Best pocket radio digital Reviews In 2020

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous pocket radio digital, this post is for you.

pocket radio digital

Are you still confused for how to select best pocket radio digital? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this pocket radio digital review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated pocket radio digital, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Mini Pocket FM Walkman Radio Portable Battery Radio with Recorder, Lock

Mini Pocket FM Walkman Radio Portable Battery Radio with Recorder, Lock

Features: ♥ Super Portable: Thinking about taking a , ♥ Multifunctional: With this FM 87.5-108MHz / , ♥ Perfect Sound Quality: In an era

4.5
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Sangean DT-400WSE RED AM/FM Digital Weather Alert Pocket Radio (Red) Special

Sangean DT-400WSE RED AM/FM Digital Weather Alert Pocket Radio (Red) Special

Features: This refurbished product is tested and certified ,

4.4
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

Features: Portable shortwave radio;4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 , V115 transistor radio bass sound with MIC , Tuning method and storage method; Use the

4.3
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

Features: Portable shortwave radio;4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 , V115 transistor radio bass sound with MIC , Tuning method and storage method; Use the

4.3
Check Price
TOP PICK

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Features: Am/ FM-Stereo pocket radio with drift-free PLL , 19 radom AM/FM memory presets with Auto , Large backlit LCD display, selectable stereo/mono switch,

4.3
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Retekess PR12 Mini AM FM Radio, Portable Pocket Radio, Walkman Radio

Retekess PR12 Mini AM FM Radio, Portable Pocket Radio, Walkman Radio

Features: Portable radio; PR12 is the size of , Digital radio with MP3 player; powerful speaker , FM AM Radio with DSP technology; AM(520/522-1710KHz)

4.3
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Personal AM/FM Pocket Radio Portable VR-robot, Mini Digital Tuning Walkman Radio,

Personal AM/FM Pocket Radio Portable VR-robot, Mini Digital Tuning Walkman Radio,

Features: ★[HIGH QUALITY RECEPTION AM/FM RADIO] 64-108MHz FM; , ★[MP3 DESIGN FOR EXERCISE] Small Size AM/FM , ★[LOCK SCREEN SAVES POWER] Lock switch design

4.2
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Memorex AM/FM Portable Pocket Radio MR4240 - Black (Renewed)

Memorex AM/FM Portable Pocket Radio MR4240 – Black (Renewed)

Features: Refurbished is Fixed or Update. restoring the , AM/FM Radio, Dynamic Bass System , 3.5mm Headphone Jack

4.1
Check Price
FOR YOU

NOAA Weather Alert Radio, Portable AM/FM Battery Operated Transistor Radio with

NOAA Weather Alert Radio, Portable AM/FM Battery Operated Transistor Radio with

Features: ★【Life Saver with NOAA Weather Alert】Professionally get , ★【Best Reception with Auto-search and Save】With updated , ★【Long Lasting Enjoyment】This weather alert radio used

3.9
Check Price
Cheap Product

RadioShack Digital AM/FM Pocket Radio

RadioShack Digital AM/FM Pocket Radio

Features: Precise digital tuning with auto-scan. , Built-in speaker or use standard wired stereo , Easy-to-read backlit display.

3.6
Check Price

Best pocket radio digital Reviews and Buying Guide

There is a way to selecting the best pocket radio digital budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. Mini Pocket FM Walkman Radio Portable Battery Radio with Recorder, Lock

Mini Pocket FM Walkman Radio Portable Battery Radio with Recorder, Lock Key, SD Card Player, Rechargeable Battery Operated, by PRUNUS(NO AM)

  • ♥ Super Portable: Thinking about taking a break from this bustling world flooded with dazzling advanced intelligent products for a while? Sometimes, all you need is to slow down with a simple mini pocket radio. This portable pocket radio (size 93.5*48*19mm; weight only 72g) is quite easy to carry with your holding lanyard. Pack lightly with rosy voice always accompanied while staying at home, walking, camping, climbing, etc. Note: KEEP AWAY FROM WATER
  • ♥ Multifunctional: With this FM 87.5-108MHz / AUX input & TF Card Music Play / Recording radio, you can unwind yourself by turning into your favorite station or the music you like. FM radios with best reception, any radio station will be there for you. And a function of Auto Screen Off when playing prolongs the use time excellently. Besides, the LOCK BUTTON will perfectly avoid accidental operation while you are on a crowed subway, bus, etc
  • ♥ Perfect Sound Quality: In an era of rapid change, it’s nice to know some things never change. Radio broadcasts rock even today. This digital pocket radio supporting standard 3.5mm headphone jack will bring you back to your younger years. With built-in 3W high-quality magnetic speaker featured as reliable deep bass, smooth treble and clear sound, you could luxuriate in your peaceful morning along with soothing music and various news
  • ♥ Hidden Antenna & Easy Operation & Charging: 1) Equipped with a portable hidden antenna double as a durable lanyard for you to carry. 2) With simple one key operation, all available radio stations around can be scanned and saved automatically. (Note:stations can’t be changed after searching!) 3) 500mAh rechargeable battery radio with cable, you can use DC5V/500mA-2A USB adapter, computer, power bank to charge it. Searching and charging couldn’t be easier
  • ♥ Portable Radio with Recorder: Wanna do something interesting while listening to the radio? Insert a TF card loaded with MP3 files, then record your favorite radio stations, slowly taste the events told or re-listen the music, saving your precious time. Moreover, you can also record your own voice to make a reminder or memo your opinion while listening to the news. What a funny little babe for your physical and mental pleasure as well as enriching your mental insight
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does it play wma?

Hi,
Thanks for your question, NO, the J-328 model pocket FM radio doesn’t play wma files, but can play MP3 files.
Best Regards,
PRUNUS

2. What kind of earphones could be used for the radio?

Hi,
Thanks for your questions about J-328 mini pocket radio, it support standard earphones with 3.5mm earphones jack, hope our answer can help you.
Best Regards,
PRUNUS

3. Can you record from aux input?

This digital pocket FM radio can record AUX input files,it can record radio stations and your own voice

4. Is the battery user replaceable?

Hi,
Thanks for your question about J-328 FM pocket mp3 radio, NO, the battery is not removeable, hope our answer can help you.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Wayne says: “When I first turned this on, I couldn’t believe the great sound coming out of this tiny pocket radio. The bass is amazing, too. The size easily fits in any small pocket, even a shirt pocket without bulk. I uploaded 2 pictures so you can compare it to the size a regular BIC lighter. This quality built FM pocket radio picks up many, many FM stations CLEAR, with no buzz. No need for batteries. It’s built in and you charge from a USB port. This is a breakthrough in size and sound in tiny pocket radios. Don’t hesitate to buy the
J-328. The price is right. You will be happy, I promise. I’m thoroughly impressed! Thank you!.

Show More…

3. Sangean DT-400WSE RED AM/FM Digital Weather Alert Pocket Radio (Red) Special

Sangean DT-400WSE RED AM/FM Digital Weather Alert Pocket Radio (Red) Special Edition

Sangean DT-400WSE RED AM/FM Digital Weather Alert Pocket Radio (Red) Special Edition

  • This refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, and may arrive in a generic box
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. what type of batteries does it require?

The radio requires two AA size batteries.

2. Does this have s.a.m.e county code alerts on the weather band??

You can’t program the weather band; however, I’ve always had alerts for the area where I live. There is more than one weather band, but most of the time it is static. The one weather band that is clear (in my area) reports the weather situation 24/7.

3. Do s this model have an external antenna attachment? Just a simple flexible antenna

The headphone cord serves as an antenna for the FM and weather bands. It works very well, in my opinion; I’ve tried several other radios similar in size to this onme and this one works at least as well as any of them. It’s not exactly a “cheap”, but it’s well worth the price in my opinion.

4. Can I turn off the weather alerts?

Yes. Just use the regular band selection in front of the device and the weather alerts are muted.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

TMB says: “Great portable radio. I use it to listen to Georgia football games and Atlanta Braves baseball games when at the stadium and it really adds to the experience. I was a little apprehensive and insecure at first as it certainly invites some jeers, mostly playful. After a season of each I’ve found people around my seats often ask me what the broadcast is saying about injuries, calls, etc. I just put in one EarPod so I can still interact with those around me without a problem. I would suggest getting some lightweight noise reducing headphones for in stadium use.
Great portable radio. I use it to listen to Georgia football games and Atlanta Braves baseball games when at the stadium and it really adds to the experience. I was a little apprehensive and insecure at first as it certainly invites some jeers, mostly playful. After a season of each I’ve found people around my seats often ask me what the broadcast is saying about injuries, calls, etc. I just put in one EarPod so I can still interact with those around me without a problem. I would suggest getting some lightweight noise reducing headphones for in stadium use..

Show More…

5. Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

If you are looking for battery powered radio with voice recorder,rechargeable battery and support sd card,Try V115 pocket radio with bass sound,good gift for senior Shortwave radio with presets portable radio with bass diaphragm,and you can search the radio station by Automatic and Manual,also can direct input radio frequency to search Travel sw radio with mp3 player Can play MP3/WMA format music stored in T-Flash card,No “shuffle”,If remember the load number,can punch in that number to get to song directly,Repeat mode: All / One / Folder Small radio with voice recorder Transistor radio with 3 recording mode MIC recording you

can record what you want to say Line in recording you can record the playing music Radio recording Can record the playing radio station V115 digital radio with 3 record quality selectable:simply 64 kbps;quality 96 kbps;super 128 kbps Compact world radio receiver 100 Radio presets Adjustable LCD back light Multi-band radio with headphone jack Built in three languages:Chinese, English, Spanish;default language is English 9k/10k selectable for AM tuning increment: the default AM tuning increment is 10 KHz Sleep timer: shuts off automatically after specified times(00-05…85-90 min) 3.5mm AUX input:connect the external audio equipment Frequency FM:87-108MHz; AM: 522-1710KHz (9k); 520-1710KHz (10k)

SW: 4.75-21.85MHz T-Flash/microSD card(not included)Max 32GB card 1000mAh rechargeable(cellphone) lithium battery (included) Charging: DC 5V, Micro USB interface Power:2W Size:4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 in Package: 1 x World Band Radio 1 x USB charging cable 1 x Hand strip with bracket 1 x English manual Please Noted,This is not a professional ssb radio,so it is weak on Shortwave than the professional ssb radio

