10 Best Network Card For Pc For You In 2020

Discover the excellence of Network Card For Pc when you refresh your collection of Network Card For Pc today. Here are the best Network Card For Pc you can buy.

Network Card For Pc

Are you still confused for how to select top Network Card For Pc? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this Network Card For Pc review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated Network Card For Pc, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

TP-Link 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Card (TG-3468), PCIE Network

TP-Link 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Card (TG-3468), PCIE Network

Features: Ultra Fast: 10/100/1000Mbps PCIe Adapter upgrade your , Automation: Wake on LAN supporting Auto Negotiation , Supports: IEEE802.3x Flow Control for Full duplex

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

EDUP Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network Card 10/100/1000Mbps RJ45 LAN

EDUP Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network Card 10/100/1000Mbps RJ45 LAN

Features: With Gigabit Ethernet card, you can add , EDUP pci-based 10/100/1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet network , Gigabit PCI network adapter Suitable for any

4.6
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

EDUP PCIe WiFi 6 Card Bluetooth 5.1 AX 3000 Mbps AX200

EDUP PCIe WiFi 6 Card Bluetooth 5.1 AX 3000 Mbps AX200

Features: EDUP PCIe Wireless Network Card with Wi-Fi , WiFi 6 Card with Bluetooth 5.1 Adapter , PCI Express WiFi Card with More Coverage

4.5
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Cudy WE3000 AX 3000Mbps Wireless WiFi 6 PCIe Card for PC,

Cudy WE3000 AX 3000Mbps Wireless WiFi 6 PCIe Card for PC,

Features: AX200 WiFi 6 module Inside. Combined with , Bluetooth 5.0 Technology. WE3000 PCIe Bluetooth adapter , WPA3 Advanced Security. The latest security enhancements—WPA3

4.5
Check Price
TOP PICK

StarTech.com 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

StarTech.com 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

Features: CARD , PCI-based 10/100/1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter , Compatible with IEEE 802.3, 802.3u, 802.3ab and

4.5
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

X-MEDIA 1-Port PCI 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Network Card / Network

X-MEDIA 1-Port PCI 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Network Card / Network

Features: Standards: IEEE 802.3, 802.3u, 802.3ab, 802.3x, 802.1q, , Speed: 10/100/1000Mbps , LEDs: ACT/Link

4.5
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Ubit RJ45 x 2 Gigabit LAN,Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network

Ubit RJ45 x 2 Gigabit LAN,Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network

Features: 【Ubit LATEST PCI-E DUAL-BUCK GIGABIT LAN】 PCI-E , 【HIGH QUALITY MASTER】 Adopt rtl8111g high-performance master , 【HEAT SINK—PREVENT HIGH TEMPERATURE DAMAGE】 Imported alloy

4.4
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Speedbyte Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps Network Interface Card

Speedbyte Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps Network Interface Card

Features: 【PCIe GIGABIT LAN ADAPTER】PCI-E to Gigabit Ethernet , 【UPDATE OLD INTERFACE】Speedbyte Network Interface Card (NIC) , 【REGARDLESS OF FORM FACTOR】The PCI-E Network Adapter

4.4
Check Price
FOR YOU

Wireless USB WiFi Adapter for Desktop - 1300Mbps 5G/2.4G 802.11AC 5Dbi

Wireless USB WiFi Adapter for Desktop – 1300Mbps 5G/2.4G 802.11AC 5Dbi

Features: High Gain WIFI Antenna – Especial for , 1200Mbps High WiFI USB SPEED 802.11ac 5G/2.4G , USB 3.0 Network Computer Adapter – USB

4.2
Check Price
Cheap Product

2.5GBase-T PCIe Network Card Up to 2500Mbps PCIe Ethernet Card for

2.5GBase-T PCIe Network Card Up to 2500Mbps PCIe Ethernet Card for

Features: 【2.5G BASE-T PCI EXPRESS NETWORK CARD】The Realtek , 【CONVERTS PCIE SLOT TO 2.5G ETHERNET】Fits any , 【SUPPORT OPERATION SYSTEM】Windows 10, Windows8/8. 1, Windows

4.2
Check Price

Best Network Card For Pc Reviews and Buying Guide – Top 10

Below we have reviewed the best Network Card For Pc. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. TP-Link 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Card (TG-3468), PCIE Network

Model:Wired Gigabit PCIe Adapter What This Product Does The 32-Bit Gigabit PCI Express Network Adapter TG-3468 allows you to connect a desktop computer to a high-speed wired network. It is a highly integrated and cost-effective Gigabit Ethernet Adapter, and a good choice to upgrade your network. Key Features Support 10/100/1000Mbps throughput Support Wake-on-LAN Auto-Negotiation and Auto MDI/MDIX Support IEEE 802.3x Flow Control for Full-duplex Mode and backpressure for Half-duplex Mode Support IEEE 802.1p Layer 2 Priority Encoding and IEEE802.1q VLAN tagging Support power down/link down power saving Support Windows XP 32/64bit, Vista 32/64bit, Windows 7 32/64bit, Windows 8 32/64bit Package

Contents PCI Express Adapter TG-3468 Low-profile Bracket Quick Installation Guide Resource CD

TP-Link 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Card (TG-3468), PCIE Network Adapter, Network Card, Ethernet Card for PC, Win10 supported

  • Ultra Fast: 10/100/1000Mbps PCIe Adapter upgrade your Ethernet speed to Gigabit
  • Automation: Wake on LAN supporting Auto Negotiation and Auto MDI/MDIX
  • Supports: IEEE802.3x Flow Control for Full duplex Mode and backpressure for Half duplex Mode; 4k Bytes Port: 1x 10/100/1000Mbps RJ45 Network Media
  • Compatibility: Windows 10, 8.1, 8, 7, Vista, XP
  • Dual Bracket: Low profile and standard profile bracket inside works with both mini and standard size PCs
  • Industry Leading Support: 2 year warranty and free 24/7 technical support
  • From Reliable Brand: TP Link has been ranked as the World’s No. 1 provider of WLAN products for the past consecutive 7 years by IDC. In 2017
  • To be eligible for TP Link’s Warranty, please confirm and purchase from “Sold by Amazon”
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Windows 10 compatable ?

Yes, the TG-3468 is compatible with Windows 10. Please download the latest driver from our website for best results: https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/download/tg-3468/#Driver

Regards,
TP-Link Support

2. Does this device work with ubuntu linux out of the box or do I need to manually compile the driver? Or other distros?

I’m using it on Linux Mint Mate 18.3. The r-8169 driver that wants to load drove me nuts, it worked but researching showed many problems with Realtek r-8169 driver. I’m looking for a stable Plex Server and in the end compiled my driver own using info from https://unixblogger.com/2016/08/11/how-to-get-your-realtek-rtl8111rtl8168-working-updated-guide/ I downloaded current Realtek r8168 driver and compiled with info from there. Be aware the r-8169 driver will need to be Blacklisted all info is there if you have the nerve.

I’m getting a steady file share speeds around 87mB/s to 92mB/s from Windows 10 to Linux Mint Mate 18.3 Plex Server when uploading media.

3. An old question, but is the low profile bracket still included?

Low profile bracket is included in the one I’m selling – see description. Doc’s Books.

4. Does it work with windows 7?

Yes sir. It will definitely work with Windows 7 32/64 bit like what I have done with the unit I bought previously. It will be detected automatically by Windows 7 at once if properly installed. Remember to disable the onboard before installing the card. Meaning, when you install it, make sure the computer is unplug. I have been using it for almost 6 months now and it works good.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

MeanAndPinchy says: “My onboard LAN is crap, and I need one wired connection for potential network troubleshooting purposes, so I wanted an inexpensive PCIe card. Nothing fancy, just a plain old wired connection. I installed this card and booted to Ubuntu, which picked up the card and connected fine. Then, I booted to Win7 to check that, but it needed a driver. I put the minidisc that came with the card in the drive, expecting to see the installation for some useless and entirely unnecessary “connection manager” software, but I was wrong…lo and behold, there was a beautiful little INF! I installed the
driver and the card works great. It’s been a long, long time since I’ve come across a piece of hardware that came with *just* the driver I need to make it work. No crappy software that I refuse to install because it’s not necessary, it sucks resources I could better use for something else and pisses me off because it plops itself into startup without being invited. No digging the driver out of said crappy software install file because I refuse to actually install it. Just. The. Driver. I was practically moved to tears..

Show More…

3. EDUP Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network Card 10/100/1000Mbps RJ45 LAN

EDUP 10/100/1000 Gigabit Ethernet network adapter card Notes 1. Power supply: (1). only support 5V Power supply. Do not connect 12V Power source. (2). Do not insert the SATA power supply cable into our PCI-E Card in the reverse direction. 2. Do not install this PCI-E Card when the computer is on. 3. Please download driver before using. Driver link: /ep-9602gs-driver/ 4. Device manager-network adapter-realtek PCIe family controller. 5. Do not support Linux or Mac OS.

6. Important Note: only work with PCI-E slot, not for PCI slot. The high quality PCI Gigabit NIC with 12cm profile bracket and additional 8cm profile bracket that makes it easy to install the card in a small form factor/Low profile computer case. What you get: 1* EDUP Gigabit PCI-E network card 1* 8cm low-profile bracket 1* screwdriver 1* network cable 2* screw EDUP 2-year hassle-free and lifetime friendly customer service.

EDUP Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network Card 10/100/1000Mbps RJ45 LAN Adapter Converter for Desktop PC

  • With Gigabit Ethernet card, you can add a 10/100/1000Mbps Ethernet port to any PC through a PCI-E slot. Fits any PCI Express x1, x2, x4, x8 or x16 socket; additional 8cm low-profile bracket provides the option for installation in small size HTPC case.
  • EDUP pci-based 10/100/1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet network adapter card provides a simple connection to a Gigabit Ethernet network, and is fully compatible with 802. 1Q virtual LAN (VLAN) tag. And Ethernet card which Is compliant to IEEE802. 3, IEEE802. 3U & IEEE802. 3ab.
  • Gigabit PCI network adapter Suitable for any pci-enabled client, server or workstation, The Gigabit Ethernet network adapter card Supports high Performance Dual channel networking and maximum data transfer speeds of 1000Mbps in each direction (2000 Mbps total) – up to ten times faster than 10/100 Ethernet.
  • Gigabit network card compatible with Windows 10, 8/8. 1, 2000, XP, Vista, 7. Please kindly note: This product does not support Linux or Mac OS.
  • The high quality PCI Gigabit NIC with 12cm profile bracket and additional 8cm profile bracket. Support: 2-year and free 24/7 technical support.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I have a realtek wifi dongle, and this nic card seems to be using an old realtek driver. (running win 10 64bit). should i update the driver?

Hello, you can try to update the new driver from website: http://www.szedup.com/ep-9602gs-driver/

2. Does this nic support wol (wake over lan)?

Yes, this network card support wol (wake over lan) .

3. Why is upload speed only 3 mbps?

Hello, please try to uninstall the driver, pleasetry to download the upgrade driver on website:http://www.szedup.com/ep-9602gs-driver/; then reinstall it to your PC, thanks!
If have the same problem, please contact us via amazon message or email ID ( serviceedup@outlook.com ) , we are sincerely service for you at any time .

4. Does this have built in wifi?

This device doesn’t have built in wifi .
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Russ F says: “I bought this card to gain faster network speed on an older tower being used for network storage. The instructions said to install drivers first (no directions on where to find them included) but having never needed to do this with Win 10 before, just installed card. When Windows Pro did not detect card, I fell back to the old school method. I deleted the original network card and all provisions for in in device manager. Shut down, unplugged from power for about 30 seconds. Plugged back in, turned on and was good to go. Now have gigabyte speed that I
was looking for. Since this kit included cable & screwdriver a trip to tool box not even required.
I don’t know whether my initial setup problem was a Windows Pro issue or some new value added feature of a recent update but all is working as expected now..

Show More…

5. EDUP PCIe WiFi 6 Card Bluetooth 5.1 AX 3000 Mbps AX200

EDUP PCIe WiFi 6 Card Bluetooth 5.0 AX 3000 Mbps AX200 Dual Band 5.GHz/2.4GHz PCI-E Wireless WiFi Network Adapter Card for Desktop Windows 10 64-bit

EDUP PCIe WiFi 6 Card Bluetooth 5.1 AX 3000 Mbps AX200 Dual Band 5.GHz/2.4GHz PCI-E Wireless WiFi Network Adapter Card for Desktop Windows 10 64-bit

  • EDUP PCIe Wireless Network Card with Wi-Fi 6 Technology– This Wifi 6 Card delivers higher peak data rates and up to 4x capacity in dense or congested environments. With Intel AX200, 2400Mbps over 5GHz or 600Mbps over 2 4GHz for online gaming and 8K Ultra HD video streaming, all without buffering
  • WiFi 6 Card with Bluetooth 5.1 Adapter — supports OFDMA and AX MU-MIMO technology, the AX3000 wireless card provides up to 4x more capacity than AC WiFi to connect more devices at once
  • PCI Express WiFi Card with More Coverage — The beamforming and 2 x 6dBi high-gain antennas in the wifi 6 adapter work together to adapt your WiFi and focus signal strength towards your devices for stronger, more reliable coverage
  • Wi-FI 6 Card with Bluetooth 5.1 Technology: Our bluetooth use brand new 5.1 technology that expand the range of 4 x bluetooth signal, no need to worry the signal will be weak in the room and waiting long time for transport the large files, the new bluetooth 5.1 will solve this problem, and it can connect with the mouse, earphone, keyboard and other bluetooth devices ( Note: you have to insert the power cable to the Motherboard 9-pin interface for Bluetooth function )
  • Excellent Compatibility — Support OS Windows 10 64-bit for desktop; Upgrade your Wi Fi speeds up to 3000Mbps. Frequency 5. 8GHz up to 2400Mbps, Frequency 2. 4GHz up to 600Mbps. It is the best choice for desktop for online gaming and 4K Ultra HD video streaming. Backward Compatible with IEEE 802. 11 ac/b/g/n.
  • Install Driver Tips: If the CD can not be used, please contact us via amazon message, thanks!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How can i order a replacement cable for the bluetooth connection to usb header? mine is damaged!

Hello, please contact us via amazon message or email id ( serviceedup@outlook.com ) , we will free send a new cable to you in time.

2. Will this work with an asus k30bd desktop ?

Yes, this card can work for an asus k30bd desktop with Windows 10 64-bit system.

3. Does the bluetooth module support apt-x, apt-x hd, and/or ldac? (in its windows drivers)

cant get it to work

4. Is anyone else having interference with their mouse? Mouse is unusable now. Any suggestions on how to fix this?

If it’s a Bluetooth mouse, maybe it should be paired with the BT on your new board.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mammas S. says: “Compatible with Linux for kernel version 5.1 and ax-200 The vendor say it doesn’t work with linux and yet if you go to the intel website for linux drivers you will see that the ax-200 is supported in linux since kernel 5.1 as indicated in the table here that is quoted from Intel’s web page: Note This table contains only the first official firmware version released, which is only guaranteed to work with the kernel version specified in the table. To get the latest version for newer kernels, use the firmware git tree instead. Device Kernels Firmware Intel® Wi-Fi 6 AX201
Compatible with Linux for kernel version 5.1 and ax-200

The vendor say it doesn’t work with linux and yet if you go to the intel website for linux drivers you will see that the ax-200 is supported in linux since kernel 5.1 as indicated in the table here that is quoted from Intel’s web page:

Note This table contains only the first official firmware version released, which is only guaranteed to work with the kernel version specified in the table. To get the latest version for newer kernels, use the firmware git tree instead.

Device Kernels Firmware
Intel® Wi-Fi 6 AX201 160MHz 5.2+ iwlwifi-Qu-48.13675109.0.tgz
Intel® Wi-Fi 6 AX200 160MHz 5.1+ iwlwifi-cc-46.3cfab8da.0.tgz

And while i have kernel 5.5 on manjaro linux i see no reason why this should not work and indeed i can connect to the internet and the bluetooth does connect to my devices. So the only thing i havent checked is my speed… I have yet to see how the speed is so i will check this on windows and linux since i have windows 10 and Manjaro linux installed on two different drives, then i’ll edit this initial report.

I am using only the wifi 6 card to connect to the internet while i write this review on manjaro linux with the opera browser and vpn enabled. NO isues here so far. My joys connect no problem.

But really i got tired of using a usb bluetooth dongle and really i prefer the ethernet port for internet so i was looking for a low cost solution for an wifi card with bluetooth and since this was 27$ for the latest tech i figure why not try it.

BUt don’t count on this vendor to know or understand their devices or to answer questions about linux because they clearly no nothing about their own product as indicated below:

Q: works on linux? Which kernel?
A: This device doesn’t work on Linux, Only work on Windows 10 64-bit .
By EPSKY on March 6, 2020
Q: Ax-200 is compatible with Linux so how do you day this card doesn’t work with Linux?
A: This card doesn’t work with Linux, only work with Windows 10 64-bit .
By EPSKY on March 6, 2020
Q: Then how do you reconcile the fact that the ax-200 chip is supported on linux throught the iwlwifi driver included with linux since kernel 5.1?
A: Hello, this WiFi Card only supports Windows 64-bit, not work with Linux.
By EPSKY on March 7, 2020
Q: So what’s the verdict on linux? product info says w10, customer says only w10 64bit, seller has said w10, linux, and chromeos? which is it?
A: Hello, this network card can normal work for Windows 64 bit, but it only can work for a few version linux, and chromeos .
By EPSKY on January 27, 2020
Q: Will it work with windows10 32bit, seems the drivers doesn’t work for some other similar n/w cards, please can you confirm, so I don’t have to return?
A: Hello, this wifi 6 network card only supports Windows 64 bit, Linux, Chrome OS. It doesn’t support Windows10 32bit.
By EPSKY on January 6, 2020

Q: Do i really need to use the driver from zedup.com? it’s just an intel ax200 board after all, so why not letting windows to use the intel drivers?
A: Yes, you can use the Intel driver. The EDUP driver comes from the original Intel driver. They are the same.
By EPSKY on February 14, 2020

So while they say the intel specific wifi driver is suitable for their card they have no understanding that intel ships the support through iwlwifi driver that ships with every version of linux and every version of linux that is using kernel 5.1 or greater has the support for the ax-200 built into it. Totally plug and play. Literally, truned off my computer, installed the device and the usb cable for the bluetooth to the motherboard and booted into manjaro and there it was… here’s the shortened output from inxi

sudo inxi -Fxzmc0

Network:
Device-1: Realtek RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet vendor: Gigabyte driver: r8169 v: kernel
port: e000 bus ID: 05:00.0
IF: enp5s0 state: up speed: 1000 Mbps duplex: full mac:
Device-2: Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200 driver: iwlwifi v: kernel port: e000 bus ID: 08:00.0
IF: wlp8s0 state: up mac:

Again once i do speed tests on linux and windows i’ll report back my findings. But for me even if i don’t get the same speeds in linux over wifi i dont care i use ethernet fully and just wanted it for the bluetooth which works as expected.

Update one: My eero provided by isp is only capabale of wireless AC connections not AX so i cant fully test the speed of this card. However, i get 200-300 Mbps after the software update that was pending for the eero.

Final word. Works on linux kernel 5.1+.


Show More…

7. Cudy WE3000 AX 3000Mbps Wireless WiFi 6 PCIe Card for PC,

Specifications: – AX200 Wi-Fi 6 chipset brings faster and clearer Wi-Fi to fully unlock the potential of your Wi-Fi 6 router. – Up to 2402 Mbps on 5 GHz + 574 Mbps on 2.4 GHz Ultra Fast Wi-Fi 6 Speed – The latest Bluetooth 5.0 technology achieves 2× Faster Speed and 4× Broader Coverage than Bluetooth 4.2. – 1024-QAM and 160 MHz bandwidth deliver powerful, continuous Wi-Fi signal, achieving speeds 3× faster than standard AC Wi-Fi.

– OFDMA technology reduces lag by up to 75%, ensures ultra-responsive real-time gaming and smoother experience. – The latest security enhancements WPA3 provides enhanced protection in personal password safety – 75% lower latency ensures ultra-responsive real-time gaming and smoother experience – Full compatibility for 802.11ax/ac/a/b/g/n routers. – Full compatibility for Bluetooth 5.0/4.2/4.0 devices. Wireless Standards: – IEEE802.11ax/ac/n/a 5 GHz – IEEE802.11ax/n/g/b 2.4 GHz – Bluetooth5.0/4.2/4.0 System Requirements: – Windows10 (64bit) Package Contents: – One WE3000 with standard profile – Two 5 dBi High Gain Antennas – One Low-Profile Bracket – One Bluetooth Header Cable – One Quick Installation Guide –

One Resource CD Environment: – OperatingTemperature: 0℃~40℃ (32℉~104℉) – StorageTemperature: -40℃~70℃ (-40℉~158℉) – OperatingHumidity: 10%~90% non-condensing – StorageHumidity: 5%~90% non-condensing

Cudy WE3000 AX 3000Mbps Wireless WiFi 6 PCIe Card for PC, Bluetooth 5.0, AX200 Module Inside, 2402Mbps+574Mbps WiFi 6 Speed, Bluetooth 5.0/4.2/4.0, 802.11ax/ac/a/b/g/n, Windows 10 64-bit Only

  • AX200 WiFi 6 module Inside. Combined with AX200 WiFi 6 card, this WiFi 6 PCIe card brings faster and clearer Wi-Fi to fully unlock the potential of your Wi-Fi 6 router. 2.4GHz provides 574Mbps maximum speed and extremely long range, 5GHz reaches 2402Mbps maximum speed, ideal for gaming and 4K streaming. Full compatibility for 802.11ax/ac/a/b/g/n routers.
  • Bluetooth 5.0 Technology. WE3000 PCIe Bluetooth adapter is compatible with the latest Bluetooth 5.0 Technology, achieving 2× faster speed and 4× broader coverage than Bluetooth 4.2, also backward compatible with Bluetooth 4.0. Full compatibility for Bluetooth 5.0/4.2/4.0 devices.
  • WPA3 Advanced Security. The latest security enhancements—WPA3 provides more secure and individualized encryption in personal password safety, protecting your network from wireless hacking.
  • Faster, Smoother and Broader. 1024-QAM and a 160 MHz bandwidth deliver powerful, continuous Wi-Fi signal, achieving speeds 3× faster than standard AC Wi-Fi. OFDMA technology reduces lag by up to 75%, ensures ultra-responsive real-time gaming and smoother experience.
  • All the accessory contains in the package: One WE3000 with standard profile , Two 5 dBi High Gain Antennas, One Low-Profile Bracket, One Bluetooth Header Cable, One Quick Installation Guide, One Resource CD Drivers. System requirement: Windows 10 (64bit)
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Works with ubuntu?

The driver should be built into the Linux kernel. The newest versions of Ubuntu (20) should include hardware support.

2. My internet randomly disconnects and I would have to reset my network setting to get it working, what is the issue here?

Did you look at your wifi signal. You can see this on Win 10.

3. Is this compatible with any motherboard that has a PCIe slot?

Any PCIe x1 slot, yes.

4. Does this card support hosted Network?

Run the following command as administrator : “netsh wlan start hostednetwork”. If the promt show that the hosted network started then you are good to go. Take it from there.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Erik R Marrero says: “Works perfectly both WiFi and Bluetooth. Don’t listen to the negative reviews, most of these reviewers are from people who do not know how to install PC components. You have to connect the Bluetooth cable to a USB header on the motherboard to get it to work. Instructions are in the manual but people still dont read and then complain about the Bluetooth not working.
Works perfectly both WiFi and Bluetooth. Don’t listen to the negative reviews, most of these reviewers are from people who do not know how to install PC components. You have to connect the Bluetooth cable to a USB header on the motherboard to get it to work. Instructions are in the manual but people still dont read and then complain about the Bluetooth not working..

Show More…

9. StarTech.com 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter

Capacity:1 Port | Model:PCI This PCI-based 10/100/1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card provides a simple connection to a Gigabit Ethernet network, and is fully compatible with IEEE 802.3, 802.3u, 802.3ab and 802.3x standards. Suitable for any PCI-enabled client, server or workstation, the Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card supports high performance dual channel networking and maximum data transfer speeds of 1000Mbps in each direction (2000 Mbps total) – up to ten times faster than 10/100 Ethernet.

Compatible with a broad range of operating systems, including Linux, Windows 10, 8/8.1, ME, 2000, XP, XP-64bit, Vista, Vista-64bit, 7, 7-64bit as well as Mac OS 10.4, this high quality PCI Gigabit NIC includes an optional low profile bracket that makes it easy to install the card in a small form factor/low profile computer case/server. More from the Manufacturer

StarTech.com 1 Port PCI 10/100/1000 32 Bit Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card (ST1000BT32)

  • CARD
  • PCI-based 10/100/1000 Mbps Gigabit Ethernet Network Adapter Card.
  • Compatible with IEEE 802.3, 802.3u, 802.3ab and 802.3x standards.
  • Operating systems, including Linux, Windows 98SE, ME, 2000, XP, XP-64bit, Vista, Vista-64bit, 7, 7-64bit and Mac OSX
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What are the benefits of the pcie card over the pci card

There are small variations between the ST1000BT32 / ST1000SPEX2L. For instance, both cards utilize different chipsets. The full technical specifications / OS compatibility for these devices can be found on our website.

Atha, StarTech.com Support

2. What chipset does this card use?

Realtek – RTL8110SC

3. is it windows 7 , 64 bit compatable

you can always go to the manufacturer’s website and type in the model number and look at the drivers or the datasheet. At startech.com the EC1000S is compatible with windows 7 64 bit. The drivers may be needed for it to work but Startech.com does have the drivers you need. Try them.

4. Is this faster than the startech usb 2.0 to gigabit ethernet network adapter?

Yes it will be faster. USB 2 ports only support up to 280 megabits per second theoretical throughput. This card is PCIe 1.0 if your laptop/PC has the right slot. PCIe 1.0 has a theoretical throughout of 1.6 gigabit per second. Hope this helps!
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mike Allred says: “Great little card that is just plug and play for Windows 10. The card comes with a driver disk, but I didn’t even need to take it out of it’s sleeve, as I dropped it in an open slot in a PC, connected the LAN cable to the router and the card and fired up the computer. It just worked right out of the box, with Windows taking care of setup and I was up and running in less than 2 minutes. Great card, fast speeds as well and a perfect solution for a PC whose LAN port died, and a
WiFi dongle has proved to be unreliable in the location or PC I had it in. Great purchase, this is probably the one you want..

Show More…

11. X-MEDIA 1-Port PCI 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Network Card / Network

This 32-bit Gigabit PCI network adapter XM-NA3500 allows you to upgrade your current desktop computer to a high speed wired network. It is a highly cost effective Gigabit Ethernet Adapter, and low profile bracket is provided to use on slim desktop computer system.

X-MEDIA 1-Port PCI 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet PCI Network Card / Network Adapter, Realtek RTL8169SC Chipset, Windows 10 & Linux Supported [XM-NA3500]

  • Standards: IEEE 802.3, 802.3u, 802.3ab, 802.3x, 802.1q, 802.1p
  • Speed: 10/100/1000Mbps
  • LEDs: ACT/Link
  • BUS: 32-bit PCI
  • Compatibility: Windows 10 / 8.1 / 8 / 7 / Vista / XP; Linux
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Was anyone able to get this to work at Gig speed?

I am running it in a Linux system and verified the OS read the speed that the device was capable of as 1000 Mbps. The actual speed will vary on your cabling type i.e. Cat 5/5E/6/7, etc .. and the length of the cabling. All my runs are 7-10 feet and I use Cat 6 or higher whenever I can.

2. Will this work with windows server 2019?

Not out of the box, in fact you’ll be hard pressed to find any vendor supplying Ethernet drivers for Windows Servers, but all is not lost.. There is a blog that describes a process of extracting the appropriate INF file and editing it so that it can be used with Windows servers. Not sure that I can post the path to the blog here, so Google:blog workinghardinit work 2017 06 19 installing-intel-i211-i217v-i218v-i219v-drivers-windows-server-2016-eufi-boot. Although it’s written for windows server 2016 the concept is the same for windows server 2019. Hope this helps you out.

3. What is the dual inline chip carrier (at the back of the circuit board) for?

My understanding is that this is used for a “boot ROM” chip used in local networking systems.

4. Win xp compaq “realtek rtl8139/810 nic” has 36 mbs down and 30 mbs up. no change with realtek rtl8169/8110 family gigabit. is this any improvement?

RTL8139 is Fast Ethernet 10/100Mbps NIC, while RTL8169 is Gigabit 10/100/1000Mbps. RTL8169 will run at 1Gbps if you connect it to Gigabit Switch.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Dan JTop Contributor: Pets says: “I have 3 older computers that have a mixture of both PCI and PCI-e slots but all the PCI-e slots were occupied. I needed a 2nd network card to access the “private” (intranet) Network that has our NAS devices as well as printers. One PC is running Windows XP with legacy hardware that cannot be migrated to a newer OS, one is running Windows 7 and the third is running Ubuntu 18.04 LTS with KDE Plasma. All 3 can access the Internet through the Network Interface on the main board and the private network on these PCI gigabit cards. These were
I have 3 older computers that have a mixture of both PCI and PCI-e slots but all the PCI-e slots were occupied. I needed a 2nd network card to access the “private” (intranet) Network that has our NAS devices as well as printers. One PC is running Windows XP with legacy hardware that cannot be migrated to a newer OS, one is running Windows 7 and the third is running Ubuntu 18.04 LTS with KDE Plasma. All 3 can access the Internet through the Network Interface on the main board and the private network on these PCI gigabit cards.

These were great and are inexpensive. There were immediately recognized in all 3 operating systems and required no drivers. I did have to use the netsh command on a command prompt for the Windows XP to remove the 2nd gateway which is a router that does DHCP.

In Linux I found it best to find out which of the two network cards i.e. the one built in or this one had the lowest metric and assigned that one to the network with Internet and the other to the private network with no Internet. This method works the best for me and is persistent when the machines are up for days/weeks, etc ….


Show More…

13. Ubit RJ45 x 2 Gigabit LAN,Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network

Color:8102-T2 About The Product: Ubit Ethernet Gigabit LANs are PCI Express Base Specification 2.0 (5GTs) and are backward compatible with specifications 1.1 and 1.0A. PC Power Management Specification 1.2,support 10/100/1000Mbps automatic configuration,for switching / polarity / skew correction, cross detection and automatic correction,calling LAN and remote call, Microsoft NDIS5, NDIS6 checksum offload (IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP) and split tasks,unloading (large transfer v1 and mass transfer v2),EMAC-393 ECMA ProxZzzy host sleep standard and full duplex flow control (lEEE802.3X).

Specification: Brand: Ubit Product Model: 8102_T2 Main Control Chip: RTL8111G*2 Bus Interface: PCI-E (Supports PCI-EX1 X4 X8 X16) Network Interface: RJ-45*2 Transmission Rate: 10/100/1000Mbps Product Size: 47*31*26 in Product Weight: 0.2 lb Support System: Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, LINUX and other 99% of operating systems and soft routing, NAS, virtualization and other special applications. The package Includes: 1* Ubit Dual Chip Gigabit LAN 1* Half Height Bracket 1* Mounting Screws

Ubit RJ45 x 2 Gigabit LAN,Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express PCI-E Network Controller Card,10/100/1000mbps,Dual Port PCIE Server Network Interface Card, LAN Adapter Converter for Desktop PC

  • 【Ubit LATEST PCI-E DUAL-BUCK GIGABIT LAN】 PCI-E to 2-port Gigabit Ethernet network LAN controller card, high compatibility, 2 RTL8111G chips, speed up to 1000Mbps.————If you have any questions before purchasing or after receiving the product, please contact us at the first time, we will do our best to solve the problem for you!
  • 【HIGH QUALITY MASTER】 Adopt rtl8111g high-performance master dual chip,each rj45 interface corresponds to one chip.stable performance,good compatibility.[filter: it can stabilize the processing and filter line interference and extend the transmission speed of the network cable.
  • 【HEAT SINK—PREVENT HIGH TEMPERATURE DAMAGE】 Imported alloy heat sink,can effectively remove excess heat,keep the network card at normal operating temperature and double stable operation.
  • 【2 RJ45 INTERFACES】 Support micro ndis5, ndis6 checksum uninstall,(IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP) and split tasks,unloading (mass transfer v1 and girders transfer v2),support EMAC-393 ECMA ProxZzzy host sleep standard,support full duplex flow control lEEE 802.3X)
  • 【HIGH COMPATIBILITY】 Compatible with leeee 802.3, 803.ab, 802.3u, 802.3×802.1, VLAN technology 10MB/100MB/1000MB network adaptive automatic cross detection and correction support.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will this work on a Dell Optiplex 3020 small form factor?

This will work on a small form factor dell – however, it will NOT work on a ultra small form factor (Micro). For reference, the Micro is the one that looks like a cigar box.

2. Where ca. I find the Windows 7 driver for the 8102

8102 is no driver needed,and installation question feel free contact us at ubit@evisionde.com

3. Could I use one port for internet and the other to connect my gigabit switch which connects my security cameras?

i never tried it. I connected two Network cable to make my computer work fast for internet. You can try if it work. I personally think it will work.

4. Is this card has 4 MAC addresses?

I believe so. I haven’t specifically verified. But I have the 2 port and both are connected to the same network.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

A says: “I needed this card to complete my pfsense router and it did not disappoint. It required no extensive setup and simply worked out of the box. I was originally considering two separate cards but found this at an excellent price. Speeds as advertised which is important since it is a high speed network. No problems with the construction or design of the product either, it seems solid. Product comes with mounting screws, screw driver, and lower height bracket if needed. I’ll be purchasing another one for future networking projects.
I needed this card to complete my pfsense router and it did not disappoint. It required no extensive setup and simply worked out of the box. I was originally considering two separate cards but found this at an excellent price. Speeds as advertised which is important since it is a high speed network. No problems with the construction or design of the product either, it seems solid.

Product comes with mounting screws, screw driver, and lower height bracket if needed.

I’ll be purchasing another one for future networking projects..


Show More…

15. Speedbyte Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps Network Interface Card

The Speedbyte Gigabit PCI Express Network Adapter allows you to connect a desktop computer to a high-speed wired network. It is a highly integrated and cost-effective Gigabit Ethernet Adapter, and a good choice to upgrade your network. Provides Gigabit Ethernet Connectivity to Windows PCs Simple way to add or expand Gigabit Ethernet connectivity to any compatible computer. It is suitable for multiple market segments and emerging applications, such as desktop, mobile, workstation, server, communications platforms, and embedded applications.

Specification: Brand: Speedbyte Main Control Chip: RTL8111F (Better performance than RTL8111G) Bus Interface: PCI-E (Supports PCI-E X1 X2 X4 X8 X16) Network Interface: RJ-45 Transmission Rate: 10/100/1000Mbps Product Size: 47*31*26 in Product Weight: 0.2 lb Support System: Windows XP, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 8.1, Windows 10, LINUX and other 99% of operating systems and soft routing, NAS, virtualization and other special applications. The package Includes: 1* Speedbyte Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Adapter 1* Half Height Bracket 1* Mounting Screwsv

Speedbyte Gigabit Ethernet PCI Express Network Adapter 10/100/1000Mbps Network Interface Card (NIC) PCI-e Network Controller Card RJ45 LAN Adapter Converter for Desktop PC, Black

  • 【PCIe GIGABIT LAN ADAPTER】PCI-E to Gigabit Ethernet network LAN controller card, adopt RTL8111F high-performance master chips, Stable to improve the internet speed to 1000Mbps and upgrade your Ethernet speed to Gigabit .
  • 【UPDATE OLD INTERFACE】Speedbyte Network Interface Card (NIC) provides you a smart way to change your old LAN port to RJ45 interfaces. After changing, you can enjoy up to 1000Mbps from your desktop wich is 10x faster than 100Mbps.
  • 【REGARDLESS OF FORM FACTOR】The PCI-E Network Adapter comes with a low-profile/half-height installation bracket and includes a standard profile bracket for installation in a wide range of computers/server chassis. Driver is inclueded in the package.
  • 【 HIGH COMPATIBILITY 】Compatible with 802.1Q Virtual LAN (VLAN) Tag and Ethernet card which is compliant to IEEE802.3, IEEE802.3u & IEEE802.3ab. Fits any PCI Express x1, x2, x4, x8 or x16 socket.Compatible with a broad range of operating systems, including Windows 10, 8/8.1, 98SE, ME, 2000, XP, XP-64bit, Vista, Vista-64bit, 7, 7-64bit. NOTE: No driver needed for Windows 10.
  • 【YOU WILL GET】 24 hours friendly technical support covering all quality problems – we’ll offer you free replacement or full refund. Just email us for whatever issues, you will receive friendly customer service within 24 hours and we’ll save your time from product returning.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. If i misplace the disk that comes with the card, where can i download the drivers? also, are the drivers on the disk specific to the speedbyte card?

It was plug and play for me. I never had to use the disk, windows installed the driver right after my computer finished booting.

2. Where should i plug it into the power supply for it to work because i cant even see a way to plug it in.

There is no power supply needed for this PCI-e network card. You plug it into the pci slot and the PC would recognize it.

3. Do you need to install the drivers for windows 10?

Yes, you need to install the driver for windows 10 and the driver is in the package.

4. Will this work with sophos xg home on an Dell Optiplex 980?

You need to make sure that if there is pci-e bus on your desktop. If it has one, it should work.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mad-Gunner says: “This network adapter uses a Realtek chip at a very competitive price point. Enjoy the savings! Installs into Windows 10 automatically, plug-and-play, no manual driver install needed. Also compatible with Windows Server and Linux. Full gigabit transfer rates with a dedicated PCI-E 1X adapter, offloading CPU workload. This card will work in 1X, 2X, 4X and 16X PCI-Express slots. Overall form-factor of the card is very small – should fit into any case with a 1X slot – and shouldn’t block airflow or present a problem when installed adjacent to other cards (such as large graphics cards). The card is very
This network adapter uses a Realtek chip at a very competitive price point. Enjoy the savings! Installs into Windows 10 automatically, plug-and-play, no manual driver install needed. Also compatible with Windows Server and Linux.

Full gigabit transfer rates with a dedicated PCI-E 1X adapter, offloading CPU workload. This card will work in 1X, 2X, 4X and 16X PCI-Express slots. Overall form-factor of the card is very small – should fit into any case with a 1X slot – and shouldn’t block airflow or present a problem when installed adjacent to other cards (such as large graphics cards).

The card is very small and black, which should look good in just about any PC build.

Purchased several of these cards in December 2019 for a local project, and all worked without fail. Delivered in retail packaging, small cardboard box, with the card attached to a full height bracket, spare half-height / low-profile bracket included, and mini-CD with drivers.

Will buy again. No complaints!.


Show More…

17. Wireless USB WiFi Adapter for Desktop – 1300Mbps 5G/2.4G 802.11AC 5Dbi

1. WiFi Dongle Support Systems: Windows 10/8/8.1/7/Vista/XP, Mac OS X 10.5-10.15 ,Not support Linux,TV,Projector,Printer .you can connect with dual band 5g wifi router 5g wifi repeater 5g wifi extender.2. The wifi adapter for desktop speed max. speed up to 867Mbps just works when wireless wifi adapter connect to 5G band, otherwise, the wireless card will just run at the max. speed of 300Mbps with 2.4G. Normally, your PC’s network speed can’t up to the wifi usb adapter’s speed as it depends on many factors, Such as the network size,router, barriers, laptop or desktop or PC ‘s internal memory.3.

5 Ghz mode stands out within short range. If your wireless card is closed to the router, then wifi signal will be stronger under 5 GHz than 2.4 GHz .Now You want to have fast speed in watching video and playing online games, We suggest that you should connect wireless usb adapter to the 5G band. If your wireless usb is far away from the router, and you just want to surf the website, you’d better connect to 2.4G band for better and stable signal.4.

This usb wifi adapter for desktop only can receive network signals, but can not strengthen it, If you want to get booster function, then you choose a wifi extender not wifi usb adapter for pc5. It is different for the program between our usb network adapter with notebook’s built-in 5ghz wireless adapter,The ablity to receive wifi for notebook with built-in network card is weaker than mobile phone, While external network wifi card is not better than notebook.The same router,From the ablity to receive wifi,the speed of the phone will be faster than Desktop or laptop.

Wireless USB WiFi Adapter for Desktop – 1300Mbps 5G/2.4G 802.11AC 5Dbi Antenna WiFi Card for PC Laptop USB 3.0 Windows 10/8.1/7 Mac 10.6/10.15 Wireless Card- USB Computer Network Adapters for Gaming

  • High Gain WIFI Antenna – Especial for Upgrade your old computer laptop from Weak Signal low speed to 5G Fast Wifi Class by Our Wifi Adapter for desktop pc, Using High Gain Long Range WiFi Antennas of 5dBi, which makes usb wifi Adapter Ensures Range Extended WiFi Connection and Superior Stability for Desktop, Laptop, PC,mac
  • 1200Mbps High WiFI USB SPEED 802.11ac 5G/2.4G Dual band – Ultra-fast AC1200 wireless adapter speed, You Can Get 5g Maximum867Mbps Wireless Speed on 5GHz WiFi Band or 300Mbps on 2.4GHz WiFi for gaming online and seamless HD video streaming.
  • USB 3.0 Network Computer Adapter – USB 3.0 Adapter Speed is 10times than USB2.0 it Support the wireless adapter for desktop speed up to fast link for the USB port (compatible with USB 2.0 and 1.1 too)
  • Easy Setup and Online Setup Technical Support – Just plug and play usb wifi for Windows 10 (no drivers required);Awesome compatibility Simple for windows 10/8.1/8/7/2000/Vista and Mac 10.9-10.15, Linux Kernel (2.6.24-4.7): 1) Plug it in 2) Install the Driver and 3) Go enjoy the fast wifi.
  • Free Warranty Service – We provide 2-Year free Warranty. We do new pcs replacement for any problem of wifi adapter,You just need email us.we will respond to your within 12 hours.Please contact us first if you have any problems about the usb wireless network adapter
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How can i contact with seller and get technical support?

You can go your order page on amazon, You can find: “Sold by nineplus99” on product order – Click“nineplus99” You can see– ask a question;You can Click it and Contact with us. Or by our technical Support On user manual. You just need contact with us, 99% issue will be solved after contact with us.we do good services to customers for our wifi adapter 1200mpbs

2. Will this work if i plug it into a powered usb 3.0 hub which is connected to an imac running os x 10.15?

yes,it can work, you can contact with us for any problem
We have the link :
windows10 and Linux drivers https://drive.google.com/file/d/1iY6OuLImG-awZoHRSsPhue1LFIi9Z4bs/view
MAC OS Catalina 10.15 and MAC OS Catalina 10.15.4and moreMAC OS version Drivers https://github.com/chris1111/Wireless-USB-Adapter/

3. if the wifi adapter has any issues, will I get 24/7 technical support or replacement or online setup?

Yes,You will get quick and excellent response at 24H✕7 if you cantact with us by email or amazon.We do online setup and check for Technical Support.We do replacement for any problem in one year,You need just email us.We do good customer Services.

4. Is this skinny/slim enough to put in the usb port right next to the one with my mouse USB in it?

yes,we just design it for the usb port right next the one ,Because the usb port always side by side.most of the wifi adapter is so wide and cannot be put on laptop or desktop usb port together.So we design this slim one wireless adapter for laptop and desktop. and the usb wifi adapter is shining beautiful design.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mamagene

VINE VOICE says: “I purchased a Hp computer from a pawn shop!! It came with keyboard, mouse, 23 inch touchscreen and it’s adjustable. The only thing was it didn’t have WiFi. I took a chance and ordered this device. Install disk and it connected with my WiFi. The speed and connection are EXCELLENT!!!! I watched Netflix movies on it with no problems!!!!

I purchased a Hp computer from a pawn shop!! It came with keyboard, mouse, 23 inch touchscreen and it’s adjustable. The only thing was it didn’t have WiFi. I took a chance and ordered this device. Install disk and it connected with my WiFi. The speed and connection are EXCELLENT!!!! I watched Netflix movies on it with no problems!!!!.

Show More…

19. 2.5GBase-T PCIe Network Card Up to 2500Mbps PCIe Ethernet Card for

2.5GBase-T PCIe Network Adapter 2500/1000/100Mbps PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Card RJ45 LAN Controller Support Windows Server/Windows/Linux, Standard and Low-Profile Brackets Included

2.5GBase-T PCIe Network Card Up to 2500Mbps PCIe Ethernet Card for PC / Desktop Support Windows / Windows Server / Linux

  • 【2.5G BASE-T PCI EXPRESS NETWORK CARD】The Realtek RTL8125 10/100/1000M/2.5G Ethernet controller combines a 4-speed IEEE 802. 3, Compatible Media Access Controller (MAC) with a four-speed Ethernet transceiver, Compatible with 5G / 10G Ethernet, Ultra-Low Latency
  • 【CONVERTS PCIE SLOT TO 2.5G ETHERNET】Fits any PCI Express x1, x2, x4, x8 or x16 socket; Additional 8cm Low-profile bracket provides the option for installation in small size HTPC case. NOTE: Only work with PCI-E slot, Not for PCI Slot.
  • 【SUPPORT OPERATION SYSTEM】Windows 10, Windows8/8. 1, Windows 7, Windows Server 2012/2008, Linux up to 4. 15
  • 【WIDE USAGE】Enables PCIe-enabled client, such as Desktop, For gaming, Workstation, Server, Communications platforms, and embedded applications
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Amazon Customer says: “The network card installed effortlessly, and has made a noticable increase in speed on my network. Shipping was fast and on time. Great product.
The network card installed effortlessly, and has made a noticable increase in speed on my network.
Shipping was fast and on time. Great product..

Show More…

I hope this list of the best Network Card For Pc was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment