10 Best ozark trail sleeping bag Reviews and Guide 2020

Looking for best ozark trail sleeping bag? For this post, I have put together a collection of the best ozark trail sleeping bag which are currently available.

ozark trail sleeping bag

Are you still confused for how to select top ozark trail sleeping bag? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this ozark trail sleeping bag review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated ozark trail sleeping bag, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Features: 100% Polyester , Imported , KEEPS YOU COZY: Stay warm in temperatures

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Features: 100% Polyester , Imported , KEEPS YOU COZY: Stay warm in temperatures

4.7
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

TETON Sports Celsius XXL Sleeping Bag; Great for Family Camping; Free

TETON Sports Celsius XXL Sleeping Bag; Great for Family Camping; Free

Features: COMFORTABLE SLEEPING BAG FOR ADULTS: Soft lining; , NEVER ROLL YOUR SLEEPING BAG AGAIN: TETON , STAY WARM IN COLD WEATHER: You’ll be

4.7
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Coleman Palmetto 30°F Cool Weather Sleeping Bag

Coleman Palmetto 30°F Cool Weather Sleeping Bag

Features: Adult sleeping bag for camping in temperatures , Accommodates most campers up to 5 feet , Polyester cover and tricot fiber blend liner

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

Coleman Sun Ridge 40°F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag, Blue

Coleman Sun Ridge 40°F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag, Blue

Features: 100% Polyester with fill 100% Polyester , Imported , For camping in temperatures between 40°F and

4.6
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Ozark Trail Youth Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Youth Sleeping Bag

Features: 100% Polyester , soft breathable lining , durab le & nachine washable

4.5
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

Features: Easy Pack & Go with built In , Ideal for indoor slumber parties or mild , Light Weight and Portable

4.5
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

Features: Easy Pack & Go with built In , Ideal for indoor slumber parties or mild , Light Weight and Portable

4.5
Check Price
FOR YOU

Ozark Trails 50F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag Blue Machine Washable

Ozark Trails 50F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag Blue Machine Washable

Features: ,

3.9
Check Price
Cheap Product

Instantly Inspired Kids Character Sleeping Bag Flash Rocket with Carrying Bag

Instantly Inspired Kids Character Sleeping Bag Flash Rocket with Carrying Bag

Features: ,

3.8
Check Price

Best ozark trail sleeping bag – Buying Guide And Recommendation

There is a way to selecting the best ozark trail sleeping bag budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Product Description Stay warm and cozy on cold nights under the stars in temperatures as low as 20°F when you add the Coleman Cold-Weather 20°F Brazos Sleeping Bag to your camping gear. It’s built to last season after season thanks to a durable construction that keeps insulation from shifting. Amazon.com Nothing is as crucial to a successful camping trip as a good night’s sleep, and the Coleman Brazos Cold-Weather sleeping bag will keep you cozy down to 20 degrees Fahrenheit.

The bag measures 33 by 75 inches (W x D), and fits most campers up to five feet, eleven inches tall. Durably constructed of a stain-resistant polyester outer with soft tricot liner, the Brazos holds four pounds of proprietary ColeTherm insulation. A QuickCord system makes for easy packing and storage, with no tying required. Completely machine washable, this sleeping bag includes Coleman’s ComfortSmart technology, meaning it’s full of features to keep you warm and comfortable, such as: ZipPlow: Prevents zipper snags by plowing fabric away from zipper Roll Control: Locks bag in place for easier rolling FiberLock: Prevents insulation from

shifting, increasing durability ThermoLock: Reduces heat loss through the zipper, keeping you warmer Certified Temperature Rating: Independently tested for temperature accuracy Zipper Glide Tailoring: Allows smooth zipper operation around the corner Comfort Cuff: Surrounds your face with softness The Coleman Limited Warranty All Coleman products have a warranty against defects in material and workmanship, and the Brazos Cold-Weather Sleeping Bag includes a limited five-year manufacturer’s warranty. About Coleman Outdoor Products More than 100 years ago, an entrepreneurial young man named W.C.

Coleman had an idea for manufacturing better lanterns in Wichita, Kansas. A century later, Coleman’s current catalog features a wide-ranging array of products that make spending time outside a pleasure. The company crafts coolers that keep food and drinks cold for days, airbeds that are comfortable and won’t deflate during the night, a complete line of bright and long-lasting LED lights, powerful portable grills that cook with an authentic open-grill flame, and more.

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

  • 100% Polyester
  • Imported
  • KEEPS YOU COZY: Stay warm in temperatures as low as 20°F
  • LIGHTWEIGHT: Hollow polyester insulation for better heat retention with less weight
  • PREVENTS HEAT LOSS: A draft tube along the zipper keeps body heat from escaping
  • BUILT TO LAST: Durable construction keeps insulation from shifting
  • DIMENSIONS: 75 x 33 in. Fiberlock Construction prevents insulation from shifting, extending life of your sleeping bag
  • 5-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will two of these zip together to make one bag?

Yes

2. Made in the US?

Wiggy’s sleeping bags are made in USA

3. Does anyone know if this will get too hot when used in spring and summer? Should I get a warmer rated one?

I would think it depends on your personal comfort zone. I’m from the South, wife is from the North, and when we slept inside a bedroom in 65-70 degrees, I used the sleeping bag and had to throw on a blanket over it to stay warm, while she slept with a couple of thin blankets.

4. Does the bag open fully so you can use it like a quilt?

Yesthe sleeping bag opens all the way and lays flat, like a blanket or quilt.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Valeria Bonilla says: “It is GREAT for cold weather, seriously. Here’s a tip our trekking guide gave us and it completely changed my experience. This bags work with your own body heat, so when you get into your tent, take your clothes off and snuggle in. The first night on top of Mount Roraima I got inside of it with my cold weather pijamas and two pair of socks and I felt like my feet were going to fall off. Second night, after he told us this, I slept with nothing but my underwear on and at some point I had to take off
It is GREAT for cold weather, seriously.

Here’s a tip our trekking guide gave us and it completely changed my experience. This bags work with your own body heat, so when you get into your tent, take your clothes off and snuggle in. The first night on top of Mount Roraima I got inside of it with my cold weather pijamas and two pair of socks and I felt like my feet were going to fall off. Second night, after he told us this, I slept with nothing but my underwear on and at some point I had to take off the blanket because I felt it was getting too warm. I couldn’t believe how when I had to go out it was sooo cold, while I was com warm and comfy inside.

The only cons is that it is really big and in my case (8 to 11hr walk everyday, for three days up and 2 down) it made it a little hard for me to carry it on my back. I took only the essentials but it still added 2kg of discomfort. Yet, my trekking friends kept complaining about not getting good sleep because of the cold and I still don’t regret taking it with me. My guides told me to leave it in the camp because it was too big and heavy, but for me, a pussy when it comes to weather, it was worth it..


Show More…
Nancy says: “Can’t beat this price so I bought 2. Looking forward to put them to use this weekend for our family camping trip. Have been using Coleman for the last 35 years. Update 9/4/18 we used them over the Labor Day weekend and they were warm and very comfortable.
Can’t beat this price so I bought 2. Looking forward to put them to use this weekend for our family camping trip. Have been using Coleman for the last 35 years.
Update 9/4/18 we used them over the Labor Day weekend and they were warm and very comfortable..

Show More…
Aaron Garn says: “I was a little Leary about this bag due to the reviews of the lining not being comfortable, but I used it for 2 nights of camping and I thought the lining was actually very comfortable. I didn’t experience any of the skin irritation that other people complained about. The one reason I went with a 4 stars for comfort vs 5 is it’s advertised as a “20 degree” sleeping bag. The first night I used it, the temp got down to about 35, and with layered cloths, extra blankets and some disposable hand warmers, I was still a little cold.
So 20 degrees I’m thinking no. The second night I used it, the weather outside was a warmer 45 degrees, and I was comfortable with the layered cloths, and the extra blanket. We did sleep on camping cots both nights, so we were off the ground as well..

Show More…
Mrs Mom says: “Oh man… so, I don’t really like to give anything a 5* rating but there is no choice for 4.5* or 4.8* 😆 Seriously though… this thing has been used and abused for YEARS!!! It was intact until just the other night when my 17 year old decided to use all his might to tear it open by pulling without unzipping, so, before I could get a word in… the zipper broke! 😑 I bought this sleeping bag for a 5th grade camping field trip I was chaperoning for my daughter’s class 5 years ago. We haven’t taken it camping as
Oh man… so, I don’t really like to give anything a 5* rating but there is no choice for 4.5* or 4.8*
😆
Seriously though… this thing has been used and abused for YEARS!!!
It was intact until just the other night when my 17 year old decided to use all his might to tear it open by pulling without unzipping, so, before I could get a word in… the zipper broke! 😑

I bought this sleeping bag for a 5th grade camping field trip I was chaperoning for my daughter’s class 5 years ago.

We haven’t taken it camping as much as I’d like but we have used it many times in the house for sleepovers and such. One year, we pretty much used it on a daily basis as a warm, thick comforter for Chicago winters!
We’ve taken it on picnic trips, soccer games (to keep warm), for sleeping on the trampoline, sleeping under dining room table-turned-fort, hotels, sleepovers at grandma’s & many sleepovers at our house. (Too many to count)

This thing has been washed & dried a million times! We recently took it for a 10-night family gathering at a beach house where I washed it daily since it got wet on the boat (it was cold every day) & stunk of camp fire smoke we enjoyed nightly!

Even though the zipper broke, thanks to my super strong teenage son, I will continue to use it with or without a zipper & will buy a new one!

It is super thick and comfy; it feels like a luxury comforter & I personally love the navy blue color.
You can’t go wrong with this sleeping bag.

Perfect for adults and kids alike. Unless your 5’11 or taller. My son is 5’10 ,150lbs & fine for him & I’m 5’4 but overweight by a lot, unfortunately. I don’t like mummy bags, I feel like I’m being choked to death!
A friend who is 5’10” & 210 lbs said it was snug on the sides a bit but still okay.

I’ve read some people have trouble putting it into the carry bag… I’ve never had a problem. I was lazy this last time and decided to shove it in the bag & it worked perfectly fine-no struggle!

Other than the zipper, it still looks brand new! & no, we’re not super careful with it. It’s been used mainly by careless teens and tweens! 🤣

Kid Loved, Mother Approved!
With Every Penny!

No one paid me to write this (though I wish they did 😝)
I purchased a total of 3 of these actually 2 blue & 1 green).
Green one is a little different & a different story- zipper broke fast on that one but the blue ones just kept on going!!!

Hope this helps!.


Show More…
Garret Wendt says: “These are very warm sleeping bags. Normally I get a little cold when we camp up high in the mountains but not in these bad boys. I bought two and yes they are able to be zipped up together to make a “double sleeping bag” Some reviews said that the lining inside is uncomfortable or itchy, but I nor my wife thought it was uncomfortable. Sure it could snag a lot of debris off you clothing but just dont get in the bag dirty lol also i think it is much nicer to have a more fabric feel than to have
These are very warm sleeping bags. Normally I get a little cold when we camp up high in the mountains but not in these bad boys. I bought two and yes they are able to be zipped up together to make a “double sleeping bag”
Some reviews said that the lining inside is uncomfortable or itchy, but I nor my wife thought it was uncomfortable. Sure it could snag a lot of debris off you clothing but just dont get in the bag dirty lol also i think it is much nicer to have a more fabric feel than to have the slippery material in most backpacking sleeping bags.
Now granted these are pretty big when rolled up, so not ideal for backpacking but still great for camping. Also the bag they come with has like no strings or straps you could use to attach it to the outside of your backpack.
The biggest negative is the bag that it comes with. For one you will likely never get the zipper on the side of the bag zipped back up. It is a pretty tight fit and takes some work to get them back inside the bag. I ended up buying some different stuff bags that had nice straps to really compress the size as much as possible. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07G2F3V3V/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I got the XL size and they fit the bags much nicer (though they were a little tall still for the sleeping bag)..

Show More…
Bernadette says: “These bags are perfect! I purchased them for my girls who are 10 and 8 for our camping trip to tje middle of no where w no electricity and no running water. The temperature dropped below 30 degrees at night and the bags proved fit for the job. Both girls were dry snug and warm throughout the nights. They are very roomie and will last years. Planning on purchasing 2 more one for my self and for my bf to replace our current bags which were less than stellar. The one complaint is the process of stuffing the bag back into
to sack was aweful if using the suggested method. What worked was just jamming it into the sack. I literally broke into a sweat trying to retie the bags like the illustration suggests. I recommend skipping the hassle and just stuff the bag into the travel sack. Other than that wouldnt changed a thing..

Show More…
Crystal Johnson says: “This sleeping bag is AMAZING I am a car dweller for now and I use it in the back of car on my mattress and it keeps me warm down to at least 30 so far. We will see what it does under that. Plus is so soft and lightweight so I can sleep with it covering my head and I don’t feel like I’m being suffocated. I love it ..wish I had bought it sooner. Thank you Coleman and thank you amazon for having it on black Friday deals.
This sleeping bag is AMAZING I am a car dweller for now and I use it in the back of car on my mattress and it keeps me warm down to at least 30 so far. We will see what it does under that. Plus is so soft and lightweight so I can sleep with it covering my head and I don’t feel like I’m being suffocated. I love it ..wish I had bought it sooner. Thank you Coleman and thank you amazon for having it on black Friday deals..

Show More…
vstrmiskova says: “this is a fantastic spring/summer/fall sleeping bag if you live in colorado. its HUGE and fluffy and reminds me of my bed at home. i was roasting in this thing last weekend and am just over the moon about this purchase. i mean, a 30 degree sleeping bag for under $40?! you’ve gotta be kidding me. I’ve spent upwards of $160 on bags the same temp rating and froze my tatas off LOL
this is a fantastic spring/summer/fall sleeping bag if you live in colorado. its HUGE and fluffy and reminds me of my bed at home. i was roasting in this thing last weekend and am just over the moon about this purchase. i mean, a 30 degree sleeping bag for under $40?! you’ve gotta be kidding me. I’ve spent upwards of $160 on bags the same temp rating and froze my tatas off LOL.

Show More…
Dustin Weyer says: “I bought this sleeping bag for my 12 year old son. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip in the snow at Buck Creek, which is at the base of Crystal Mt Wasgington. My son said the bag was very comfy and fit him well. The bag is rated at 20 degrees. The first night we hit a low temp of 28 degrees. The bag worked well and kept him warm. The second night the temps dropped to 21 degrees. He said he had frozen feet all night, and he slept in thick snow hiking socks. I would say
I bought this sleeping bag for my 12 year old son. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip in the snow at Buck Creek, which is at the base of Crystal Mt Wasgington. My son said the bag was very comfy and fit him well. The bag is rated at 20 degrees. The first night we hit a low temp of 28 degrees. The bag worked well and kept him warm. The second night the temps dropped to 21 degrees. He said he had frozen feet all night, and he slept in thick snow hiking socks.
I would say that the bag is overall good, but consider the temps if camping in the winter.
28 degrees and up shoukd be fine..

Show More…
Sam C. says: “Super warm. A bit thick, I managed to roll it up and abuse it enough to get it back in the bag but it looked like I left it out in the sun too long or something because it was all wonky and contorted out of whack so don’t recommend taking it on it’s maiden voyage without first testing it out and repacking it. Some people complained about the inside material, yeah it’s not like fleece or flannel but it’s not horrible it does feel slightly cheap inside, but hey I’m cheap on the inside too lol
Super warm. A bit thick, I managed to roll it up and abuse it enough to get it back in the bag but it looked like I left it out in the sun too long or something because it was all wonky and contorted out of whack so don’t recommend taking it on it’s maiden voyage without first testing it out and repacking it. Some people complained about the inside material, yeah it’s not like fleece or flannel but it’s not horrible it does feel slightly cheap inside, but hey I’m cheap on the inside too lol.

Show More…

3. Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

Product Description Stay warm and cozy on cold nights under the stars in temperatures as low as 20°F when you add the Coleman Cold-Weather 20°F Brazos Sleeping Bag to your camping gear. It’s built to last season after season thanks to a durable construction that keeps insulation from shifting. Amazon.com Nothing is as crucial to a successful camping trip as a good night’s sleep, and the Coleman Brazos Cold-Weather sleeping bag will keep you cozy down to 20 degrees Fahrenheit.

The bag measures 33 by 75 inches (W x D), and fits most campers up to five feet, eleven inches tall. Durably constructed of a stain-resistant polyester outer with soft tricot liner, the Brazos holds four pounds of proprietary ColeTherm insulation. A QuickCord system makes for easy packing and storage, with no tying required. Completely machine washable, this sleeping bag includes Coleman’s ComfortSmart technology, meaning it’s full of features to keep you warm and comfortable, such as: ZipPlow: Prevents zipper snags by plowing fabric away from zipper Roll Control: Locks bag in place for easier rolling FiberLock: Prevents insulation from

shifting, increasing durability ThermoLock: Reduces heat loss through the zipper, keeping you warmer Certified Temperature Rating: Independently tested for temperature accuracy Zipper Glide Tailoring: Allows smooth zipper operation around the corner Comfort Cuff: Surrounds your face with softness The Coleman Limited Warranty All Coleman products have a warranty against defects in material and workmanship, and the Brazos Cold-Weather Sleeping Bag includes a limited five-year manufacturer’s warranty. About Coleman Outdoor Products More than 100 years ago, an entrepreneurial young man named W.C.

Coleman had an idea for manufacturing better lanterns in Wichita, Kansas. A century later, Coleman’s current catalog features a wide-ranging array of products that make spending time outside a pleasure. The company crafts coolers that keep food and drinks cold for days, airbeds that are comfortable and won’t deflate during the night, a complete line of bright and long-lasting LED lights, powerful portable grills that cook with an authentic open-grill flame, and more.

Coleman Brazos Cold Weather Sleeping Bag

  • 100% Polyester
  • Imported
  • KEEPS YOU COZY: Stay warm in temperatures as low as 20°F
  • LIGHTWEIGHT: Hollow polyester insulation for better heat retention with less weight
  • PREVENTS HEAT LOSS: A draft tube along the zipper keeps body heat from escaping
  • BUILT TO LAST: Durable construction keeps insulation from shifting
  • DIMENSIONS: 75 x 33 in. Fiberlock Construction prevents insulation from shifting, extending life of your sleeping bag
  • 5-YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will two of these zip together to make one bag?

Yes

2. Made in the US?

Wiggy’s sleeping bags are made in USA

3. Does anyone know if this will get too hot when used in spring and summer? Should I get a warmer rated one?

I would think it depends on your personal comfort zone. I’m from the South, wife is from the North, and when we slept inside a bedroom in 65-70 degrees, I used the sleeping bag and had to throw on a blanket over it to stay warm, while she slept with a couple of thin blankets.

4. Does the bag open fully so you can use it like a quilt?

Yesthe sleeping bag opens all the way and lays flat, like a blanket or quilt.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Valeria Bonilla says: “It is GREAT for cold weather, seriously. Here’s a tip our trekking guide gave us and it completely changed my experience. This bags work with your own body heat, so when you get into your tent, take your clothes off and snuggle in. The first night on top of Mount Roraima I got inside of it with my cold weather pijamas and two pair of socks and I felt like my feet were going to fall off. Second night, after he told us this, I slept with nothing but my underwear on and at some point I had to take off
It is GREAT for cold weather, seriously.

Here’s a tip our trekking guide gave us and it completely changed my experience. This bags work with your own body heat, so when you get into your tent, take your clothes off and snuggle in. The first night on top of Mount Roraima I got inside of it with my cold weather pijamas and two pair of socks and I felt like my feet were going to fall off. Second night, after he told us this, I slept with nothing but my underwear on and at some point I had to take off the blanket because I felt it was getting too warm. I couldn’t believe how when I had to go out it was sooo cold, while I was com warm and comfy inside.

The only cons is that it is really big and in my case (8 to 11hr walk everyday, for three days up and 2 down) it made it a little hard for me to carry it on my back. I took only the essentials but it still added 2kg of discomfort. Yet, my trekking friends kept complaining about not getting good sleep because of the cold and I still don’t regret taking it with me. My guides told me to leave it in the camp because it was too big and heavy, but for me, a pussy when it comes to weather, it was worth it..


Show More…
Nancy says: “Can’t beat this price so I bought 2. Looking forward to put them to use this weekend for our family camping trip. Have been using Coleman for the last 35 years. Update 9/4/18 we used them over the Labor Day weekend and they were warm and very comfortable.
Can’t beat this price so I bought 2. Looking forward to put them to use this weekend for our family camping trip. Have been using Coleman for the last 35 years.
Update 9/4/18 we used them over the Labor Day weekend and they were warm and very comfortable..

Show More…
Aaron Garn says: “I was a little Leary about this bag due to the reviews of the lining not being comfortable, but I used it for 2 nights of camping and I thought the lining was actually very comfortable. I didn’t experience any of the skin irritation that other people complained about. The one reason I went with a 4 stars for comfort vs 5 is it’s advertised as a “20 degree” sleeping bag. The first night I used it, the temp got down to about 35, and with layered cloths, extra blankets and some disposable hand warmers, I was still a little cold.
So 20 degrees I’m thinking no. The second night I used it, the weather outside was a warmer 45 degrees, and I was comfortable with the layered cloths, and the extra blanket. We did sleep on camping cots both nights, so we were off the ground as well..

Show More…
Mrs Mom says: “Oh man… so, I don’t really like to give anything a 5* rating but there is no choice for 4.5* or 4.8* 😆 Seriously though… this thing has been used and abused for YEARS!!! It was intact until just the other night when my 17 year old decided to use all his might to tear it open by pulling without unzipping, so, before I could get a word in… the zipper broke! 😑 I bought this sleeping bag for a 5th grade camping field trip I was chaperoning for my daughter’s class 5 years ago. We haven’t taken it camping as
Oh man… so, I don’t really like to give anything a 5* rating but there is no choice for 4.5* or 4.8*
😆
Seriously though… this thing has been used and abused for YEARS!!!
It was intact until just the other night when my 17 year old decided to use all his might to tear it open by pulling without unzipping, so, before I could get a word in… the zipper broke! 😑

I bought this sleeping bag for a 5th grade camping field trip I was chaperoning for my daughter’s class 5 years ago.

We haven’t taken it camping as much as I’d like but we have used it many times in the house for sleepovers and such. One year, we pretty much used it on a daily basis as a warm, thick comforter for Chicago winters!
We’ve taken it on picnic trips, soccer games (to keep warm), for sleeping on the trampoline, sleeping under dining room table-turned-fort, hotels, sleepovers at grandma’s & many sleepovers at our house. (Too many to count)

This thing has been washed & dried a million times! We recently took it for a 10-night family gathering at a beach house where I washed it daily since it got wet on the boat (it was cold every day) & stunk of camp fire smoke we enjoyed nightly!

Even though the zipper broke, thanks to my super strong teenage son, I will continue to use it with or without a zipper & will buy a new one!

It is super thick and comfy; it feels like a luxury comforter & I personally love the navy blue color.
You can’t go wrong with this sleeping bag.

Perfect for adults and kids alike. Unless your 5’11 or taller. My son is 5’10 ,150lbs & fine for him & I’m 5’4 but overweight by a lot, unfortunately. I don’t like mummy bags, I feel like I’m being choked to death!
A friend who is 5’10” & 210 lbs said it was snug on the sides a bit but still okay.

I’ve read some people have trouble putting it into the carry bag… I’ve never had a problem. I was lazy this last time and decided to shove it in the bag & it worked perfectly fine-no struggle!

Other than the zipper, it still looks brand new! & no, we’re not super careful with it. It’s been used mainly by careless teens and tweens! 🤣

Kid Loved, Mother Approved!
With Every Penny!

No one paid me to write this (though I wish they did 😝)
I purchased a total of 3 of these actually 2 blue & 1 green).
Green one is a little different & a different story- zipper broke fast on that one but the blue ones just kept on going!!!

Hope this helps!.


Show More…
Garret Wendt says: “These are very warm sleeping bags. Normally I get a little cold when we camp up high in the mountains but not in these bad boys. I bought two and yes they are able to be zipped up together to make a “double sleeping bag” Some reviews said that the lining inside is uncomfortable or itchy, but I nor my wife thought it was uncomfortable. Sure it could snag a lot of debris off you clothing but just dont get in the bag dirty lol also i think it is much nicer to have a more fabric feel than to have
These are very warm sleeping bags. Normally I get a little cold when we camp up high in the mountains but not in these bad boys. I bought two and yes they are able to be zipped up together to make a “double sleeping bag”
Some reviews said that the lining inside is uncomfortable or itchy, but I nor my wife thought it was uncomfortable. Sure it could snag a lot of debris off you clothing but just dont get in the bag dirty lol also i think it is much nicer to have a more fabric feel than to have the slippery material in most backpacking sleeping bags.
Now granted these are pretty big when rolled up, so not ideal for backpacking but still great for camping. Also the bag they come with has like no strings or straps you could use to attach it to the outside of your backpack.
The biggest negative is the bag that it comes with. For one you will likely never get the zipper on the side of the bag zipped back up. It is a pretty tight fit and takes some work to get them back inside the bag. I ended up buying some different stuff bags that had nice straps to really compress the size as much as possible. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07G2F3V3V/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I got the XL size and they fit the bags much nicer (though they were a little tall still for the sleeping bag)..

Show More…
Bernadette says: “These bags are perfect! I purchased them for my girls who are 10 and 8 for our camping trip to tje middle of no where w no electricity and no running water. The temperature dropped below 30 degrees at night and the bags proved fit for the job. Both girls were dry snug and warm throughout the nights. They are very roomie and will last years. Planning on purchasing 2 more one for my self and for my bf to replace our current bags which were less than stellar. The one complaint is the process of stuffing the bag back into
to sack was aweful if using the suggested method. What worked was just jamming it into the sack. I literally broke into a sweat trying to retie the bags like the illustration suggests. I recommend skipping the hassle and just stuff the bag into the travel sack. Other than that wouldnt changed a thing..

Show More…
Crystal Johnson says: “This sleeping bag is AMAZING I am a car dweller for now and I use it in the back of car on my mattress and it keeps me warm down to at least 30 so far. We will see what it does under that. Plus is so soft and lightweight so I can sleep with it covering my head and I don’t feel like I’m being suffocated. I love it ..wish I had bought it sooner. Thank you Coleman and thank you amazon for having it on black Friday deals.
This sleeping bag is AMAZING I am a car dweller for now and I use it in the back of car on my mattress and it keeps me warm down to at least 30 so far. We will see what it does under that. Plus is so soft and lightweight so I can sleep with it covering my head and I don’t feel like I’m being suffocated. I love it ..wish I had bought it sooner. Thank you Coleman and thank you amazon for having it on black Friday deals..

Show More…
vstrmiskova says: “this is a fantastic spring/summer/fall sleeping bag if you live in colorado. its HUGE and fluffy and reminds me of my bed at home. i was roasting in this thing last weekend and am just over the moon about this purchase. i mean, a 30 degree sleeping bag for under $40?! you’ve gotta be kidding me. I’ve spent upwards of $160 on bags the same temp rating and froze my tatas off LOL
this is a fantastic spring/summer/fall sleeping bag if you live in colorado. its HUGE and fluffy and reminds me of my bed at home. i was roasting in this thing last weekend and am just over the moon about this purchase. i mean, a 30 degree sleeping bag for under $40?! you’ve gotta be kidding me. I’ve spent upwards of $160 on bags the same temp rating and froze my tatas off LOL.

Show More…
Dustin Weyer says: “I bought this sleeping bag for my 12 year old son. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip in the snow at Buck Creek, which is at the base of Crystal Mt Wasgington. My son said the bag was very comfy and fit him well. The bag is rated at 20 degrees. The first night we hit a low temp of 28 degrees. The bag worked well and kept him warm. The second night the temps dropped to 21 degrees. He said he had frozen feet all night, and he slept in thick snow hiking socks. I would say
I bought this sleeping bag for my 12 year old son. We just returned from a 3 day camping trip in the snow at Buck Creek, which is at the base of Crystal Mt Wasgington. My son said the bag was very comfy and fit him well. The bag is rated at 20 degrees. The first night we hit a low temp of 28 degrees. The bag worked well and kept him warm. The second night the temps dropped to 21 degrees. He said he had frozen feet all night, and he slept in thick snow hiking socks.
I would say that the bag is overall good, but consider the temps if camping in the winter.
28 degrees and up shoukd be fine..

Show More…
Sam C. says: “Super warm. A bit thick, I managed to roll it up and abuse it enough to get it back in the bag but it looked like I left it out in the sun too long or something because it was all wonky and contorted out of whack so don’t recommend taking it on it’s maiden voyage without first testing it out and repacking it. Some people complained about the inside material, yeah it’s not like fleece or flannel but it’s not horrible it does feel slightly cheap inside, but hey I’m cheap on the inside too lol
Super warm. A bit thick, I managed to roll it up and abuse it enough to get it back in the bag but it looked like I left it out in the sun too long or something because it was all wonky and contorted out of whack so don’t recommend taking it on it’s maiden voyage without first testing it out and repacking it. Some people complained about the inside material, yeah it’s not like fleece or flannel but it’s not horrible it does feel slightly cheap inside, but hey I’m cheap on the inside too lol.

Show More…

5. TETON Sports Celsius XXL Sleeping Bag; Great for Family Camping; Free

Color:Black | Size:90″ x 39″ Left Zip When you need a great sleeping bag to come back to after a long day on the trail, choose the Celsius XXL Sleeping Bag, by TETON Sports. This three-season sleeping bag was built to last a lifetime. It’s filled with innovative fiber fill that keeps you warm and is rated to below freezing temperatures. The mummy-style hood can cinch in around your head for additional warmth and keeps your pillow clean.

Its durable shell will stand up to years of rigorous adventuring. It’s a warm, comfortable sleeping bag that’s soft to the touch, but don’t take our word for it—read the reviews! The Celsius XXL is keeping thousands of car campers happy in The Great Outdoors.

TETON Sports Celsius XXL Sleeping Bag; Great for Family Camping; Free Compression Sack

  • COMFORTABLE SLEEPING BAG FOR ADULTS: Soft lining; Half-circle mummy style hood keeps you warm and your pillow clean; Unzips at the top or bottom for easy access and ventilation; For camping in 3 seasons
  • NEVER ROLL YOUR SLEEPING BAG AGAIN: TETON provides a great compression sack for stuffing your sleeping bag; Start at the bottom and stuff the bag in, then tighten the heavy-duty straps
  • STAY WARM IN COLD WEATHER: You’ll be warm and rested in this sleeping bag; Innovative fiber fill, double-layer construction and draft tubes work together to keep the warmth in
  • SLEEP WARM: Fluff your sleeping bag and use a camp pad to sleep warmer; Hang loops for long-term storage to maintain maximum loft
  • TETON SPORTS PROMISE: Reach out to our AMAZING product support team if you have any questions or concerns; YOU CAN COUNT ON US to get you taken care of and back OUTDOORS with TETON Sports
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Hello! I am 6’5″ tall and weigh 340# would this be a good bag for me ?

I got this bag for my husband who is 6’5″ and weighs 310# . I read him your question and he responded that it is very roomy for him and fits extremely well. After years of too-small sleepingbags fitting like a potato sack tight up to his arm-pits, he LOVES this bag. Hope that helps.

2. Is this sleeping bag machine washable?

Sprays are not my favorite idea. Teton makes liners for these. They are very comfortable, add about 10 degrees of heat, and are machine washable. I cant stand filth or stank smell and enjoy/demand clean bedding and they have been amazing. My bag has seen plenty of me but still feel and smells clean. Also very important, liner or not, ALWAYS fully air out your bag after you return home. Like a full 24 hours to completely dry and vent. Same with you tent.

3. Has anyone given this bag a test down in the low teens Fahrenheit. I’ve read mixed reviews and wanted a clear answer.

Yes I constantly camp at 10,000 feet and it gets really cold at night. With one or two zipped together they work well down to about 10° F. Any colder than than and I would suggest some extra insulation. The mixed reviews are because people have machine washed them and degraded the insulation.

4. If you are zipping together two bags do you need to buy a “left” and “right” – handed version of the bag?

It appears the model (in 2019) has left and right zippers, so that any two bags will zip correctly together with tops and bottoms aligned.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

NinjaTop Contributor: Baking says: “Highly recommended for car camping. The Teton XXL sleeping bag is super comfortable. I love that the foot area does not unzip since its usually the zipper on the foot area of bags that comes undone just when you dont want it to. This bag is simple to zip up and down, i dont have to wrestle with fabric, or baffles because it all stays in place as it should. Its wide and long enough for even a large, tall man. I bought a left and a right sleeping bag so i could zip them together. Again, it zips together so
easily and two of them together is wider than a queen bed.

I don’t get tangled when wiggling around inside it and it stays lofty.

Sure there are cheaper bags out there, but i have come to like the Teton company. They are a small private company who takes personal interest in all their products and also in your satisfaction. I would buy this bag again.

Oh yeah, and the included stuff sack is generously sized, so it is not a struggle to get the bag back inside.

I have washed my bag twice by hand and once by machine and am still happy. It dried quick enough, and kept its form and loft. ( though that did void the warrantee) If you found this review helpfull, please press that helpful button to say thanks..


Show More…
Z. Boatright says: “I took this sleeping bag to the Grand Canyon in early may when temperatures at the rim at Mather Campground were still getting down to the low teens 12 and 14 degrees fahrenheit and I wasn’t ever cold. A few details for your consideration: I’m 6’2” and weigh just over 300, I’m big around the middle and the shoulders and have never had a good night’s sleep in a sleeping bag until I got this sleeping bag. My best tip for anyone considering taking this bag into seriously cold weather is to remember that every sleeping bag assumes you’re wearing the
I took this sleeping bag to the Grand Canyon in early may when temperatures at the rim at Mather Campground were still getting down to the low teens 12 and 14 degrees fahrenheit and I wasn’t ever cold. A few details for your consideration: I’m 6’2″ and weigh just over 300, I’m big around the middle and the shoulders and have never had a good night’s sleep in a sleeping bag until I got this sleeping bag.

My best tip for anyone considering taking this bag into seriously cold weather is to remember that every sleeping bag assumes you’re wearing the appropriate attire for the climate you’re in. So I wore thermals in this bag and I found myself getting a bit over heated at some points in the night. But by early morning when the temperatures really bottomed out and the wind kicked up something fierce I was grateful for this bags cinch cords to tighten the head space around my noggin to keep me warm.

I would absolutely recommend this bag to any large people out there looking for something comfortable and capable of keeping you warm. This bag is serious though about heat preservation. As a big guy that generates my own heat I sometimes found myself too hot when the temperature outside was over 20 degrees F, but under 20 it was everything I could have asked for and more.

Thanks TETON!.


Show More…
Scott D. Goodfellow says: “OK, I have been somewhat dubious about sleeping bags in the past, and I really can’t say that I have ever loved one before this. My son and I have done Cub/Boy Scouts (Pack 867 and Troop 281) for the past 6 years, and have gone on numerous camp outs. I am a bigger guy at 6’1” and while I am very athletic, I still weigh 240lbs. As such, standard sleeping bags are both 1) SHORT and 2) CONSTRICTING! The Teton XXL is neither of these. Furthermore, while it is very warm at and below freezing and surprisingly not a sauna
at warmer temperatures. The night I bought it, I decided to ‘try it out’ in my house by setting it up on a sleeping pad in my living room. I turned on the TV, and the next thing I knew it was dawn and my wife was kicking me and asking why I didn’t come to bed. Yes, slept in my 0deg bag in my 70deg living room, happier than in my bed. The bag also has a draw-string at the torso to keep things in check, as well as a pocket for phone, keys. Most interestingly, it also has what I like to call “the patio” – an extended edge that goes under your pillow. When packed, this bag is only slightly larger than my a standard (Coleman?) bag. The included pouch has compression straps that will help reduce it further. As for the picture: To quote Hitchhiker’s Guide… “Always know where your towel is!”.

Show More…
Henry W Dwyer says: “Ok, where do I start with this awesome sleeping bag… I was in the market for a new, larger sized sleeping bag and decided to purchase the Teton XXL after reading reviews. Two years ago I purchased a Coleman mummy bag for camping. The mummy bag did a good job of keeping me warm, but I’m a side sleeper and quickly discovered a smaller mummy bag isn’t the best option for me. This weekend I took the bag on a 3 day camping trip. It wasn’t very cold where we were, and the temps only got down into the 40’s at
Ok, where do I start with this awesome sleeping bag…

I was in the market for a new, larger sized sleeping bag and decided to purchase the Teton XXL after reading reviews. Two years ago I purchased a Coleman mummy bag for camping. The mummy bag did a good job of keeping me warm, but I’m a side sleeper and quickly discovered a smaller mummy bag isn’t the best option for me.

This weekend I took the bag on a 3 day camping trip. It wasn’t very cold where we were, and the temps only got down into the 40’s at night, but that’s still cold enough to be miserable if you don’t have a good sleeping bad. This Teton XXL bag kept me so warm that I often had to unzip the side to let cold air in to cool me down, or I would sleep with my legs out.

There is more than enough room in this bag to roll over at night without twisting the bag and making things uncomfortable. When it arrived at home, I tested it out and both my wife and I were able to fit side by side (on our sides) in the bag. I wouldn’t recommend using a single bag for 2 people, but if it’s all you had and were in a bad situation, it would work.

The outside of the bag is made with a slick nylon material, but the inside is more fleece like. The inside material makes it nice when getting into the bag for the first time at night. It’s not so cold, and it warms up quickly.

I really like the carrying bag that is included. It’s large enough to easily fit the sleeping bag, and the straps on the sides allow you to compress the bag even further to save space. I included the dimensions of the bag in the attached photos.

I have zero complaints about this bag and can’t wait to use it during our camping trips later in the year when the weather is much colder.

Attached is a photo of the Teton bag with the Coleman mummy bag to show a comparison of sizes..


Show More…
rob Heidrick says: “Quality is great. Size is big of course, which is what you are after if you are considering this bag. Now let me state me intended use for this bag is backyard camping with the kids in cooler weather, some car camping, and cabin camping. For serious backpacking in cold weather I have a Marmot 0 degree down mummy bag. I didn’t expect this bag to perform as well as my Marmot (it doesn’t). However, I gave it a good test last night and it performed well despite some limitations inherent to a bag this big. I set up a for
with a 3/4 inch foam mat and unpacked the bag for a few hours inside, a luxury not afforded on a backpacking trip. Low was predicted to be 19F. Just before 10 p.m. I climbed in. I had two full size pillows, one for my head and one for my knees. I tried the draft collar at first, but it was awkward with the full size pillow so I quickly abandoned it. I was initially impressed with the warmth, especially around my core. I awoke at 4:30 with a chill in my feet and a full bladder. I checked the temp on my phone and it said it was 11 degrees. I got out to pee which cost me a lot of warmth. I got back in and out my knee pillow under my feet and they were much warmer. I was a bit chilled until I got up at 7:30. Why 5 stars if I got cold? Reasonable expectations. The places I got cold were the bottom where the insulation is compressed. The pad wasn’t quite up to the task. Also to be expected with so much interior room every time you toss and turn, cool air enters. That is going to happen with any roomy bag. There is also a lot of air space that you have to heat up. So for backpacking in really cold weather, this is not a good choice. But that’s not what I got it for. It does however, fit in my backpack’s sleeping bag compartment. I posted some comparison photos of my two zero rated bags. What you can’t see is the difference in price which was significant.
Update. I set up my tent, used two pads, and merino base layer. It got down to 3 degrees Fahrenheit. I made it through the night, but was pretty chilled. It’s just because of the volume. Every time you toss and turn, the bag “breathes” and cold air is pulled in. I am still 100% satisfied, and if you are buying because you need the size, it will be warmer. If like me, you wanted extra space, it will be cooler..

Show More…
Mikey says: “Huge, bulky, and amazing. I bought this, wanting to take it backpacking, and camping. I own a 70L+10L hiking internal frame pack. It barely fits without compression, but I can get it inside with some careful placement and packing. Cons *No it will not fit your hiking pack with compression sack. *The material is slick, making folding or stuffing a little inconvenient, but doable. Pros *A true sleeping bag for people needing a good rest outdoors. *Wonderfully soft, comfortable, and excellent quality *Will fit a large person or tall person very comfortably *Ideal for people like me who toss and turn
Huge, bulky, and amazing. I bought this, wanting to take it backpacking, and camping. I own a 70L+10L hiking internal frame pack. It barely fits without compression, but I can get it inside with some careful placement and packing.

Cons
*No it will not fit your hiking pack with compression sack.
*The material is slick, making folding or stuffing a little inconvenient, but doable.

Pros
*A true sleeping bag for people needing a good rest outdoors.
*Wonderfully soft, comfortable, and excellent quality
*Will fit a large person or tall person very comfortably
*Ideal for people like me who toss and turn in their sleep.
*Has compartments and pockets for gear
*Pillow compartment is a must for sleep.

I can’t blame Teton for buying an oversized sleeping bag. That said, if you had to buy one or want one to stay warm and be comfortable, this is it..


Show More…
L. Lilly says: “When I read reviews of people sleeping in 0 degree weather with this bag and being warm, I think wow, how? I bought a couple of these bags, along with the -25 degree rated bags and the -35 degree rated bags, all TETON Sports. I bought them in 2016 for my family to be prepared. Well, here it is, December 2020 and we bought a fixer-upper house and have to live in a trailer until we can complete the house (happened to be a Meth house which we didn’t know about and weren’t told about but that’s another story). I’m in
Utah and now nights are around 15 degrees and the inside of the trailer gets around 22-28 degrees when we wake up (I don’t want to run the propane heaters during the night). I first tried the -25 deg bag and was warm and comfortable. Then, a few days ago, I thought I would try this 0 degree bag. I was cold and uncomfortable at night in this bag. So here it is, 3 days later, and I’m switching back to the -25 degree bag. If I can find my -35 degree bags in storage, I will test those also. My kids are using the -25 degree bags and have never complained of being cold and sleep like babies (ages 4,2,1). I like how big this bag is so I can move around well, but I will only be using it 3 seasons, not during winter here. Maybe I’m just a wimp when it comes to cold weather but I thought I would give an honest review from my experience. I see lots of people asking how warm this bag is and I think it really depends on many things, but when in doubt, go with the warmer rating imho – that’s what I’ve learned in the past few days here. TETON Sports makes great bags and we’re happy with all of ours..

Show More…
🌟 Emma Elizabeth 🌟

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE says: “This isn’t a premium, top of the line, expensive sleeping bag – but for the price, holy crap, is it awesome!! I inherited my dad’s camping gear from the 70’s-80’s, and I’ve been gradually adding and replacing things here and there. I finally decided it was time for a new sleeping bag – I sleep on my side with one knee sticking out, so trying to do that in my dad’s narrow ancient sleeping bag was just not happening. Plus it was uncomfortable, scratchy, and had a (not) lovely deer print. This sleeping bag has every feature I was looking for,

This isn’t a premium, top of the line, expensive sleeping bag – but for the price, holy crap, is it awesome!! I inherited my dad’s camping gear from the 70’s-80’s, and I’ve been gradually adding and replacing things here and there. I finally decided it was time for a new sleeping bag – I sleep on my side with one knee sticking out, so trying to do that in my dad’s narrow ancient sleeping bag was just not happening. Plus it was uncomfortable, scratchy, and had a (not) lovely deer print.

This sleeping bag has every feature I was looking for, and more, and the price was great. I don’t winter camp, but I do camp in the mountains where it can get in the 30s overnight even in the summer, so I wanted something warm. This is definitely keeping me cozy!! It is plenty wide to sleep in any crazy position I want to, without waking myself up from moving around. The top edge is lined with the inner material, so you don’t have that shiny outer stuff touching your face – great idea!! There’s a bunch of cushion at the top as well, so if you forgot your pillow (pfft…I did that once in girl scout camp in elementary school, never again) you could probably make it work in this bad boy. There are a couple spots that velcro at the top, so it won’t come open while you are sleeping.

It is super ridiculously long, but I like to tuck my blankets under my feet, so I can do the same with this sleeping bag – or let my dogs sleep on the end, and not worry about them disturbing my space! It’s also funny because it’s a full 15″ wider than my sleeping pad – guess that will be the next upgrade!

An added bonus is that it is definitely water resistant – right after buying this, I took it on a 2 week road/camping trip. The first 6 days were pouring rain non-stop. Rain got into the bottom of the tent, which I realized when packing up. My old sleeping bag was given to my dogs, and it was sopping wet. I brushed the water off of the outside of this, and it was still completely dry on the inside. Hooray!!!!.


Show More…
Just_a_guy says: “Update 2019 I’ve spent well over a 100 nights in this bag and absolutely love it. It definitely gets too warm when over 55F degrees to sleep zipped up, but you can comfortably sleep with it up to almost 70F degrees opened up as a blanket. The sweet spot for this bag is 30 to 50F degrees. After 2 years, and many nights this bag looks brand new. I’m hard on my gear, and this has held up really well. The zipper works great, and is fairly easy to operate. You do need to keep a finger to separate material to
Update 2019 I’ve spent well over a 100 nights in this bag and absolutely love it. It definitely gets too warm when over 55F degrees to sleep zipped up, but you can comfortably sleep with it up to almost 70F degrees opened up as a blanket. The sweet spot for this bag is 30 to 50F degrees.

After 2 years, and many nights this bag looks brand new. I’m hard on my gear, and this has held up really well. The zipper works great, and is fairly easy to operate. You do need to keep a finger to separate material to avoid getting caught when pulling up, but that’s not a problem. I highly recommend this bag, and no doubt would buy another one.

This sleeping bag is great. Im 6′ 280lbs and I have plenty of room to spare. Im guessing a man that’s 6’6″ would fit comfortably in this bag. The flannel liner is really soft, and perfect temp against your skin. Had this bag going on about 2 months now and Ive spent almost 20 nights in it. The first night i slept in sweat pants and hoodie and temp got to about 40 degrees and I woke up sweating my a$$ off. Stripped down and slept perfectly the rest of the night.

Coldest night got down to about 18 F and I had sweat pants and a hoodie, and halfway through the night I got really cold. Luckily I had a good blanket with, and covered the sleeping bag up and slept good. I would say this bag is realistically going to be comfortable (with sweat suit on) down to maybe 20 or 22 degrees. Sleeping naked from maybe 30 to 60 degrees. And over 60 it will be too warm.

I really like this sleeping bag.my nights are much more comfortable in it..


Show More…
Blrm77 says: “Bought 3 of these sleeping bags in 3 different colors for my kids & I. We were going on a yearly school camping trip & would be staying in unheated cabins. Last year my son & I nearly froze as it got down to 32 degrees. I didn’t notice that these were all XXL bags when I ordered & my kids are only 7 & 9 years old & I’m only 5′ 8” tall so we definitely didn’t NEED the XXL but once I got them none of us wanted to send them back! They are a nice wide bag with
plenty of room to lay on your side. As I’m a side sleeper, that was super important to me. The mummy bags are very uncomfortable & although I had a nice one last year, the limited room made me more cold. I got 2 of the left side zip & 1 of the right side zip so we could zip them together if we wanted in the future. The pillow area & the tie down around the face is very nice also.

This year the temps got down in the low 30’s also but I was super warm & cozy. The bags hold the heat in nicely also so even though I had to get up several times in the night to help kids use the bathroom, my bag was still toasty when I got back in. I would buy these bags again in a heartbeat. The price was affordable & they seem to be really good quality warm bags. I’m very pleased..


Show More…

7. Coleman Palmetto 30°F Cool Weather Sleeping Bag

Product Description The Coleman Palmetto 30°F Cool Weather Sleeping Bag helps you rest comfortably in the great outdoors. This camping sleeping bag features a polyester cover and soft tricot fiber blend liner that keep you warm in temperatures as low as 30°F. On colder nights, zip the bag up completely to keep yourself warm. The Thermolock draft tube along the length of the zipper helps prevent heat loss through the zipper.

On warmer nights, open the 2-way zipper for better ventilation. Thanks to Roll Control fasteners and a patented no-tie closure, this backpacking sleeping bag allows for easy one-person packing. The Palmetto accommodates most campers up to 5 feet 11 inches tall, and is machine washable for easy cleaning. Amazon.com The Coleman Palmetto sleeping bag is ideal for cool weather camping, and — at 33 by 75 inches (W x D) — it comfortably fits most campers up to five feet, 11 inches tall.

The bag is durably constructed of a polyester cover with soft tricot liner, stuffed with three pounds of ColeTherm insulation to keep you comfortable down to 30 degrees Fahrenheit. A QuickCord storage system enables easy storage, with no tying required. Completely machine washable, this sleeping bag includes Coleman’s ComfortSmart technology, meaning it’s full of features to keep you warm and comfortable, such as: ZipPlow: Prevents zipper snags by plowing fabric away from zipper Roll Control: Locks bag in place for easier rolling FiberLock: Prevents insulation from shifting, increasing durability ThermoLock: Reduces heat loss through the zipper, keeping you warmer Certified

Temperature Rating: Independently tested for temperature accuracy Zipper Glide Tailoring: Allows smooth zipper operation around the corner Comfort Cuff: Surrounds your face with softness The Coleman Limited Warranty All Coleman products have a warranty against defects in material and workmanship, and the Palmetto Cool-Weather Sleeping Bag includes a limited five-year manufacturer’s warranty. About Coleman Outdoor Products More than 100 years ago, an entrepreneurial young man named W.C. Coleman had an idea for manufacturing better lanterns in Wichita, Kansas.

A century later, Coleman’s current catalog features a wide-ranging array of products that make spending time outside a pleasure. The company crafts coolers that keep food and drinks cold for days, airbeds that are comfortable and won’t deflate during the night, a complete line of bright and long-lasting LED lights, powerful portable grills that cook with an authentic open-grill flame, and more.

Coleman Palmetto 30°F Cool Weather Sleeping Bag

  • Adult sleeping bag for camping in temperatures as low as 30°F
  • Accommodates most campers up to 5 feet 11 inches tall
  • Polyester cover and tricot fiber blend liner provide warmth and softness
  • ZipPlow system plows fabric away from teeth to prevent snagging while zipping and unzipping
  • Roll Control fasteners and a patented no-tie closure allow for easy one-person packing
  • material_type: Synthetic
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Asa says: “Okay, I bought these for a weekend camping trip that was supposed to be 40 degrees fahrenheit at the lowest. During the night there was a sudden unexpected freeze and it dropped down to 25! However, we didn’t even notice because we were snug in these sleeping bags. When I woke up, there was a layer of ice on the sleeping bag, but I was still warm! These are awesome, especially for the price! The color was more of a cranberry/burgundy and they’re a little tricky to roll up, but I would definitely recommend this sleeping bag.
Okay, I bought these for a weekend camping trip that was supposed to be 40 degrees fahrenheit at the lowest. During the night there was a sudden unexpected freeze and it dropped down to 25! However, we didn’t even notice because we were snug in these sleeping bags. When I woke up, there was a layer of ice on the sleeping bag, but I was still warm!
These are awesome, especially for the price! The color was more of a cranberry/burgundy and they’re a little tricky to roll up, but I would definitely recommend this sleeping bag..

Show More…
Ells Torres says: “COMFY!! My 6 & 7 year old boys looked forward to sleeping in these! They absolutely loved them. I used two as sheets for my air mattress, best sleep ever. I love the inside material of these sleeping bags.
COMFY!! My 6 & 7 year old boys looked forward to sleeping in these! They absolutely loved them. I used two as sheets for my air mattress, best sleep ever. I love the inside material of these sleeping bags..

Show More…
Rocky says: “We bought this sleeping bag and another one with different degrees on it. It is for my husband and I so we zip the two together. On colder nights this one is facing up and on warmer nights this one is below us and the other is facing up since its for higher degrees. It really works out well. I recommend if you camp in a big range of weather to buy two different sleeping bags so you have a wider range of comfort. Also zipping them together is a breeze.
We bought this sleeping bag and another one with different degrees on it. It is for my husband and I so we zip the two together. On colder nights this one is facing up and on warmer nights this one is below us and the other is facing up since its for higher degrees. It really works out well. I recommend if you camp in a big range of weather to buy two different sleeping bags so you have a wider range of comfort. Also zipping them together is a breeze..

Show More…
Reitersp says: “I purchased this sleeping bag for my 9 year old for summer camping trips. I am very happy with it especially considering the price. It is delivered in a carrying bag which is great for storage and travel. It is not meant for super cold weather but it will definitely serve it’s purpose for camping on cool summer nights. The interior is soft and comfortable and the bag itself does not have that overall cheap feel that you see sometimes with lower priced bags. I am very happy with it and will likely purchase a couple more in the near future
to have as backups in our camper..

Show More…
HumanIcicle says: “I love these sleeping bags. I have had an old Coleman sleeping bag for about 20 years and there is nothing at all wrong with it but it was heavy and I was looking for a modern day comparable item. We went camping and it was about 45 degrees out, this sleeping bag kept me comfortable with long pants and socks on. That says a lot considering I am always cold, even in warm summer weather. The sleeping bag was easy to pack away, I appreciate that the storage bag has an extra gusset to give some more room when packing
back into the storage bag.. The zipper is nice and smooth and the interior fabric is super soft and comfortable.

My only negative is, this sleeping bag is not best for someone of above average height. My boyfriend(6’4″) Tried to use this one night and it was just too short for him..


Show More…
Maria Marko says: “We have used these sleeping bags for 2 camping trips so far. We both love them. Now I know how to unzip & zip up easily the 2 together. Breaking them down is also easy, & they give so so much comfort. I “have it down” how to use the toggles, roll them up, & use the strings to tighten the roll up. We even just got back from tent camping in the Lake Champlain area. Most nights were above 45 degrees Fahrenheit, but one night did dip below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. We still did well sleeping in these Coleman Palmetto
sleeping bags. We like the weight & feel of these bags also. I have not washed them, but have aired them out each time getting back from camping, & did take lint off of them at the same time. I would not hesitate to purchase if you were thinking of getting 1 or more of them..

Show More…
Nichole Robinson says: “I purchased these sleeping bags for a few reasons. The first is that they zip together to make one giant sleeping bag. That’s comfortable for my spouse and I. I also purchased them being they were for cool weather, which is what we assumed would be the coldest we would camping in. However, on one fateful October 31 in Gettysburg, PA, that all changed. We were camping with family and the weather said the low temperature would be around 47 degrees. However, for whatever reason, the temperature dropped to 33 degrees. I thought that I was going to get hypothermia. Fortunately,
I put on sweatpants, a couple of shirts, and went the whole way into the sleeping bag. I folded the top over so that I was fully encompassed, and guess what. I survived the night..

Show More…
A.E.Nelson says: “My husband and I absolutely love these sleeping bags! We love that they zip together to make a queen size sleeping bag that we both fit in on our queen size air mattress. They’re very warm and soft and either one of us can unzip either side of we’re too warm. They also have buttons on the edge after you tri fold them to keep it from slipping around while you roll them up. Plus the case has zippers on the outside of it to compact them more once they’re in they’re cases. Great design!
My husband and I absolutely love these sleeping bags! We love that they zip together to make a queen size sleeping bag that we both fit in on our queen size air mattress. They’re very warm and soft and either one of us can unzip either side of we’re too warm. They also have buttons on the edge after you tri fold them to keep it from slipping around while you roll them up. Plus the case has zippers on the outside of it to compact them more once they’re in they’re cases. Great design!.

Show More…
Amanda Gooding says: “I bought these for my husband and I to take camping in the mountains in Georgia in November. They are very warm and comfortable.
I bought these for my husband and I to take camping in the mountains in Georgia in November. They are very warm and comfortable..

Show More…
Akire says: “I had to replace an Eddie Bauer sleeping bag that I loved and isn’t made any more. I couldn’t find any that were similar from the bigger outdoor brands, so I figured that I’d just order this for a weekend camping trip and keep looking. I was really happy with this Coleman though. When I was a kid I remember the Coleman brand as scratchy and uncomfortable and very basic. That was a long time ago, but this was very comfortable and lightweight. I was surprised at how good it was for the affordable price.
I had to replace an Eddie Bauer sleeping bag that I loved and isn’t made any more. I couldn’t find any that were similar from the bigger outdoor brands, so I figured that I’d just order this for a weekend camping trip and keep looking. I was really happy with this Coleman though. When I was a kid I remember the Coleman brand as scratchy and uncomfortable and very basic. That was a long time ago, but this was very comfortable and lightweight. I was surprised at how good it was for the affordable price..

Show More…

8. Coleman Sun Ridge 40°F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag, Blue

Product Description The Coleman Sun Ridge 40°F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag measures 33 x 75 inches and fits most campers up to 5 feet 11 inches tall. It’s durably constructed of a polyester cover with a soft tricot liner, while 3 pounds of ThermoTech insulation allow you to sleep comfortably in temperatures between 40°F and 60°F. The ZipPlow zipper pushes fabric away from teeth for snag-free zipping and unzipping. The ComfortCuff fabric trim along the opening surrounds your face with softness.

Fiberlock construction prevents insulation from shifting to keep you warm and increase durability, while the Thermolock draft tube along the length of the zipper prevents heat loss. Roll Control fasteners lock the bag in place for easier rolling when it’s time to pack up, and the QuickCord no-tie closure keeps everything cinched tight. Machine washable for easy cleaning at home. Amazon.com Stay cozy on warmer nights with the Coleman Trinidad sleeping bag.

Designed for temperatures between 40 and 60 degrees F, the Trinidad is perfect for the summer months when the mercury seldom dips below freezing. The Trinidad is durably constructed of a polyester cover with a soft tricot fiber-blend liner, with 3 pounds of ThermoTech insulation to keep you comfy. The bag is also outfitted with Coleman’s ComfortSmart technology, which includes such features as a ComfortCuff that surrounds your face with softness, a FiberLock design that prevents the insulation from shifting, and a QuickCord for easy, no-tie closure.

To keep heat from escaping on cooler nights, the Trinidad includes a ThermoLock construction that prevents heat loss through the zipper. Other features include a Roll Control that locks the bag in place for easier rolling, ZipperGlide tailoring that allows smooth zipper operation around the corners, and a rectangular build that measures 33 by 75 inches. The bag is machine-washable in commercial machines and carries a five-year warranty.

Coleman Sun Ridge 40°F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag, Blue

  • 100% Polyester with fill 100% Polyester
  • Imported
  • For camping in temperatures between 40°F and 60°F. The warm weather bag fits heights up to 5 feet 11 inch
  • 3 pound of ThermoTech insulation
  • Polyester cover with soft tricot fiber blend liner
  • ComfortCuff surrounds your face with softness
  • Roll Control fasteners lock bag in place for easier rolling
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is the inside lining soft and warm like flannel or is it cold like nylon?

Soft and warm like flannel, but they are light weight and not a heavy flannel. Kinda a micro flannel feel (if there is such a thing)

2. Can 2 be zipped together? & How small do they roll up?

Yes, they can be zipped together. Not sure about exact size when rolled. But we can still get them in the bag they came in.

3. is this waterproof ?

Not at all

4. what are the dimensions when the bag is in its carry bag I’m looking for a compact hiking bag

Honestly don’t know. I can never get it as small as when it was unopened. I would say it can fit easily in a normal jan sport back pack though.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Gabriel’s Dad says: “I bought this for my 9 year old son to use when he goes to friend’s houses for sleepovers. For that purpose this sleeping bag works perfectly. It’s a nice warm weather sleeping bag that provides enough warmth at night without causing sweating issues. Pros: 1. Quite durable. So far this sleeping bag has survived 5 sleepovers with a bunch of rowdy 9 and 10-year old boys. The outside nylon lining feels really thin, but so far it has held up very well without any scratches or tears. Anything that can survive the destructive force of my son and his friends
I bought this for my 9 year old son to use when he goes to friend’s houses for sleepovers. For that purpose this sleeping bag works perfectly. It’s a nice warm weather sleeping bag that provides enough warmth at night without causing sweating issues.

Pros:
1. Quite durable. So far this sleeping bag has survived 5 sleepovers with a bunch of rowdy 9 and 10-year old boys. The outside nylon lining feels really thin, but so far it has held up very well without any scratches or tears. Anything that can survive the destructive force of my son and his friends is impressive.
2. The zipper truly does not bind up or get caught on the fabric when you’re zipping it up. This is pure magic.
3. Built in ties and loops to help roll it up and keep it rolled up are nice, and works quite well. Even my 9-year old can manage it.

Cons:
1. The synthetic polyester liner is soft, but I can also see how it can be annoying when it catches on rough skin. I have rough hands, but it’s not that uncomfortable. I can see how this may be an issue if you have a bad case of psoriasis or really really dry skin, but it didn’t bother me all that much when I got in the bag to try it out.
2. It really is difficult to put it back in the nylon sack the bag came in, but not impossible.

Overall, for the price you pay, this is a great bargain, and has held up much better than I thought it would. The color is also a nice dusky sky blue and quite pleasing to look at..


Show More…
Thrifty Buyer says: “Decent lightweight sleeping bag! Used in Yellowstone. Was a little colder than expected when we were there but this bag is warm to the temperature advertised! It got down to 20 on us a couple nights. Ended up wearing some warm clothes to bed with this. Definitely warm to 40 degrees. Below that you may need something a little heavier or be prepared to bundle a little! Great purchase though!
Decent lightweight sleeping bag! Used in Yellowstone. Was a little colder than expected when we were there but this bag is warm to the temperature advertised! It got down to 20 on us a couple nights. Ended up wearing some warm clothes to bed with this. Definitely warm to 40 degrees. Below that you may need something a little heavier or be prepared to bundle a little! Great purchase though!.

Show More…
IvanaYvonne says: “First camping trip for me. Ordered a crap ton of gear, including this sleeping bag. Hubs said to order a warmer one, but I get really hot when I sleep and this one was just perfect. The overnight temperature hovered between 42-45 degrees and I was snug as a bug in a….Enough of that now 🙂 Suffice to say, I really like this bag and see more camping in our future.
First camping trip for me. Ordered a crap ton of gear, including this sleeping bag. Hubs said to order a warmer one, but I get really hot when I sleep and this one was just perfect. The overnight temperature hovered between 42-45 degrees and I was snug as a bug in a….Enough of that now 🙂 Suffice to say, I really like this bag and see more camping in our future..

Show More…
TheDude says: “I purchased this cause I needed one while chaperoning a youth camp trip for church. It performed like a sleeping bag should and even comes with directions on how to fold back up to put back in the storage sleeve. Used it during one of the hotter weeks of July, so it was mostly open the entire time. Though when the night got cool on a couple of nights it kept me warm. Would recommend and purchase again if I needed another in the future
I purchased this cause I needed one while chaperoning a youth camp trip for church. It performed like a sleeping bag should and even comes with directions on how to fold back up to put back in the storage sleeve. Used it during one of the hotter weeks of July, so it was mostly open the entire time. Though when the night got cool on a couple of nights it kept me warm. Would recommend and purchase again if I needed another in the future.

Show More…
buddy says: “I got this for sleeping on my boat in San Diego during the winter. It is very comfortable and is more than warm enough for the 50 degree evenings we have had. For me a lighter bag would have probably worked. My only issue with it is that is needs to be rolled up very tight to put back in the bag. So I don’t do that. Instead I just roll it and tie it. This works for my needs. The bag would probably work well for car camping but not for back packing because of the weight.
I got this for sleeping on my boat in San Diego during the winter. It is very comfortable and is more than warm enough for the 50 degree evenings we have had. For me a lighter bag would have probably worked.

My only issue with it is that is needs to be rolled up very tight to put back in the bag. So I don’t do that. Instead I just roll it and tie it. This works for my needs.

The bag would probably work well for car camping but not for back packing because of the weight..


Show More…
PFJ says: “Accurate listing and description. I bought three for a family trip up north. These are casual summer camp and sleepover bags. They stuffed back into the bags, which have a clever zipper gusset so the bag gets a bit larger so it is possible to stuff it back in without killing yourself. I haven’t washed and dried them yet. But they seem well made and just like the ones I remember from childhood., so I have no worries.
Accurate listing and description. I bought three for a family trip up north. These are casual summer camp and sleepover bags. They stuffed back into the bags, which have a clever zipper gusset so the bag gets a bit larger so it is possible to stuff it back in without killing yourself. I haven’t washed and dried them yet. But they seem well made and just like the ones I remember from childhood., so I have no worries..

Show More…
Dwayne says: “I’ve used it between the low 40’s and mid 60’s. If you don’t have good socks it might not be warm enough below ~45 degrees. It’s pretty standard, but the lining is comfortable. I am right at 6′ and it is plenty long. I have washed it twice now and it has held up pretty well. The only bad thing is that a lump of batting has collected near my feet (not from washing, I seem to kick it together in my sleep). It feels kind of weird so I have tried to even it out. There aren’t any places where
I’ve used it between the low 40’s and mid 60’s. If you don’t have good socks it might not be warm enough below ~45 degrees.

It’s pretty standard, but the lining is comfortable. I am right at 6′ and it is plenty long.

I have washed it twice now and it has held up pretty well. The only bad thing is that a lump of batting has collected near my feet (not from washing, I seem to kick it together in my sleep). It feels kind of weird so I have tried to even it out. There aren’t any places where batting is missing however, so I think this is just loose fragments..


Show More…
SlickBuyer says: “Took this bag camping over the weekend during a river rafting trip and the weather at night was warm, maybe in the high 50’s. I had a sweatshirt on and some shorts and it was actually a bit warm inside the bag. I could have slept in a t-shirt and shorts and would have been fine. However, this sleeping bag is not very thick, so as the product description says this bag would probably not work well in cold conditions under 40 degrees unless maybe you were wearing thermals. When I received the new bag from Amazon it was rolled up
Took this bag camping over the weekend during a river rafting trip and the weather at night was warm, maybe in the high 50’s. I had a sweatshirt on and some shorts and it was actually a bit warm inside the bag. I could have slept in a t-shirt and shorts and would have been fine. However, this sleeping bag is not very thick, so as the product description says this bag would probably not work well in cold conditions under 40 degrees unless maybe you were wearing thermals.
When I received the new bag from Amazon it was rolled up tightly and was easy to remove from the bag cover. When it came time to put the bag back into the cover the next morning however, like other reviewers have said it is really tough to roll it tight enough to fit in the bag and zip up the zipper. It’s okay, I didn’t zip up the zipper, and just left it as is. FYI I am only 5’6″ and the bag was long enough for me easily.
I would recommend this for spring, summer and fall camping..

Show More…
Jared Chmielecki says: “I got these for my kids. They have lasted 4 years and are still going. We have a few in diapers, some leak through incidents, so they have been abused in a top load washing machine and line dried with no adverse outcomes. I have been careful to always ensure they were 100% dry before storage!
I got these for my kids. They have lasted 4 years and are still going. We have a few in diapers, some leak through incidents, so they have been abused in a top load washing machine and line dried with no adverse outcomes. I have been careful to always ensure they were 100% dry before storage!.

Show More…
bigskygal says: “We just returned from several camp trips and this bag worked dandy for my hubby. He was trying to find a bag that would fit in our travel trailer where the kitchen table makes into a bed. This fit great. He was also trying to find a bag that would not be too hot or too cold. Papa Bear said this bag was perfect! Would buy again.
We just returned from several camp trips and this bag worked dandy for my hubby. He was trying to find a bag that would fit in our travel trailer where the kitchen table makes into a bed. This fit great. He was also trying to find a bag that would not be too hot or too cold. Papa Bear said this bag was perfect! Would buy again..

Show More…

10. Ozark Trail Youth Sleeping Bag

Ozark Trail Youth Sleeping Bag

  • 100% Polyester
  • soft breathable lining
  • durab le & nachine washable
  • dual 2-sided zipper & eleatic storage strap
  • easy to carry studd aqck with attached shoulder strap
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What’s the temperature range for this?

For temperatures down to 50 degrees F

2. does this bag open out completely to double as a quilt?

Yes it can. It zips completely from head to toe

3. Is this blue or purple? The image on the sleeping bag is purple but description states blue

It is actually a blue sleeping bag, also is stored in a blue carry bag, picture quality is done with a low resolution camera. Apologies.

4. Can this bag be washed?

Yes but is recommended to be cleaned in a front-loader washing machine as the agitation in a traditional top-loader can damage the insulation. Wash one sleeping bag at a time. Recommend using the gentle cycle and cool water.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

AdvantageofGoats says: “This is a great youth sized sleeping bag for summer camping. Kept our toddler warm in about 40-degree night time temps. Fits our two year old up through our preteen perfectly. I like that the inside has a more cottony feel than the slippery outside
This is a great youth sized sleeping bag for summer camping. Kept our toddler warm in about 40-degree night time temps. Fits our two year old up through our preteen perfectly. I like that the inside has a more cottony feel than the slippery outside.

Show More…
alexandra toribio says: “Loved it. Great for camping keeps you warm out on the wood
Loved it. Great for camping keeps you warm out on the wood.

Show More…

12. Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

PRODUCT OVERVIEW Mummy style sleeping bag Made with 3M Thinsulate Insulation Upper Filling 60% Duck Down + 40% Polyester Fiber -Content is Sterilized 75inx31in (190.5cm x 79cm)|1.37lbs color:blue/purple

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark Trail

  • Easy Pack & Go with built In carry pouch
  • Ideal for indoor slumber parties or mild weather outdoor camping and outings
  • Light Weight and Portable
  • Durable and long lasting
  • BUY NOW, While on Sale!!!

12. Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark

PRODUCT OVERVIEW Mummy style sleeping bag Made with 3M Thinsulate Insulation Upper Filling 60% Duck Down + 40% Polyester Fiber -Content is Sterilized 75inx31in (190.5cm x 79cm)|1.37lbs color:blue/purple

Ozark Trail 10-Degree Adult Down Packable Sleeping Bag, Blue/Purple by Ozark Trail

  • Easy Pack & Go with built In carry pouch
  • Ideal for indoor slumber parties or mild weather outdoor camping and outings
  • Light Weight and Portable
  • Durable and long lasting
  • BUY NOW, While on Sale!!!

12. Ozark Trails 50F Warm Weather Sleeping Bag Blue Machine Washable

Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What are the dimensions of this sleeping bag unrolled?

33 wide x 75 long

2. Is this machine washable and machine dryable?

I bought this as a backup and haven’t used it yet, so I can’t report on how well it washes. The description says “machine washable.” That said, I had trouble with the zipper; it doesn’t slide easily.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Chris & Wendy says: “I had one from Walmart and wanted second one to zip then together to make one big bag. None available at Wally world anymore. This was exact same bag. Even the color matched too.
I had one from Walmart and wanted second one to zip then together to make one big bag. None available at Wally world anymore. This was exact same bag. Even the color matched too..

Show More…

14. Instantly Inspired Kids Character Sleeping Bag Flash Rocket with Carrying Bag

Character Sleeping Bag. Youth.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

M Blue says: “Our little guy loves this sleeping bag. It’s such a cute rocket ship shape.
Our little guy loves this sleeping bag. It’s such a cute rocket ship shape..

Show More…
Lynda Lawson says: “This is awesome!!!!!!! My grandson loved it. Very cute
This is awesome!!!!!!! My grandson loved it. Very cute.

Show More…

We use standardized and scientific proven testing methods to scrutinize every product and provide you with objectively accurate results. If you’re looking for a ozark trail sleeping bag , this post is the right place for you. If you’ve found different results in your own research, email us and we’ll compare notes.

Leave a Comment