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio Support Recording, Portable MP3 Radio with Bass and TF Socket (Black)

  • Portable shortwave radio;4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 in very small; compact; It is amazing to find this much functionality in such a small package; Will fit in a man’s shirt pocket; No alarm;only sleep timer
  • V115 transistor radio bass sound with MIC recording and line in recording radio recording etc 3 recording mode and simple 64kbps; quality 96kbps ; super 128kbps 3 recording quality
  • Tuning method and storage method; Use the automatic search in the menu to automatically search and store the nearby available stations; long press the fast forward button to automatically jump to the next available station; directly enter the station or the stored station number through the digital buttons; Long press the “5” button to manually store the current frequency to the storage location you want
  • Built in 4 languages Chinese English Spanish and Russian; 9k/10k for AM tuning increment;package not including adaptor;just including usb cable;you can charge the radio from computer or connect phone adapter
  • AM FM SW radio; FM: 87-108MHz; AM: 520-1710KHz (9/10K); SW: 4.75-21.85MHz; FM reception is best; SW reception is better at night or when an external antenna is connected; AM reception is unstable
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How do you save a radio preset station?

First auto scan all the stations by follow reviewer Sologemeni · March 27, 2017 answer. For preset station to no.1 button.
1) By push”>>II”button to find your prefer station. 2) push orange “Memo 5” button for 2 sec . You will see the “CH XX” flashing. 3) Key in number 01 now show CH 01.4) Push play button “>II” once and push again one more time to save it to memory OK . Done.
You can preset 80 stations on FM, 60 on AM 300 on SW. For me I will not preset more then total 20 stations. WHY ?

2. What type of battery does this unit use? Just saying it’s lithium isn’t good enough.

V115 Portable AM FM Shortwave radio is built in 1000mAh BL-5C rechargeable lithium battery. Equiped with a USB charging cable.if you have any problems, please contact us at any time. Thanks so much.

3. play while charging

I just sat here and did it personally before answering.Yes, you absolutely can play the radio, or MP3s while charging.When connected to a charge cable, the “charging” icon appears.Press the “mode” button to turn on the radio.If you have a TF/SD card installed with MP3s. it will default to that mode and begin playing.Press the FM/AM button to switch to the band you want,or the SW button to play shortwave bands.The “charging” indicator continues to show it’s charging the entire time. And yes, also you can connect the power cable and play the radio with no battery in it, although it says in the manual not to.Not really sure how it cold hurt the radio to do so???

4. will this work for fm stations that have odd frequency like 95.5 etc.

I like this little radio so much I bought it again after I misplaced the 1st one. It tunes in very well. Receives our 1000 watt, university station (88.3). My only beef is the bottom is so slim it struggles to stand upright if the music has a lot of bass. Certainly not a deal breaker. Love this little radio.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Catherine H. says: “Just up front, I’m a radio junkie. In the past I’ve had all 3 models of GE Super Radios, I tried a C-Crane (CC) radio. Had a Tivoli Model One, and a Boston Acoustics look alike. I’ve also had some various Grundig models. And I’ve had in the past various unimpressive GE, Radio Shack, and other “off brands” that are now long gone and forgotten. Currently I have a couple of old Sony table radios, a Sangean Clock Radio at my bedside, an old Sony “SPORTS” am/fm cassette getto blaster in the bathroom, and a Sony ICF SW30 that the am
stopped working on, and ICF M410v that the digital display stopped working correctly, and an ICF34 that I use out in the yard. I needed a new portable for my “go bag” since my SW30 stopped working correctly. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the 710S, but if it did’t stand up to my expectations it would go back to AMAZON quickly. Let just say that I’m impressed with this little monster. It has great reception and locks in the stations plus this tiny radio has an incredible sound. It blows my mind how well this thing sounds. BTW it has passive radiator on the back that I think does the job, loud and strong. Just for grins I put in a mini SD card just to see what the MP3 feature sounded like and all I can say is “WoW”. I threw on a pair of headphones and the sound was very good as well. You’ve got 5 EQ presets in the MP3 mode but alas not in the radio mode, not a deal breaker given the overall sound quality. A couple of things I would like to see from this company….. Maybe the EQ presets for the radio mode as well. Being able to preset the stations in the order that I’d like them in. But don’t get me wrong the auto preset feature works great and hey if you want to get to your station fast, just punch in the frequency, BAM. Maybe an external antenna plug and an optional antenna kit. A carry case for this would be nice to have as well. This radio is a KEEPER for me. If your looking for a good little radio you won’t go wrong with this one.

Show More…

7. Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio

If you are looking for battery powered radio with voice recorder,rechargeable battery and support sd card,Try V115 pocket radio with bass sound,good gift for senior Shortwave radio with presets portable radio with bass diaphragm,and you can search the radio station by Automatic and Manual,also can direct input radio frequency to search Travel sw radio with mp3 player Can play MP3/WMA format music stored in T-Flash card,No “shuffle”,If remember the load number,can punch in that number to get to song directly,Repeat mode: All / One / Folder Small radio with voice recorder Transistor radio with 3 recording mode MIC recording you

can record what you want to say Line in recording you can record the playing music Radio recording Can record the playing radio station V115 digital radio with 3 record quality selectable:simply 64 kbps;quality 96 kbps;super 128 kbps Compact world radio receiver 100 Radio presets Adjustable LCD back light Multi-band radio with headphone jack Built in three languages:Chinese, English, Spanish;default language is English 9k/10k selectable for AM tuning increment: the default AM tuning increment is 10 KHz Sleep timer: shuts off automatically after specified times(00-05…85-90 min) 3.5mm AUX input:connect the external audio equipment Frequency FM:87-108MHz; AM: 522-1710KHz (9k); 520-1710KHz (10k)

SW: 4.75-21.85MHz T-Flash/microSD card(not included)Max 32GB card 1000mAh rechargeable(cellphone) lithium battery (included) Charging: DC 5V, Micro USB interface Power:2W Size:4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 in Package: 1 x World Band Radio 1 x USB charging cable 1 x Hand strip with bracket 1 x English manual Please Noted,This is not a professional ssb radio,so it is weak on Shortwave than the professional ssb radio

Retekess V115 Shortwave Radio, AM FM Radio Digital Tuner, Rechargeable Radio Support Recording, Portable MP3 Radio with Bass and TF Socket (Black)

  • Portable shortwave radio;4.7 x 3.1 x 0.9 in very small; compact; It is amazing to find this much functionality in such a small package; Will fit in a man’s shirt pocket; No alarm;only sleep timer
  • V115 transistor radio bass sound with MIC recording and line in recording radio recording etc 3 recording mode and simple 64kbps; quality 96kbps ; super 128kbps 3 recording quality
  • Tuning method and storage method; Use the automatic search in the menu to automatically search and store the nearby available stations; long press the fast forward button to automatically jump to the next available station; directly enter the station or the stored station number through the digital buttons; Long press the “5” button to manually store the current frequency to the storage location you want
  • Built in 4 languages Chinese English Spanish and Russian; 9k/10k for AM tuning increment;package not including adaptor;just including usb cable;you can charge the radio from computer or connect phone adapter
  • AM FM SW radio; FM: 87-108MHz; AM: 520-1710KHz (9/10K); SW: 4.75-21.85MHz; FM reception is best; SW reception is better at night or when an external antenna is connected; AM reception is unstable
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How do you save a radio preset station?

First auto scan all the stations by follow reviewer Sologemeni · March 27, 2017 answer. For preset station to no.1 button.
1) By push”>>II”button to find your prefer station. 2) push orange “Memo 5” button for 2 sec . You will see the “CH XX” flashing. 3) Key in number 01 now show CH 01.4) Push play button “>II” once and push again one more time to save it to memory OK . Done.
You can preset 80 stations on FM, 60 on AM 300 on SW. For me I will not preset more then total 20 stations. WHY ?

2. What type of battery does this unit use? Just saying it’s lithium isn’t good enough.

V115 Portable AM FM Shortwave radio is built in 1000mAh BL-5C rechargeable lithium battery. Equiped with a USB charging cable.if you have any problems, please contact us at any time. Thanks so much.

3. play while charging

I just sat here and did it personally before answering.Yes, you absolutely can play the radio, or MP3s while charging.When connected to a charge cable, the “charging” icon appears.Press the “mode” button to turn on the radio.If you have a TF/SD card installed with MP3s. it will default to that mode and begin playing.Press the FM/AM button to switch to the band you want,or the SW button to play shortwave bands.The “charging” indicator continues to show it’s charging the entire time. And yes, also you can connect the power cable and play the radio with no battery in it, although it says in the manual not to.Not really sure how it cold hurt the radio to do so???

4. will this work for fm stations that have odd frequency like 95.5 etc.

I like this little radio so much I bought it again after I misplaced the 1st one. It tunes in very well. Receives our 1000 watt, university station (88.3). My only beef is the bottom is so slim it struggles to stand upright if the music has a lot of bass. Certainly not a deal breaker. Love this little radio.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Catherine H. says: “Just up front, I’m a radio junkie. In the past I’ve had all 3 models of GE Super Radios, I tried a C-Crane (CC) radio. Had a Tivoli Model One, and a Boston Acoustics look alike. I’ve also had some various Grundig models. And I’ve had in the past various unimpressive GE, Radio Shack, and other “off brands” that are now long gone and forgotten. Currently I have a couple of old Sony table radios, a Sangean Clock Radio at my bedside, an old Sony “SPORTS” am/fm cassette getto blaster in the bathroom, and a Sony ICF SW30 that the am
stopped working on, and ICF M410v that the digital display stopped working correctly, and an ICF34 that I use out in the yard. I needed a new portable for my “go bag” since my SW30 stopped working correctly. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the 710S, but if it did’t stand up to my expectations it would go back to AMAZON quickly. Let just say that I’m impressed with this little monster. It has great reception and locks in the stations plus this tiny radio has an incredible sound. It blows my mind how well this thing sounds. BTW it has passive radiator on the back that I think does the job, loud and strong. Just for grins I put in a mini SD card just to see what the MP3 feature sounded like and all I can say is “WoW”. I threw on a pair of headphones and the sound was very good as well. You’ve got 5 EQ presets in the MP3 mode but alas not in the radio mode, not a deal breaker given the overall sound quality. A couple of things I would like to see from this company….. Maybe the EQ presets for the radio mode as well. Being able to preset the stations in the order that I’d like them in. But don’t get me wrong the auto preset feature works great and hey if you want to get to your station fast, just punch in the frequency, BAM. Maybe an external antenna plug and an optional antenna kit. A carry case for this would be nice to have as well. This radio is a KEEPER for me. If your looking for a good little radio you won’t go wrong with this one.

Show More…

9. Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

Style:Radio From the Manufacturer Simple quality, simple to use functions, and simply great design. Keep up-to-date on the latest news, weather, traffic, sports scores, and much more with this ultra-portable pocket radio from Sangean. Pocket-Sized The DT-200X is a small PLL-synthesized AM/FM stereo radio that’s small enough to fit in a shirt or jacket pocket, and powerful enough to pull in those distant AM/FM stations. It measures a mere 2.5 by 4.2 by 1.2 inches, and weighs only 3.8 ounces, making it portable enough to take anywhere.

Portable enough to take anywhere Big Features You get 19 memory presets (and auto scan), plus a My Favorite Stations feature to help you zip right to preferred stations. The radio comes with stereo earbuds and a removable belt clip, as well as a trailing antenna. A stereo-mono switch improves reception when needed, and the built-in speaker affords headphones-free listening. With Phase Loop Lock Digital Tuning and Sangean’s traditional radio sensitivity, built-in speaker and included earbuds, you will be able to enjoy your morning jog, your short trip to the beach, or other outing without missing your favorite AM/FM station

if you have the DT-200X pocket radio. Battery Powered with Auto Shut-Off The Sangean DT-200X runs on two AA batteries (not included). A low-battery indicator on the LCD display offers a helpful hint on when it’s wise to carry replacements. 90-minute auto shut-off lets you fall asleep to the radio without fear of waking up to dead batteries.

Sangean DT-200X FM-Stereo/AM Digital Tuning Pocket Radio Black

  • Am/ FM-Stereo pocket radio with drift-free PLL Synthesized tuner and built-in speaker
  • 19 radom AM/FM memory presets with Auto station Scanning and auto seek
  • Large backlit LCD display, selectable stereo/mono switch, stereo headphone output, low battery indicator, 90 minute auto shut off, DBB dynamic bass boost, lock switch, My favorite stations and real time clock
  • Removable belt clip, stereo earbuds, trailing antenna included
  • High-impact ABS case measures just 4. 2”H x 2. 5”W x . 75”D inches
  • Drift-free, PLL synthesized tuning, 19 FM/AM memory presets with auto station scanning
  • Removable belt clip, stereo ear buds, trailing antenna included
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. The AM band in my car radio no longer works. Can I plug this into the auxiliary jack and listen to AM radio through the car?

Hi Miggy,Although I don’t have a jack in my car radio to try what you asked about, I see absolutely no reason why it wouldn’t work. The car radio jacks are designed for MP3 players and the Sangean radio’soutput should be essentially identical to that of an MP3 player. You’ll need only a male/male stereo cable to make the connection. The only thing I’d be concerned about is whether the Sangean’s reception inside the car is acceptable. My guess is that if you’re in an urban environment and the station is a powerful one you should be OK. Amazon is excellent about returns so if you keep all the packaging you should have no problems returning the radio if reception isn’t what you had hoped.

2. Does it has permanent rod antenna or it’s wire antenna which hangs out while listening to FM band. Thanks,

The AM antenna is internal.The FM antenna is external and it is connected to the headphone jack.The external FM antenna is either the headphone cable (when listening to speaker or headphones) or the included cable that plugs into the headphone jack.If nothing is plugged into the headphone jack the radio has no FM antenna. The AM antenna is a coil of wire wrapped around a ferrite core.It has directional gain and you can sometimes improve reception by rotating the radio when listening to weak AM signals.

3. Does this have built in speakers? You can not use ear buds or head phones and you can still hear the radio?

it has a built in speaker, and occassionaly my husband will use his ear buds when working in the yard, and he can hear it very well, but the speakers are off when ear buds are in.

4. i lost the directions where can i find out how to preset stations etc?

choose an active chanel and press and hold preset button
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Todderbert says: “This tiny radio performs on a whole different level. I’m very impressed with its overall build quality and its easy to use interface. Search my name and model on youtube to find a detailed video about this device. Sure this radio is a bit more then your $20 fare. Its not a Tecsun that has a million different band options. Sangean just built a radio that sounds better with headphones then any other portable I own at the moment. Features I like best about this radio: * LCD screen with side light. * Clock feature. * Digital tuner that locks in
This tiny radio performs on a whole different level. I’m very impressed with its overall build quality and its easy to use interface. Search my name and model on youtube to find a detailed video about this device.

Sure this radio is a bit more then your $20 fare. Its not a Tecsun that has a million different band options. Sangean just built a radio that sounds better with headphones then any other portable I own at the moment.

Features I like best about this radio:
* LCD screen with side light.
* Clock feature.
* Digital tuner that locks in on faint stations.
* Easy memory navigation.
* AM reception is incredible for its size.
* FM reception is also amazing.
* Headphone listening is the best by far.
* Small, pocket size.
* Sleep timer.
* 9-Step option on the AM band.
* Auto-Seek, Quick Seek, and single step tuning modes.
* DBB – Deep Bass Boost.

Features I wish it had:
* Alarm.
* 24 hour clock
* Instead of a belt clip a fold out stand.

I’ve love this little black pearl of a radio. It gets a solid buy from me. You will not regret your purchase at all..


Show More…

11. Retekess PR12 Mini AM FM Radio, Portable Pocket Radio, Walkman Radio

Retekess PR12 Mini AM FM Radio, Portable Pocket Radio, Walkman Radio with SD Card, Clear Display and Earphone Jack for Jogging and Gym(Black)

  • Portable radio; PR12 is the size of a lighter; 3.4 x 1.8 x 0.7 inches and 0.15lb weight size; idea for home; travelling; truck; camping; hiking;walking;bicycle;jogging
  • Digital radio with MP3 player; powerful speaker with amazing sound; support TF card in which you can store MP3 music; display will display the number of the song; 3.5mm earphone jack for you enjoying music quietly
  • FM AM Radio with DSP technology; AM(520/522-1710KHz) FM(64/87-108MHz) reception is very good; easy to find local stations; long press play button to adjust AM steps
  • PR12 small radio with back-light LCD display;displaying the volume level;frequency;battery consumption and other mode you set or choose;The display is clear and its backlight is pleasing in color and very bright
  • Built-in 500mAh rechargeable lithium battery; PR12 has a good battery life and recharges quite quickly; it can be charged via USB cable supplied; you can charge the radio by connecting with computer; car; wall plug;power bank
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is there a charge indicator? Will you see if the charge is full or still charging?

Hello friend, it has a charge indicator in top right corner, when the radio is charging, the icon flash, when the battery fully, three full bars showing on the screen indicates a full charge.

2. Hello, what are the best ear buds to use for this? I need the brand name. Do you also sell them on Amazon?

Dear Friend, Thanks for your question!

The radio fit 3.5mm earphone jack, but can’t with mic. we don’t have ear buds to sell on Amazon.

3. Does this radio play only mp3 format or does it play wma format also?

Hello friend, PR12 am fm radio just supports MP3 format. so you need to store the file in MP3 format . if you have any problems, please contact us at any time.

4. Does it have stereo function?

Stereo works on headphone.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

George L. NagyTop Contributor: Shortwave Radios says: “This little radio is the latest addition to my collection of more than 50 portable radios. My observations are as follows: 1. The PR12 is a unique piece with little competition on the market. Miniaturization has been brought to a new level here. Only walkman-type radios are as small, but of course, they have no built-in speakers. 2. The sound quality is unsurpassed for a speaker of this size. I could compare it to the sound you get from your iPad. 3. The MP3 player accepts a memory card capable of playing more than ten thousand songs. 4. The AM/FM-radio has
This little radio is the latest addition to my collection of more than 50 portable radios. My observations are as follows:
1. The PR12 is a unique piece with little competition on the market. Miniaturization has been brought to a new level here. Only walkman-type radios are as small, but of course, they have no built-in speakers.
2. The sound quality is unsurpassed for a speaker of this size. I could compare it to the sound you get from your iPad.
3. The MP3 player accepts a memory card capable of playing more than ten thousand songs.
4. The AM/FM-radio has a crisp, clear sound, and it has automatic tuning. Within one minute, you can put all local stations in the memory of the radio.
5. The battery must have been specially designed for the radio because a standard 5 Volt battery would never fit into it. This battery is comparable to one you find in your iPod or cell phone.
6. Quality costs money. This is why I don’t expect the price of this little wonder to fall very much in the future.

Things you are not going to find in this radio:
1. The radio has no clock or sleep timer.
2. The MP3 player displays the number of the song played but not the title.
3. The battery cannot be changed if the radio gets old, however, I believe the built-in battery can be charged about one thousand times, and it will outlive the other components of the radio.
4. The radio or MP3 has no graphic equalizer.
5. The radio does not come with a protective case. I found an old leather camera case, which worked just fine.
If you are looking for small size, combined with superior sound, this radio will do. I intend to take it with me on my trip to Europe, although I have many other alternatives.
I hope potential future buyers find this review helpful..


Show More…

13. Personal AM/FM Pocket Radio Portable VR-robot, Mini Digital Tuning Walkman Radio,

Personal AM/FM Pocket Radio Portable VR-robot, Mini Digital Tuning Walkman Radio, with Rechargeable Battery, Earphone, Lock Screen for Walk/Jogging/Gym/Camping

  • ★[HIGH QUALITY RECEPTION AM/FM RADIO] 64-108MHz FM; 520/522-1710KHz AM; 9/10KHz AM steps adjustable. The stereo radio can remember up to 58 of your favorite stations. Long press “Tuner +/-” and then it will automatically search effective station and stop. Simple operation allows you to enjoy music, morning talk shows, sports games.
  • ★[MP3 DESIGN FOR EXERCISE] Small Size AM/FM radio with earbuds, this portable radio work with any 3.5mm earphone. This pocket radio does not have the speaker; you must wear the headset to listen. Suitable for jogging, walking and other exercises.
  • ★[LOCK SCREEN SAVES POWER] Lock switch design prevent accidental operation suggests the ideal behind this radio is primarily for put it in pocket; Built-in 500mAh rechargeable battery and long working time.
  • ★[COMPACT & LIGHTWEIGHT] This little simple radio is around the size of a credit card, and can slip easily into any pocket, handbag or glove compartment. Use it for jogging, walking around neighborhood, taking the dog for walk, workout at the gym, or running. It’s also an ideal gift idea for birthdays of elderly or kids, Christmas, or ‘just because’.
  • ★[WHAT YOU GET FROM US] Not only muliti-function AM/FM Radio with 3.5mm earphones, lanyard, and a usb cable you get but also 12 month no-pressure product exchange and money back guarantee. If there are any problem or misunderstanding, please feel free to contact at anytime,we will be always here to assist you.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it sterreo?

Yes

2. Does it work without headphones?

No, it only works with headphones or earbuds. I love mine, and use every time I walk!

3. How do you adjust the step tuning for AM reception? (it comes with too high of a value.)

I can’t use it because I can’t adjust the channels from one station to another. It’s permanently set to several random stations and won’t allow me to change them to actual channels of actual radio stations. It’s a POS that I regret purchasing

4. how do you insert the lanyard?

You take the end with the thin loop, and pinch it with you finger so it will pass through the anchor hole on the top right of the radio. Once it is through, pass the other end of the lanyard through the string loop that you just passed through the hole of the plastic anchor. Pull it all the way through and your lanyard will be secured.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Senior Citizen says: “I am a senior citizen and have used various Walkman radios for decades on my daily walks. My favorite Sony Walkman has been discontinued, and I decided to try this radio. I was really surprised at the performance of this radio. It is about the same height of a credit card and around ½ inch wide. It fits easily into a t-shirt pocket. The sound is excellent. I have not used the earbuds that came with the radio. Instead, I used my inexpensive on-ear lightweight Panasonic headphones (RP-HT21). So I am not rating the earbuds. I live in a metro area,
but one of my presets is an NPR station 30 miles away in another state. The reception for all my pre-set stations is great. Not sure about reception in a rural or remote area. The radio looks expensive and is well made and professional. The instructions are complete but are not well written in English. However, the instructions are OK with a little perseverance. This radio appears to be a bargain for the price. I have had my radio for only two weeks, and I am hoping that it will prove durable in spite of the price..

Show More…

15. Memorex AM/FM Portable Pocket Radio MR4240 – Black (Renewed)

Memorex Personal AM/FM Pocket radio; AM/FM Radio, Dynamic Bass system for enhanced sound includes earbuds! Universal headphone jack, clothing clip for easy travel. Uses 2 “AAA” Batteries. Great to have for taking walks also good to have in your emergency weather/ Zombie Apocalypse kit.

Memorex AM/FM Portable Pocket Radio MR4240 – Black (Renewed)

  • Refurbished is Fixed or Update. restoring the item as close to its original condition as possible in full working condition. Appearance may show slight signs of wear
  • AM/FM Radio, Dynamic Bass System
  • 3.5mm Headphone Jack
  • Earbuds Included
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. does this radio have an external antenna? I am getting it for a lady going to prison and they can’t have “potential weapons”.

NO.

2. are ther ear buds that do not fall out of ears/ the better design is the hook around he ear?

If you are using them while moving for sports or some activity you may want better earbuds. I use it for play by play AM radio at baseball games so they are fine, but I do use some that I feel are more comfortable. The best thing about this radio is that it gets the signals in very well. Some radios in my house don’t get the radio in as clearly as this little thing does.

3. Can i hear this radio without headphones

No, but it does come with ear buds.

4. What is clothes clipping to travel

There’s a clip on the back to secure the radio to your shirt or pocket for hands free listening.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Kevin O’Mahoney says: “Just needed some cheep FM broadcast radio to carry on walks. This thing has great station reception, good sound for such an inexpensive device (I use my old SkullCandy earbuds, the ones that came with it are unexpectedly cheep) and the battery life is astoundingly good. For the $12 price you can’t go wrong.
Just needed some cheep FM broadcast radio to carry on walks. This thing has great station reception, good sound for such an inexpensive device (I use my old SkullCandy earbuds, the ones that came with it are unexpectedly cheep) and the battery life is astoundingly good. For the $12 price you can’t go wrong..

Show More…

17. NOAA Weather Alert Radio, Portable AM/FM Battery Operated Transistor Radio with

NOAA Weather Alert Radio, Portable AM/FM Battery Operated Transistor Radio with Headphone Jack, Best Reception, Digital Clock, LCD Display, Pocket Radio for Office, Bedroom, Running, Walking

  • ★【Life Saver with NOAA Weather Alert】Professionally get weather broadcasts from 7 NOAA stations at a crystal-clear sound. This weather radio can automatically monitor and alert hazard weathers in your area like hurricanes, tornadoes and sever storms, earns a critical time for you to get full preparation advance, keeping you and your family safe with this noaa radio. Keep on in your emergency bag, your will be relieved to have this weather alert radio.
  • ★【Best Reception with Auto-search and Save】With updated DSP and external antenna, this am fm radio captures a superior signal reception, you will not miss any AM FM stations. This noaa weather radio can automatically search and save 20 AM or FM channels for you with convenience and a LCD screen for more visually to know the information. Buy one it daily use, you can unwind to listen news, music and baseball games on this portable radio.
  • ★【Long Lasting Enjoyment】This weather alert radio used by 2 AAA batteries that can be found in every household, long lasting for more than 2 weeks after the storm pass during power outage. So, go ahead prepper yourself for the storm by clicking the add to cart button. If you want to get some personal space to listen this am fm radio, just plug your earphone to the 3.5mm heaphone jack. Take it for a long trip or camping, you will get the authentic pleasure from this portable radio.
  • ★【Small But More Than a Radio】The advanced largest LCD screen on this NOAA radio can show the time clearly. You can set a alarm clock for next morning when you are taking a trip or camping with family; snooze function allows you to get up 5 mins late. There is a sleep timer design on this am fm radio (from 10-120 minutes), you could fall asleep with your favorite channels, no need to wake up to close this weather radio by yourself. One price buys multiple functions, truelly save your money.
  • ★【Worry Free】WE CARE about you and your love ones! Greadio weather radio has helped more than 100,000 USA Civilians to live through the hurricane, tornadoes and snowstorm season. Your voice drives us to be the best. We back our NOAA radio with 3 years Warranty! If you are not satisfied with this portable radio, we can refund you immediately after you contact us. And our customer service is here for you 24/7 for anything you need!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this radio provide alerts only, or does is also play continuous national weather service reports for the local area? thanks!

Dear Customer,please kindly know that if you turn on the alert,it will constantly monitor weather for you.Once it receive the weather alert, it will automatically jump to the corresponding NOAA channel to play for you.Hope this help you. Thank you.

2. Can I save the station on this pocket radio?

Sure you can save your favorite AM/FM stations on this noaa weather radio.

3. We have it on alert mode. How can I keep it from draining the batteries?

This noaa alert radio is low power consumption, it can last for more than 2 weeks. If you do not want the radio turn off because of no power, you can change the batteries when one bar of power left. Hope this help to you. Thanks

4. Is this radio Made in usa?

Unfortunately it is not. Recently, however, I am more careful as to where “things” are made.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Koh. K. says: “Radio delivered on time and in excellent condition. It does not have DC connection and does not have battery recharge port. This means it has to use 2 AAA alkaline batteries. Or 2 rechargeable AAA can be used which have to be recharged outside of the radio by using separate battery charger. AM/FM receptions are respectable. Can only find 2 weather stations in my area. One is very clear and the other has lots of statics. But one clear station is adequate to meet my need for the weather information. Turn on the radio. Switch to the weather band and find
the station to listen. Press and hold the band/alert key till the “alert” message appears on the display. At this moment, none of any station on any band can be listened. But this enables the alert functionality. When an alert occurs, the radio will automatically turn on and broadcast the weather alert. This is exactly what I bought this little radio for. Serves as a weather alert radio. 100% meets my need. Excellent product and excellent seller..

Show More…

19. RadioShack Digital AM/FM Pocket Radio

This compact, lightweight portable radio lets you listen to AM/FM radio wherever you go. Slim design with button lock allows you to easily carry it around in your pocket. Use the built-in speaker to allow others to listen in, or plug in a pair of headphones for personal listening. Precise digital tuning with auto-scan. 40 station presets: 20 AM, 20 FM. Built-in speaker. Works with standard wired stereo headphones or earbuds.

Easy-to-read backlit display. Alarm clock function with radio or “beep” alarm options. Built-in sleep timer. Soft FM antenna built into wrist strap. Sleek, lightweight design fits easily in a pocket or purse. Button lock function prevents accidental station change. Product Specifications Headphone Jack: ⅛” (3.5mm) Frequency Range: AM 530 to 1710 kHz, FM 88 to 108 MHz Speaker: 40mm, 8Ω, 0.5W Dimensions: 4 × 2.4 × 0.6” (10 × 6 × 1.5cm) Power: 2 × AAA batteries (not included) or 3VDC, 300mA AC adapter (optional) Battery Life: Approx.

50 hrs. listening time * Warranty: 1-Year Limited Warranty * Estimated time based on listening through the speaker and powering the radio with new RadioShack alkaline batteries. Actual battery life may vary. See User’s Guide for details. RadioShack Catalog No. 1201849

RadioShack Digital AM/FM Pocket Radio

  • Precise digital tuning with auto-scan.
  • Built-in speaker or use standard wired stereo headphones or earbuds.
  • Easy-to-read backlit display.
  • Small, lightweight design fits easily in a pocket or purse.
  • Button lock function prevents accidental station change.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Temporizador de sueño

Sí este radio portátil tiene temporizador de sueño y además tiene alarma entre otras cosas.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

John H. says: “Fits in my shirt pocket easily. It receives more AM and FM stations than some of my other radios. The sound is OK for spoken voice but not ‘rich’ enough for music – but better with headphones.
Fits in my shirt pocket easily. It receives more AM and FM stations than some of my other radios. The sound is OK for spoken voice but not ‘rich’ enough for music – but better with headphones..

Show More…

If you’re looking for a pocket radio digital , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment