The Best sceptre monitor quality for 2020 | Reviews by Reviewscutter

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous sceptre monitor quality, this post is for you.

sceptre monitor quality

Are you still confused for how to select top sceptre monitor quality? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this sceptre monitor quality review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated sceptre monitor quality, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Sceptre 24-Inch Curved 144Hz Gaming LED Monitor Edge-Less AMD FreeSync DisplayPort

Sceptre 24-Inch Curved 144Hz Gaming LED Monitor Edge-Less AMD FreeSync DisplayPort

Features: 24″ Curved Gaming Monitor , 144Hz Refresh Rate More than double the , AMD FreeSync With FreeSync, gamers now enjoy

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Sceptre 24

Sceptre 24″ Curved 75Hz Gaming LED Monitor Full HD 1080P HDMI

Features: 1800R curve monitor the curved display delivers , Hdmi, VGA & PC audio in ports , High refresh rate 75Hz.Brightness (cd/m²):250 cd/m2

4.6
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Sceptre Curved 27

Sceptre Curved 27″ 75Hz LED Monitor HDMI VGA Build-In Speakers, EDGE-LESS

Features: 27″ Curved monitor up to 75Hz , Fast Response Time: Fast response times reduce , Edgeless Design: Edgeless Design completely immerses you

4.6
Check Price
MY CHOICE

ViewSonic VX3276-MHD 32 Inch 1080p Frameless Widescreen IPS Monitor with Screen

ViewSonic VX3276-MHD 32 Inch 1080p Frameless Widescreen IPS Monitor with Screen

Features: FORM & FUNCTION: With ultra-slim frameless design, , AMAZING AT ANY ANGLE: IPS panel ensures , ENHANCED VIEWING COMFORT: Flicker-Free technology and Blue

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

Sceptre C275B-144R 27-Inch Curved Gaming Monitor 1920x1080p 144Hz AMD Freesync RTS-FPS

Sceptre C275B-144R 27-Inch Curved Gaming Monitor 1920x1080p 144Hz AMD Freesync RTS-FPS

Features: 27″ Curved monitor 1800R immersive curvature , Optimize 144Hz, 120Hz, 100Hz or 75Hz refresh , Displayport, HDMI and DVI ports. Auto dynamic

4.6
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Sceptre IPS 24-Inch Business Computer Monitor 1080p 75Hz with HDMI VGA

Sceptre IPS 24-Inch Business Computer Monitor 1080p 75Hz with HDMI VGA

Features: Wide Viewing Angles: Wide viewing angles keep , Fast Response Time: Playing fast action games , Multiple Ports: Two HDMI ports and one

4.6
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Sceptre Curved 27

Sceptre Curved 27″ LED Monitor HDMI VGA up to 75Hz Build-in

Features: Curved Monitor: The curved display delivers a , 75Hz Refresh Rate: With 75Hz refresh rate, , Fast Response Time: Fast response times reduce

4.6
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Sceptre E225W-19203R 22

Sceptre E225W-19203R 22″ Ultra Thin 75Hz 1080p LED Monitor 2x HDMI

Features: 22″ contemporary sleek metallic profile , Frameless bezel with thin chassis;Packaging Dimension (inches) , HDMI, VGA build-in speakers. Dimensions With Stand

4.5
Check Price
FOR YOU

Sceptre E275W-19203R 27

Sceptre E275W-19203R 27″ Ultra Thin 1080P LED Monitor 2X HDMI VGA

Features: 27″ Led 1080P monitor with high resolution , Refresh Rate up to 75Hz , 2 x HDMI port (convertible to DVI)

4.5
Check Price
Cheap Product

Sceptre 24 Inch Ultra Thin Ultra Slim 1080P 75Hz LED Monitor

Sceptre 24 Inch Ultra Thin Ultra Slim 1080P 75Hz LED Monitor

Features: Metallic Ultra Slim Design. OS Compatibility- Windows , Ultra Slim Profile Contemporary Sleek Metal Design , 3.5mm Mini-Jack Audio Out. Dimensions without stand

4.5
Check Price

Best sceptre monitor quality Reviews and Buying Guide – Top 10

Below we have reviewed the best sceptre monitor quality. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Sceptre 24-Inch Curved 144Hz Gaming LED Monitor Edge-Less AMD FreeSync DisplayPort

Style:Monitor The Sceptre C248B-144RN is a 24? Full HD Curved Monitor that embraces all the speed and features that gamers crave. Featuring an incredible 144Hz refresh rate, fast moving visuals pose no problem for the C248B-144RN. For added competitive edge, choose between FPS and RTS game modes to access custom settings that enhance gameplay. 24″ Curved Gaming Monitor 1920 x 1080 Resolution Up to 144Hz Refresh Rate AMD FreeSyncTM Compatible DisplayPort, HDMI, Audio Out Jack Dimensions With Stand (Inches) 21.5″ x 5.4″ x 15.6″ Without Stand (inches) 21.5″ x 2.8″ x 12.8″ Packaging Dimension (inches) 22.91? x 4.48? x 15.31?.

HDMI Input – HDMI 1 (144Hz) / HDMI 2 (120 Hz). DisplayPort Input – 1 x DisplayPort (144Hz). Digital Signal Frequency – 31 – 165 kHz (Horizontal) / 49 – 144 kHz (Vertical). The brightness is 250 cd/m2

Sceptre 24-Inch Curved 144Hz Gaming LED Monitor Edge-Less AMD FreeSync DisplayPort HDMI, Machine Black (C248B-144RN)

  • 24″ Curved Gaming Monitor
  • 144Hz Refresh Rate More than double the standard refresh rate, 144Hz gives gamers an edge in visibility as frames transition instantly, leaving behind no blurred images
  • AMD FreeSync With FreeSync, gamers now enjoy smooth video and seamless on the spot movement through their fast paced games.
  • DisplayPort, HDMI, Audio Out Jack
  • Anti-Flicker Provides a crisper picture by preventing the backlight from flickering periodically
  • Curve Monitor The curved display delivers a revolutionary visual experience with a leading 1800R screen curvature as the images appear to wrap around you for an in depth, immersive experience.
  • FPS-RTS FPS and RTS are Sceptre’s custom set display settings built for an enhanced gaming experience. FPS (First Person Shooter) , RTS (Real-Time Strategy).
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How much RAM does this have?

This is not a computer and does not use RAM, for more information feel free to contact us at 1-800-788-2878, and we open from 8:30am to 5:30pm, Monday to Friday Pacific time.

2. what is the difference between Metal Black 2019 and Metal Black 2018 versions?

The 2018 has a headphone and mic jack. The 2019 only has a headphone jack.

3. Is this vesa compatible? If so, is it 75x75mm or 100x100mm? Thanks

The monitor has the vesa mount standard 75x75mm. You can take this mount > http://topreviews24.com/monitor-wall-mount/mounting-dream-md2463/ < I'm very happy with it.

4. response time?

The response time for this monitor is 3 ms (G-to-G)
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Bob 🎮💻 says: “Setup was very easy, two screws go into the back of the monitor, two more into the base. A Phillips screwdriver is included. There is an HDMI 1.4 port that will do 1080 at 120hz, an HDMI 2.0 port that will do 1080 at 144hz, and a Display Port that will do 1080 144hz. The monitor comes with a Display Port cable. Upon powering the monitor on, it will be in 60hz. This needs to be changed in the Windows 10 settings. Under the resolution settings are Advance Display Adapter settings, that’s where you change it to 144hz. If you attempt
Setup was very easy, two screws go into the back of the monitor, two more into the base. A Phillips screwdriver is included.

There is an HDMI 1.4 port that will do 1080 at 120hz, an HDMI 2.0 port that will do 1080 at 144hz, and a Display Port that will do 1080 144hz. The monitor comes with a Display Port cable.

Upon powering the monitor on, it will be in 60hz. This needs to be changed in the Windows 10 settings. Under the resolution settings are Advance Display Adapter settings, that’s where you change it to 144hz. If you attempt to change it elsewhere, it likely won’t take. If your on screen text is even a bit fuzzy, you probably are still in 60hz mode and don’t realize it. I changed mine in the AMD control panel, but it didn’t actually change until I went into the Windows settings and changed it to 144hz there.

FreeSync works very well. I believe the range is 49hz to 144hz. I use AMD Chill to keep my range between 70 and 144. All VSync is turned off so that FreeSync can operate unimpeded. If you’re contantly above 144, which is unlikely on AMD hardware, then you may want to try Adaptive VSync. FreeSync also needs to be enabled in the monitor menu.

OverDrive is supposed to give you better pixel response. I did not find this worth it, the small loss in color depth wasn’t worth the slightly faster response time.

The monitor also has advance calibration settings, gamma, red, blue, green, yellow, cyan, and magenta. I found the default to be slightly greenish blue, I lowered each of those a couple of ticks. I also lowered gamma from 2.2 to 2.4 just to get a little more depth on the black levels. Just to note, 2.2 was spot on in my testing, I just prefer the slightly darker shade of black. There is a movie mode that has deep blacks and super saturated, while it looks good, the shadows are crushed in games making it difficult to spot enemies. I found the FPS pre-set to be pretty good.

The speakers are awful, not even worth mentioning. I also enjoy the curve monitor. My previous is a 27 inch flat and I always felt like I was sitting too close for the size. 24 inch on a desk is much more comfortable.

Very good monitor for the price, 144hz is immediately noticeable, I cannot believe I went this long without it. I would recommend this monitor.

My hardware is a Ryzen CPU with an AMD rx 580..


Show More…

3. Sceptre 24″ Curved 75Hz Gaming LED Monitor Full HD 1080P HDMI

Style:Monitor 24″ Diagonal viewable curved screen HDMI, VGA & PC audio in ports Windows 10 compatible Contemporary sleek metal design with the C248W-1920RN, a slender 1800R screen curvature yields wide-ranging images that seemingly surround you. Protection and comfort are the hallmarks of this design as the metal pattern brush finish is smooth and pleasing to the touch. 1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels) provides stunning color and picture detail on a 24 inch screen.

Enjoy HDMI or VGA input to connect all video and gaming devices. Contrast Ratio : 3000: 1

Sceptre 24″ Curved 75Hz Gaming LED Monitor Full HD 1080P HDMI VGA Speakers, VESA Wall Mount Ready Metal Black 2019 (C248W-1920RN)

  • 1800R curve monitor the curved display delivers a revolutionary visual experience with a leading 1800R screen curvature as the images appear to wrap around you for an in depth, immersive experience
  • Hdmi, VGA & PC audio in ports
  • High refresh rate 75Hz.Brightness (cd/m²):250 cd/m2
  • Vesa wall mount ready; Lamp Life: 30,000+ Hours
  • Windows 10 Sceptre Monitors are fully compatible with Windows 10, the most recent operating System available on PCs.Brightness: 220 cd/M2
  • 75 hertz
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. My last question about this is is it good for a gaming computer? does it have nice quality for a monitor for decent price range.

I have two of these monitors for my setup. And I play call of duty modern warfare on it. They are really good. Provided that I’ve never played on a 144hz monitor though.

2. does the monitor have a standard VESA mount?

The monitor has the vesa mount standard 75x75mm (Screw dimension: M4x10 mm). You can take for example this wall mount > http://topreviews24.com/full-motion-wall-mount/videosecu-ml531be/ < I'm very happy with it.

3. What comes in the box? Will I need to purchase a cable to connect to my mac?

Depends on the mac you have – you will probably need a Mini-Display port adapter, or a USB-C adapter (if you have a “newer” laptop).

4. Why is this cheaper on the sp website?

What’s an SP website!? Thought the $115 price was quite reasonable even after paying Cal. sales tax and $9 disposal fee!
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Jimmie Jordan says: “I think most of the issues here are dead pixels in other reviews .. which happens with any LED or LCD screen just by chance. The monitor came in and was thoroughly packaged. I unboxed this thing and hooked it up immediatly to check dead pixels and everything was good. I’m happy with the quality of the product. It had a spray cost steal back plate which makes it all the more sturdier and is very sleak. As for display, it’s everything you want with a 1080p monitor at 75hz but saves a few bucks and is curved at that. Highly
I think most of the issues here are dead pixels in other reviews
.. which happens with any LED or LCD screen just by chance. The monitor came in and was thoroughly packaged. I unboxed this thing and hooked it up immediatly to check dead pixels and everything was good. I’m happy with the quality of the product. It had a spray cost steal back plate which makes it all the more sturdier and is very sleak. As for display, it’s everything you want with a 1080p monitor at 75hz but saves a few bucks and is curved at that. Highly recommend and will be buying future monitors from sceptre.

Show More…

5. Sceptre Curved 27″ 75Hz LED Monitor HDMI VGA Build-In Speakers, EDGE-LESS

Pattern Name:Monitor With the C275W-1920RN, a slender 1800R screen curvature yields wide-ranging images that seemingly surround you. Protection and comfort are the hallmarks of this design as the metal pattern brush finish is smooth and pleasing to the touch. 1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels) provides stunning color and picture detail on a 24 inch screen. Enjoy VGA and HDMI inputs to connect all video and gaming devices. 27″ Curved monitor 1920 x 1080 Full HD resolution up to 75Hz refresh rate Fast response time HDMI, VGA & headphone ports dimensions with stand (inches) 24.27”X 9.01”X 17.69” inches without stand

(inches) 24.27” x 2.56” x 14.43” packaging Dimension (inches) 27.99”X 5.43”X 18.74” inches HDMI; VGA.The brightness is 250 CD/M2. Viewing Angle: 178˚ (Horizontal) / 178˚ (Vertical).

Sceptre Curved 27″ 75Hz LED Monitor HDMI VGA Build-In Speakers, EDGE-LESS Metal Black 2019 (C275W-1920RN)

  • 27″ Curved monitor up to 75Hz
  • Fast Response Time: Fast response times reduce ghosting & blurring while transitioning pixels, always keeping the enemy & terrain precisely in focus during chaotic moments.
  • Edgeless Design: Edgeless Design completely immerses you in all the captivating action and wondrous scenery that 1080P resolution and 75Hz refresh rate have to offer.
  • Ports: One HDMI and one VGA port each accelerate refresh rate up to 75Hz, providing the visual edge you need to defeat the competition during all of your gaming exploits.
  • Built-in Speakers: Perfectly suited to work & gaming settings, built-in speakers deliver robust & smooth audio while saving space on your desk.
  • Blue Light Shift: Blue Light Shift reduces blue light, allowing you to comfortably work, watch, or play applications without straining your eyes.
  • Tiltable Display: A display that tilts 15° backward and 5° forward allows you to find a sweet spot that bridges clarity and comfort.
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. VESA compatible?

The monitor has the vesa mount standard 75x75mm. You can take this mount > http://topreviews24.com/monitor-wall-mount/mounting-dream-md2463/ < I'm very happy with it.

2. Can I plug in my ps4 with having a pc?

Yes, I bought it to use with a PS4. The speakers are not the best but the video is pretty good.

3. Can I dual monitor on this?

It is your graphics card that determines that you will need to run an hdmi out to monitor one from your graphics card then connect a display port to hdmi cable to your second monitor go to your display settings and you should then see both monitors. Although I guess the same set up should apply if you do not have a graphics card and your io panel on the back of your pc has more than one video output connection such as an hdmi and vga or hdmi and dvi or dvi and vga. Never tried it this way but logically should still work. Just remember you can not connect 2 monitors by one coming from graphics card and one coming from io port they will conflict. Integrated graphics and pci gpus can not be active at the same time I believe when this is done integrated graphics set takes over and bypasses the gpu in the pci slot rendering it non op. So you will see one monitor but not the other.

4. Does this have an Audio In Port?

Sure it does.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Byron Villegas-Espinoza says: “So far. I’ve been using this monitor for my Xbox, and the picture is not bad. Audio, is ok, but I’m using my own speakers alongside it. I’ve got nothing negative about this Edit: Sept. 29, 2019 Quick Update, this monitor is still in fantastic condition. It runs, looks smoothly and nothing has yet to fail. Still highly recommend to anyone reading and to my friends/family Edit: Sept 28, 2020 Still a champ!
So far. I’ve been using this monitor for my Xbox, and the picture is not bad. Audio, is ok, but I’m using my own speakers alongside it. I’ve got nothing negative about this

Edit: Sept. 29, 2019
Quick Update, this monitor is still in fantastic condition. It runs, looks smoothly and nothing has yet to fail. Still highly recommend to anyone reading and to my friends/family

Edit: Sept 28, 2020
Still a champ!.


Show More…

7. ViewSonic VX3276-MHD 32 Inch 1080p Frameless Widescreen IPS Monitor with Screen

Style:32-Inch 1080p | Pattern Name:Monitor The ViewSonic VX3276-mhd is a sleek 32” Full HD monitor with a modern and minimalist style perfect for home and office use. With Super clear IPS panel technology, this monitor offers best-in-class screen performance with ultra-wide viewing angles. A premium ID Includes an ultra-slim profile, unique desktop stand, and a sleek edge-to-edge frameless design, that when combined with vivid 1920×1080 resolution and dual speakers, deliver an immersive viewing experience for home entertainment, multimedia applications, and office work.

Hdmi, DisplayPort, and VGA inputs offer flexible connectivity options for both computing and gaming environments, while ViewSonic’ S exclusive view mode feature provides intuitive presets for optimized screen performance in different applications. In addition, flicker-free technology and a blue light filter help to minimize eyestrain from extended viewing periods. With ViewSonic’ S 3-year limited , This monitor is a solid long-term investment that combines style and high performance on any desktop.

The brightness is 250 cd/m2. Video Signal – Frequency Horizontal – 24 ~ 83KHz, Frequency Vertical – 50 ~ 75Hz. Display Area: 698.4mm (H) x 392.85mm (V)

ViewSonic VX3276-MHD 32 Inch 1080p Frameless Widescreen IPS Monitor with Screen Split Capability HDMI and DisplayPort

  • FORM & FUNCTION: With ultra-slim frameless design, Full HD (1920x1080p) resolution, and premium IPS panel, this monitors look as good as it performs
  • AMAZING AT ANY ANGLE: IPS panel ensures stunning views no matter your vantage point
  • ENHANCED VIEWING COMFORT: Flicker-Free technology and Blue Light Filter for all-day comfort
  • SCREEN SPLIT: ViewSplit software boosts productivity by dividing your screen into multiple viewing windows. Download at ViewSonic website
  • FLEXIBLE CONNECTIVITY: The VX3276-MHD supports laptops, PCs, and Macs with HDMI, DisplayPort, and VGA inputs
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does 32″ 1440p version has vesa mount ?

Yes, that is correct. The VX3276-2k-MHD monitor supports a VESA mount of 100mm x 100mm.

2. What is the external color of this montor. It looks like Silver, but wanted to confirm.

I previously answered that this was silver, but I have the 27inch model which is silver colored in person. The 32 inch model is very different in appearance. So I can’t say about that one.

3. Would like to use this with digital x-ray. Is portrait mode available?

I have installed MRI, CT, and XR monitors.It would ok for an XR machine, but not great.
Hopefully the video you have installed in the machine supports it, but small cost difference go up to the 2k atleast if not the 4k. But honestly you probably don’t need a 32″ monitor.A slightly smaller one, like a 27″ will work fine and give you better resolution, since you have the same number of pixels on both displays.But on the 27″ display the pixels are smaller.
I can remember buying black and white 1k monitors for a MRI machine when a pair was $15,000 and the 3 year warranty added another 750 dollars and I sold well below the market value of $17,000 to $20,000 a pair.
You might want to look for a 27 inch display that you can rotate as that’s what I sold for most of the regular/x-ray displays so the doctors would have 3 monitors and 2 video cards at home.
At the imaging center it was the same set up for doing the imaging but they also had a set of color monitors. And the doctors offices, npas pa only have the 24 or a whatever monitor setup they preferred from the single to a pair of 19 inch, to 3 monitors. This was all before I retired about 8 years ago.Maybe longer.

4. What’s the weight of the monitor without the stand?

It is very light with the stand so not sure it would be a problem for even a young child to handle
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Nathan says: “Quick Pro/Cons: Has speakers, but no volume control. Has multiple video inputs, but no rotation control. Came with HDMI and power cable, monitor is sleek, stand is elegant and sturdy. Standard shipping was very fast. My implementation is dual-monitors, suspended from the ceiling. (Upside-down). Lack of rotation control means: No ROKU, No ‘Casting’. PC is required for video; output must be capable of 180° rotation video signal output. Very happy with with build quality and packaging. Impeccable quality control. Highly recommended for standard installation with external volume control. Perfect for a dedicated and standalone PC monitor. -Nathan
Quick Pro/Cons:
Has speakers, but no volume control.
Has multiple video inputs, but no rotation control.
Came with HDMI and power cable, monitor is sleek, stand is elegant and sturdy.
Standard shipping was very fast.

My implementation is dual-monitors, suspended from the ceiling. (Upside-down). Lack of rotation control means: No ROKU, No ‘Casting’. PC is required for video; output must be capable of 180° rotation video signal output.

Very happy with with build quality and packaging. Impeccable quality control.

Highly recommended for standard installation with external volume control. Perfect for a dedicated and standalone PC monitor.

-Nathan.


Show More…

9. Sceptre C275B-144R 27-Inch Curved Gaming Monitor 1920x1080p 144Hz AMD Freesync RTS-FPS

Pattern Name:Monitor The Sceptre C275B-144R is a 27″ Full HD curved monitor that embraces all the speed and features that gamers crave. Featuring an incredible 144Hz refresh rate and 8ms response time, fast moving visuals pose no problem for the C275B-144R. For added competitive edge, Choose between FPS and RTS game modes to access custom settings that enhance gameplay. The dual colored housing and curved design immerses you in an action-packed 3D like environment.

The brightness is 280 cd/m2

Sceptre C275B-144R 27-Inch Curved Gaming Monitor 1920x1080p 144Hz AMD Freesync RTS-FPS DisplayPort HDMI DVI Metal Black

  • 27″ Curved monitor 1800R immersive curvature
  • Optimize 144Hz, 120Hz, 100Hz or 75Hz refresh rate
  • Displayport, HDMI and DVI ports. Auto dynamic Contrast enhancement
  • Dimensions with stand (inches) 24.33″ X 7.35″ X 17.66″
  • Dimensions without stand (inch) 24.33″ X 2.46″ X 14.31″
  • Mounting Type: VESA hole pattern 100mm x 100mm
  • Amd Free Sync with free Sync, gamers now enjoy smooth video and seamless on the spot movement through their fast paced games. Free Sync is an AMD technology that nearly eliminates tearing and stuttering due to differences between a Graphics card’s frame rate and a monitor’s refresh rate.
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can this monitor be wall mounted?

The monitor has the vesa mount standard 100x100mm. You can take this mount > http://topreviews24.com/monitor-wall-mount/mounting-dream-md2463/ < I'm very happy with it.

2. what’s the difference between this 144 “R”and the “RN?”

The RN is the newer model with a different stand and 2 HDMI ports instead of only one. Also the RN doesn’t have the DVI input.

3. the product review says 8ms

3ms GTG (grey to white to grey) meaning it take 3ms for a pixel to switch from gray to gray but it doesn’t specify what’s BTB (Black to white to black) time which takes longer than GTG. So I say the 8ms is more accurate.

4. What type of cable comes in the box if any?

It comes with a Display Port.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Jennifer Beard says: “Great monitor. This will be my first of two reviews as I’ve not had a chance to fully test the performance of the monitor. My boyfriend is building a computer for me and this was the monitor I chose. I picked this one first of all because of the 3ms refresh rate and the 144hz response. Most gaming monitors with both and that are curved are stupid expensive. Second I did read all the reviews. All of the good ones state that the overall performance was excellent. All of the negative reviews comment about missing parts. Parts can be replaced by
calling the manufacturer or amazon so I chose to ignore these comments. My monitor came with an HDMI cable, mounting screws, screws for the base and a screwdriver that’s actually pretty decent. The base is made out of what feels like a thin cast iron metal. It’s not flimsy but it’s not cast iron heavy. Its substantial and my monitor doesn’t wobble. The screen itself it a matte finish and tilts up and down nicely. I did hook it up to my laptop via HDMI and it connected perfectly. The resolution was not perfect at first hookup. I did have to tweak the settings some to get it to my desired preference. The curve is nice and the screen is big. I’ve never had a 27” monitor. I like the fact that the monitor can be set on a timer to sleep if there’s nothing to be displayed and the PC is on. There is also an option to select on the degree of brightness for eye fatigue which is nice. I did turn on the AMD Freesync and will be testing that out soon.

I currently game on PS4 but will be moving over to PC shortly so this monitor will obviously be used for gaming. Most of the games I play are RPG’s, FPS and I regularly play FFXIV. As of now I’m sticking to giving this 5 stars as I’m happy with my purchase and I’d buy another. Once my gaming setup is complete and I’ve tested the monitors performance, I’ll update my review.

***Update 10/1/2018***
WOW, Such a perfect buy. This screen is amazing. The refresh rate blows my mind. I’m running this monitor with an Intel i5 processor, MSI z370-A Pro Motherboard and an ASUS GEFORCE GTX 1060 Graphic card. As soon as I have the room, I will be purchasing a second. My ONLY small complaint is that there is only 1 HDMI port. Lucky for me my graphics card supports 2 HDMI, 2 Display Ports and 1 DVI. So I was able to connect my PS4 via HDMI and my PC via Display Port with zero issues. But I won’t be docking star for that..


Show More…

11. Sceptre IPS 24-Inch Business Computer Monitor 1080p 75Hz with HDMI VGA

24″ HDMI Monitor 1920 x 1080 FHD Resolution 75Hz Refresh Rate IPS Panel 300 nits Brightness Wide Viewing Angles.Aspect Ratio: 16:9

Sceptre IPS 24-Inch Business Computer Monitor 1080p 75Hz with HDMI VGA Build-in Speakers, E248W-FPT, Machine Black

  • Wide Viewing Angles: Wide viewing angles keep all the action sharply in sight from almost any viewing position while gaming on large monitors or dual-display setup.
  • Fast Response Time: Playing fast action games and watching action adventure movies always require fast and accurate pixel response from an LED. With quick response times, ghosting and blurring are reduced so the user can enjoy the display with clarity and precision.
  • Multiple Ports: Two HDMI ports and one VGA port provide up to 75HZ refresh rate, refining picture clarity in all action-packed gaming sequences and graphic design projects. Audio In and a Headphone Jack provide diverse audio options.
  • Edgeless Design: Edgeless Design completely immerses you in all the captivating action and wondrous scenery that 1080P resolution and 75Hz refresh rate have to offer.
  • VESA Wall Mountable: The VESA wall mount pattern gives you the freedom to select the optimum viewing position for your monitor, eliminate cable clutter, and save valuable space for your gaming and work station.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. It’s a glossy one???

No

2. can it connect with an iMac as a second monitor and be able to switch between imac and this monitor seamlessly? does it come with vga and hdmi ?

As long as your iMac has a HDMI port, it will be compatible. This monitor comes with 1 HDMI cable that is 1.5m (~5ft)

3. I’ve read that people have troubles of this monitor (c248w fpt) with the vesa mounting and i was wondering it was fixed as i am planning on mounting

This monitor works with VESA mounting. You would need a 100mm x 100mm mount, and M4 x 10mm mounting screws.

4. Will monitor comes with hdmi or any other cable?

It comes with 1 HDMI cable that is 1.5m (~5ft)
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

S. Cindrich says: “Time will tell how this monitor lasts, thus far I’m very impressed with its clarity, sharpness, and features for the bargain price. I use this with a Dell (E7440 14″) laptop w/Intel HD graphics and have set it to leverage native YbCr @ 75hz 1920×1080 and it looks really good. I’ve been working from home for a few months – and possibly for a while longer – and needed more screen real estate than the ancient 17″ LCD monitor I had provided. Wow, was this an upgrade. I have a really nice 34” Dell monitor at work that I might not
see again for a while, and this 24″-er does not make me miss that one, which is an older 60hz display on a Dell Optiplex Intel HD desktop. Anyways, it has all the modern features incl blue light shift, night mode, power saving, etc. and has been a pleasure to use. Sceptre was a new brand to me, and I’m glad I took a chance. We’ll see how it performs over time..

Show More…

13. Sceptre Curved 27″ LED Monitor HDMI VGA up to 75Hz Build-in

27″ Curved Monitor 1920 x 1080 Full HD Resolution Up to 75Hz Refresh Rate Fast Response Time Built-In Speakers HDMI, VGA & Headphone Ports

Sceptre Curved 27″ LED Monitor HDMI VGA up to 75Hz Build-in Speakers, Edgeless Machine Black 2021 (C278W-1920RN)

  • Curved Monitor: The curved display delivers a revolutionary visual experience with a leading 1800R screen curvature as the images appear to wrap around you for an in depth, immersive experience.
  • 75Hz Refresh Rate: With 75Hz refresh rate, images change faster and smoother than the standard, reducing screen tearing
  • Fast Response Time: Fast response times reduce ghosting & blurring while transitioning pixels, always keeping the enemy & terrain precisely in focus during chaotic moments.
  • Edgeless Design: Edgeless Design completely immerses you in all the captivating action and wondrous scenery that 1080P resolution and 75Hz refresh rate have to offer.
  • Ports: One HDMI and one VGA port each accelerate refresh rate up to 75Hz, providing the visual edge you need to defeat the competition during all of your gaming exploits.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can I plug a keyboard into the monitor ?

No

2. Does this have a vesa mount ?

It has a vesa mount pattern on the back but the included stand is not a vesa stand

3. Does this model c278w-1920rn have built in speakers ?

Yes , they should have built in speakers which in my opinion aren’t the loudest but they are there ,

4. Does it have picture by picture capabilities?

No
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Kevin says: “**** BUYER BEWARE ***** – I purchased this item model #C278W-1920RN and received a C275W-1920RN – Why.. Because they put a sticker with the updated model number over the old model number on the box. So, I ordered a second one and the same thing. They are selling a C278W-1920RN which is actually a C275W-1920RN. Check your model #’s on the back of your monitors if you purchased this.
**** BUYER BEWARE ***** – I purchased this item model #C278W-1920RN and received a C275W-1920RN – Why..
Because they put a sticker with the updated model number over the old model number on the box. So, I ordered a second one and the same thing. They are selling a C278W-1920RN which is actually a C275W-1920RN. Check your model #’s on the back of your monitors if you purchased this..

Show More…

15. Sceptre E225W-19203R 22″ Ultra Thin 75Hz 1080p LED Monitor 2x HDMI

Size:22″ | Pattern Name:Monitor Whether you are a gamer or a movie buff, the Sceptre E225W-19203R monitor is the way to go. 1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels) delivers stunning color and picture detail on a 22 inch screen. A 5 millisecond response time displays action sequences with the highest Degree of clarity. Enjoy HDMI, and VGA inputs to connect all video and gaming devices.

Sceptre E225W-19203R 22″ Ultra Thin 75Hz 1080p LED Monitor 2x HDMI VGA Build-in Speakers, Metallic Black 2018

  • 22″ contemporary sleek metallic profile
  • Frameless bezel with thin chassis;Packaging Dimension (inches) : 22.04 x 14.57 x 4.21 inches
  • HDMI, VGA build-in speakers. Dimensions With Stand (Inch, W x H x D) – 19.92 x 15.09 x 7.02, Without Stand (inch, W x H x D)- 19.92 x 11.92 x 1.45
  • VESA wall mount ready. Security : Kensington Lock
  • Fast response time 5ms.Brightness:250 cd/m2; Contrast Ratio: 1000 : 1
  • Mounting type: VESA Wall Mount Hole Pattern (mm) 75mm x 75mm
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Do you have hdmi cord in the box?what’s in the box besides the monitor?

It comes with a power cord, stand, a hdmi to dvi cable, annalog cable, anchor screws for the stand, a nice mini screwdriver, and extension pins for the cables. A user guide and setup instructions.are also included.

2. Is this like 1800p

no, it is 1080p

3. what is the output voltage and amperage from the power supply (confirming 2A in spec)?

The TV uses 12V, 2A AC adapter. If you have any further questions, please contact Sceptre technical support at SceptreTS@Sceptre.com.

4. Are you able to project others displays via bluetooth to the monitor?

I’m not sure this would work I don’t know enough about sending video through Bluetooth to answer that question. If that functions involves the use of an HDMI port maybe
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Jenni K. says: “Pros: Speakers Ports on back of monitor (especially the headphone port) 75hz refresh rate 5ms response time Beautiful picture Sturdy feel Wall mountable Cons: Height is not adjustable I sometimes wish the screen could be tilted down just a tad further (I like to lay in bed and watch movies) I’ve had this monitor for 2 weeks now and I am seriously loving it. I honestly don’t think you could find a monitor with as many features as this one for the same price. I built myself a PC about 3 weeks ago, and I thought I would not need a
Pros:
Speakers
Ports on back of monitor (especially the headphone port)
75hz refresh rate
5ms response time
Beautiful picture
Sturdy feel
Wall mountable

Cons:
Height is not adjustable
I sometimes wish the screen could be tilted down just a tad further (I like to lay in bed and watch movies)

I’ve had this monitor for 2 weeks now and I am seriously loving it. I honestly don’t think you could find a monitor with as many features as this one for the same price.

I built myself a PC about 3 weeks ago, and I thought I would not need a monitor as I had both an old TV and an old monitor laying around the house. Unfortunately, after hooking everything up I hated them both! They really looked quite awful. So I wen’t ahead and looked for a monitor. I really didn’t want to have to buy speakers (because who wants ANOTHER added expense?) and I hate wearing headphones because they usually feel uncomfortable after about an hour (I’ve tried loads of designs… I guess I just have sensitive ears). So, this monitor was the perfect solution.

For just under 100$ (I believe I paid $88), you get a full HD monitor equipped with built-in speakers, 2 HDMI ports, a VGA port, an audio in port, an audio out port (so yes, you can plug headphones directly into the monitor if you like! A great feature considering most headphone cords aren’t long enough to reach the port on the actual PC tower), and of course, the DC-in port for the power.

I actually bought this monitor FOR the speakers, something that many reviewers advised against. However, I am quite pleased. If you’re an audiophile or you plan to listen to a lot of music, then perhaps you won’t be happy with the speakers. However, I enjoy them for a myriad of activities. I do use them to listen to music, but also a lot for watching YouTube/Facebook videos and streaming TV shows and movies. I personally haven’t noticed any buzzing and the sound quality seems pretty good to me. Maybe I’m not very picky, or maybe the other reviewers have been VERY picky, but the speakers are really nice to have in my opinion.

This monitor is also capable of 75hz refresh rate rather than the basic 60 you’ll get on most budget monitors, so if you are a gamer, you can achieve a bit higher of fps than you would with other monitors of the same price. I’ve not played games at more than like 30fps (until now), so I can’t vouch for whether or not 75 noticeably better than 60 or not. Either way, the games I have played on this monitor so far (Tera and Revelation Online) have looked beautiful.

The picture looks great and setup was incredibly easy. Just plug it in and that’s pretty much it. The default settings looked good to me, so I just left it that way, but changes are made easily enough via the buttons on the back of the monitor. Some people were griping about this, especially the fact that the power button is on the back, but I don’t really find this inconvenient. The power button actually feels different than all the others (it has a little bump) and it is furthest to the bottom, so its VERY easy to locate by touch.

I would say this monitor is definitely worth the money!.


Show More…

17. Sceptre E275W-19203R 27″ Ultra Thin 1080P LED Monitor 2X HDMI VGA

Pattern Name:Monitor Whether you are a gamer or a movie buff, the Sceptre E275W-19203R monitor is the way to go. 1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels) delivers stunning color and picture detail on a 27 inch screen. A 5 millisecond response time displays action sequences with the highest Degree of clarity. Enjoy both HDMI and VGA inputs to connect all video and gaming devices.

Sceptre E275W-19203R 27″ Ultra Thin 1080P LED Monitor 2X HDMI VGA Build-In Speakers, Metallic Black 2018

  • 27″ Led 1080P monitor with high resolution 1920 x 1080
  • Refresh Rate up to 75Hz
  • 2 x HDMI port (convertible to DVI)
  • Vesa wall mount pattern
  • Ultra slim Metallic Black
  • Mounting Type: VESA hole pattern 100mm x 100mm
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What is the response time on this item?

Response time and latency are 2 different things. I think you’re trying to find latency. Many manufacturers don’t post this

2. What ports does it have?

2 HDMI, VGA

3. does this sceptre E278W-198203 have freesync?

Yes

4. How to prevent the picture from jumping?

Picture don’t jump
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

JuStMrS1MPS0N says: “For just over a hundred bucks these are the best monitors I’ve used. You get a nice bit of gear here for not a lot of money. Pros; +Cost is lower than low +Build of monitor itself is great (I’ll mention the stand in the cons below) +has AMD Freesync +75Hz is not bad for people that don’t need to go nuts with gaming. I play casually and don’t want to spend a lot for a feature I don’t need. +Has vesa mounts built in to the monitor, Very convenient (especially at this price) +Fast shipping, with NO dead pixels(I bought
For just over a hundred bucks these are the best monitors I’ve used. You get a nice bit of gear here for not a lot of money.

Pros;

+Cost is lower than low
+Build of monitor itself is great (I’ll mention the stand in the cons below)
+has AMD Freesync
+75Hz is not bad for people that don’t need to go nuts with gaming. I play casually and don’t want to spend a lot for a feature I don’t need.
+Has vesa mounts built in to the monitor, Very convenient (especially at this price)
+Fast shipping, with NO dead pixels(I bought 2 for myself, and a third for a friend, and had no damage whatsoever). People writing bad reviews must’ve gotten unlucky I suppose.
+Bezels are surprisingly very discrete.
+27 inches of screen are the sweet spot for me, any bigger and you’re turning your head to look. Any smaller and you run out of space to work with.

Cons;

-The stand is awful, wobbly as heck, but if you have a sturdy desk, or plan to mount them it’s not even an issue.
-5ms response is a bit lackluster with all the rest of the features it has, but for the price I Still can’t complain.
-Not really sure why they have a vga input instead of a Dvi input… I haven’t used vga in over a decade. But glad they included two Hdmi’s to make up for it.
-screen bleeds quite a bit when black, but I personally don’t care but it’s a con to most so I’m including it.
-Don’t use the built in speakers unless you have too, they are exactly how bad you’d expect. I tested them just for kicks. No bueno.

Overall this is is worth the money, chances are if you’re looking at budget monitors, you don’t truly need anything more. This will work for everyday use. From basic photo editing, gaming, and watching movies, to just having a bigger screen for all your tasks. Either way. I like it. Hope this helps!.


Show More…

19. Sceptre 24 Inch Ultra Thin Ultra Slim 1080P 75Hz LED Monitor

Color:Metallic Whether you are a gamer or a movie buff, the Sceptre E248W-1920R monitor is the way to go. 1080P resolution (1920 x 1080 pixels) delivers stunning color and picture detail on a 24 inch screen. A 5 millisecond response time displays action sequences with the highest Degree of clarity. Enjoy HDMI, and VGA inputs to connect all video and gaming devices.

Sceptre 24 Inch Ultra Thin Ultra Slim 1080P 75Hz LED Monitor HDMI VGA, Metal Black (E248W-1920R)

  • Metallic Ultra Slim Design. OS Compatibility- Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, macOS High Sierra, macOS Sierra, OS X El Capitan
  • Ultra Slim Profile Contemporary Sleek Metal Design Slim Bezel with Thin Chassis Metal Brushed Back Cover; Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 5,000 : 1
  • 3.5mm Mini-Jack Audio Out. Dimensions without stand (inch, W x H x D): 21.45 x 12.52 x 1.24. With Stand (inch, W x H x D): 21.45 x 15.67 x 6.57
  • HDMI and VGA Up to 75Hz refresh Rate. Brightness: 230 cd/m2, colors: 16.7M (6-bit Hi-FRC)
  • Blue Light Shift Reduce your monitors blue light to protect you from eye fatigue, irritation and strains. This enables you to work on you documents, watch movies, or play games more comfortably for extended periods.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can you mount to monitor stand, I am not seeing the 4 holes needed to bolt to stand

I was able to mount on the two holes. My VESA plate was square and blocked by the flange jutting out of the back that the monitor stand bolts to.There was no way to rotate it out of the way. I removed the phillips screws from the bottom of the bezel (except for the last one on each end) and removed the black plastic lower back. The bracket that holds the hinge is held in place with four screws. Remove the screws (and the hinge), pop the back back on, put in the screws at the bottom of the bezel and no more obstruction!

2. Can you connect an Xbox one to it?

We have it hooked up to our PS3 via a HDMI cable. I would think it would be the same concept for the Xbox. Good luck!

3. can you adjust the height or inclination of this monitor

You cannot adjust the height, however you can adjust the tilt. I love this monitor. Great value

4. does this monitor come with hdmi and vga cables?

This monitor comes with a VGA cable.
If it doesn’t, please contact SceptreTS@Sceptre.com and we’ll make sure you’re taken care of.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Daniel Dittfurth says: “Thin bezel, Easily goes next to each other with small frame line. 2 hole VESA is no issue due to how light they are, Power transformer on the plug keeps the monitor light and thin, Worked right out of the box, no power off issues. I have 4 working off my laptop using display link adapters Modified the stand on the lower left for a desk top 0 clearance Using a Mount-It! MI-789 Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for the upper 3
Thin bezel,
Easily goes next to each other with small frame line.
2 hole VESA is no issue due to how light they are,
Power transformer on the plug keeps the monitor light and thin,
Worked right out of the box, no power off issues.
I have 4 working off my laptop using display link adapters
Modified the stand on the lower left for a desk top 0 clearance
Using a Mount-It! MI-789 Triple Monitor Stand Freestanding LCD Computer Screen Desk Mount for the upper 3 .

Show More…

We use standardized and scientific proven testing methods to scrutinize every product and provide you with objectively accurate results. If you’re looking for a sceptre monitor quality , this post is the right place for you. If you’ve found different results in your own research, email us and we’ll compare notes.

Leave a Comment