on Enterprise level routers (routers used in large organizations), but we can’t recommend that class of product for a consumer at this point.They are more complicated than you need and more expensive. Bonded Ethernet ports for consumers will appear by the time Comcast is ready to begin delivering speeds above 1Gbps and the MB8600 will be ready to deliver those speeds.In summary: Use at least an AC1900 wireless router Be sure the router you choose has a Gigabit Ethernet WAN port.

4. Confirming that only one device can be connected to the modem, despite additional lan ports? you can’t connect, say your pc and a router at same time?

The MB8600 will allow for one device. You can connect your PC to the MB8600, or connect a router to the MB8600.
If, in the very unusual situation, you are paying for and receiving more than one IP address from your provider, then you can directly connect up to 4 devices to the MB8600.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Monkey Rat says: “The Xfiniity compatible Modem was super easy to set-up following the Quick Start guide included in the box. Word of advice for Comcast / Xfinity subscribers — when stepping through the set-up Wizard, selecting the option to text an activation code is a joke — the code is only good for 15 minutes but I didn’t receive the text until 30 minutes had passed; just stick with your Xfinity account name for the activation and provisioning. Xfinity upgraded to DOCSIS 3.1, and, while my own 6 year old trusty Motorola Surfboard SB6580 was working fine, Xfinity found every reason to pester
The Xfiniity compatible Modem was super easy to set-up following the Quick Start guide included in the box. Word of advice for Comcast / Xfinity subscribers — when stepping through the set-up Wizard, selecting the option to text an activation code is a joke — the code is only good for 15 minutes but I didn’t receive the text until 30 minutes had passed; just stick with your Xfinity account name for the activation and provisioning.

Xfinity upgraded to DOCSIS 3.1, and, while my own 6 year old trusty Motorola Surfboard SB6580 was working fine, Xfinity found every reason to pester me about an upgrade and how much I’m missing not having a 3.1 modem lease an upgrade. I prefer to own my own modem, so, after perusing compatible modems for my region on Xfinity’s approved device page, I narrowed my choices to the ARRIS Surfboard SB8200, Netgear CM1000, and, this, the Motorola MB8600. All three are comparable at 1001 Mbps, 32 down x 8 up DOCSIS channels, and DOCSIS 3.1.

All the cool kids love the Arris — especially after they ditched the very problematic Intel PUMA chipset and went with the Broadcom’s offering — and for very good reasons, it has great hardware specs. Sporting 3GB of RAM, 128MB /16 of NAND flash memory it’s a tasty treat. And, were it not a horrific white box that clashes with everything in my apartment, I’d happily have purchased it.

Vanity, thy name be Monkey Rat, I know.

I’ve never had a lot of love for Netgear, and, I found its hardware lacking — 128 MB of flash memory and 256 MB of RAM. Ultimately not a huge game changer, with current theoretical home speeds at 1Gb, but one would expect something a tad more, well, more from a name like Netgear. While its feature rich — which, is saying something for a cable modem — I really saw no reason to down this path.

That clashing white Arris was looking tastier at this point.

Then I compared the MB8600 to both and found a happy place. 512 MB of RAM and 128 MB of NAN — a buck cheaper than the Netgear with a doubling of the RAM, and while not as expensive — marginally — than the Arris, and certainly lacking a bit in the hardware department, but I paid more for future ability to bond upwards of 4 separate lines. However, the LACP technology requires a higher end router, and faster than a gig speed isn’t necessarily right around the corner, but, this device positioned nicely for a future with a potential of 4Gb.

Word of caution — it’s a BIG device. If you’re familiar with the older Surfboards, this is easily double the size in height and does not come with any sort of mounting option. However, it has great ventilation thanks to a well aired grid pattern on the side.

So, how does it work? My internet plan is the BLAST! 150 Mbps (stop laughing) — and i assure you, I’ve never seen that even in the dead of night — wired speeds show an increase on speedtest.net but it’s not really all that noticeable, whether plugged in directly to the cable modem or my ASUS RT-AC86U router, notebook and desktop performance were negligible. However, wireless performance for my nVidia SHIELD K1 tablet and Google Pixel 2 phone were significantly improved – I found this a little odd as they’re still going through a router, but, I can’t argue with results.

I keep forgetting the MB8600 has a baked in spectrum analyzer utility I need to check out — I’ll add an update when I do.

Ultimately, I like it — I play Everquest (the original) and noted better response times, but again, the MS aren’t earth shaking or setting the sky afire. Stream the occasional movie, and really I don’t have any complaints, and can only praise the device for its eye-popping Wi-Fi boost, for which I have no good explanation.

I may change out my Cat5e for Cat6 and upgrade my router next — hopefully wringing a couple more Mbps out. But, really, I think it’s time to call xfinity and have to do some line tests. I will provide updates on that as well..


Show More…

7. ARRIS SURFboard SB6121 4×4 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem -Retail Packaging-Black

Style:4X4 Cable Modem | Size:Max Download Speed: 172 Mbps | Color:Black Product Description A new and improved version of the world’s most widely deployed DOCSIS cable modems. For the residential cable subscriber who wants a powerful modem capable of delivering a high-speed data service at blazing fast speeds.10 / 100 / 1000 Base-T Ethernet Port (RJ-45) and 1-Year Limited Warranty. Additional information: • Requires CABLE Internet Service, if not sure your provider is CABLE call them to confirm • Compatible with ALL Major CABLE providers like Comcast, Cox, Charter, Time Warner, Mediacom, Bright House Amazon.com

ARRIS SURFboard SB6121 4×4 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem -Retail Packaging-Black

  • Compatible with Time Warner Cable, Charter, Cox, Cablevision, and more
  • Not compatible with Verizon FiOS or AT&T U-verse, no longer approved by Comcast Xfinity
  • Requires Cable Iternet Service, if not sure your provider is CABLE call them to confirm
  • BROWN BOX models NOT VALID for this item when sold as New, should report to Amazon immediately and RETURN to Seller
  • Wired modem only, does NOT include WIFI Router or VOIP Telephone adapter. Gigabit Ethernet port to connect to computer or Router for fast downloads.
  • Internet speeds based on your Cable providers service – up to 172 Mbps download and 131 Mbps upload. 4 Download and 4 Upload Channels.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this wireless, or do I still need a wireless router?

There is a lot of conflicting answers to this question with many saying that it is NOT a router and others that say it is a Modem/Router combination.On the Amazon web page that opens to answer this question, a picture is shown on the left side of the page that displays the Arris SURFboard SB6121 4×4 Cable Modem.That unit is NOT a modem/router combination.The early answers are referring to that model.It appears that the Seller has changed or updated the listing as it is now for a Model SBG6900AC. The Arris SURFboard SBG6900AC 16×4 unit is definitely a MODEM/WIRELESS ROUTER.I contacted Arris and they confirmed this.

2. does it work with comcast

Update as of January 2016: YES this does work with Comcast. When I called with issues of slow service, the customer service representative initially told me this was not a Docsis 3.0 modem so it is “end of life.” I told them this modem is actually a Docsis 3.0 modem and should be totally fine. Then they told me even though it’s a Docsis 3.0 modem, this is considered an “end of life” (Comcast language for “not able to receive any updates so it is useless”) device in their system as of September 2015. I double checked the website at mydeviceinfo.comcast.net and this exact model is not listed as an “end of life” device. In fact, this device has a three-star certification from Comcast themselves, which is the highest a device can get. Something in their system is NOT matching up, so they seem to be telling everyone that this device is not supported anymore by Comcast. Please beware of this and be adamant that this device is definitely a-OK. Comcast ended up resetting the modem on their end and ended up OK.Also, Tier 2 support does NOT support third-party devices like this so if the customer representative tells you they’re going to transfer you to Tier 2, do not be happy and be frustrated.

3. What is difference between this one and the 6141?

Maximum speed is the difference. The 6121 has a theoretical limit of 170Mb down, which means you’ll likely max out around 100-120Mb. The 6141 can handle somewhere 343Mb down maximum theoretical, which is around 300Mb. If your cable Internet speed is 100Mb or below, there will be no speed difference on your end between the two modems although the 6121 will cost you less and draw less power. If you have well under 100Mb and don’t plan on upgrading (I have 25Mb), then there is no reason to get the 6141 because even if they offer faster speeds for your tier of service in the future, it won’t be enough to make the modem the limiting fact. If you’re at 100Mb or more already, the 6141 is probably worth getting just in case you get bumped up in the future because you’re already dancing the line of your maximum real world speed.Modems don’t last forever and new standards come out, so if you’re like me at the 25-50Mb range, by the time you push the limits of this modem, some new tech will probably be out and you’ll want to upgrade anyway.

4. Would this work with the Linksys WRT54GS Router?

Hey Phillip,I don’t know enough about the modem to tell you whether or not the Linksys WRT54GS router will work with it. If your router was made within the last 1-2 years, I think you should be good to go. Also, you might want to check out a router with wireless n (802.11n label) just to get the most of your connection speed. Also, the wireless router+modem combo version of this modem, the SB6580 has wireless n *shrug*. I’d say, check out the E2500, it’s cheaper than your WRT54GS (be sure to compare prices on ebay to amazon too!)

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Morgan Trotter says: “Comcast. The name alone stirs some anger inside countless people burned by their price gouging. Leasing their equipment is one of the ways they stick it to you ($10/month… no, thank you). This unit (SB6121) is among a few of the 3-star certified models (highest certification), according to Comcast’s own research (mydeviceinfo.xfinity.com). That information gave me more confidence in my choice, so I thought I’d share here. For the price point, and the “speed” I subscribe to, this unit is a perfect fit and will pay itself off in only a few months. Setting it up was relatively easy online. Just
hook it up directly to a computer via Ethernet and go to xfinity.com/activate (for Comcast users, obviously). It took a couple minutes and I had to disable WiFi on my laptop, but all in all a pretty easy process. So far, not a single issue with streaming Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime or general web surfing. Will update my review should any issues arise, but for now, no news is good news. Quick shout out to the seller, Stevens2000. Unit arrived three days earlier than Amazon’s earliest estimated arrival date. I wasn’t in a major rush, but that was a delightful surprise..

Show More…

9. Motorola MG7700 24×8 Cable Modem Plus AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit

Style:Router This cable modem includes a built-in AC1900 3×3 wireless gigabit router that provides the range, wireless speeds and networking support need for multimedia, Internet video and high-performance networking in a home or office. Power Boost technology amplifies the wireless signal to the legal limit in the U.S. AnyBeam implicit beamforming at 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz focuses the wireless signal toward the wireless clients. Both Power Boost and AnyBeam extend range.

Together, they provide the fastest and most robust connections over the largest possible range, for virtually all client types.

Motorola MG7700 24×8 Cable Modem Plus AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit Router with Power Boost, 1000 Mbps Maximum Docsis 3.0 – Approved by Comcast Xfinity, Cox and More

  • Fast 24×8 DOCSIS 3.0 cable Modem Plus a built-in AC1900 Dual band (2.4GHz and 5GHz) Wi-Fi Gigabit Router with four Gigabit (GigE) Ethernet ports, power boost Wi-Fi amplifiers, firewall security, and more. The maximum modem speed is 1000 Mbps, supporting service speeds up to 650.
  • Eliminate up to $156 per year in cable Modem rental fees. (Savings are shown for Comcast Xfinity and vary by cable service provider.) certified by all leading cable service providers including Comcast Xfinity, Cox, Charter spectrum (no cable Modem is compatible with fiber optic, DSL, or satellite services, available from Verizon, AT&T, CenturyLink, Frontier, and others.)
  • Built-in high-speed router with AC1900 wireless and Power boost – Provides internet access for Wi-Fi devices including smartphones, notebooks, tablets, and more. Four 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN ports provide wired connections to Windows and Mac computers and other Ethernet-capable devices. A Broadcom cable Modem Chipset provides security from denial of service attacks.
  • Wireless power boost for better speed and range – adds high-performance Wi-Fi power amplifiers to boost the wireless signals to the legal limit, giving a significant Boost in speed and range. In addition, anybeam Performing at both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies focuses the signal on wireless clients to further enhance performance and range
  • Minimize shelf space and improve cooling – integrating the cable Modem and router creates a reliable connection that reduces unwieldy wiring and power adapter clutter while conserving desk space. The vertical design looks great in any home or office. A two-year warranty is the longest in the the industry. Rugged Lightning and Power Surge circuits further protect your investment.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are you able to install firmware updates? When I owned a combo modem+router, Cox locked out firmware updates because it was a cable modem.

No, you can’t personally update the firmware, apparently, the cable company gets it from Motorola, and updates it for you. I guess for compatibility or maybe some other reason.

2. What square footage does this cover?

My home is 2600 square feet and there are no dead spots found. Seems to work real well.

3. What is the range of this modem? I’m looking for a strong signal throughout a 4,000 sq ft home

Model MG7700 should provide coverage to a large house. Unfortunately, because of so many variables involved, there isn’t a way to measure the range (or speed) experience a user will have.
Factors, including positioning of the Gateway, building materials, obstruction or even your neighbors WiFi usage, play a role in what will both range and speed.
That said, model MG7700 is equipped with a sophisticated built in Dual Band AC 1900 WiFi router. Support for concurrent 2.4 and 5GHz bands with AnyBeam beamforming at those bands, focuses the signal on wireless clients to allow further improvements to wireless performance, including range.Model MG7700’s built in WiFi router will increase your chances for a better WiFi experience over other Gateways on the market.

4. I want to buy this latest model mg7700 asap, when is gonna available??

Not sure about the answer to your question. The MG7700 is very popular at the moment and all you can do is keep monitoring availability.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

CTN412 says: “I had just moved into a new home and Xfinity is the only game in town. Previously, with FIOS I was renting the modem/router monthly. I told myself that the next company won’t get me on that again. Although this is an expensive out of pocket cost now, I know that it will pay for it self down the line. I did a lot of reading and research between the different models and decided on this one. Installation was flawless. I was already connected to the internet even before the tech was able to finishing setting up the cable for the
TV. Signal is strong all around the house. No issues/problems thus far.

Edit: Just want to update that the modem have been solid for the last 4 months. Signal is strong covering 3400 sf home..


Show More…

11. Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0 Modem, and AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit Router, for Comcast XFINITY Internet and Voice

  • Built-in AC1900 Wireless Router – This 24X8 DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem comes integrated with an AC1900 Dual-Band (2.4GHz and 5GHz) Gigabit Router and two Xfinity Voice-compatible phone ports for ultimate range and performance. This product is approved by Comcast for Xfinity Internet and Voice, and recommended by Comcast for Xfinity Internet service speeds up to 600 Mbps.
  • Flexible Compatibility – The MT7711 provides shared Internet access for WiFi devices including smartphones, notebooks, tablets, and more. Four 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN ports provide wired connections to Windows and Mac computers and other Ethernet-capable devices. A Broadcom cable modem chipset provides security from Denial of Service attacks.
  • Requires Comcast Xfinity Internet Service – Approved by and for use with Comcast Xfinity and Xfinity X1. This product will not work with any other Internet service provider.
  • Save Money – Eliminate up to $168 in cable modem rental fees per year. Say goodbye to monthly rental fees and landline phone costs.
  • Wireless Power Boost for Better Speed and Range – High-performance WiFi power amplifiers boost the wireless signals to the legal limit, providing a significant increase in speed and range. In addition, AnyBeam beamforming at both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies focuses the signal on wireless clients to further enhance performance and range. NOT included is a backup battery option (Model 98250) that allows your phone to make calls for 8 hours on standby after power loss.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I have comcast triple play and plan to reduce service to comcast internet only with Ooma phone. Is this a good choice to accomplish this transition?

I also have Comcast/Xfinity Triple Play.With all of the Premium channels it cost me $159.00 per month when I add the phone and went to Triple Play 3 years ago.Late last year my monthly bill had gone up to $292.00 per month and they were talking about raising the price another $18.I dropped all of the Premium channels, turned in one of the three HD adapters and bought this MT17711 so I didn’t have to rent one monthly.My bill dropped down to $191.30.This modem is excellent.It has faster Internet speeds and my devices located outside no longer drop off. I still have the X1 DVR and can live without the Premium Channels. Installation was simple and all done right online without having to call Xfinity.

2. Mt7711 reverts to eroute_dualmode from bridge mode either upon reboot or triggered by xfinity. has anyone figured out how to keep it in bridge mode?

Bridging the connection is entirely dependent on your internet service provider.Some providers have a configuration file which will overwrite the bridge mode any time you reboot your modem (When your modem or gateway reaches out to their DHCP server, it locks to your modem’s MAC address).
You can try calling your internet service provider and ask them to release your DHCP lease, which will make the network have to relearn what MAC is associated with your account.However, it may not be permanent and will just revert to previous settings again.
If you have more questions, please call our support team at 1-800-753-0797 (Monday-Friday 8:30am-10pm, Saturday 8:30am-5pm Eastern Time)

3. I just updated my account to the 1000mbps plan and I want to get the most of it. Would I be able to get the 1000mbps download with this device?

My internet speed when Comcast provides xfi modem is >300 Mbps down (even wifi) which is what my plan is. However everytime I plug this modem and replace comcast modem – the internet wired connections throttles at a max of ~174 Mbps

Wifi sucks at ~74 Mbps Upstairs ~43 Mbps

Very disappointed with this product. I have spent numerous hours with comcast tech and they rewired my connections. NO LUCK !!!

4. Is this compatible with AT&T?

Model MT7711 or any (DOCSIS Cable modem/router) is NOT compatible with AT&T.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

dcy says: “I bought this because Comcast increased their monthly rental fee from $11 to $13 as of 1/1/2019. I always had a gateway unit (modem & router in one unit). I know most techies said to buy a separate modem & router. However, I never had a problem with the gateway unit and I didn’t want to have 2 pieces of equipment in the house(my personal choice). We also don’t do any gaming or things like that. I also have the triple play package with Comcast (internet, cable & phone). I could care less about the landline but it’s cheaper to have
the triple play.

SET UP – it says it’s an easy set up and takes about 15 minutes. That’s true HOWEVER there is NO way getting around not calling Comcast!!! You can’t just switch the cables and phone line and click a few buttons. You HAVE to call Comcast so they can register the unit and connect everything on their end BOTH internet and phone line. You can NOT do that without calling them no matter what these reviews say. I called early in the morning 7:30am because I didn’t want to be on hold forever like you usually are when calling Comcast. I was fortunate and got two women (one for internet and one for phone) who knew what they were doing and made the process super easy. I was dreading having to call Comcast!! When you call, press the prompt for internet service first. Get that set up. HOWEVER, after that’s done check your landline. You won’t have a dial tone. Tell the Comcast agent you don’t have a dial tone because the internet person does not know this and figures they are done. They need to connect you to another agent who handles the phone connection.

CHANGING WiFi name – After you have everything connected and are done with Comcast, it’s super easy to change the names of your networks if you want to do that. I am no techie but I didn’t want the network names to be what comes with the Motorola unit. I was apprehensive at first thinking it would be a process and another hour of my time. On page 6 of the Motorola instruction booklet you will find the instructions. It took all of 2 minutes to change the network names. HOWEVER, when you do this, you will have to log back in to your internet on all your devices AGAIN and provide the password. No big deal but just be aware that changing the network name kicks you off and you need to sign back in

Overall, I am really pleased with the unit and getting it connected. I just want people to know YOU HAVE TO CALL COMCAST TO COMPLETE THIS PROCESS, REGISTER THE DEVICE AND GET CONNECTED(internet and phone). Good luck..


Show More…

13. Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0

Motorola MT7711 24X8 Cable Modem/Router with Two Phone Ports, DOCSIS 3.0 Modem, and AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit Router, for Comcast XFINITY Internet and Voice

  • Built-in AC1900 Wireless Router – This 24X8 DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem comes integrated with an AC1900 Dual-Band (2.4GHz and 5GHz) Gigabit Router and two Xfinity Voice-compatible phone ports for ultimate range and performance. This product is approved by Comcast for Xfinity Internet and Voice, and recommended by Comcast for Xfinity Internet service speeds up to 600 Mbps.
  • Flexible Compatibility – The MT7711 provides shared Internet access for WiFi devices including smartphones, notebooks, tablets, and more. Four 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet LAN ports provide wired connections to Windows and Mac computers and other Ethernet-capable devices. A Broadcom cable modem chipset provides security from Denial of Service attacks.
  • Requires Comcast Xfinity Internet Service – Approved by and for use with Comcast Xfinity and Xfinity X1. This product will not work with any other Internet service provider.
  • Save Money – Eliminate up to $168 in cable modem rental fees per year. Say goodbye to monthly rental fees and landline phone costs.
  • Wireless Power Boost for Better Speed and Range – High-performance WiFi power amplifiers boost the wireless signals to the legal limit, providing a significant increase in speed and range. In addition, AnyBeam beamforming at both 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz frequencies focuses the signal on wireless clients to further enhance performance and range. NOT included is a backup battery option (Model 98250) that allows your phone to make calls for 8 hours on standby after power loss.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I have comcast triple play and plan to reduce service to comcast internet only with Ooma phone. Is this a good choice to accomplish this transition?

I also have Comcast/Xfinity Triple Play.With all of the Premium channels it cost me $159.00 per month when I add the phone and went to Triple Play 3 years ago.Late last year my monthly bill had gone up to $292.00 per month and they were talking about raising the price another $18.I dropped all of the Premium channels, turned in one of the three HD adapters and bought this MT17711 so I didn’t have to rent one monthly.My bill dropped down to $191.30.This modem is excellent.It has faster Internet speeds and my devices located outside no longer drop off. I still have the X1 DVR and can live without the Premium Channels. Installation was simple and all done right online without having to call Xfinity.

2. Mt7711 reverts to eroute_dualmode from bridge mode either upon reboot or triggered by xfinity. has anyone figured out how to keep it in bridge mode?

Bridging the connection is entirely dependent on your internet service provider.Some providers have a configuration file which will overwrite the bridge mode any time you reboot your modem (When your modem or gateway reaches out to their DHCP server, it locks to your modem’s MAC address).
You can try calling your internet service provider and ask them to release your DHCP lease, which will make the network have to relearn what MAC is associated with your account.However, it may not be permanent and will just revert to previous settings again.
If you have more questions, please call our support team at 1-800-753-0797 (Monday-Friday 8:30am-10pm, Saturday 8:30am-5pm Eastern Time)

3. I just updated my account to the 1000mbps plan and I want to get the most of it. Would I be able to get the 1000mbps download with this device?

My internet speed when Comcast provides xfi modem is >300 Mbps down (even wifi) which is what my plan is. However everytime I plug this modem and replace comcast modem – the internet wired connections throttles at a max of ~174 Mbps

Wifi sucks at ~74 Mbps Upstairs ~43 Mbps

Very disappointed with this product. I have spent numerous hours with comcast tech and they rewired my connections. NO LUCK !!!

4. Is this compatible with AT&T?

Model MT7711 or any (DOCSIS Cable modem/router) is NOT compatible with AT&T.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

dcy says: “I bought this because Comcast increased their monthly rental fee from $11 to $13 as of 1/1/2019. I always had a gateway unit (modem & router in one unit). I know most techies said to buy a separate modem & router. However, I never had a problem with the gateway unit and I didn’t want to have 2 pieces of equipment in the house(my personal choice). We also don’t do any gaming or things like that. I also have the triple play package with Comcast (internet, cable & phone). I could care less about the landline but it’s cheaper to have
the triple play.

SET UP – it says it’s an easy set up and takes about 15 minutes. That’s true HOWEVER there is NO way getting around not calling Comcast!!! You can’t just switch the cables and phone line and click a few buttons. You HAVE to call Comcast so they can register the unit and connect everything on their end BOTH internet and phone line. You can NOT do that without calling them no matter what these reviews say. I called early in the morning 7:30am because I didn’t want to be on hold forever like you usually are when calling Comcast. I was fortunate and got two women (one for internet and one for phone) who knew what they were doing and made the process super easy. I was dreading having to call Comcast!! When you call, press the prompt for internet service first. Get that set up. HOWEVER, after that’s done check your landline. You won’t have a dial tone. Tell the Comcast agent you don’t have a dial tone because the internet person does not know this and figures they are done. They need to connect you to another agent who handles the phone connection.

CHANGING WiFi name – After you have everything connected and are done with Comcast, it’s super easy to change the names of your networks if you want to do that. I am no techie but I didn’t want the network names to be what comes with the Motorola unit. I was apprehensive at first thinking it would be a process and another hour of my time. On page 6 of the Motorola instruction booklet you will find the instructions. It took all of 2 minutes to change the network names. HOWEVER, when you do this, you will have to log back in to your internet on all your devices AGAIN and provide the password. No big deal but just be aware that changing the network name kicks you off and you need to sign back in

Overall, I am really pleased with the unit and getting it connected. I just want people to know YOU HAVE TO CALL COMCAST TO COMPLETE THIS PROCESS, REGISTER THE DEVICE AND GET CONNECTED(internet and phone). Good luck..


Show More…

15. Motorola T600 Talkabout Radio, 2 Pack

Style:T600 | Pattern Name:Talkabout Stay connected during your wildest outdoor adventures. With a rugged, fully waterproof design, emergency features and a 35-mile range, the T600 H2O keeps you connected and protected during your extreme outdoor activities. The T600 H2O is packed with top-of-the-line radio features, including the ability to float and a water-activated flashlight. The flashlight also includes a red LED to preserve night vision. With these exceptional capabilities, you can count on the T600 H2O to deliver reliable communications during your wildest adventures – whether by land or by sea.

How far can I expect my radios to communicate? The communication range quoted is calculated based on an unobstructed line of sight test under optimum conditions. Actual range will vary depending on terrain and conditions, and is often less than the maximum possible. Your actual range will be limited by several factors including, but not limited to: terrain, weather conditions, electromagnetic interference and obstructions.

Motorola T600 Talkabout Radio, 2 Pack

  • IP67 Waterproof: Count on the T600 H2O two-way waterproof radio to keep you connected whether on land or at sea ; Use the VibraCall feature where ringing can be intrusive ; The keypad lock prevents your personalized settings from being inadvertently changed.
  • Advanced Built-in Flashlight with White and Red LEDs: Select the white LED setting on the built-in flashlight to light your way during evening activities, unexpected emergencies or power outages.Battery Life (alkaline)- up to 23 hours. Battery Life (rechargable NiMH)- up to 9 hours
  • 22 Channels Each with 121 Privacy Codes: With 22 channels and 121 privacy codes, totaling 2,662 combinations, it’s easy to find an available channel ; Low battery alert present to remind you when batteries are running low
  • Know the Weather In Advance: Keep updated with real-time weather conditions by turning on one of 11 weather channels or initiating weather alerts. NOAA radio service may not be available in all areas.
  • Compatible with Any Radio: You can communicate with other FRS/GMRS radios regardless of brand by being on the same channel and privacy codes.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What is the difference between the t600 and the t605?

The T605 includes a carry case and car charger ; otherwise T600 and T605 are identical.

2. Do the T600 come with a case or is that the T605?

NO THE T600 DOES NOT COME WITH A CASE UNLIKE WHAT JEFF IS SAYING. ONLY THE T605 COMES WITH A CASE.

3. Dice hasta 35 millas de distancia conectadis pero veo los review que dicen una milla como es eso

Coverage efficiency depends on obstacles such as walls and mountains

4. Anyone know how to get the belt clip OFF?

Push the little piece on the top of the clip next to the green and pull. It comes off very easily.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Timea says: “Works as advertised, but here’s a tip they should have included in the user’s manual as we almost returned our radios before we found out about it… If you take these through an elevation change i.e. up to the mountains, open the audio jack plug and the charger plug to equalize the pressure. Once done, you can plug them back. These things are air tight, so with the elevation change there will be a pressure difference between the inside of the radio and the ambience. Unless you equalize the pressure, this pressure difference will muffle the speakers and the mic and
Works as advertised, but here’s a tip they should have included in the user’s manual as we almost returned our radios before we found out about it… If you take these through an elevation change i.e. up to the mountains, open the audio jack plug and the charger plug to equalize the pressure. Once done, you can plug them back.
These things are air tight, so with the elevation change there will be a pressure difference between the inside of the radio and the ambience. Unless you equalize the pressure, this pressure difference will muffle the speakers and the mic and consequently will render the radios nearly unusable.
But again, overall good radios and we haven’t had any issues with them since we found out about this..

Show More…

17. Arris/Motorola SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem in Non-Retail Packaging (Brown Box)

Key Features: – Plug and play installation – Front panel LEDs indicate status and simplify troubleshooting – Multi-language user guides – User-friendly online diagnostics – Backward-compatible to DOCSIS/EuroDOCSIS 1.x and 2.0 – DOCSIS 3.0-certified (EuroDOCSIS 3.0-based) TROUBLESHOOTING STEPS:- 1.Power ON your computer and log in. The RECEIVE, SEND, and ONLINE LEDs on your modem should first FLASH (blink) and then light up SOLID. See next page for more LED information.

Note: If all three LEDs did not light up SOLID, contact your service provider. 2.Open a web browser of your choice, such as Internet Explorer, Firefox, or Google Chrome, or Safari. 3.Type a valid URL (for example, www.arrisi.com/consumer) in the address bar and then click or press Enter. The website should open. – If it opened, your modem was set up properly. – If it did not open, please contact your current service provider to set up your Internet service or activate your modem

Arris/Motorola SB6121 DOCSIS 3.0 Cable Modem in Non-Retail Packaging (Brown Box)

  • DOCSIS 3.0 certified, capable of up to 172 Mbps and upload speeds up to 131 Mbps based on Cable Internet Service Provider
  • Supports IPv4 and IPv6 networking, as well as Windows, Mac, and Linux computers
  • 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet port to connect with router or computer
  • Requires Cable Internet Service. Compatible with major U.S. Cable Providers. Contact your ISP to confirm compatibility. Front-panel LEDs indicate status and simplify troubleshooting
  • Tips* Reorient or relocate the receiving antenna. Increase the separation between the device and receiver. Connect the equipment into an outlet on a circuit different from that to which the receiver is connected. . Consult the dealer or an experienced radio/TV technician for help.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What is the difference with this and the one in a retail box? Does it carry warranty?

This box is the kind that manufacturer sends to cable companies like Comcast. It does not have pretty packaging or the instruction sheet inside. Otherwise whats inside the box should be the same and should carry the same warranty coverage.

2. is this modem works with comcast?

As Inbound mentioned, our family has been using this modem with Comcast for several years and it works great. 60Mbps/5Mbps package and get 70Mbps/7Mbps via Comcast speed test with a 32ms latency.

3. customer serial number

Each device has a unique serial number, which is printed on the bottom of the unit.

4. Dose it work with verizone fios

No, These are for cable tv only.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Fla_Cracker says: “These old work-horses are the energizer bunnies of cable modems for years now. I am a retired tech. life time of electronics and will still pass on the newer stuff over these. Just put in another today and on a mile and a half of copper from a fiber feed, it did an honest 103mb down and 10 up 10mb up is the ISP throttle , not the modem) that was ‘after work’ peak, not unusual for a solid design manufactured using older tech. I have several very old (and battle scarred 6121’s that work as well. Save $ here and
These old work-horses are the energizer bunnies of cable modems for years now. I am a retired tech. life time of electronics and will still pass on the newer stuff over these. Just put in another today and on a mile and a half of copper from a fiber feed, it did an honest 103mb down and 10 up
10mb up is the ISP throttle , not the modem) that was ‘after work’ peak, not unusual for a solid design manufactured using older tech. I have several very old (and battle scarred 6121’s that work as well. Save $ here and buy a much better router, You will thank yourself in the long run..

Show More…

19. Motorola – SURFboard SB5101 DOCSIS USB 2.0 Cable Modem

Package includes cable modem, power adapter, and ethernet cable

I hope this list of the best motorola mg7700 24×8 cable modem was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment