Top 10 Best samsung tv 2017 in 2020

Discover the excellence of samsung tv 2017 when you refresh your collection of samsung tv 2017 today. Here are the best samsung tv 2017 you can buy.

samsung tv 2017

Are you still confused for how to select top samsung tv 2017? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous samsung tv 2017, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best samsung tv 2017 review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated samsung tv 2017, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Samsung 65-inch Class QLED Q800T Series - Real 8K Resolution Direct

Samsung 65-inch Class QLED Q800T Series – Real 8K Resolution Direct

Features: REAL 8K RESOLUTION: See the mind blowing , DIRECT FULL ARRAY 24X (75″ & 65″): , 8K AI UPSCALING: Intelligent upscaling automatically converts

4.6
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

Features: Your purchase includes One Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A , TV Dimensions: Without Stand – 44.9″ W , Access your favorite program choices, live TV,

4.4
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6490 Curved 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6490 Curved 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

Features: Four times more pixels than Full HD , See vibrant and clear color for an , Get smooth action on fast-moving content with

4.4
Check Price
MY CHOICE

Samsung Electronics UN43MU6300FXZA 42.5

Samsung Electronics UN43MU6300FXZA 42.5″ 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017)

Features: 4X more pixels than Full HD means , See vibrant and pure color for a , OneRemote automatically detects and controls all your

4.2
Check Price
TOP PICK

Samsung UN50MU6070FXZA Flat 50

Samsung UN50MU6070FXZA Flat 50″ LED 4K UHD 6 Series SmartTV 2017

Features: See vibrant and clear color for an , With 4K HDR Pro, you can see , Deeper shades of black promise a more

4.1
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Samsung Electronics UN65MU8000 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Samsung Electronics UN65MU8000 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Features: An extreme step up in color with , See extreme contrast between the darkest darks , See what you’ve been missing, even in

4.0
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Samsung Electronics QN75Q7F 75-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

Samsung Electronics QN75Q7F 75-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

Features: Get more than a billion colors and , Revel in brilliant whites and layers of , Designed with a no-bezel screen that spills

4.0
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6300 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6300 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Features: This Certified Refurbished product is tested and , 4X more pixels than Full HD means , See vibrant and pure color for a

4.0
Check Price
FOR YOU

Samsung Electronics QN65Q7F 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

Samsung Electronics QN65Q7F 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

Features: Get more than a billion colors and , Revel in brilliant whites and layers of , Designed with a no-bezel screen that spills

3.6
Check Price
Cheap Product

Samsung UN65LS003AFXZA Flat 65

Samsung UN65LS003AFXZA Flat 65″ LED 4K UHD The Frame SmartTV 2017

Features: The Frame transforms into a beautiful work , The Frame includes a gallery of professionally , Our Customizable Frame* has the flexibility to

3.5
Check Price

Best samsung tv 2017 Reviews and Buying Guide – Top 10

Below we have reviewed the best samsung tv 2017. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Samsung 65-inch Class QLED Q800T Series – Real 8K Resolution Direct

Size:65-Inch | Style:TV Only Once you experience 8K, there’s no going back. An unprecedented level of detail and color flows through each frame, powered by an intelligent processor which instantly upscales content to 8K quality. Combined with the immersive audio of Object Tracking Sound +, it’s a cinematic experience that’s impossible to resist. DISCLAIMERS: * Upscales to 8K resolution (7, 680H x 4, 320W/33. 2 megapixels). Native 8K content based on current 8K streaming, connectivity and decoding standards.

Future and certain third party standards not or may require additional device/adapter purchase. ** Direct Full Array Numerical ***Upscales to 8K Resolution. Resulting picture may vary based on source content. Utilizes AI-based formulas.

Samsung 65-inch Class QLED Q800T Series – Real 8K Resolution Direct Full Array 24X Quantum HDR 16X Smart TV with Alexa Built-in (QN65Q800TAFXZA, 2020 Model)

  • REAL 8K RESOLUTION: See the mind blowing sharpness and depth of real 8K with 16 times more resolution than HDTV.
  • DIRECT FULL ARRAY 24X (75″ & 65″): Concentrated zones of high-contrast LED backlights enhance the deep blacks and luminous whites.
  • 8K AI UPSCALING: Intelligent upscaling automatically converts all of your content into stunning 8K resolution.
  • TV DIMENSIONS: Without Stand 57″ W x 32.7″ H x 1″ D | With Stand 57″ W x 36.3″ H x 11.2″ D
  • OBJECTIVE TRACKING SOUND +: All four sides of the TV have built-in speakers that direct the sound, putting you in the middle of the action.
  • QUANTUM PROCESSOR 8K: Our most brilliant processor uses deep learning AI Technology to unleash the full power of 8K.
  • ALEXA BUILT-IN: Ask more from your TV. Just ask Alexa to open apps, change the channel, search for movies and shows , play music, control your smart home devices and more. To talk to Alexa, press and hold the mic button on your remote. If you have hands-free enabled just say, “Alexa” and ask a question.
  • VESA Wall Mount Support Included
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does it come with hdmi 2.1?

It has 4 HDMI ports and only port 4 is a full HDMI 2.1 port

2. Does it come with a mounting bracket included?

no. just its stand.

3. Does Samsung have a wall mounting bracket for this TV?

Yes But not included

4. Is there a way to disable Alexa?

In the setup you can choose Bixby or Alexa. I have not used either.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Bobo Blackboots says: “I replaced a 10 year old 65″ plasma. This sits further back and has a significantly thinner bezel (mm vice inches). Off, it only looks a bit larger. On, and the 1/3 larger screen makes itself known! CORONA crazy, so streaming services are reducing resolution… the inputs are on the right side of the tv, 5′ further from my A/V rack. I should have longer and higher bandwidth hdmi cables here within a couple days. Then I can really see what the 75” q800t is capable of. I was tempted to buy the 2019 90 series, but I felt the extra
I replaced a 10 year old 65″ plasma. This sits further back and has a significantly thinner bezel (mm vice inches). Off, it only looks a bit larger. On, and the 1/3 larger screen makes itself known!

CORONA crazy, so streaming services are reducing resolution… the inputs are on the right side of the tv, 5′ further from my A/V rack. I should have longer and higher bandwidth hdmi cables here within a couple days. Then I can really see what the 75″ q800t is capable of.
I was tempted to buy the 2019 90 series, but I felt the extra green was worth paying for the hdmi 2.1 inputs. 2020 was a good year for TVs. I hope to own this one 10 years like my old plasma.

Final note for now, I really like the remote and I’m digging the interface.

Update

I’ve now watched several HDR 4k discs and found a few 4k movies to stream, like Trolls 2 last night. Best family movie night yet. Bigger is better. The bump from1080p to 4k is quite noticeable in my front row. The HDR is… probably even more impressive than the resolution upgrade.

I feel like HDR is the next generation of Darbee. Anyone remember that? I have it on my oppo blu ray player and it makes colors pop. When there’s something shiny on screen… it’s so bright.

I may unplug my roku. This tv does practically everything itself. For kicks, the coaxial input is hooked up to my circa 1995 atari jaguar, heh. The lil ones are having a blast with my old games. I am having a blast with 4k HDR!!!

Only drawback, the box was too big to get into my attic so I had to make room in the garage. That is a drawback I can happily live with.

Update #2; 11 SEP 2020
Wow, I feel bad for the consumers who had bad experiences. I’ve got a couple degrees in Optics so I know a bit about what is capable of being observed by the human eye. My TV has continued to be flawless. The more I tinker with it, the more options/capabilities I uncover. I may have small regrets on getting the 75″ instead of the 82″, but that was a $2k price difference in the spring! As I said, it’s noticeably bigger than the 65″ Panasonic I replaced. This set exceeds the plasma in every possible way. Now it’s time to go from 7.2 to adding 4 ceiling atmos channels!!! I don’t deserve my wife. She’s an angel
Oh, I also bumped my trusty ole Denon X4000 up to a new 2020 X3700. At the time, Denon, only, supported hdmi 2.1 8k with their AVRs. There may be more now, but I love the familiarity of the new Denon. It powers my 4 surrounds. A 60ish pound Emotiva 3 channel handles my front sound stage. I picked up another Emotiva amp to handle the four ceiling Atmost speakers. No doubt over kill, but that’s what hobbies are for!.


Show More…

3. Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

Size:50-Inch Bring all your favorite TV shows, movies, games, and media content to life in vivid, vibrant Full HD 1080p with twice the resolution of standard HD TV. Access all your favorites with intuitive Smart TV features and Wi-Fi Built In for a more interactive, more connected home entertainment experience.

Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A 50-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

  • Your purchase includes One Samsung Electronics UN50M5300A 50-Inch Class 1080P Smart LED HD TV, One TM1240B remote control, power cable and user manual
  • TV Dimensions: Without Stand – 44.9″ W x 26.1″ H x 2.9″ D | With Stand – 44.9″ W x 28.6″ H x 13.3″ D | Screen size: 49.5” measured diagonally | Motion Rate – 60
  • Access your favorite program choices, live TV, video on demand, apps, and social media in one easy-to-browse navigation experience
  • Enjoy a Fluid browsing experience and faster control – switching between apps, streaming content, and other media effortlessly
  • Inputs/outputs: HDMI – 2 | USB – 1 | Ethernet – 1 | Component – 1 | Digital Audio Out – 1
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can a network cable be plugged directly into this TV or is it wireless only.

Yes. It has a network port for a network cable. So yes, you do have the option of wired networking or wireless networking cause it allows for both.

2. Does this unit come with Netflix,Hulu, and Amazon?

Does this unit work whit 110-240 v

3. Can you browse the Internet with this model?

Yes. Be sure that you have Wi-Fi. I had to use an extender to boost the signal for the TV. I also had to have it for Netflix.

4. Does this have surround sound?

It has a single speaker set that gives Virtual Surround Sound, but it actually sounds a little tinny.I had to play with the equalizer to add a bit more bass and clean up the factory audio settings.I have it in my basement though, so the cinder block walls would add to the tinny effect.In a smaller room with softer walls (drywall or the like), it may sound fine at default.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Jerry Palmerino

VINE VOICE says: “I bought the 40 inch model of this TV for our bedroom. It is a fantastic tv, once you adjust the default settings. Out of the box, the sharpness was turned up way too high, but lowering it improved the picture quality to what I expected. After my adjustments, the picture was stunning. My wife said it was like the people on the screen are in the room with you. The clarity is amazing. This tv features a setup routine similar to a smartphone. I was attracted to this TV due to the large sort-of triangle-shaped stand (the one pictured in

I bought the 40 inch model of this TV for our bedroom. It is a fantastic tv, once you adjust the default settings.

Out of the box, the sharpness was turned up way too high, but lowering it improved the picture quality to what I expected. After my adjustments, the picture was stunning. My wife said it was like the people on the screen are in the room with you. The clarity is amazing.

This tv features a setup routine similar to a smartphone.

I was attracted to this TV due to the large sort-of triangle-shaped stand (the one pictured in the photo). I am not a fan of the new style of legs on other tvs, with tiny inverted v-shape legs at the corners of the bottom of the tv. They look unstable to me, and in a house with kids, I did not want to take a chance. So this tv was perfect, as the stand is very stable. I have no concerns about it falling over.

The one thing I failed to realize about this tv’s stand is how deep the stand is. Due to its depth from front to back, you need about 2 feet of space on whatever surface you place this tv on. Essentially, a one inch thick tv becomes 2 feet thick in terms of occupied space. In fact, the depth of the stand forces the tv to sit far out away from the wall.

Overall, the picture quality of this tv is fantastic. Its unfortunate that the stand makes the tv occupy so much space, but then again, it is the style of stand for which I was looking.

I would not hesitate to buy another if I had the need..


Show More…

5. Samsung Electronics UN55MU6490 Curved 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV

The Samsung MU6490 curved Ultra HDTV redefines the viewing experience by producing a colorful high dynamic range (HDR) picture. Our new Smart TV user-interface (UI) provides faster access to your favorite streaming content choices and more.

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6490 Curved 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

  • Four times more pixels than Full HD means you’re getting four times the Resolution, so you’ll clearly see the difference.
  • See vibrant and clear color for an experience beyond HD.
  • Get smooth action on fast-moving content with Motion Rate 120.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. can you hang it on the wall

Yes, if you get a proper wall mount.

2. does it have optical sound connector?

What do you mean by optical sound color connector?!

3. Can I confirm this has a digital optical audio output

Input Ports 3 x HDMI – Audio, Video
1 x RF Antenna – Audio, Video
1 x RCA Component/Composite Combo – Video
1 x RCA Stereo (L/R) – Audio
Output Ports 1 x TOSLINK Optical – Audio
USB Ports 2 x USB (Version Unspecified) – Audio, Photo, Video
Ethernet LAN
Control RS-232C

4. Does this have a 2.1 hdmi port?

I think so but I am not 100% certain
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ben Feliz says: “I had a Toshiba 1080p flatscreen tv for over 10 years. It was time for a change. Saw this curved Samsung tv on sale during the Thanksgiving holidays and jump at the chance. The Best Christmas present to me, for sure. Highly recommended.
I had a Toshiba 1080p flatscreen tv for over 10 years. It was time for a change. Saw this curved Samsung tv on sale during the Thanksgiving holidays and jump at the chance.
The Best Christmas present to me, for sure.

Highly recommended..


Show More…

7. Samsung Electronics UN43MU6300FXZA 42.5″ 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017)

Size:43-Inch | Style:TV The Samsung MU6300 Ultra HDTV redefines the viewing experience by producing a colorful High Dynamic Range (HDR) picture. Our new Smart TV user-interface (UI), the new Smart Remote Controller with voice navigation capability provides faster access to your favorite streaming content choices and more.

Samsung Electronics UN43MU6300FXZA 42.5″ 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017)

  • 4X more pixels than Full HD means you’re getting 4X the resolution, so you’ll clearly see the difference.
  • See vibrant and pure color for a realistic experience, smooth action on fast-moving content with Motion Rate 120
  • OneRemote automatically detects and controls all your connected devices and content with no manual programming required
  • Product size (W x H x D) 38.4 x 22.4 x 2.5 inches without stand
  • Please note the differences between the MU6300 and the MU630D. MU6300: Black cabinet, 450 nits HDR sustained brightness, Mega Dynamic Contrast MU630D: Dark Titan cabinet, 430 nits HDR sustained brightness, Ultra Dynamic Contrast
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this TV mountable to a wall?

BEWARE – TV doesn’t come with wall mount screws. Per owner’s manual you need a standard M8 screw with 1.25mm pitch with an 18 to 20 mm or a 20 to 22 mm length for either a 40” to 65” or a 75” TV respectively.

2. would like better quality speakers, how do i hook them up

You have 2 routes. Either a simple soundbar straight to the tv or hooking speakers into a receiver and running a HDMI cord from the receiver to the TV. Speakers hook into receiver with speaker wire. I have 5.0 surround hooked into a receiver. My receiver is 4k compliant. If it wasn’t then the signal gets downgraded. Good quality speakers are great. I’m sure addition more speakers is better but 5 speakers is a huge upgrade from TV speakers. You can add subwoofers and even ceiling speakers. Dolby Atmos is for special setups like ceiling speakers. Otherwise you don’t really need the most expensive receiver as long as it can handle the amount of speakers you want and again is 4k compliant.

When I say 4k compliant I’m referring to an issue that hdcp 2.2 created. Every device in the chain has to be hdcp 2.2 compliant otherwise your 4k tv signal gets downgraded. HDCP is anti-pirating technology.

3. Can i use it for a monitor for my computer

I just bought the 43″ monitor which is supposedly the only one with an IPS panel. Works great as a computer monitor but you have to set it up right for best viewing/quality (with Chroms 4:4:4). See my review.

4. This description shows high dynamic range, but this model number doesnt show it has hdr. please advise.

Yes this tv has HDR, it has Samsung HDR Pro which is equivalent to HDR 10, it works really well while watching 4k videos.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

James Barrow says: “Before I purchased this television, I read almost all of the reviews here. There are some complaints, which made me research the product further. I was apprehensive as delivery day arrived. The television has exceeded my expectations. All of the things that people complained about are non-existent. Someone here complained that the television “isn’t bright enough” and that the “contrast was better on his old TV.” I have no idea what he’s talking about. The factory default settings on the television weren’t optimal, but on the Samsung main menu (on the television) there’s “expert settings” to decrease the color saturation and
Before I purchased this television, I read almost all of the reviews here. There are some complaints, which made me research the product further. I was apprehensive as delivery day arrived.

The television has exceeded my expectations.

All of the things that people complained about are non-existent. Someone here complained that the television “isn’t bright enough” and that the “contrast was better on his old TV.” I have no idea what he’s talking about. The factory default settings on the television weren’t optimal, but on the Samsung main menu (on the television) there’s “expert settings” to decrease the color saturation and increase the contrast. And even leaving the brightness setting at the mid-range level, the television is plenty bright enough – more than bright enough.

Someone else complained that viewing the television from the side created blurring. Nonsense. I was nearly looking at a profile of the screen and could see plenty of detail.

Someone else complained that the built-in speakers weren’t the greatest. Maybe they didn’t know that under the Audio expert settings there’s an equalizer, which is a moot point, since my television linked to my Sony sound system flawlessly. As a matter of fact, linking all of my systems (cable box, sound system, game systems, etc.) took (at most) five minutes, and everything works fine.

Other people here have said that we should save our money and buy an OLED television instead. Nonsense. The picture on this television is absolutely stunning, and I now understand why some people commented that the picture almost looks 3D – it’s that good. What surprised me the most was watching The Simpsons (don’t judge me:^) On the newer episodes the color and detail are phenomenal, but on the older episodes (S1-S5), they’re now the same quality as the newly run episodes today. I cannot explain that, since the older episodes on my last TV always had a “watercolor” look to them.

Since the Amazon delivery service installed my television in about 10 minutes, there is absolutely nothing that I can list as a negative here. Absolutely nothing. Given the current price of this television on Amazon, I wouldn’t hesitate to purchase it if I were you. Maybe wait until Black Friday to see if you can get it a little cheaper, but if they sell out, you’ll be sorry. Trust me..


Show More…

9. Samsung UN50MU6070FXZA Flat 50″ LED 4K UHD 6 Series SmartTV 2017

The Samsung MU6070 Ultra HDTV redefines the viewing experience by producing a colorful high dynamic range (HDR) picture. Our new Smart TV user-interface (UI) provides faster access to your favorite streaming content choices and more.

Samsung UN50MU6070FXZA Flat 50″ LED 4K UHD 6 Series SmartTV 2017

  • See vibrant and clear color for an experience beyond HD
  • With 4K HDR Pro, you can see a wider range of color, enabling you to better distinguish between dark to light
  • Deeper shades of black promise a more immersive viewing experience
  • Get smooth action on fast-moving content with Motion Rate 120
  • Four times more pixels than Full HD means you’re getting four times the Resolution, so you’ll clearly see the difference
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. how do i hookup external speakers

It has an “optical” audio-out port. I used that to connect this TV to a sound bar, and it worked great.

2. How many hdmi ports are there

There are two HDMI ports.

3. My dvd/surround sound uses basic red,white and yellow cables. Will this work with this television?

No. This TV does not have component video inputs.

4. Is this a smart tv?

yes
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Katie says: “Bought this for roommate he never paid me back
Bought this for roommate he never paid me back.

Show More…

11. Samsung Electronics UN65MU8000 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Size:65-Inch Every scene deserves a brilliant picture. Experience lifelike color with a billion more shades than regular 4K UHD and enjoy the expanded depth of HDR. With extreme contrast between the darkest darks and lightest lights, you never miss a detail. Mr. 240 brings fast action to life, and you can take it all in on a TV that’s streamlined from every angle- from a sleek frame to a clean back.

Samsung Electronics UN65MU8000 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017 Model)

  • An extreme step up in color with a billion more shades than regular 4K UHD.
  • See extreme contrast between the darkest darks and the lightest lights, plus expanded color and depth.
  • See what you’ve been missing, even in dark scenes.
  • Enjoy smooth, crisp action, even in the fastest scenes, bringing sports and fast-moving content to life.
  • Please note the differences between the MU8000 and the MU800D. MU8000: Gray cabinet, 500 nits HDR sustained brightness, Mega Dynamic Contrast MU800D: Dark Titan cabinet, 470 nits HDR sustained brightness, Ultra Dynamic Contrast
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How does the quality of this model compare to JS8000? I’ve been saving up for the JS8000 but may get this one instead if it’s about the same.

I’m assuming you mean KS8000, the JS8500 was the 2015 model.

The JS8500 was the last Samsung 3D 4K with quantum dot technology. The local dimming wasn’t as great, and the TV was bright.
The KS8000 dropped 3D however was really popular with a much more wider color gamut and had a nice handle on black levels.
The MU8000 is actually not the replacement for the KS8000, that’s the Q7F model. The MU8000 is more in line with the KU7000/63000 models. The MU8000 does have a wide color gamut, and a 10 bit panel however it has trouble producing brighter and darker colors.
I would go with the KS8000 since it’s more in line with what you are looking for, it has a great HDR picture and supports a wide range of colors.
If you’re still in the saving mood, you could wait for the Q7F to go more on sale during the October/November season. That’s supposedly Samsung better 4K HDR TV, which has a super bright display and a fantastic range of colors.

2. What is the distance from leg to leg on the stand?

There are two positions on the left and right sides of the bottom of the TV. I have mine in the furthermost positions, the distance is 49 3/4 inches from outside to outside of the feet. These legs hold the TV 3-1/4 inches off the cabinet.

3. Planning on wall mounting TV – tips/tricks, reviews make it sounds atypical and hard (debating paying for professional install)

You can use a universal bracket. I often recommend Chief brackets since you can adjust the TV left or right if the studs in your wall don’t line up with how you wish to center the TV. You’ll want to run HDMI cables for each device you are connecting, and you’ll need an electrical outlet behind the TV for power. If you can get a hardwired ethernet connection from the TV to your router I recommend this over using wifi for streaming movies. You’ll also want to connect an optical audio cable from the back of the TV to a soundbar or audio system should you choose to add it.

4. Does this TV have Game mode ? & how does it handle the ps4?

It does have a game mode and handles the PS4 very well.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Michael Breeland says: “I did a lot of research before this purchase because I plan on not buying another TV for at least 10 years. My previous Samsung lasted 11 years so I trust the brand. The old one was a rear projection 1080p and the picture was good. This new one is stunning. Consumer Reports gave it high marks also. I read some reviews that the viewing angle was just ok but after watching it I wouldn’t worry, it’s fine. After setting it all up I went over to YouTube to look at some 4k programs and it blew me away. The picture
is absolutely amazing. My old Samsung was 2200 bucks…this one under 1600. Works for me!! I highly recommend this TV. You won’t be disappointed.
UPDATE 9/14/17
Have been enjoying the TV for a couple of months now and there is not a week that goes by when I don’t blurt out how fantastic the picture is. So glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase!.

Show More…

13. Samsung Electronics QN75Q7F 75-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

Size:75-Inch | Style:QLED 2017 Introducing QLED TV — you’ll immediately notice a difference. Experience a brilliant picture, enhanced by a billion unique colors created by Samsung’s proprietary Quantum Dots. As smart as it is beautiful, QLED TV senses which devices are plugged in and controls them with one remote, giving you an incredibly intuitive TV experience. The Invisible Connection streamlines connections to the TV and other devices. Watch it all on a gorgeous TV with 360 Degree Design that elegantly fits into your home, whether mounted on the wall or on a TV stand.

Samsung Electronics QN75Q7F 75-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017 Model)

  • Get more than a billion colors and 100% color volume with exclusive new Quantum Dots
  • Revel in brilliant whites and layers of depth, revealed even in the deepest, darkest nights. That’s Q contrast
  • Designed with a no-bezel screen that spills over the edge, the Q looks gorgeous from every side, whether mounted on the wall or on a stand
  • Absolutely stunning blacks reveal secrets in the shadows with elite detail
  • Easily access your favorite content and control connected TV devices from one source using the Samsung Smart Remote
  • NOTE: Refer the User Manual before use.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are you able to connect your laptop or phone to the tv to view photos or videos?

Your laptop would need to be connected via a cable. Your phone can be linked wirelessly and you can display your photos and videos on the TV.

2. How long is the tv-to-oneconnect box connector cord which comes with the 75″ tv? one answer says 15-18′, one says 4′.

It is on a long spool and I am not sure of the exact length, but it appears that it should be adequate for almost any application.BTW, I absolutely love everything about this TV, even though I had some initial reservations.Additionally, I was concerned about the One Connect system from some reviews, but have found it to be terrific.

3. is this commercial or residential version?

This is a TV.

4. The sound on this now cuts in and out. I believe the one cable is bad. Where can you get a replacement?

Amazon
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

J. Lee says: “Very vibrant bright picture. I brought the 75 inch QLED. This is the biggest and most expensive TV I have ever brought. On “Standard” picture setting the picture is bright and vibrant but also seems realistic. But I like a really vibrant and bright picture so I set the tv picture mode to “Dynamic” and you get an really bright and very vibrant dynamic picture. There is also a “Natural” and “Movie” picture settings. I also got used to the 75 inch size so it doesn’t seem that big any more. It was expensive but not overly expensive as 75 inch
tv used to be before. I debated whether to get a cheaper model but saved up for the QLED model and glad I did. For the amount of use and hoping this tv will last for 10 years it is worth getting a nicer tv. I mounted it on the wall using a “Sanus Super Low Profile Fixed Position TV Wall Mount Bracket for 40″ – 80″ TVs Slim 1” Profile OLL15-B1” and that worked excellent too. I have the TV connected to a home theater system for the sound so am not using the tv speakers. The One Connect box works great so you don’t have to try to hide the wires to the tv. But you still need an outlet for the power cord..

Show More…

15. Samsung Electronics UN55MU6300 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017

Size:55-Inch | Style:TV
UHD (3,840 × 2,160)
4K Color Drive
4K HDR Pro
Essential Black
Quad-Core Processor
SmartTV+WiFi
Voice Interaction

Samsung Electronics UN55MU6300 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart LED TV (2017 Model) (Renewed)

  • This Certified Refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, a minimum 90-day warranty, and may arrive in a generic box. Only select sellers who maintain a high performance bar may offer Certified Refurbished products on Amazon.com
  • 4X more pixels than Full HD means you’re getting 4X the resolution, so you’ll clearly see the difference.
  • See vibrant and pure color for a realistic experience.
  • OneRemote automatically detects and controls all your connected devices and content with no manual programming required*.
  • Smooth action on fast-moving content with Motion Rate 120
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Do you know if the Plex app is available for this model?

No

2. Does it have the youtube tv app

Yes it does

3. how many hdmi ports are on the tv?

Press source on remote there it will list your HDMI ports there should be two.

4. Can I access Disney plus ?

Yes
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Panama J says: “Very happy with this purchase. TV looked just like picture with base shown. Remote control was Samsung…Base had all screws…Took out of box, plugged in turned on right into Samsung start up screen and had no problems connecting to wifi, Samsung phone and tablet, and PS4. There is also a home function which shows apps tiled on the bottom of screen like Amazon Prime and YouTube, etc., 30 minutes to an hour setup time from unboxing to all attached peripherals but I am slow. Picture is great and so is volume. Would recommend this product to a friend and would feel
comfortable doing so..

Show More…

17. Samsung Electronics QN65Q7F 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017

The TV won’t turn on. •Make sure that the AC power cord is securely plugged in to the TV and the wall outlet. •Make sure that the wall outlet is working and the power indicator on the TV is lit and glowing a solid red. •Try pressing the Power button on the TV to make sure that the problem is not with the remote control. If the TV turns on, refer to “Remote control does not work” below.

The remote control does not work. •Check if the power indicator on the TV blinks when you press the remote’s Power button. If it does not, replace the remote control’s batteries. •Make sure that the batteries are installed with their poles (+/–) in the correct direction. •Try pointing the remote directly at the TV from 5 ft. to 6 ft. (1.5~1.8 m) away. •If your TV came with a Samsung Smart Remote (Bluetooth Remote), make sure to pair the remote to the TV The cable or satellite box remote control doesn’t turn the TV on or off or adjust the

volume. •Program the cable or satellite box remote control to operate the TV. Refer to the cable or satellite box user manual for the SAMSUNG TV code. The TV settings are lost after 5 minutes. •The TV is in the Retail Mode . Change the Usage Mode in the System Manager Menu to Home Mode (> Settings > General > System Manager > Usage Mode > Home Mode Video App problems (Youtube etc) •Change the DNS to 8.8.8.8.

Select > Settings > General > Network > Network Status > IP Settings > DNS Setting > Enter manually > DNS Server > enter 8.8.8.8 > OK . • Reset by selecting > Settings > Support > Self Diagnosis > Reset Smart Hub The TV settings are lost after 5 minutes. • The TV is in the Retail Mode . Ch ange the Usage Mode in the System Manager Menu to Home Mode ( > Settings > General > System Manager > Usage Mode > Home Mode Video App problems (Youtube etc) • Change the DNS to 8.8.8.8.

Select > Settings > General > Network > Network Status > IP Settings > DNS Setting > Enter manually > DNS Server > enter 8.8.8.8 > OK . • Res et by selecting > Settings > Support > Self Diagnosis > Reset Smart Hub

Samsung Electronics QN65Q7F 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart QLED TV (2017 Model)

  • Get more than a billion colors and 100% color volume with exclusive new Quantum Dots. Absolutely stunning blacks reveal secrets in the shadows with elite detail.
  • Revel in brilliant whites and layers of depth, revealed even in the deepest, darkest nights. That’s Q contrast
  • Designed with a no-bezel screen that spills over the edge, the Q looks gorgeous from every side, whether mounted on the wall or on a stand
  • Inputs and outputs: HDMI-4, USB-3, Ethernet-1, RF In (Terrestrial/Cable Input) – 1/1 (Common Use for Terrestrial)/0, Digital Audio Out (Optical), Audio Return Channel Support (via HDMI port) – Yes
  • Easily access your favorite content and control connected TV devices from one source using the Samsung Smart Remote
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can the one connect box be mounter behind the tv? What are it’s dimensions?

Can be mounted or place almost anywhere. Thin fiber cable connects box (approximately 12”x4”x1” estimated) to TV. Over 12ft cable but longer ones can be purchased. Big selling point for me and excellent for any installation.

2. The size (56.9 x 13.9 x 36.1 inchs) is the box size or the tv size????

Probably the box dimensions

3. how many screen protectors on this tv?

What are you referring to as “screen protectors?”

4. This model supports HDR10 + ?

Yes it does. It does require a firmware upgrade out of the box, but it does support it.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

ANON says: “Hello, I am average middle-class consumer who considers spending $2500 on a TV a huge commitment. I did not purchase my QLED from Amazon, but I feel it deserves a review as everyone has a story to tell. I originally went to a big box store to pick up a 65″ Sony x900e. I read great reviews regarding the Sony and had my mind made up. Ch. 1: LG OLED Once I got in the store, the salesman redirected my attention to the 65” LG C7 OLED. WOW…what a picture on that OLED! I ended up purchasing the OLED for $2300
Hello, I am average middle-class consumer who considers spending $2500 on a TV a huge commitment. I did not purchase my QLED from Amazon, but I feel it deserves a review as everyone has a story to tell. I originally went to a big box store to pick up a 65″ Sony x900e. I read great reviews regarding the Sony and had my mind made up.

Ch. 1: LG OLED
Once I got in the store, the salesman redirected my attention to the 65″ LG C7 OLED. WOW…what a picture on that OLED! I ended up purchasing the OLED for $2300 before taxes. I’m not going to lie, it was an impressive TV. However, I found myself stressing out each time I turned it on due to the numerous burn-in issues being reported. It seemed like there were more and more burn-in horror stories coming in each day on these new OLEDs. I called LG (horrible customer service by the way) and asked them if this is a concern and how they plan to combat or fix the issue. They replied that they are aware of the issues and they have built in preventative factors in the TV such as screen shift, etc. However, I read many reviews from people who still experienced burn-in regardless of these preventative factors in place. I asked about warranty coverage for this and the LG customer service rep stated, “we do not cover burn-in damage as we consider that customer negligence.” So back to the store went the LG C7 OLED. I’m not going to lie, I was sad to return it, but it was not worth the worry and short life span. I am more than open to OLED technology when they eliminate the burn-in issues. My only other complaint regarding the LG C7 OLED was LG’s attempt to reach “perfect black levels” ended up crushing a lot of brightness and creating too much black in the picture, but it’s still a great picture. Side note: I’m not sure I understand the obsession with creating perfect black levels. So I made the decision to return the LG OLED the next day. During return, I was told by a salesman that they had recently returned a 2017 55″ LG OLED due to burn in from a static TV channel marker. It was a tough decision, but I didn’t want to be in a position to have to possibly spend another $2500 in a year and a half.

Ch. 2: Samsung QLED
So I was now in a position to choose a new TV. The Sony x900e, which I had previously wanted before I made the last minute decision to get the LG OLED, was still an option. However, I was hesitant due to the Android TV format it uses. I highly dislike Android and all the reviews I read about Sony’s Android TV format were not good at all. My previous TV was a 70″ Sony LCD/LED (3-4 years old) and the operating system was slow as heck so I didn’t want to revert back to those frustrations. I remembered another salesman there pushing the QLED as his favorite. So I went to check it out and of course in the dim fluorescent lighting and playing the store’s 4K UHD Blu-ray demo disks, the 65″ Q7F looked amazing. Furthermore, there is no concern of burn-in and Samsung warranties against burn-in for the life of the TV to ease your mind. I decided to give it a try at $2000. When I got home and put the TV together, I was absolutely amazed. It is the most attractively designed TV I’ve ever seen. The stand is very nice, the back of the TV is attractive, and I love the ConnectOne box as it makes hooking/unhooking accessories a breeze and cleans up the area behind the TV significantly. I can’t say enough about the attractiveness of the TV. Yes, I know the TV is against a wall, but you can still see behind it and eliminating the rat nest of wires is pretty amazing and very clean looking. The remote….I’m in love with the remote. It is simple, the build quality is excellent, comfortable to hold, and easily works on all my devices. It works with my soundbar and my Amazon Fire TV flawlessly. I never even had to set it up to recognize these things. It just worked. Samsung’s Tizen operating system is a joy to use. It looks great, it’s fast, and I also cannot say enough about this. My only complaint about Tizen is the lack of apps it offers. However, when I say “lack of apps”, there is really only one app I can say I’ve missed which is ESPN. I still have my Fire TV connected for the rare amount of times when I do wish to access an app that Tizen does not offer. Which brings me to my next point, Tizen is SMART! All you have to do is connect your devices (PS4, Fire TV, soundbar, etc) and the TV automatically recognizes it. I do have a PS4 Pro hooked up as well and it runs flawlessly with absolutely amazing graphics and no noticeable lag time. One complaint I have is that I wish the TV would automatically switch to ‘Game Mode’ when my PS4 is turned on, but really all I have to do is say “Game Mode” into the remote and it changes it so it isn’t really all that bad. Side note: I calibrated my Samsung Q7F picture with the recommendations from Rtings.com and they look great.

Ch .3: Nothing is Perfect
As much as I loved my new Q7F, it doesn’t come without faults. The one and only fault I’ve really noticed is some vertical banding. This is a big one and it might prevent some from purchasing this TV. Honestly, the only reason I knew about it was by reading so much about the QLEDs online. I never noticed vertical banding by looking at my TV. Let me repeat that….I never noticed vertical banding by looking at my TV. I did not notice any banding till I went to YouTube and pulled a vertical banding/dirty screen blue screen and even then the banding was only noticeable if you were really looking for it from a side angle. I was upset about this and the more I read online the more I see this is really an issue with software and just the fact that it’s an edge lit TV. Most TV’s are going to edge lit to keep the side profile slimmer these days. I called Samsung customer service and put in a formal service request regarding the issue. I received a phone call from customer service and they ran through all the diagnostic BS with me. I finally just told them, “Let’s be honest I know vertical banding is an issue. What are you doing to fix it?”. I further told them that the banding was not a big issue and I would have never even noticed it if it weren’t for delving into the depths of internet complaints. I can’t even see the banding on Samsung’s picture test screen. Surprisingly, Samsung customer support was honest with me and stated, “We are aware of the problems, we have already released some firmware upgrades to lessen the issues, and we are continuing to work on the problem with future firmware updates planned. You have a year warranty on the TV and if the problem has not been resolved before your warranty is up, we will be happy to send a serviceman out to repair or replace the TV.” While this answer did not provide immediate results, I appreciated their honesty and again felt it was a petty concern as it really isn’t noticeable unless you are stepping to the side of the TV, with a static blue or grey screen on, and even then you really have to look for it. However, I fully expect a fix to the issue and I will be contacting support if firmware does not eventually eliminate the issue.

Ch. 4: The pros and cons
So I made a trip back to the store to see if their QLED on display had the banding problem too. Sure enough it did. I had the salesman pull up the YouTube blue screen to check for banding and all the salesman began gathering around to see the vertical banding they had never noticed before. So that should tell you something, all these guys had honestly never noticed any banding and they watch and sell these TV’s all day every day. In my haste, I decided to order the Sony x900e and planned to return my QLED. When I got home I sat in front of my QLED and began thinking of all the pros and cons of the Samsung Q7F vs the Sony x900e. If I was trading my Q7F for a x930e, I could probably justify it. However, for $1000 less the x900e was 3x the thickness of the QLED (due to direct light instead of edge light) and not even close of an attractive of a unit. One of the biggest drawbacks of the x900e was the OS. Android TV. Of all operating systems, Sony goes with Android TV. What a disappointment. I played around with the x900e in the store. Apps were hard to find. The system was slow with a lot of lag when using the remote buttons. It was a repeat of the same issues I had with my previous Sony TV. System settings were not well organized and everything just seemed like a task to find. The remote is just ridiculous. It feels cheap and very outdated. The remote is not comfortable to hold, has like 50 buttons, and is not intuitive. I repeat, doing anything on the x900e felt like more of a task than it should have been. According to Rtings 2017 fall reviews, the x900e compared almost equally to the Q7F in all areas with it’s only real advantage being slightly better picture quality.

Ch. 5: The decision
Finally, I made the decision to cancel my order for the x900e and keep my Q7F. I will continue to update to the latest firmware and see if it helps the banding, but as I said I don’t even notice the banding unless I’m really looking for it and nobody else has noticed it. The Q7F picture is a delight in my opinion, the remote is top notch and a pleasure to use, Tizen OS is also a pleasure and works fast. After considering the alternatives upon returning the QLED, I have come to the conclusion that this TV fits my needs the best and I enjoy it so much that I don’t want to change to another set. I was originally going to give the Q7F a 4-star rating due to the banding issue, but I honestly think it deserves 5-stars, because it is just an amazing TV. The picture quality may not compare to the LG OLED or it may be slightly less bright compared to the Sony x930e, but the Q7F is incredible in it’s own right. I would highly recommend this TV for a lot more than just picture quality.

Final notes: In my opinion, there is no need for the latest obsession with “perfect black levels”. I also think that the recent obsession with brightness levels is ridiculous, because if you calibrate your TV correctly you end up reducing brightness levels to “cinema” or “movie” mode which significantly lowers brightness levels to avoid viewer fatigue.

GREAT JOB SAMSUNG!!! …AND KEEP THE UPDATES COMING.


Show More…

19. Samsung UN65LS003AFXZA Flat 65″ LED 4K UHD The Frame SmartTV 2017

Introducing The Frame from Samsung – a revolutionary way to think about your TV. When you’re not watching the brilliant 4K UHD TV with HDR, it turns into a beautiful work of art on your wall. With an array of paintings, prints, photos, and frames to suit every mood and style, The Frame TV goes beyond entertainment and becomes an expression of you. *Each Customizable Frame sold separately. **A small gap between the wall and the TV may occur if the wall is not 100% flat or is constructed off angle to the floor or if installed incorrectly.

Samsung UN65LS003AFXZA Flat 65″ LED 4K UHD The Frame SmartTV 2017

  • The Frame transforms into a beautiful work of art when you’re not watching TV.
  • The Frame includes a gallery of professionally curated art, with one hundred pieces from ten different genres.
  • Our Customizable Frame* has the flexibility to fit into any home’s décor. You can change the black bezel to a wood, white, or metal frame, perfectly complementing your home.
  • With our No Gap Wall Mount**, The Frame hangs flush to the wall, just like a real picture.
  • The Frame has 4K HDR Pro picture so you see a superior range of brilliant color and rich contrast.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. So does it come with any frame? Or do I have to buy it separately?

It comes with a built-in black frame. You have to buy the snap on frames separately but they’re very nice and totally worth it

2. How does this plug into the wall? Do you need an outlet behind the TV if you hang it on the wall?

only if you want to not see the power chord. You can also run it straight down from the center/bottom, but of course the wiring isn’t as invisible as just the optical cable (still far less than most TVs offer).

3. Has anyone ran the power cord in a wall? Where on the tv does the power cord attach? Behind, lower, exposed? When drilling a hole in the wall, where?

The power cord attaches at the bottomcenter alcove of the tv

4. To sit on top of a cabinet, is it possible to install the legs closer together than they are pictured?

No – it is fixed
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Randall M says: “Very impressed. I already have an LG Oled 65” in one room but the idea (or novelty) of a “frame” TV sounded interesting. And that is indeed a fun useful feature but what I did not expect was for the TV picture itself to be so outstanding when not using as a fame but simply watching TV. I bought this from Amazon but had the Geek Squad wall mount this 65 Samsung Frame onto the wall and even the three guys from the Geek Squad were amazed at the amazing picture quality. And these guys install Tv’s for a living. 4K
Very impressed. I already have an LG Oled 65″ in one room but the idea (or novelty) of a “frame” TV sounded interesting. And that is indeed a fun useful feature but what I did not expect was for the TV picture itself to be so outstanding when not using as a fame but simply watching TV. I bought this from Amazon but had the Geek Squad wall mount this 65 Samsung Frame onto the wall and even the three guys from the Geek Squad were amazed at the amazing picture quality. And these guys install Tv’s for a living.
4K looks incredible and I suppose this TV upscales 1080P to 4K because 1080 looks like 4K as well.
Absolutely rivals my LG 65 Oled TV for picture quality.

I was also quite surprised at the great sound quality.
I intended on adding a sound-bar but after listening to the TV sound by itself I don’t think a sound-bar will be needed.
As for the Frame part, that looks pretty good but frankly thus far I am more impressed with the TV itself outside of the Frame Feature.
Eventually I will get around to going thru the various Samsung supplied stock photos available on the Frame-Side of the TV.
Samsung offers a monthly subscription for a small monthly fee with a free one month trial to access even more photos to display on this TV however I did not find that worth paying extra for.

As for buying additional “frames” for this TV, I tried the three colors available and recommend only the WHITE or BEIGE (light wood) add-on frames. The DARK WOOD add-on frame is way too dark and looks like the built-in frame that comes standard on this TV. I’d skip buying the DARK WOOD, just does not stand out or add that much difference. The WHITE frame does give the TV a more “photo-frame” effect when the TV is in frame-mode. The BEIGE frame is light wood and also a good choice if your other furniture is of matching lighter colored wood (pine).
But skip the DARK WOOD add-on frame. Just not worth it and especially for the ridiculous asking price for these add-on frames that are made of cheap plastic and simply snap onto the TV. Myself, I went with the WHITE frame.

This TV does fit right flat against the wall, but the optical (optical?) One-Connect cable is extremely thin. Almost like clear fishing line.
Very thin, very invisible, but also very easy to possibly bend or catch on something if not careful to hide this cable away from pets and kids. Very much like dealing with tangled fish line if not careful.
Nearly as thin as the hair strand on the head.
The One-Connect cable is certainly long enough and comes wound on a spool with instructions for proper unwinding.
I was glad I had the Geek-Squad mount and mess with the cable because you would not want to bend or break this cable then have to purchase a replacement cable from Samsung.

As for the One-Connect box feature, I do like that a lot.
HdMi cables going to a separate box and not directly to the TV itself.
The One-Connect box has all the inputs needed, and the One-Connect box hooks to the TV via the single thin clear fish-line-like invisible cable.
Hard to believe this very thin invisible cable carries all that data from the One-Connect box to the TV.
Too bad this cable does not also supply the A/C power.
But the A/C power cable for the TV is thinner and more flexible than most A/C power cables.
Off-white grayish in color and very long is the TV power cable. The One-Connect box itself also has its own A/C power cable. So you’re dealing with two power cables for this TV to operate.
I had the Geek Squad run the TV A/C power cable and the thin invisible One-Connect optical(?) cable inside and down the wall so the power cable would be hidden within the wall mounted TV.

Would definitely recommend this TV to others. And especially for anyone wanting to explore the “Frame” feature.
Just be very careful when working with and setting up the thin invisible One-Connect cable.
It truly is as thin and invisible as clear fishing line.
The invisible cable comes wrapped around a spool with connectors hanging out of the spool for each cable end.
Instructions clearly state to start with unwinding the connector marked TV SIDE of the invisible One-Connect cable spool, (again clearly marked with a TV icon on the cable connector). Unwind as much cable as you need to reach the One-Connect box, and leave the remaining invisible cable wound on the spool. Unwinding the entire spool will just make a tangled mess if your connection situation does not need to use all that length..


Show More…

I hope this list of the best samsung tv 2017 was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment