10 Best pocket am fm radio Reviews and Guide 2020

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous pocket am fm radio, this post is for you.

pocket am fm radio

Are you still confused for how to select top pocket am fm radio? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous pocket am fm radio, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best pocket am fm radio review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

At A Glance For Best pocket am fm radio for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best pocket am fm radio:

    1. Best Rated: AM FM Portable Radio with Best …
    2. Top Pick: Sony ICFP26 Portable AM/FM Radio,Black …
    3. Overall Best: Portable Pocket AM FM Radio, Compact …
    4. For The Money: AM FM Portable Pocket Radio, Compact …
    5. Best Budget: Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket …
    6. Goog Reviews: PRUNUS J-189 Portable Radio AM FM …
    7. Overall Good: retekess V112 AM FM Radio Portable …
    8. Great Performance: BTECH MPR-AF1 AM FM Personal Radio …
    9. Cheap Price: JESSON Personal AM FM Pocket Radio …
    10. Cheap One: AM FM Portable Radio with Best …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated pocket am fm radio, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

AM FM Portable Radio with Best Reception, Pocket Transistor Radio with

AM FM Portable Radio with Best Reception, Pocket Transistor Radio with

Features: 📻【2020 BEST PERSONAL RADIO】 In this digital , 📡【EXCELLENT RECEPTION & STEREO SOUND 】Do you , 🎵【BIG DIGITAL SCREEN & AAA BATTERIES OPERATED】This

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Sony ICFP26 Portable AM/FM Radio,Black

Sony ICFP26 Portable AM/FM Radio,Black

Features: Built-in speaker and headphone jack , Telescoping antenna , Carrying strap for added convenience

4.4
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Portable Pocket AM FM Radio, Compact Transistor Radio - Battery Operated,

Portable Pocket AM FM Radio, Compact Transistor Radio – Battery Operated,

Features: Excellent Reception AM/FM Radio – Retractable Copper , Super Easy to Use – The transistor , Portable Handheld Pocket Radio with Carrying Strap:

4.4
Check Price
MY CHOICE

AM FM Portable Pocket Radio, Compact Transistor Radios - Best Reception,

AM FM Portable Pocket Radio, Compact Transistor Radios – Best Reception,

Features: Excellent Signal Reception – AM from 520-1710KHz, , Quality Loud Speaker & Earphone Jack – , Supper Easy to Use – This radio

4.4
Check Price
TOP PICK

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Features: Am/ FM-Stereo pocket radio with drift-free PLL , 19 radom AM/FM memory presets with Auto , Large backlit LCD display, selectable stereo/mono switch,

4.3
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

PRUNUS J-189 Portable Radio AM FM Small Bluetooth Radio - Dual

PRUNUS J-189 Portable Radio AM FM Small Bluetooth Radio – Dual

Features: 【PORTABLE DESIGN】1) With pocket size (126*59*25mm), the , 【PERFECT SOUND QUALITY】 With 3W internal magnetic , 【EXCELLENT RECEPTION】 1) It supports FM (76-108MHz)

4.2
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

retekess V112 AM FM Radio Portable Mini Radio with Earphone Pocket

retekess V112 AM FM Radio Portable Mini Radio with Earphone Pocket

Features: V112 digital radio supports AM and FM , V112 am fm radio with 0.1lb weight; , V112 portable personal radio is an AM

4.1
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

BTECH MPR-AF1 AM FM Personal Radio with Two Types of Stereo

BTECH MPR-AF1 AM FM Personal Radio with Two Types of Stereo

Features: The MPR-AF1 is a pocket portable radio , To power on the radio a long , More than just a mini am fm

4.0
Check Price
FOR YOU

JESSON Personal AM FM Pocket Radio Portable Digital Tuning Stereo Radio

JESSON Personal AM FM Pocket Radio Portable Digital Tuning Stereo Radio

Features: Expanding FM Frequency to 64-108 MHz and , Supports AM FM 2 BRAND STEREO RADIO, , Automatic search and store the radio station;

4.0
Check Price
Cheap Product

AM FM Radio Portable Pocket Digital Tuning Battery Operated Transistor Radios

AM FM Radio Portable Pocket Digital Tuning Battery Operated Transistor Radios

Features: Double Bands Radio: Our digital pocket radio , Collect Favorite Radio Stations:You can set shortcuts , Memory Function: This transistor radio has memory

3.9
Check Price

Best pocket am fm radio – Buying Guide And Recommendation

There is a way to selecting the best pocket am fm radio budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. AM FM Portable Radio with Best Reception, Pocket Transistor Radio with

WHY WE DESIGN THIS ? The radio is small and easy to carry with many functions. The large screen and good sound quality are very suitable for elderly people with bad eyes to carry it out conveniently, taking them back to their youth.And many others ’ functions. PROUCT FUNCTIONS: 1. Mini portable radio Designed for travel, the radio is built 4.2*2.2 inches . The lightweight sturdy materials allow for easy portability.

This Walkman AM FM radio is suitable for your pocket and your pack cage. 2. Alarm Clock& Sleep Timer With large LCD screen , you can see the display more clearly. So this digital radio with Clock and alarm clock&sleep timer functions.10 mins snooze mode when your alarm ring. Setting 15-90mins sleep timer mode when you listen the radio to sleep and don’t need to turn off the radio. 3.

2 AAA batteries power with long last time The portable radio is operated by 2 AAA batteries which is easily to find ever family. 4. Automatic search&memory station This transistor radio with internal and external antennas take a best reception for people.It has DSP chip in this portable radio. And it can automatic search 20 stations and memory in preset channel which you can listen favorite station immediately. 5. External speaker and Earphone jack This Walkman radio with external speaker with bass quality.Besides,it has stereo earphone for running ,reading in library,studying and listening to sleep live in community, etc.

6. Creative Gifts This handhold radio makes for a unique and practical gift idea.You can give to parent,to elder or to friends for convenience.Simple to use, yet elegant and classy. Package included: AM/FM Radio×1 Earphone x 1 User Manual×1

AM FM Portable Radio with Best Reception, Pocket Transistor Radio with Big Digital Screen, Stereo Earphone Jack, Sleep Timer and Alarm Clock Operated by 2 AAA Batteries for Jogging, Walking

  • 📻【2020 BEST PERSONAL RADIO】 In this digital era, you’re surrounded by your smartphone, iPad or laptop, leaving you with no breathing space and no peace of mind. Do you remember the scene you take the portable radio AM FM and enjoy your leisure time 20 years ago? How happy in your face. Time flies to a digital era and you need such a classical AM FM radio with sturdy & durable, good hand feeling to pick up the good memory. As long as you get this transistor radio, you will not want to leave it.
  • 📡【EXCELLENT RECEPTION & STEREO SOUND 】Do you always worry about receiving problems?Do you afraid of the disgusted sound heard from radio?This transistor radio has build-in and external long antenna that are matched with DSP chip to make the receiving signal more powerful. Allows you won’t miss any stations available in your area. You can not imagine this personal transistor radio has the stereo earphone, Clear and loud crystal sounds fill in room easily.
  • 🎵【BIG DIGITAL SCREEN & AAA BATTERIES OPERATED】This AM FM radio design with a biggest LCD screen in the market that you can read the details on the screen clearly even your elder friends and parents. Power by 3 AAA batteries which can be easy found in every family and can be used more than 100 hours in normal, never worry about the power issue.It is also convenient to carry out for walking, jogging, camping with a long lasting time.
  • ⏰【LOCK SCREEN & SLEEP TIMER SAVE POWER】 Lock switch design prevent accidental operation which you can primarily for put it in pocket;15-90 mins sleep time can be set in this transistor radio portable. You can enjoy the radio time before going to bed and don’t worry to waste the power. 20 stations preset allows you save your favor station and listen it very convenient. No need to select the station every time. Alarm clock function also support in radio.
  • 🎁【BEST GIFT & ADVANCED AFTER-SALES 】 Not only muliti-function AM/FM Radio with 3.5mm earphones but also this transistor radio is very easy to operates that suitable for your parents and grandparents. They must love it as a gift. If you are not satisfied with this portable radio, we can refund you immediately as you contact us.We back our AM FM radio with 12-months warranty and provide the world class customer service to you for 24/7.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it stereo?

Dear Customer,please kindly know that our stereo radio has AM FM stereo and best dass quality speaker. Hope this help you. Thank you.

2. Can I use head headphone 3.5MM mono fit in radio jack?

It seems that it was originally a 3.5mm headphone jack. And this is an earphone radio.

3. What size is it?

About the size of a palm, you can see the specification in this portable radio’s manual for details.

4. Does it have similar sound quality to other radio?

I bought a radio from another brand, but the sound quality of this pocket radio is much better by comparison.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Darlene says: “Exactly what I was looking for
Exactly what I was looking for.

Show More…

3. Sony ICFP26 Portable AM/FM Radio,Black

Size:Sony ICF-P26 This compact, vertical AM/FM radio is the perfect fit for rooms where space is at a premium. It features a new LED battery status indicator and runs on two AA batteries (not included)— so whether you’re listening through the built-in speaker or via the dedicated headphone socket, you’ll always be able to enjoy great sound.

Sony ICFP26 Portable AM/FM Radio,Black

  • Built-in speaker and headphone jack
  • Telescoping antenna
  • Carrying strap for added convenience
  • Battery powered; 2 x AA (sold separately)
  • LED tuning indicator & LED battery status indicator
  • 4.69 x 2.74 x 1.50 in(W X H X D)
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this Stereo?

No. It’s not stereo. You do hear audio in both ear buds – but not in stereophonic audio as recorded in the recording studio. You get mono sound.

2. is this really heavy? Can you listen to it with headphones? and do the headphones work in both ears or just one?

Hi T. Girl,
The weight of this radio is Approx. 190 g (6 3/4 oz) (incl. batteries). You can listen to it using stereo headphones so you can hear it on both ears. Thanks,
>Joffrey

3. Does this radio have an off/on switch?

Yes it does. It’s located on top of radio. It’s a big slide switch that makes it easy to turn on but is made not to turn on
accidentally.

4. what are the dimensions of this radio ?

Mine is 5 and 5/8″ tall, 4 and 5/8″ wide and 1 and 1/8″ thick. I don’t know what the other people were measuring maybe they included the antenna, who knows?
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

dssonic says: “This radio is an update to the excellent ICF-S10MK2 model, so you get the same great sound, reception and battery life with a few improvements: – The biggest, in my opinion, is a flat, more stable base compared to the old rounded base. With such a long antenna, the radio is a bit top heavy and can tip over when it is fully extended (if somebody bumps the table or there is a gust of wind or whatever). This new model doesn’t tip as easily due to the flat base. – Dedicated on/off switch – the old model combined the volume
This radio is an update to the excellent ICF-S10MK2 model, so you get the same great sound, reception and battery life with a few improvements:
– The biggest, in my opinion, is a flat, more stable base compared to the old rounded base. With such a long antenna, the radio is a bit top heavy and can tip over when it is fully extended (if somebody bumps the table or there is a gust of wind or whatever). This new model doesn’t tip as easily due to the flat base.
– Dedicated on/off switch – the old model combined the volume with on/off so you couldn’t leave the volume at your personal sweet spot.
– Headphones will play in both ears – the old version only played in one ear, which was ridiculous. To be fair, this radio is designed more for speaker use than headphone use
– Hinged battery compartment cover so you won’t lose it
– Sleeker appearance; this is personal opinion but I like the new look better
– Battery indicator light that dims when batteries are low

If you are looking for a small battery powered radio, this is the one to buy (with one caveat – there is no weather band; had they added this feature the device would be perfect).


Show More…

5. Portable Pocket AM FM Radio, Compact Transistor Radio – Battery Operated,

Dual Band AM-FM Radio Receiver This super portable radio could receive FM signal 87.5-108MHz and AM 520-1710KHz, Telescopic Antenna and High Quality Bar Magnet provide more excellent AM-FM signal reception and make the noise lower. 2 AA Batteries Operated This transistor radio runs on AA batteries found in every household, you can stay connected and get broadcast news in real time. Keep one in your emergency kit, it’ll come in handy.

Your AA batteries will last for weeks, never worry about the power. Portable Handheld Transistor Radio Sized L4.53 x H2.56 x W1 inch, this compact handheld radio is a warm companion for walking, running, excise, doing cleaning, camping, travelling and hiking etc. Suitable for most countries in the world. No matter which country you are in, you can easily listen to the local stations 3.5mm Earphone Jack The earphone jack also provides private personal listening space without disturbing others by connecting your headphones to this AM FM radio.

12 Months Warranty and Lifetime After-sales Support We are committed to providing you excellence and satisfaction. If you are not happy with our product, we will refund 100% of your money. Wonderful Gift Idea Want to score some compliments when choosing a present for your parents, grandparents, aunts or uncles? This AM/FM radio is the ultimate gadget to purchase. Simple to use, yet elegant and classy, it’s sure to fill their heart with joy.

Operating only on two AA batteries, found in every household, and any store, this pocket radio will play for weeks. Standing on a stable base, it can fill up a room with a clear sound, as it has a built-in speaker. Having a sleek and chick look, it is small enough to fit in your hand, pocket shirt or pants pocket.

Portable Pocket AM FM Radio, Compact Transistor Radio – Battery Operated, Earphone Jack, Easy to Operate, Long Lasting, Best Reception

  • Excellent Reception AM/FM Radio – Retractable Copper Telescopic Antenna and High Quality Bar Magnet provide more excellent AM-FM signal reception and make the noise lower. Frequency reception range- FM 87.5-108MHz and AM 520-1710KHz.
  • Super Easy to Use – The transistor radio is so easy to use, Just 2 steps to enjoy favorite channel: 1) Rotate volume knob to turn on radio and adjust volume. 2) Adjust frequency to the position you want. The tuning indicator will light up when find a station. a perfect choice as small gifts for dad, senior, elderly, parents, grandparents.
  • Portable Handheld Pocket Radio with Carrying Strap: sized L4.53 x H2.56 x W1 inch, this compact handheld radio is a warm companion for walking, running, excise, doing cleaning, camping, travelling and hiking etc. Suitable for most countries in the world. No matter which country you are in, you can easily listen to the local stations.
  • Loud speaker & Earphone Jack: Built-in speaker to enjoy radio out-loud in good sound- A speaker offers good sound quality for more pleasure. Stereo headphone jack for better personal music enjoyment, you can enjoy your favorite music in great sound without disturbing others by connecting your headphones to this portable radio.
  • Battery Operated & Long lasting: This transistor Radio is powered by two AA batteries, the radio will keep you stay connected to the world when power goes out, a perfect addition for emergency kit during bad weather. Low power consumption allows this am fm radio can play for a long time. AA battery is easy to find, you’ll never worry about the power issue Even in the power outage situation.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Adlerhorst says: “Genuinely impressed with the sound quality of this radio and its sensitivity. When it locks into a station for optimum reception, a tiny red LED lights up, on both the AM/FM band. The antenna can extend only up to 13 inches, but it’s enough, at least from where I am relative to the radio stations. Sometimes, I really don’t need to extend it since reception in some stations are really good. This tiny radio is excellent for its price range.
Genuinely impressed with the sound quality of this radio and its sensitivity. When it locks into a station for optimum reception, a tiny red LED lights up, on both the AM/FM band. The antenna can extend only up to 13 inches, but it’s enough, at least from where I am relative to the radio stations. Sometimes, I really don’t need to extend it since reception in some stations are really good. This tiny radio is excellent for its price range..

Show More…

6. AM FM Portable Pocket Radio, Compact Transistor Radios – Best Reception,

Color:Silver In this digital era, we’re surrounded by your smartphone, tablet or laptop, leaving you with no breathing space and no peace of mind. But sometimes all we need is just to lay back with a simple transistor radio, like in the old days. With this AM/FM Transistor Radio, we can unwind by tuning into favorite music station, with zero distractions, and no annoying touch screens with endless options. Authentic pleasure in real time.

When power interruptions occur for long periods of time, batteries of all gadgets eventually die. It’s a very stressful feeling of isolation. But with this AM/FM pocket radio, which runs on AA batteries found in every household, you can stay connected and get broadcast news in real time. Keep one in your emergency kit, it’ll come in handy. In an age of ever evolving digital electronics, it’s nice to know some things never change.

Radio broadcasts rock even today. This AM/FM pocket radio will take you back to your younger years without compromising sound quality. With a built-in large speaker, it can easily fill a room with your treasured songs, or favorite baseball game. Want to score some compliments when choosing a present for your parents, grandparents, aunts or uncles? This AM/FM radio is the ultimate gadget to purchase. Simple to use, yet elegant and classy, it’s sure to fill their heart with joy.

If you are not happy with our product, please contact us. We can provide 90-day money back and 365-day free replacement. GET IT WITH CONFIDENCE! YOUR PURCHASE IS RISK-FREE! ADD TO CART NOW!

AM FM Portable Pocket Radio, Compact Transistor Radios – Best Reception, Loud Speaker, Earphone Jack, Long Lasting, 2 AA Battery Operated (Silver)

  • Excellent Signal Reception – AM from 520-1710KHz, FM from 87.5-108Mhz. The Newest DSP noise reduction chip and Long copper antenna double ensure this pocket radio can get an excellent reception, so that you can easily find your favorite channel.
  • Quality Loud Speaker & Earphone Jack – Whether indoors or in the garden, the clear and loud crystal sound can easily fill the entire space. The earphone jack also provides private personal listening space. Just enjoy the auditory carnival if you pick this portable radio.
  • Supper Easy to Use – This radio doesn’t have any complicated buttons that make you feel uncertain. The tuning indicator will light up when find a clear station, very easy to operate for the elderly. If you are looking for a thoughtful gift for parents or grandparents, this radio must be a good choice.
  • Portable Design with Hand String – Sized L4.4 inch x H2.5 inch x W0.9 inch, fits easily into your pocket or carry-on bag, this compact hand held radio is a warm companion for home relaxing, walking, gardening, camping, and hiking etc.
  • Battery Powered: Powered by 2 AA batteries (Batteries not included), Power-saving design can make this radio play longer, even in bad weather, don’t worry about losing contact with the outside world due to power problems. A perfect addition for emergency kit during bad weather.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Robert A. Sacks says: “I have a couple of small radios, including an earlier model sold by this company. I use them when walking or working in the garden. This one is a little bigger than the earlier one, but seems to work a bit better. It’s more sensitive and a little easier to tune. Neither model comes with batteries and the newer one does not include earphones. For an inexpensive radio, this one works just fine. I’m also pretty impressed with the company. I had a minor problem with my first radio and they sent me a new one. They contacted me about the
new model, and offered it to me free. I’m glad I took them up on the offer. For the price, you won’t be disappointed..

Show More…

7. Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Style:Radio From the Manufacturer Simple quality, simple to use functions, and simply great design. Keep up-to-date on the latest news, weather, traffic, sports scores, and much more with this ultra-portable pocket radio from Sangean. Pocket-Sized The DT-200X is a small PLL-synthesized AM/FM stereo radio that’s small enough to fit in a shirt or jacket pocket, and powerful enough to pull in those distant AM/FM stations. It measures a mere 2.5 by 4.2 by 1.2 inches, and weighs only 3.8 ounces, making it portable enough to take anywhere.

Portable enough to take anywhere Big Features You get 19 memory presets (and auto scan), plus a My Favorite Stations feature to help you zip right to preferred stations. The radio comes with stereo earbuds and a removable belt clip, as well as a trailing antenna. A stereo-mono switch improves reception when needed, and the built-in speaker affords headphones-free listening. With Phase Loop Lock Digital Tuning and Sangean’s traditional radio sensitivity, built-in speaker and included earbuds, you will be able to enjoy your morning jog, your short trip to the beach, or other outing without missing your favorite AM/FM station

if you have the DT-200X pocket radio. Battery Powered with Auto Shut-Off The Sangean DT-200X runs on two AA batteries (not included). A low-battery indicator on the LCD display offers a helpful hint on when it’s wise to carry replacements. 90-minute auto shut-off lets you fall asleep to the radio without fear of waking up to dead batteries.

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

  • Am/ FM-Stereo pocket radio with drift-free PLL Synthesized tuner and built-in speaker
  • 19 radom AM/FM memory presets with Auto station Scanning and auto seek
  • Large backlit LCD display, selectable stereo/mono switch, stereo headphone output, low battery indicator, 90 minute auto shut off, DBB dynamic bass boost, lock switch, My favorite stations and real time clock
  • Removable belt clip, stereo earbuds, trailing antenna included
  • High-impact ABS case measures just 4. 2”H x 2. 5”W x . 75”D inches
  • Drift-free, PLL synthesized tuning, 19 FM/AM memory presets with auto station scanning
  • Removable belt clip, stereo ear buds, trailing antenna included
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. The AM band in my car radio no longer works. Can I plug this into the auxiliary jack and listen to AM radio through the car?

Hi Miggy,Although I don’t have a jack in my car radio to try what you asked about, I see absolutely no reason why it wouldn’t work. The car radio jacks are designed for MP3 players and the Sangean radio’soutput should be essentially identical to that of an MP3 player. You’ll need only a male/male stereo cable to make the connection. The only thing I’d be concerned about is whether the Sangean’s reception inside the car is acceptable. My guess is that if you’re in an urban environment and the station is a powerful one you should be OK. Amazon is excellent about returns so if you keep all the packaging you should have no problems returning the radio if reception isn’t what you had hoped.

2. Does it has permanent rod antenna or it’s wire antenna which hangs out while listening to FM band. Thanks,

The AM antenna is internal.The FM antenna is external and it is connected to the headphone jack.The external FM antenna is either the headphone cable (when listening to speaker or headphones) or the included cable that plugs into the headphone jack.If nothing is plugged into the headphone jack the radio has no FM antenna. The AM antenna is a coil of wire wrapped around a ferrite core.It has directional gain and you can sometimes improve reception by rotating the radio when listening to weak AM signals.

3. Does this have built in speakers? You can not use ear buds or head phones and you can still hear the radio?

it has a built in speaker, and occassionaly my husband will use his ear buds when working in the yard, and he can hear it very well, but the speakers are off when ear buds are in.

4. i lost the directions where can i find out how to preset stations etc?

choose an active chanel and press and hold preset button
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Todderbert says: “This tiny radio performs on a whole different level. I’m very impressed with its overall build quality and its easy to use interface. Search my name and model on youtube to find a detailed video about this device. Sure this radio is a bit more then your $20 fare. Its not a Tecsun that has a million different band options. Sangean just built a radio that sounds better with headphones then any other portable I own at the moment. Features I like best about this radio: * LCD screen with side light. * Clock feature. * Digital tuner that locks in
This tiny radio performs on a whole different level. I’m very impressed with its overall build quality and its easy to use interface. Search my name and model on youtube to find a detailed video about this device.

Sure this radio is a bit more then your $20 fare. Its not a Tecsun that has a million different band options. Sangean just built a radio that sounds better with headphones then any other portable I own at the moment.

Features I like best about this radio:
* LCD screen with side light.
* Clock feature.
* Digital tuner that locks in on faint stations.
* Easy memory navigation.
* AM reception is incredible for its size.
* FM reception is also amazing.
* Headphone listening is the best by far.
* Small, pocket size.
* Sleep timer.
* 9-Step option on the AM band.
* Auto-Seek, Quick Seek, and single step tuning modes.
* DBB – Deep Bass Boost.

Features I wish it had:
* Alarm.
* 24 hour clock
* Instead of a belt clip a fold out stand.

I’ve love this little black pearl of a radio. It gets a solid buy from me. You will not regret your purchase at all..


Show More…

9. PRUNUS J-189 Portable Radio AM FM Small Bluetooth Radio – Dual

PRUNUS J-189 Portable Radio AM FM Small Bluetooth Radio – Dual Speaker Heavy Bass, LED Flashlight, Pocket Size, TF Card USB AUX MP3 Player, Rechargeable Battery Operated(Black)

  • 【PORTABLE DESIGN】1) With pocket size (126*59*25mm), the AM FM digital radio weights only 126g with thickness only 25mm, quite easy to carry around; 2) Equipped with a silver strap (also as a hidden antenna), the hand held pocket radio can be hung as you like. Meanwhile, it’s either stylish or portable no matter you’re outdoors or indoors
  • 【PERFECT SOUND QUALITY】 With 3W internal magnetic speaker, this small portable bluetooth radio provides a Hi-Fi sound quality with big sound. Put on your earphone and plug it to the 3.5mm headphone jack, then enjoy your exclusive time
  • 【EXCELLENT RECEPTION】 1) It supports FM (76-108MHz) / AM (522-1710KHz), so you can easily listen to the local stations no matter which country you’re in. 2) No need to tune manually. A simple one-key operation allows you to search for all available radio stations. See manual for further details. Up to 99 radio stations can be stored (Note: No clock function)
  • 【RECHAEGEABLE BATTERY OPERATED】 1) Equipped with 1200mAh replaceable and rechargeable battery, it can be played for more than 10 hours, quite durable. 2) Supplied with a Micro USB charging cable, it can be charged by charger with USB jack, like USB adapter, computer, car charger, power bank, etc. When the LED indicator lights up, it indicates the AM FM battery operated radio is charging. (Notes: The light will remain on even when fully charged)
  • 【BUILT-IN EMERGENCY FLASHLIGHT】 The LED charging indicator is also a flashlight. Just press LED button to turn it on. It’s perfect for camping or any other night time activities, or in case of power failure
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What batteries does it use?

It comes with a rechargeable battery

2. Will the bluetooth connection allow me to listen to the radio in stereo, through a bluetooth speaker ?

Hi,
Thanks for your question about J-189 bluetooth AM FM radio, YES, the sound would be stereo through the bluetooth connection. Hope our answer can help you.
Best Regards,
PRUNUS

3. Can you use non- chargeble batteries

NO

4. Can i use aa or aaa batteries for when the light goes out ? or is it only with the rechargeable battery ?

Hi,
Thanks for your question about J-189 portable bluetooth radio, we’re very sorry this model radio doesn’t operated by AA or AAA batteries, it’s only with rechargeable battery.
Best Regards,
PRUNUS

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

mark says: “bought a previous model that had a solid antenna and I loved it. worked great. sounded good. loved the digital tuner. I dropped it and broke where the antenna attaches. so I went back to Amazon to order a new one and found this one with the flexible antenna. used it yesterday. it is awesome. clear as a bell. the new one allows you to just type in the radio station. dual speakers sound amazing. the flexible antenna should fix my clumsiness. you can’t beat this price. I can’t think of a negative. I’ve only used it a day but based
on a year of use from the last one until I broke it. I expect nothing to change. what a good little radio. love it.

Show More…

11. retekess V112 AM FM Radio Portable Mini Radio with Earphone Pocket

retekess V112 AM FM Radio Portable Mini Radio with Earphone Pocket Digital Tuning Rechargeable Battery LCD Display for Walking Jogging(Gold)

  • V112 digital radio supports AM and FM broadcasts; 64/87-108MHz FM;520/522-1710KHz AM; 9/10KHz AM steps adjustable
  • V112 am fm radio with 0.1lb weight; this small radio with earbuds; and be also used as fm antenna
  • V112 portable personal radio is an AM FM 2 band radio; so you can read the radio station directly and know the charging process
  • Lock switch design;prevent accidental operation suggests the ideal behind radio is putting in the pocket
  • V112 mini radio is a upgrade version; we improve the built-in 500mAh lithium battery for better battery lifetime
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are you able to listen to radio while charging?

Yes, you can listen to the radio while it is charging. But it is not good for battery when using in the charging. if you have any problems,please contact us at any time.

2. Hello vite vt Radio 112 has the best reception of all radio for less than 23 dollars?

hi,Different people have the different idea for the same product,and in fact,as we all know:there are many factors of interfering reception:Summer lightning interference;computers, televisions, microwave ovens, telephone;the factory high-voltage power; Tram,motor vehicle;high-power radio waves interference: pager transmitters (BB machine);professional shortwave radio communications, wireless phone,power FM radio and television transmittersand how to search the better signal better?firstly,you could make sure time of transmission and the frequency of shortwave radiostretched antenna outdoor is better:Because shortwave length much shorter than other wave, thus building is a relatively large obstacles.so the signal strength will be weak indoors than outdoors, so the best way to listen to shortwave should be: extend antenna outdoor.if day time not good,try it night,maybe the SW reception is more better.And you can seereview of Marianne Harper on June 23, 2016, J. DURHAM on October 1, 2016,and so on,Please buy it with confidence,and any reception problem,please email me freely.Angela

3. How often do you need to charge the battery?

V112 mini radio is built-in 500mAh lithium battery for long battery lifetime.so you needn’t always charge the battery

4. How do you store presets?

HiChris,This is amazon seller Angela,Thanks so much for your questionThe step ofstore presets is very easy:just need to long press AM/FM,and wait 2 min,and the radio station will store automaticallyIf any,please email me freely,I am always here for youAngela

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Brian says: “Great Battery >> Scrolling through the negative reviews for the last year the most common complaints were related to the rechargeable battery. I tested it for 3 days running constantly and it took 4-5 hours to fully charge and ran for 14 hours before the last of the 3 bars in the status indicator started to flash. Some complaints cited battery degradation after a short period of time so I will update this review if there is any problem anytime soon. Well Designed, Solid Build >>> The next most common complaint was about the build and that the device was very
Great Battery >> Scrolling through the negative reviews for the last year the most common complaints were related to the rechargeable battery. I tested it for 3 days running constantly and it took 4-5 hours to fully charge and ran for 14 hours before the last of the 3 bars in the status indicator started to flash. Some complaints cited battery degradation after a short period of time so I will update this review if there is any problem anytime soon.

Well Designed, Solid Build >>> The next most common complaint was about the build and that the device was very cheap. I am not sure what others expect for $20, but this is a solid, hard plastic device with buttons that seem to be well fabricated and a snug fit for headphone and charging cable (both included). The characters on the small screen are easy to read. If I treat this $20 device with the same care as my expensive smartphone or my old IPOD I feel it will be fine. A number of complaints cited the included earphones and specifically the size. They are the ‘solid’ style without the interchangeable rubber tips and a bit large so they will not fit everyone, but they sound as good as most any other $10-$15 set of buds. I found the device to be small enough for a shirt pocket and very light.

A number of customers seemed frustrated by setting up the preset channels and felt the device was too complicated or that it did not fully scan the entire range of frequencies. Here there is a legit problem as the small instruction booklet is not clear and in some cases incorrect and I have given the seller feedback. I think the scanning and storing of presets is very good ONCE you get past the dicey instructions. It is not that the scan will not reach the top of the frequency range, rather it will stop scanning when it has filled all of the available 29 memory slots. So where you live and the number of stations the scan will find dictates how far up the frequency range the scan will go. The scan will store whatever stations it finds which may include poor reception or unwanted content.

After a few tries and a bit of info found in another review I settled on an approach that let me store just those stations I want from anywhere in the frequency range. Let the scan run until the 29 slots are filled. Using the ‘memory’ button go through the stored stations, use the ‘DEL’ button to delete any stations with poor reception or unwanted content (which will free up slots while compacting the remaining stored stations.) Finally, use the manual tuning button to step up through the frequency range (starting from the highest stored preset from the previous scan) and when a desired station is found press the MEMO button ONCE and then a SECOND time to store that station. Continue until end of frequency range or end of slots and you will have a radio which is only ‘aware’ of stations you like and that have good reception that you can step through using the ‘Memory’ buttons. Read the booklet for info on the different buttons I mentioned and how to use them.

Great Reception! >>> Guided by the radio-locator.com search engine I was very satisfied with reception on both FM and AM. Radio-locator.com takes into account each radio station’s transmitter power, antenna height, frequency, and antenna pattern, as well as the topography and geology of the surrounding area to provide an estimate of the reception you can expect.

Initially (inside my home) I thought AM was weak as it did not pick up SOME of my local stations that were rated as ‘Strong’ transmission. Outside my home it picked up all of those and overall AM reception was a bit clearer. FM picked up all of the stations that were rated as ‘Strong’ or ‘Very Strong’ transmission and of those 25+ stations all were very clear with the exception of 2 more distant ones with a bit of hum..


Show More…

13. BTECH MPR-AF1 AM FM Personal Radio with Two Types of Stereo

Style:MPR-AF1 Radio | Color:Blue Are you looking for an easy to operate portable radio? A radio that is easy to tune to your favorite station, with great reception and a long-lasting battery? The MPR-AF1 is a simplistic designed portable radio for use while on the go. Listen to your favorite AM or FM radio station while exercising, camping, or just wanting to go out without having to take an expensive device.

The MPR-AF1 is an ideal portable radio that allows you to listen to your favorite local AM/FM radio without draining the battery on your phone, while having a long battery itself. Unlike many portable radios, the MPR-AF1 has storage to easily adjust between your favorite presets (up to 58 channels). The MPR-AF1 has an extreme battery life (up to 1 week of average use), great reception, and fits easily into your pocket.

Our kit includes two different styles of 3.5mm stereo headphones that allow you to pick the style most comfortable for you. The choice is clear for choosing the BTECH MPR-AF1; compared to other pocket radios – the MPR-AF1 has crisp stereo audio output through the 3.5mm audio jack. The MPR-AF1 has more features than our competitors, terrific reception, perks like a built in clock, and a long battery life; and BTECH is proud to be a US-Based business specializing in radios (US warranty and support is rare to be found).

Specifications: FM: 87.5-108 MHz (digital steps) AM: 520-1710 kHz (digital steps) Size: 3.25*1.85*0.4 inches Net Weight: 1.5 ounces (less than one tenth of a pound) Power Supply: Rechargeable slim built in battery Each Kit Includes: MPR-AF1 Radio 2 Different Headphones Lanyard USB Charging Cable Easy-to-read Manual (written in the US)

BTECH MPR-AF1 AM FM Personal Radio with Two Types of Stereo Headphones, Clock, Great Reception and Long Battery Life, Mini Pocket Walkman Radio with Headphones (Blue)

  • The MPR-AF1 is a pocket portable radio with headphones. It includes a long-life rechargeable battery, that does not require you to inconveniently replace batteries while out on the go. The MPR-AF1 is your personal radio it is a great for receiving your local sports radio, NPR, and your favorite music.
  • To power on the radio a long press is required (a short press will enable sleep mode). The MPR-AF1 has an internal ferrite bar antenna that in-itself has extreme sensitivity, but our engineers went a step beyond the internal ferrite antenna, intelligently designing the headphone jack to also act as an external antenna jack as well. This allows your headphones to be used as a long external antenna (while still providing crisp stereo audio). A true feat of engineering.
  • More than just a mini am fm radio walkman, the MPR-AF1 includes a built-in clock, and includes features such as storing your favorite channel presets or allowing you to lock the keypad (to ensure your channel is locked in, while you are out moving on the go).
  • The MPR-AF1 includes two different styles of headphones, allowing you to pick the most comfortable way to use your pocket radio. The convenient LCD display shows the exact am or fm stereo station that you are listening to. This allows you to easily see and tune to your favorite radio station.
  • BTECH is proud to be in the USA, which allows you to have the best available local support for any issue that may arise. We only engineer and develop radio products. That focus allows you to have the best available radio, with the most features, at the best price.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. does it come with a belt clip or a way to attach to waist band?

Here is a belt clip that has worked perfectly for me on a similar radio that I use at the gym:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00FJ7RKRK/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

2. how long does it take to charge the battery?

I never let it get below 2 bars. To bring it to full charge from there probably takes about 60 to 90 minutes. Haven’t timed it closely though.

3. Can you use it at a NFL game?

I would imagine that you can if tuning to a radio station

4. How do i get in touch with the bftech company about returning this radio?

I don’t know how to get in touch with them. I must say that my radio is working very good.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Lynne says: “When working out at the gym, I wanted a radio with headphones that was small. It is everything I was looking for even incuding the time. I am sure I will use when walking as well once the weather cooperates.
When working out at the gym, I wanted a radio with headphones that was small. It is everything I was looking for even incuding the time. I am sure I will use when walking as well once the weather cooperates..

Show More…

15. JESSON Personal AM FM Pocket Radio Portable Digital Tuning Stereo Radio

Color:Balck Mini Pocket Size radio is easy to carry Rechargeable Built-in 500mAh rechargeable battery can support long time working Earphone Listening the radio privately and improved sound clarity in noisy environment Auto Auto serach and save the radio stations, easy to use Specification Frequency:FM 87.5-108 MHz,AM: 520/522-1710 KHz(9/10KHz AM steps adjustable) Tuning increment: FM: 0.1MHz, AM:10KHz Sensitivity: FM≤20μV, MW≤5mV/m Power: Built-in 500mA rechargeable lithium battery Charging voltage: DC 5V 500mA Size:3.3 x 1.8 x 0.5 inch Weight: 45g / 0.1lb Package Includes: 1 x Personal Radio 1 x Earphone 1 x USB charging cable 1 x English manual 1 x

Hand lanyard

JESSON Personal AM FM Pocket Radio Portable Digital Tuning Stereo Radio with Earphone and Rechargeable Battery for Walk

  • Expanding FM Frequency to 64-108 MHz and 87-108MHz; Add some new functions, such as “MUTE” and etc steps adjustable
  • Supports AM FM 2 BRAND STEREO RADIO, 9/10KHz AM Adjustable
  • Automatic search and store the radio station; Few simple buttons to easy operate for anyone
  • Small size with earphone, lock switch to prevent accidental operation; Ideal gifts for your family and friends
  • Compact design, easily into pocket or handbag, perfect for staying in or outdoor sport
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does it get good reception indoor and outdoors ?

Reception is good outside, spotty inside if the headphone cord isn’t fully exposed, not in your pocket.

2. Where is the antenna

The antenna is in the earphone. The instruction book explains that as well.

3. How long will on full charge last?

I’m not sure but I’m guessing around 8 hours.

4. Is there a belt clip?

I’m 90% confident there is a clip. It’s so small you can toss in your pocket.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Daniel Ortiz says: “I needed a small AM/FM radio to take with me while at baseball games and picked up this little gem. It’s perfect, the sound clarity was great and the device is extremely portable. The lithium rechargeable battery life is a big plus and provided all I needed for the game. I’m considering buying a second as backup.
I needed a small AM/FM radio to take with me while at baseball games and picked up this little gem. It’s perfect, the sound clarity was great and the device is extremely portable. The lithium rechargeable battery life is a big plus and provided all I needed for the game. I’m considering buying a second as backup..

Show More…

17. AM FM Radio Portable Pocket Digital Tuning Battery Operated Transistor Radios

Multi-purpose use Our battery radio portable am fm has a wide range of uses, which can not only be used to receive different radio programs, but also be used as an alarm clock. Sleep time can be set before the break, and the small radios am fm portable will automatically shut off when the time is up, so that you can listen to the radio program while taking a nap without disturbingyour sleep Humanized Design You can long press the collection keys of the radio to undertake collecting the station that you like.

short press the collection keys, and you will enter the station that is collected quickly. Meanwhile, this cool alarm clock transistor radios portable has four levels of battery display. When the power of the battery is low, the battery icon will keep flashing to remind you to change the battery in time. FEATURES ● High sensitivity tuning and strong signal reception ● Manual tuning and automatic tuning ● LCD screen with backlight ● Intelligent frequency control and intelligent noise reduction ● Stereo FM radio ● Clock,alarm clock and sleep countdown function ● Collect your favorite radio shows and get in

quickly ● Includes 3.5 mm output and lightweght earbuds Technical indicators: ● Model No.:RD-218PRO ● Frequency range: FM: 87-108MHz AM: 520-1710KHz ● Power Supply: 2 AA battery (not included) ● Dimension: H4.88 in x W2.68 in x D0.83 in ● Weight: 2.96 oz (Without batteries) In the Box: 1 × AM / FM radio receiver 1 × user manual 1 × Earbuds 1 × Cloth Bag Warm Reminder: Pls don’t hesitate to contact us via Amazon Message if any problem with product or Email us at buyer@inlove-electronics.com, we will reply you ASAP.

AM FM Radio Portable Pocket Digital Tuning Battery Operated Transistor Radios Best Reception Sleep Timer Preset Alarm Clock and Earphone Black

  • Double Bands Radio: Our digital pocket radio support FM and AM, using excellent integrated circuit, with high sensitivity and selectivity. our radio has two kinds of tuning models.One is automatic digital tuning, the other is manual tuning.You can choose either as you wish. With a 124*”68*21 mm small slim frame, you can put the shortwave radio into your pocket, handbag, backpack or shopping bag easily. It is really a good choice for outdoor, travel, sports and indoor use.
  • Collect Favorite Radio Stations:You can set shortcuts for your favorite stations (3 FM and 3 AM). When you want to listen to your favorite stations,In power-on state, press Collect key, and You will quickly enter the station. Save time to listen to your favorite radio.
  • Memory Function: This transistor radio has memory function, which can remember the radio stations searched and saved before, the radio station collected, and the radio program listened to last time and so on. But when the battery is taken out, part of the memory of our battery operated radio will be lost.
  • Digital Clock Function: Our am/fm transistor radio has the function of digital alarm clock. And you can set an alarm clock in advance, when the time is up, it will automatically play the radio station that you want to listen to. At the same time, the fm radio has an electronic frequency LCD display, which supports am/pm time, radio frequency, and band digital display.
  • Headphone Output: Our radios support headphone output with a headphone jack on the machine. It can be connected to the headphone to listen, without disturbing others or being disturbed by others.with stereo FM radio, will make your listen even perfect.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What is the warranty?

No idea, but it is an excellent 2 AA AM/FM DSP radio, probably the best AM with a digital display DSP radio, definitely less noise than most other DSP radios with a digital display, after this model, no need to search any longer for a pocket radio that uses 2 AA batteries.

2. What is the function of the “1,2,3” button on this small radio?

Press and hold the number keys to collect / delete stations!
It is used to collect your favorite radio stations (3 FM and 3 AM). You can quickly switch to your favorite stations by pressing the number keys.

3. Can this radio be tuned manually?

This radio has two kinds of tuning models.One is automatic digital tuning, the other is manual tuning.You can choose either as you wish.

4. How is the reception in a metal or block building?

not so much
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

The Illusion of certainty says: “After trying out countless small DSP radios, I happen upon this Geson model RD-218 (PRO), it finally arrived today and it was worth the wait, most small DSP radios run off of a small Lithium-Ion battery or 2 AAA batteries, this one doesn’t, it runs off of 2 AA batteries which if you pick the favorable brand has less chance of leaking unlike most AAA battery powered anything! The reception is great, especially on AM, it picks up weak stations better than some radios costing much more and the familiar noise that most digital DSP radios have, it’s mostly absent in
After trying out countless small DSP radios, I happen upon this Geson model RD-218 (PRO), it finally arrived today and it was worth the wait, most small DSP radios run off of a small Lithium-Ion battery or 2 AAA batteries, this one doesn’t, it runs off of 2 AA batteries which if you pick the favorable brand has less chance of leaking unlike most AAA battery powered anything!
The reception is great, especially on AM, it picks up weak stations better than some radios costing much more and the familiar noise that most digital DSP radios have, it’s mostly absent in this model, in some respects, where you choose to listen to any radio will determine if you pick up interference/EMI while listening to any radio.

FM reception is pretty good as well, (but that’s a bit of a given for most DSP radios) I’m going to avoid using alkaline batteries and I’ll probably use Ni-Mh batteries if I want to see what sort of battery life I can get without worrying about battery leakage ruining a good radio like this.
Currently I’m using the newer heavy-duty batteries they sell at Harbor Freight, (the older ones were leaking disasters).

Here’s a few cons, though minor, I thought I’d point them out for anyone who’s interested:
– Uses a 12 HR clock, ( I’d prefer the ability to switch over to the 24 HR format)
– can initially store 3 stations with a memory button, more positions are held if scanned into the scan memory
– Only scans, (& stores them using a “P” numbered scan system) strong stations on AM, so to store a weak station requires dedicating a memory button as the scanning misses weak stations consistently
-Some of the buttons have dual purpose and one has to check closely to avoid doing something, (like inadvertently starting another station to “P” memory scan).

I’ve also have good luck with other Geson radios like the RM-155 (PRO) sold here on Amazon and a “D” powered multiple battery sourced analog radio I bought elsewhere, so that alone gives me confidence that if I buy a Geson, it will most likely be a well designed DSP radio..


Show More…

If you’re looking for a pocket am fm radio , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment