Top 10 Best pool filter cartridge brand in 2020

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous pool filter cartridge brand, this post is for you.

pool filter cartridge brand

Are you still confused for how to select top pool filter cartridge brand? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous pool filter cartridge brand, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best pool filter cartridge brand review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated pool filter cartridge brand, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Pleatco DSF25-50 Replacement Pool Filter Cartridge for Nemco 30, 1 Cartridge

Pleatco DSF25-50 Replacement Pool Filter Cartridge for Nemco 30, 1 Cartridge

Features: Replacement filter for pool and spa cleaning , 50% open ABS free flow cores maximize , Antimicrobial end caps resist chlorine degradation and

5.0
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Pleatco PCC105-PAK4 Replacement Cartridge for Pentair Clean and Clear Plus 420,

Pleatco PCC105-PAK4 Replacement Cartridge for Pentair Clean and Clear Plus 420,

Features: Replacement filter for pool and spa cleaning , Material weight : 4 ounce / yard , Antimicrobial end caps resist chlorine degradation and

4.8
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Unicel C8412 120 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool & Spa Replacement Filter

Unicel C8412 120 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool & Spa Replacement Filter

Features: HIGH QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool , PLEAT COUNT: This replacement cartridge has a , COMPATIBLE FILTER: Replacement cartridge for the Hayward

4.8
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Unicel C-9410 100 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter

Unicel C-9410 100 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter

Features: QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or , GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Pentair Pool Products , DESIGN: Sharp pleat folds maximize spacing between

4.8
Check Price
TOP PICK

Intex Filter Cartridge Type A (59900E) - Replacement Type A and

Intex Filter Cartridge Type A (59900E) – Replacement Type A and

Features: Genuine Intex Type A filter cartridges , Use with pumps models 58603E, 58604E, 56635E, , Replace your Type A Filter Cartridge as

4.7
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Unicel C8409 Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Hayward

Unicel C8409 Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Hayward

Features: QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or , GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Hayward Star Clear , USER FRIENDLY: This replacement filter cartridge is

4.7
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Unicel UHD-SR137 Swimming Pool and Spa Filter Cartridge Replacement for Sta-Rite

Unicel UHD-SR137 Swimming Pool and Spa Filter Cartridge Replacement for Sta-Rite

Features: CLEAN AND CLEAR: Keep your spa water , DIMENSIONS: Measure 8-11/16 inches in diameter and , COMPATIBLE FILTERS: Replaces the Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X cartridge

4.7
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Hayward CX1200RE Filter Cartridge

Hayward CX1200RE Filter Cartridge

Features: Make sure this fits by entering your , High-quality, reinforced polyester elements provide maximum filtration , Precision-engineered extruded core design provides maximum water

4.6
Check Price
FOR YOU

Unicel C8418 200 Square Feet Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Cartridge

Unicel C8418 200 Square Feet Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Cartridge

Features: QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or , COMPATIBLE FILTER: Replacement cartridge for Jandy CS200 , GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Jandy R0462400

4.5
Check Price
Cheap Product

Guardian Pool Spa Filter Replaces Unicel c-8418 Pleatco PJANCS200 Filbur FC-0823

Guardian Pool Spa Filter Replaces Unicel c-8418 Pleatco PJANCS200 Filbur FC-0823

Features: Unicel c-8418 Replacement Open Hole: 4″ Bottom: , 33 1/8” Length 8 15/16” Diameter , Jandy CS200 200 sq ft Filter Material:

4.5
Check Price

Best pool filter cartridge brand Reviews and Buying Guide

Below we have reviewed the best pool filter cartridge brand. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Pleatco DSF25-50 Replacement Pool Filter Cartridge for Nemco 30, 1 Cartridge

Not just a filter cartridge, Pleatco is a complete filtration system Pleatco Free-Flow cores, REEMAY filtration fabric, antimicrobial endcaps and Superbond bands make the Pleatco product encompass to differentiate the key components of why Pleatco Filter Cartridges are the best products on the market. Pleatco Free-Flow cores allow for the free flow of water through the filtration fabric increasing the effectiveness of the filter.

Pleatco DSF25-50 Replacement Pool Filter Cartridge for Nemco 30, 1 Cartridge

  • Replacement filter for pool and spa cleaning systems
  • 50% open ABS free flow cores maximize water flow through REEMAY filter media
  • Antimicrobial end caps resist chlorine degradation and provide support to filter material for a longer life span
  • 10-3/8-inches-by-2-1/8-inches-by-2-1/8-inches
  • Made in the USA
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What does this mean? “10-3/8-inches-by-2-1/8-inches-by-2-1/8-inches”? I get that 10 3/8 is the length but after that?

Diameter: 5″
Length: 10 3/8″
Top: Open Hole: 2 1/8″
Bottom: Open Hole: 2 1/8″
Filter Media: Pleatco Advanced: 3 oz/yard
Filter Area: 35 sq. feet

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Saltydog says: “Well made.
Well made..

Show More…

3. Pleatco PCC105-PAK4 Replacement Cartridge for Pentair Clean and Clear Plus 420,

Not just a filter cartridge, Pleatco is a complete filtration system Pleatco Free-Flow cores, REEMAY filtration fabric, antimicrobial endcaps and Superbond bands make the Pleatco product encompass to differentiate the key components of why Pleatco Filter Cartridges are the best products on the market. Pleatco Free-Flow cores allow for the free flow of water through the filtration fabric increasing the effectiveness of the filter.

Pleatco PCC105-PAK4 Replacement Cartridge for Pentair Clean and Clear Plus 420, Pack of 4 Cartridges

  • Replacement filter for pool and spa cleaning systems
  • Material weight : 4 ounce / yard square. 50% open ABS free flow cores maximize water flow through REEMAY filter media
  • Antimicrobial end caps resist chlorine degradation and provide support to filter material for a longer life span
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this filter replace the R173576 cartridge for the Pentair Clean & Clear Plus filter?

They fit my Clean & Clear perfectly. I have a 14yr+ old system, so perhaps Pentair has changed sizes at some point, as others who have answered they will not fit. These Pleatco cartridges measure 26″ x 7″ with a 3″ center hole.

2. Will this replace my Pentair 160301 filters?

Yes, buy them.

3. Does this replace 17-8584 for P/N 160301

I was needing the same 17-8584, and decided to try. Happy I did, as they do fit. Just mounted a week ago, and now the pool is cristal clear.

4. Do you know if theses will replace the Unicel C-7471 ?

Do a search, but the seems right. The PCC105 replaces CCP420 Pentair.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Anthony Johnson says: “These are the same filters I already had for my pool. They cost 1/3 of what I paid for them at the local pool store. They fit perfectly in my clean and clear system. Arrived 4 in a box! Shipping took around a week. These should last a few years. My old ones are still good after 3 years. A cleaning tip: take them to the car wash and use the power sprayer. Leave the mess there.
These are the same filters I already had for my pool. They cost 1/3 of what I paid for them at the local pool store. They fit perfectly in my clean and clear system. Arrived 4 in a box! Shipping took around a week. These should last a few years. My old ones are still good after 3 years.
A cleaning tip: take them to the car wash and use the power sprayer. Leave the mess there..

Show More…

5. Unicel C8412 120 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool & Spa Replacement Filter

120 Square Foot Hayward CX1200RE, Waterway Pro Clean 125, Waterway Clearwater II 125. Note: Verify OAL of Pro Clean 125 and 150 to identify the correct Unicel replacement. Replacement for: Hayward Pool Products CX1200RE; Waterway Plastics 817-0125N (Note: Verify OAL of Pro Clean 125 and Pro Clean 150 to identify the correct Unicel replacement.); Waterway Plastics 817-0125N

Unicel C8412 120 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool & Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Hayward CX1200

  • HIGH QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool water clean and clear with the help of this high quality 120 square foot swimming pool replacement filter cartridge
  • PLEAT COUNT: This replacement cartridge has a pleat count of 172
  • COMPATIBLE FILTER: Replacement cartridge for the Hayward Star Clear C1200 filter
  • GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Filbur FC1293, Pleatco PA120, Unicel C8412, and CX1200 RE models
  • SIZE: Top and bottom hole dimensions: 4 inch open | Length: 23 5/16 inches and outside diameter: 8 15/16
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. No one is saying what size pool they have. Am I missing something?

Replacement cartridge is determined by the filter. There are no options. I use this cartridge in a Hayward C-1200 and my pool holds 22,000 gallons. It works just fine for a pool this size.

2. I have a hayward c1200 housing. it does not have an “re” on the end. will this filter still work ?

According to Hayward, C1200 is the model number of a filter assembly. CX1200RE is the part number for the replacement filter that fits the C1200 product.

3. will it fit hayward c1200re?

YES

4. Is this a two pack for $57.35

Only 1 comes at that price! There is a 2 pack for $107.99
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mick M says: “My review for the cartridge follows this little tip. If you have a pool that uses a cartridge filter you have to try this. Believe me, you’re going to love it. —- SAVE TONS of time cleaning the cartridge. Have a cleaner pool. Prolong the life of your cartridge and save money —- I’m now using disposable hairnets in our skimmer basket. Get them here…. http://amzn.com/B004E2MCNI (even read the reviews on that product page, I’m not the only one that is having success) The expensive cartridge is staying virtually debris free. The hairnet acts as the first line of defense, getting
My review for the cartridge follows this little tip. If you have a pool that uses a cartridge filter you have to try this. Believe me, you’re going to love it.

—- SAVE TONS of time cleaning the cartridge. Have a cleaner pool. Prolong the life of your cartridge and save money —-

I’m now using disposable hairnets in our skimmer basket. Get them here….

http://amzn.com/B004E2MCNI
(even read the reviews on that product page, I’m not the only one that is having success)

The expensive cartridge is staying virtually debris free. The hairnet acts as the first line of defense, getting stuff the skimmer basket does not – Hair, Bugs, sand and dirt when vacuuming. The hairnets come in a 100 pack for $8.86 ($0.09 each) and are disposable. I change it daily or every other day.
Before discovering these hairnets for the skimmer basket, I was cleaning the cartridge with a hose 4 times a week. Now I clean the cartridge just once a month. What a HUGE time saver. And my cartridge lasts twice as long.

Good luck.

*******

HERE IS MY ORIGINAL REVIEW on the UNICEL CARTRIDGE:

Michigan pool season: Mid-May to mid-Sept

The company we bought the pool from said the Hayward filter would last for 3-5 years. It may have, but it was almost impossible to clean because small debris built up deep in the pleats . We got a summer and a half out of it before frustration in its cleaning set in.

As a replacement, I bought this Unicel in 2013. Worked great through the end of the summer. Used it again this spring. Like the Hayward, it can only be cleaned so many times before the junk begins to build up deep in the pleats, especially the cottonwood fuzz. We could buy the Hayward and pay the extra money but it really won’t last much longer and, as with this model, gets more difficult to clean as time goes on.

I just buy one every year and install it mid-June (or after the cottonwood is down). Having a new one each year cuts down on aggravation of low pressure with the filter and having to clean the unit multiple times per week.

In my opinion, it’s the best bang for the buck.

—-Edit to original post—-
Fig’d I’d post the price history. I’ve bought 4 so far. I have noticed it approaching $50 in early fall.

6/20/13 purchased at $77
5/21/14 purchased at $67
6/2/14 purchased at $59 (started using hair nets)
6/2/15 $59 (didn’t purchase, cartridge still clean because of hairnets)
5/21/17 purchase at $59.99
6/19/18 purchase price $68.00.


Show More…

7. Unicel C-9410 100 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter

Size:1 Pack 100 Square Foot Predator, Clean and Clear. Note: This product has no center core and orange end caps. Replacement for: Pentair Pool Prod R173215 (Note: Product has orange end caps.); Pentair Pool Prod R173215 (Note: Product has orange end caps.); Pentair Pool Prod – American Products Replacements 59054200 (Note: Product has orange end caps.); Pentair Pool Prod – Pac Fab Replacements 59054200 (Note: Product has orange end caps.)

Unicel C-9410 100 Sq. Ft. Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Pentair R173215, American Pool 59054200, Pac Fab 59054200, Sta Rite R173215

  • QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or spa sparkling clean with this 100 square feet replacement cartridge
  • GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Pentair Pool Products (R173215), American Pool Products (59054200), Pac Fab Pool Products (59054200), Sta Rite (R173215)
  • DESIGN: Sharp pleat folds maximize spacing between pleats for more clean water output. 155 pleats allow for even more thorough filtration
  • DURABLE: Tough urethane end caps assure durability for the life of the cartridge
  • SIZE: Top and bottom end cap: Open 6-inch inside diameter | Outside diameter: 10.06 inches | Length: 23.63 inches
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. is this filter a unicel branded one, or “replacement”???

It is a Unicel branded one.

2. will this work for a pentair cc100

The Unicel C-9410 works in the Pentair CC100 filtration tank. I purchased two to replace the original Pentair filter. I works fine.

3. Is this a replacement model for the Pentair Clean and Clear C9410

Yes, it is I’ve purchased two of these in the past three years and they work well in my clean and clear 100.

4. Is the width/length about 10/23.5 as in top description or 11/25.5 as in the comparison description. Worried about the fit.

Not at all
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

rrgmitchell says: “I was a little worried about ordering a replacement filter cartridge without actually seeing it for myself. After calling my local pool store to inquire about the price of a new one….($107.00)…. I decided to take a chance and order from Amazon. This Unicel C-9410 was a perfect match, fit with ease and saved us $34.00. I am one happy customer!
I was a little worried about ordering a replacement filter cartridge without actually seeing it for myself. After calling my local pool store to inquire about the price of a new one….($107.00)…. I decided to take a chance and order from Amazon. This Unicel C-9410 was a perfect match, fit with ease and saved us $34.00. I am one happy customer!.

Show More…

9. Intex Filter Cartridge Type A (59900E) – Replacement Type A and

Keep your pool performing at its best by investing in this 12 pack of Intex Pool Easy Set Type A Replacement Filter Cartridges. Constructed out of 13.5 square feet of high quality Dacron, this filter cartridge was designed to keep your Intex or other compatible filter pumps running longer and stronger. Replace this filter cartridge every 2 weeks for peak performance. For the long healthy life of your pool, invest in this quality Intex Pool Easy Set Type A Replacement Filter Cartridge and let it go to work for you.

Intex Filter Cartridge Type A (59900E) – Replacement Type A and C For Easy Set Pool Filters – 12 Pack

  • Genuine Intex Type A filter cartridges
  • Use with pumps models 58603E, 58604E, 56635E, 56636E, 56637E, 56638E & 58623
  • Replace your Type A Filter Cartridge as often as every two weeks for a sparkling clean pool!
  • Product Dimensions: 8″H x 4.25″W.
  • Manufacturer Part Number: 59900E You will receive 12 Type A Filters
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this filter replace a 635t

Yes these should fit. I believe the 635t uses type C filter. This filter is a replacement filter for both type A and C cartridges. So it should work.

2. Are these compatible with summer waves rx1000 pumps which use type a or c cartridges which are 8″ x 4.13″?

They fit both A & C so yes they should. That is the same size as my pool uses.

3. Will these work for a coleman type iii a/c filter pump?

Check how long and wide your filter is, the a filter is 4 and a forth” and 8” tall with a 1.6 hole inside, hope this answers your question

4. Peice each

$34.45 cost divided by 12 units equals the price per unit.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

*Melissa Jo* says: “I received my Intex Filter Cartridge Type A just as scheduled/planned and promised. I received my filters which was a package of 12 in two 6 pack boxes that were shipped taped together. Each filter cartridge is individually wrapped in plastic for protection and has the product information on them. I have been using these filters for years now and will not use any other type/brand. This filter is made nicely and the filter material is firm and flimsy. In the past i have tried different brands and the filter themselves is soft and flimsy and does not last long. I
was out of my filters and had to use one that was in my garage. This filters hole was too large and it was floating around in the skimmer causing my basket to lock up the skimmer door and therefore no water was getting to my pump. So once again i will never use any other brand than the Intex. I would recommend this filter to anyone who has a pool/spa that requires this filter cartridge.

I received this product at a discounted price to provide an unbiased review..


Show More…

11. Unicel C8409 Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Hayward

Item Package Quantity:1 90 Square Foot Hayward CX900RE, Sta-Rite PXC-95, Waterway Pro Clean 100, Waterway Clearwater II 100. Replacement for: Hayward Pool Products CX900RE; Sta-Rite 25230-0095S; Waterway Plastics 817-0100P; Waterway Plastics 817-0100N

Unicel C8409 Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Filter Cartridge for Hayward CX900 RE, Sta Rite 25230 0095S, Waterway 817 0100N, Pleatco PA90, Filbur FC1292, and Unicel C8409

  • QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or spa clean with this quality, dependable, and durable replacement cartridge filter from Unicel.
  • GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Hayward Star Clear Plus C900 (CX900 RE), Sta Rite Posi Clear PXC 95 (25230 0095S), Waterway Clearwater II 100 (817 0100N), Pleatco PA90, Filbur FC1292, and Unicel C8409
  • USER FRIENDLY: This replacement filter cartridge is easy to clean and easy to replace.
  • PLEAT COUNT: This replacement cartridge has a pleat count of 174
  • SIZE: Top and bottom cap dimenstions: 4-inch with molded gasket | Dimensions: 9 x 9.5 x 18 inches
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. So 2 people say they received a Pleatco filter. Will this be a Unicel or Pleatco?

If ordered from Discount Pool Zone it will be Unicel

2. I have a waterway premium blue catridge filter system, telling i need replacement cartridge 817-0100n. is this the same as that model for 100 sf?

Not sure however you can check the measurements and see if it works.

3. Will it fit a black diamond filter

What is the square foot of your old filter? If it is 90 Square feet it should fit. AS a suggestion take your old filter to your nearest pool store and have them match it up with yours. Do not let them sell you any other manufactured filter. Unicel is the best at this time. You don not have to buy a filter from the store, just have them give you the information you need.

4. Is this really a Unicel filter? I want Unicel and your description says Unicel, but some of your reviewers said you sent them an inferior Pleatco.

I got a Pleatco and was upset because it was cheaper than a Unicel.I contacted Amazon and they refunded the difference.After using the Pleatco for over a year now, there is no noticeable difference in performance.I get 2 and alternate-put in a clean one while I clean and soak the other so it is immediately ready for next time I have to change the filter.I was told by my local pool store that the extra filter should not be allowed to dry out.There is a special receptacle, tall and narrow, for soaking a filter in, along with the special soaking agent to preserve it.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

sharlene says: “Bought this filter because the other one I had was destroyed by the chemicals we had to put in to fix the pool. I was worried about purchasing this since my neighborhood pool place had warned me that online filters are often substandard to what you get in the store. I am here to tell you that is not the case. I have had this filter for what feels like forever now and it is holding up better than any filter I had bought from store in the past. It cleans well, holds up well and I don’t for see me
having to get a new one for a long while. However, rest assured that should I need another one, I will be purchasing this same one from this same buyer. Highly recommend!.

Show More…

13. Unicel UHD-SR137 Swimming Pool and Spa Filter Cartridge Replacement for Sta-Rite

137 Square Foot Sta-Rite 135TX, 135GPM-TX, 135TXR, PTM-135. Note: Product has blue top end cap and orange bottom end cap. Replacement for: Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X (Note: Unicel replacement has blue top end cap and orange bottom end cap.); Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X (Note: Unicel replacement has blue top end cap and orange bottom end cap.); Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X (Note: Unicel replacement has blue top end cap and orange bottom end cap.); Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X (Note: Unicel replacement has blue top end cap and orange bottom end cap.)

Unicel UHD-SR137 Swimming Pool and Spa Filter Cartridge Replacement for Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X Cartridge in Sta-Rite 135TX, 135GPM-TX, 135TXR, and PTM-135 Filters

  • CLEAN AND CLEAR: Keep your spa water clean with this replacement filter cartridge (part number: UHD-SR137)
  • DIMENSIONS: Measure 8-11/16 inches in diameter and 31-1/4 inches tall
  • COMPATIBLE FILTERS: Replaces the Sta-Rite WC108-70S2X cartridge in Sta-Rite 135TX, 135GPM-TX, 135TXR, and PTM-135 filters
  • FILTER MEDIA: Features fine filter media with 221 pleats that can cover up to 37.5 square feet
  • END CAPS: Features open top end cap with 4-3/16 inner diameter and open bottom end cap with 12 concentric slots and 4-3/16-inch inner diameter
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Draynes says: “This is by far the best Fikter I have bouth. This is the second time I have used this brand and they last three times longer then othe brands. Heavt Duty and put together right
This is by far the best Fikter I have bouth. This is the second time I have used this brand and they last three times longer then othe brands. Heavt Duty and put together right.

Show More…

14. Hayward CX1200RE Filter Cartridge

From the Manufacturer Hayward cartridge filter elements are made of a superior reinforced polyester material. Hayward elements provide a high degree of water clarity and longer filter cycles. To maintain your pool water cleanliness and clarity, Hayward genuine replacement cartridge elements are the number one choice in cartridge filtration. Hayward cartridge elements 100 square feet for C100 Series

Hayward CX1200RE Filter Cartridge

  • Make sure this fits by entering your model number.
  • High-quality, reinforced polyester elements provide maximum filtration area and easily trap dirt and debris.
  • Precision-engineered extruded core design provides maximum water flow while reducing energy cost.
  • Consistent with Hayward high quality and compatible with all Hayward specified chemicals.
  • Individually packaged with the Hayward name on end caps and plastic wrap to identify as genuine Hayward parts.
  • Diversified sizes to meet both above-ground or in-ground cartridge filter applications.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What are the exact dimensions (length/diameter)

C751-30″ H x 13⅜ W (762 mm x 340 mm)C900-30″ H x 13⅜ W (762 mm x 340 mm)C1200-36″ H x 13⅜ W (914 mm x 340 mm)C1502-36″ H x 13⅜ W (914 mm x 340 mm)C17502-43″ H x 13⅜ W (1,080 mm x 340 mm)C2002-43″ H x 13⅜ W (1,080 mm x 340 mm)

2. does this fit the Hayward C1200

Yes, according to Hayward the CX1200RE is compatible.

3. Hi. is this original hayward part # cx1200re? what is your return policy?

I don’t sell them.

4. Is this compatible with Hayward C1200E ?

Hard for me to say for sure. I am going to say it likely is compatible. I see others where it is labeled c1200re/c1200e. If it fits I think you will like it. I found these to be much better than the non-Hayward versions of the same product.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

HarleyRedVrod says: “I’ve been using the Pleatco PA120 Replacement Cartridge for Hayward filters in the past and they last about a year. After 4-5 rinses the filter just doesn’t work as well and that is what I have been needing to do over a year period. I thought I’d try the OEM version this time to see if there will be a difference. Feeling a little silly about trying this as the Hayward OEM one is twice the cost of the Pleatco. I’ve attached some photos showing the old used Pleatco one that I’m replacing with this Hayward OEM one. Only difference I
can see is that the internals where the alignment cone fits is on top on the OEM one and in the middle on the Pleatco. I’ll update this review the next time I need to replace the filter..

Show More…

16. Unicel C8418 200 Square Feet Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Cartridge

200 Square Foot Jandy CS200. Note: OEM original has grey end caps. Replacement for: Jandy R0462400; Get more efficient filtration and better water clarity with Unicel filters; Longer time between cleanings; meets OEM specifications

Unicel C8418 200 Square Feet Swimming Pool and Spa Replacement Cartridge Filter for Jandy CS200

  • QUALITY REPLACEMENT FILTER: Keep your pool or spa sparkling clean with this 200 square foot filter area replacement cartridge
  • COMPATIBLE FILTER: Replacement cartridge for Jandy CS200
  • GOOD REPLACEMENT FOR: Replaces Jandy R0462400
  • PLEATS: Sharp pleat folds maximize spacing between pleats for more clean water output. 200 pleats allow for even more thorough filtration
  • SIZE: Top and Bottom End Cap: Open with molded gasket of 4 inches | Dimensions (L x W x H): 33.5 x 9.5 x 9 inches
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Why doesn’t the lid of the filter lock into place?

Prevents over tightening

2. What is the average life span on a filter like this?

In South Florida, we run year round. That depend on how frequently you run filter and clean it. I can get about a year and a half, running 10 hours a day 365 days a year if I clean it every two weeks. If the PSI jumps 20% above clean filter PSI, it needs cleaning.

3. is this filter polyester or paper?

I believe it is paper. I ended up switching to Pleatco filters ( also paper) and I think they are superior in filtration.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

T. Brown says: “I was a bit concerned because the photo in the listing only shows four pleat support bands but the one I received has five or six. Looks more like the Pleatco. I’ve used Unicel before and always had good service from them. This one was the exact dimensions of the original filter. Fit right in and working great. Very happy with it so far. Will update as needed.
I was a bit concerned because the photo in the listing only shows four pleat support bands but the one I received has five or six. Looks more like the Pleatco. I’ve used Unicel before and always had good service from them. This one was the exact dimensions of the original filter. Fit right in and working great. Very happy with it so far. Will update as needed..

Show More…

18. Guardian Pool Spa Filter Replaces Unicel c-8418 Pleatco PJANCS200 Filbur FC-0823

Guardian Filtration Products 833-205 Replaces Pleatco: PJANCS200 Unicel: C-8418 Filbur: FC-0823 Diameter: 8 15/16″ Length: 33 1/8″ Top: Open Hole: 4″ Bottom: Open Hole: 4″ Filter Area: 200 sq ft Filter Material: Reemay (4 oz/yard) R0462400 17-175-3628 PJANCS200-4 Used in Jandy industries

Guardian Pool Spa Filter Replaces Unicel c-8418 Pleatco PJANCS200 Filbur FC-0823 Jandy Industries CS200

  • Unicel c-8418 Replacement Open Hole: 4″ Bottom: Open Hole: 4″
  • 33 1/8” Length 8 15/16” Diameter
  • Jandy CS200 200 sq ft Filter Material: Reemay (4 oz/yard)
  • expansive flow core Guardian Cartridge High Quality
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. is this filter good for jandy model# CS200?

yes the filter is fine

2. where is it made?

why do you want to know? Look up on the company’s web site.

3. Do you have a replacement filter for jandy cs 100

the answer is yes but you could have looked it up I did
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

K33P_B@rking says: “Perfect fit for my Jandy CS200. This is my second filter from guardian. Its stronger and withstands multiple cleanings.
Perfect fit for my Jandy CS200. This is my second filter from guardian. Its stronger and withstands multiple cleanings..

Show More…

If you’re looking for a pool filter cartridge brand , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment