The 10 Best spiral dog stakes – Complete Guide

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous spiral dog stakes, this post is for you.

spiral dog stakes

Are you still confused for how to select best spiral dog stakes? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this spiral dog stakes review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated spiral dog stakes, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

nodea Chrome Dog Stake, Comfort Grip Tie-Out for Dogs, Outdoor Spiral

nodea Chrome Dog Stake, Comfort Grip Tie-Out for Dogs, Outdoor Spiral

Features: ⭐ DURABLE – Heavy Duty 8mm chrome , ⭐ CONVENIENT – Comfort handle design to , ⭐ WIDE APPLICATION – When camping, breeding

5.0
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Liberty Outdoor ANCFR10-ORG-A Folding Ring Spiral Ground Anchor, Orange, 10-Inch, Single

Liberty Outdoor ANCFR10-ORG-A Folding Ring Spiral Ground Anchor, Orange, 10-Inch, Single

Features: It features a cropped spiral bottom end-tip , Powder coated to resist corrosion and colored , Also available in 8″ and 16″ lengths

4.7
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Pestairs 30 Ft Dog Tie Out Cable and Stake - Heavy

Pestairs 30 Ft Dog Tie Out Cable and Stake – Heavy

Features: ❤ SUPER VALUE & GREAT CHOICE: Includes , ❤ HEAVY DUTY SPRIAL STAKE: made of , ❤ 30ft DOG TIE OUT CABLE for

4.7
Check Price
MY CHOICE

BV Pet Tie Out Cable for Dogs Up to 90/125/ 250

BV Pet Tie Out Cable for Dogs Up to 90/125/ 250

Features: 30- feet, lightweight and ultra strong tie-out , Reflective & anti-rusty vinyl cover for extra , Crimp and swivel clip covers for stronger

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

Petest Reflective Tie-Out Cable for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250 Pounds, 15ft

Petest Reflective Tie-Out Cable for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250 Pounds, 15ft

Features: 16″ spiral stake and a standard 15 , Spiral stake can be screwed into ground , Snaps, which is durable and anti-rust, on

4.6
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Petest Tie-Out Cable with Crimp Cover for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250

Petest Tie-Out Cable with Crimp Cover for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250

Features: 16″ spiral stake and a standard 15 , Spiral stake can be easily screwed into , Snaps, which is durable and anti-rust, on

4.6
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Camco 42572 Spiral Pet Anchor

Camco 42572 Spiral Pet Anchor

Features: Features an arrowhead design to easily screw , This 12 inch spiral stake can be , Includes a 360 degree swivel ring to

4.6
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Aspen Pet Stake Large 18

Aspen Pet Stake Large 18″ EZ-Turn, Blue

Features: Domed styling eliminates problems caused by handles , Super strong solid steel shaft , Malleable swivel gives pets 360 degrees of

4.6
Check Price
FOR YOU

Katzco Chrome Dog Stake - Heavy-Duty Tie-Out - for Dogs

Katzco Chrome Dog Stake – Heavy-Duty Tie-Out – for Dogs

Features: DURABLE – Katzco Heavy Duty 8MM x , CONVENIENT – Features an arrowhead design to , HIGH QUALITY – Strong and sturdy made

4.5
Check Price
Cheap Product

Downtown Pet Supply Premium Steel Spiral Dog Tie - Out Stake

Downtown Pet Supply Premium Steel Spiral Dog Tie – Out Stake

Features: Easy to Use Cork Screw Style , Heavy Duty Steel Stake , Includes All Weather Tie Out Cable

4.5
Check Price

Best spiral dog stakes For You (Updated)

This top 10 best spiral dog stakes review starts by looking at the different technologies and then after lists the best products.

1. nodea Chrome Dog Stake, Comfort Grip Tie-Out for Dogs, Outdoor Spiral

DOG TIE-OUT STAKE WITH SPECIAL HANDLE GRIP TECHNOLOGY WHY NODEA? 👍 DURABLE: Heavy duty chrome metal tie-out for any size of dog 👍 WIDE APPLICATION : The Nodea tie out stake is perfect for active pet lovers! Use on beaches, parks, campsites, etc. 👍 SAFE FOR YOUR PETS : Unique 360⁰ swivel allows your dog to roam freely without getting tangled. 👍 NEW TECHNOLOGY : Comfort Handle grip can be easy to inserted into the ground with a few simple rotations.

PRODUCT FEATURES: ➤ 16 inch (41cm) long ➤ 0.3 Inch (8mm) thickness

nodea Chrome Dog Stake, Comfort Grip Tie-Out for Dogs, Outdoor Spiral Anchor for All Kinds of Pets

  • ⭐ DURABLE – Heavy Duty 8mm chrome steel for small to medium sized dogs.
  • ⭐ CONVENIENT – Comfort handle design to easily screw into ground and keep firmly anchored. Strong dual swivel link allows for 360 degrees of roaming area without fear of tangling.
  • ⭐ WIDE APPLICATION – When camping, breeding net beds, fixing tents, shading nets and orchard cables. Enjoy quality time with your friend wherever you go.
  • ⭐EASY TO INSTALL – Simply choose the best location for your stake, screw straight into the ground and attach your cable to the steel ring at the top
  • 👍 GUARANTEE – Provide satisfaction guarantee to all of our customers. While shipping damages and defects are rare, if they happen then you will get a refund or you can send it back for a No Question Asked
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Nicole J. Livingston says: “Great product to use for a long lead for my Rottie on front lawn. The handle makes it easy to use
Great product to use for a long lead for my Rottie on front lawn. The handle makes it easy to use.

Show More…

2. Liberty Outdoor ANCFR10-ORG-A Folding Ring Spiral Ground Anchor, Orange, 10-Inch, Single

Color:Orange Product Description Make it quick, easy, and secure with the Liberty Outdoor Vortex Residential Ground Anchors. The spiral design makes anchor relocation and removal easy. The anchor is made of cold, rolled steel for durability and strength. Whether you need to secure the kids play set or swing set, hold down that outdoor furniture that keeps blowing away, or keep the cover secured over that precious boat or RV this anchor is your answer.

From the Manufacturer The Vortex 10-Inch Steel Spiral Folding Ring Anchor is used for securing items to the ground. It is powder coated to resist corrosion and colored orange for enhanced visibility. Folding ring reduces profile to minimize obstruction in high-traffic areas and provides a cleaner look. Orange for enhanced visibility.

Liberty Outdoor ANCFR10-ORG-A Folding Ring Spiral Ground Anchor, Orange, 10-Inch, Single

  • It features a cropped spiral bottom end-tip for easier installation in firm, compact soils
  • Powder coated to resist corrosion and colored orange for enhanced visibility
  • Also available in 8″ and 16″ lengths
  • Folding ring reduces profile to minimize obstruction in high-traffic areas and provides a cleaner look
  • Can support up to 125lbs of pull force
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will this work to hold a 60lb pitbull from chasing squirrels?

The anchor may work for while but eventually with rain and constant pull the anchor will give way. Better idea, let your dog chase the squirrels, good exercise and I promise he won’t catch them. FYI: the only thing a squirrel is scared of is another squirrel.

2. Will this work to hold down a 5’x7″ Rubbermaid shed when windy?

As a resident of Hurricane alley(outer banks of NC) do you really think this 10 ” anchor will hold up in 72 MPH winds CAT 1 Hurricane when I am sure your codes call for at least an anchor for a CAT 3 storm ? Be a good neighbor and go buy anchors like for a mobile home. I have two of these 10 ” anchors but they are not for buildings. I also have a shed which is anchored by mobile home anchors rated at 7000 lbs. each which is more like what you are looking for.

3. Will these work in soft beach sand at the ocean with normal ocean winds to secure a canopy?

You know, I answered earlier, but if you get the longer ones, sand gets more dense the deeper you get. If you get 2 or 3, you may be fine with winds. My ground is fairly rocky so I knew the longer ones would not go all the way in. They’re still great. In dense ground, I fugure I’d need approx 100 lbs of pulling to rip them out the ground. But in sand with longer anchors, 30-40 lbs each?? They are very well made.

4. Can they be used to tie down a shed?

I used them to anchor a 4 x 8 frabic shed. Shed is still standing after snow, rain. I like the way these anchors are made. If the ground is hard, you will need a pry bar to get them flush to ground
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Jennifer Cirino says: “I love this tie-out. I wish I had found one of these years ago. There is no way I could have bent this; it’s far too thick of metal. I put it in the ground after a rain storm and I barely had to use something for torque (a screwdriver; a thick branch would have worked too). I have a German Shepherd mix and she has pulled traditional ones out of the ground or bent them; not this bad boy. The handle is held on by welded metal and I see no way for it to come loose and it is
seamless with the ground so she won’t get wrapped up around it anymore. This is a must for anyone with a larger breed dog, or anyone tired of getting their dog unwrapped from the traditional tie-out..

Show More…

4. Pestairs 30 Ft Dog Tie Out Cable and Stake – Heavy

Size:30ft -100lbs | Color:Red The Pestairs 360° Swivel Tangle Free Pet Tie-Out Cable and Stake Set keep your dog safe while offer your pup the freedom to play without a fence or barrier system. Are you worrying that your dog will get lost in your backyard or on your camping trip? Or your strong furry friend pulled the dog stake out of the ground, or your dogs chewed through the nylon dog lead and ran away over and over again? If …YES!!! The Pestairs 360° Swivel Tangle Free Dog Tie-Out Cable and Stake is your great choice: — 30ft long

tie out allows dogs to have the freedom in the absence of a fence. — The tough steel tie out cable resists tugging, chewing and dragging. — Heavy duty dog anchor is designed to firmly anchor dogs up to 100lbs, the cable for dogs less than 60lbs. — The spiral blade stake is easy to install, great for sandy soil or loose ground. — Made of heavy-duty steel, durable and unbreakable construction.

— Designed with a Full 360 Degree Swivel ring and clips, 360° Swivel and Tangle Free. — Weather-resistant design stays stronger longer. — Bright orange color makes it easily visible. — Perfect for yard, camping or other environments you need a reliable dog leash stake and cable. — For dogs up to 100lbs

Pestairs 30 Ft Dog Tie Out Cable and Stake – Heavy Dog Yard Leash and Stake for Small Medium Large Dogs Up to 100 lbs – Spiral Blade Dog Yard Stake for Outside Yard Beach Lawn

  • ❤ SUPER VALUE & GREAT CHOICE: Includes one 30ft long dog tie-out cable and stake set with one free handle. Provides secure containment outdoors for dogs in the absence of a fenced-in yard. Perfect for the yard, park, beach or camp site. The 30ft long steel cable allows him to roam around worry-free! Spiral Blade Stake with free handle is easy to install, just turn it into the ground to secure.
  • ❤ HEAVY DUTY SPRIAL STAKE: made of solid steel with a powder coating to inhibit rust. Strong enough for small to large dogs. The spiral design is specifically for sandy soil or loose ground, and screws securely into the ground for a worry-free fit. Helps prevent your dog from escaping the yard while still giving it 360°of roaming freedom.
  • ❤ 30ft DOG TIE OUT CABLE for dogs up to 100lbs. Built with smooth vinyl coated aircraft cable, resists tugging, chewing and dragging. the crimp covered cable-ends add 2 stress points serve protection against weakening due to his running and sprinting. The swivel clips add superior strength and durability to keep your dog secure and safe without tangling. Plus, the weather-resistant cable and stake is bright red for superior visibility.
  • ❤ RELAX & ENJOY: The Pestairs Spiral Stake & Dog Tie-Out is a combination product that includes a 14” long sturdy spiral stake and a 30ft long lightweight cable tie-out. Easy to carry, easy to install. It’s perfect for dog owners who travel or whose yards aren’t fenced in. Just sit back, relax and enjoy the dog show!
  • ❤ Gift for Animal Lovers & Money back guarantee: Our Heavy Duty Tie-Out Cable and Stake System creates a safe zone that allows dogs the freedom to go outside while preventing them from escaping the yard if they get distracted. It’s a great gift for dogs lovers. So if for any reason you’re not completely satisfied with it, we’ll refund every penny (or replace it at no cost if there’s a problem). “Add to Cart” Now!!!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can this be used at the beach, in sand?

That really depends on how much the dog pulls. A small dog would be fine. It spirals into the ground all the way to the top ring but a large, determined dog may be able to pull it out of sand.

2. Product photo shows two dogs tethered to single tie out with separate cables. Is that safe? Won’t they get tangled?

I would not tether them together.

3. Is it combined weight for cable and stake? Or is it rated for 100 pounds on stake? Will this hold a dog over 70lbs?

Yes, my 80lb german couldn’t pull it out of ground. As long as your dog is under 100 pounds, the cable and stake both should be able to support them.

4. Is this better or more secure than the corkscrew type? I would be using this for a 55lb dog.

Yes, the stake is longer than corkscrew type, so it goes deeper into the soil. And it is equipped with a larger spiral blade, which can also withstand greater pull force.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Joe B Warminster, Pa. says: “This tie out is sturdy and was easy to install. We are using it to let the dog stay outside sometimes until a fence can be installed. The 30 foot leash gives the dog a 60 ft radius to move around back and forth to shaded areas or to do his business. The coated cable is very sturdy and tangleproof. Our dog is strong and weighs 75lbs and the stake does not give. You twist it into the ground using a small bar that is supplied in the pkg.
This tie out is sturdy and was easy to install. We are using it to let the dog stay outside sometimes until a fence can be installed. The 30 foot leash gives the dog a 60 ft radius to move around back and forth to shaded areas or to do his business. The coated cable is very sturdy and tangleproof. Our dog is strong and weighs 75lbs and the stake does not give. You twist it into the ground using a small bar that is supplied in the pkg..

Show More…

6. BV Pet Tie Out Cable for Dogs Up to 90/125/ 250

Color:125lbs/ 30ft/ Red Rigorously Tested Cables Strength All of our tie-out cable products have been under rigorously quality test. They are ultra durable and are made to last with anti-rusty cover. Nice and Bright , Reflective Vinyl for Extra Safety at Night Made of reflective material to increase the visibilty. Walk your dogs with more safety in the dark. Purchase Instruction: Large : Up to 90 pounds, 25 feet Heavy: Up to 125 pounds, 30 feet Super : Up to 250 pounds, 25 feet BV is continuously improving and evolving for our customer needs.

Our goal is your 100% satisfaction. We offer every customer a limited one-year product warranty on every item purchased

BV Pet Tie Out Cable for Dogs Up to 90/125/ 250 Pounds, 25/30 Feet

  • 30- feet, lightweight and ultra strong tie-out cable for dogs up to 125 lbs
  • Reflective & anti-rusty vinyl cover for extra safety at night
  • Crimp and swivel clip covers for stronger ends and rust protection from rain
  • All-steel cable and clips. Rigorously quality tested.
  • Great quality guarantee & one-year limited product warranty included
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Lots of heavy duty cables but which stake works for large strong dogs?

Only one works. I have years of experience. Go to a junk yard, and get a car axle. Hammer it into the ground, leaving about six inches above soil level . No cement needed.

2. My 55 lb husky mix has destroyed runs made for 100lb dogs and shes really good about getting things unclipped would this hold her?

We bought this tie out cable for our 58lb husky mix on 8/9/2019.In less than 10 months, the line itself developed a few breaks along the covering over the cable.Needless to say, the cable broke and thank goodness we were outside playing with him when it did as he’s a runner.He didn’t even jerk on it that hard for it to snap.We purchased another tie out from BD and it is holding up really well.

3. When we bring our dogs inside, is it safe to leave the cords outside? Do they withstand rain and the elements well? Any problems with rust or decay?

this cord is plastic coated so it shouldn’t be a problem.I have had this cord outside since we have bought it with no problems (and that is Wisconsin over winter too) It is too long to be brought in and out anyway. I connect a leash to bring the dog in & out and connect the leash to the cable. (FYI- my leash broke but the cord is still in perfect shape)

4. Is this too heavy for a 20 lb dog? Thanks!

It’s very lightweight but strong, I bought it for my 55 lb dog because he’s strong. It is half the weight of my previous tie out and just as sturdy. It is thin enough for a small dog to use.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Kellye Stoops says: “I have 2 of the strongest pulling Pit Bull Mixes and have gone through most everything on the market just to get them outside in the yard (one is a fence climber and the other one sprouts wings and flies over anything). We cable them while standing outside with them multiple times daily and then leash work with them at same time, but CANNOT leave them alone for fear they’ll get out of the yard, so —- these are THE ONLY cables that have worked thus far and they are MARVELOUS !! Rugged, durable and industrial strength and both of my
girls act like they have nothing attached to them. If you have large breed dogs, you HAVE TO TRY THESE !! :).

Show More…

8. Petest Reflective Tie-Out Cable for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250 Pounds, 15ft

Petest Reflective Tie-Out Cable for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250 Pounds, 15ft 25ft 30ft Length Available

  • 16″ spiral stake and a standard 15 ft cable for dogs up to 60 lbs.
  • Spiral stake can be screwed into ground for a secure hold. Steel cable and swivel clips for superior strength and durability.
  • Snaps, which is durable and anti-rust, on both ends can be easily attached to a post or stake for a protection of dog’s neck.
  • Reflective & anti-rusty vinyl covers for extra safety at night
  • Structure feature crimp covers to protect cable ends from weakening due to rain and rust.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How do you replace a clasp that has broken?

Get another clip and a o screw ring to attach it

2. How big are the clasps on cable for up to 35lbs? I just order one and they were so ridiculously huge I had to return it.

They’re a smaller clasp but sturdy.

3. is it strong or does it pop easily

It’s strong I have a German shepherd. The plastic coating eventually started to come off exposing the cable but it never popped on me. I felt that I got my use out if it for the price.

4. where this made in ?

not sure
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Kevin S says: “This is the 3rd or 4th tie out cable from the same company. I leave them outside all the time and eventually the clasps become difficult to open but that’s after years of exposure. The cable is really good. I’ve never had one break and the coating shielding stays on forever. Really good value for a really reasonable price.
This is the 3rd or 4th tie out cable from the same company. I leave them outside all the time and eventually the clasps become difficult to open but that’s after years of exposure. The cable is really good. I’ve never had one break and the coating shielding stays on forever. Really good value for a really reasonable price..

Show More…

10. Petest Tie-Out Cable with Crimp Cover for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250

Petest Tie-Out Cable with Crimp Cover for Dogs Up to 35/60/90/125/250 Pounds, 15ft 25ft 30ft Length Available

  • 16″ spiral stake and a standard 15 ft cable for dogs up to 60 lbs.
  • Spiral stake can be easily screwed into ground for a secure hold. Steel cable and swivel clips for superior strength and durability.
  • Snaps, which is durable and anti-rust, on both ends can be easily attached to a post or stake for a protection of dog’s neck.
  • Vinyl cover to protect cable from rain and rust and to offer cool and striking color .
  • Structure feature crimp covers to protect cable ends from weakening due to rain and rust.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I have a 150lb cane corso(maybe more) Would this cord hold for him?

It might for a while. But it is for 60 lbs or less. I got it for a rotty puppy. Use the strongest one now. He is close to 100 lbs at 6 months now and is strong.

2. how large/long is the swivel latch? I have a very thick steel base to latch it to, so I need a latch that opens at least a 1/2″.

Only about 1/4”

3. One of your pictures shows a 60 lbs 30 foot cord, will you be selling that one again?

Sorry, we’ve got no inventory on 60 lbs 30 foot at present.

4. Do all of your cables come with the buffer spring as some pictures show?

Mine did not
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Frank E. TrinkleTop Contributor: Gardening

TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICE says: “We had to have a tether for our dog at the various RV resorts we frequent. This strong tether is about as perfect as it gets. Thin, but extremely robust, it doesn’t drag on our dog, and he can get around without issue. Build is superb, and we can find absolutely no fault or negative with the cable. Safe, secure and very functional! Five Stars and a hearty recommendation! Get it! *If you found my review helpful to you, please let Amazon know by clicking the “HELPFUL” button below!

We had to have a tether for our dog at the various RV resorts we frequent. This strong tether is about as perfect as it gets. Thin, but extremely robust, it doesn’t drag on our dog, and he can get around without issue.

Build is superb, and we can find absolutely no fault or negative with the cable. Safe, secure and very functional!

Five Stars and a hearty recommendation! Get it!

*If you found my review helpful to you, please let Amazon know by clicking the “HELPFUL” button below!.


Show More…

12. Camco 42572 Spiral Pet Anchor

Style:Single Camco 42572 12″ Spiral Anchor Tie-Out with Ring secures your pet outside. Works well in all kinds of soil; ideal for securing in sandy areas. Swivel ring helps prevent your pet’s chain from becoming wrapped around the stake.

Camco 42572 Spiral Pet Anchor

  • Features an arrowhead design to easily screw into ground and keep firmly anchored
  • This 12 inch spiral stake can be screwed into the ground for a secure hold
  • Includes a 360 degree swivel ring to attach tie out cable (cable not included)
  • Great for Camping
  • Solid steel construction
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it 100% steel or does it contain lead?

Unknown own

2. Does this product have a rust preventative coating or will this rust over time ?

Like all metals, it will eventually rust, however, I have 2 and they have been outside, all year and show no signs of rust.

3. Does this item contain lead?

It says solid STEEL construction.
If you mean lead as in the attachment line, it does not come with.

4. I paid $2.80 for these a couple of months ago, why did they go up so much?

Not a clue. I was looking to get more but like you was shocked at the price increase. Only thought was they were an add on item when I purchased and I don’t think they are anymore.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Lindsey says: “I have a Pet Champion 18 Inch Steel Metal Spiral Tie Out Stake in my yard (no fences) and I absolutly love it. But dure to its shape its not easy to take out and put into the ground. I got this one because I do a lot of camping and needed something that required no tools to install and was easy to remove but was still sturdy. My dog is only about 12 pounds but his strength when charging is not to be underestimated (took down my garden fence when I tethered him to one of the steel corner posts!)
The was VERY easy to get into hard packed rooty forest ground with only my hands. it was just as easy to take out. it was solid and sturdy and gave no bending when my dog charged. this is an excellent tool for tying out your dog… I suspect this 12 inch size would easily hold for at least a 50 pound dog..

Show More…

14. Aspen Pet Stake Large 18″ EZ-Turn, Blue

Aspen Pet containment products give dogs the freedom they crave while keeping them safe and out of trouble in the absence of a fence. Containment Stakes are durable and easy to install in all types of soil. They come in a variety of sizes and styles for maximum anchoring and control. Available with or without tie-out. Aspen Pets Stakes are just the thing to give your dog freedom of movement while keeping him safely contained to a specific area.

Quick & easy to install stake screws into ground & stays firmly anchored with dual wedge plate anchors that prevent pullout. Double welded. Features 360-degree swivel ring to attach tie-out cable.

Aspen Pet Stake Large 18″ EZ-Turn, Blue

  • Domed styling eliminates problems caused by handles protruding from ground
  • Super strong solid steel shaft
  • Malleable swivel gives pets 360 degrees of roaming and no tangle freedom
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can we use this for a CAT?

If your cat has a halter/collar, I don’t see why not. We have a small chihuahua mix. We use a lightweight cable, and she does fine. The stake seems very well-made; we are pleased.

2. How many pounds can this stake hold before pulling out of the ground?

I have a 90 pound pitbull/lab mix and he doesn’t even come close to pulling this out of the ground. In fact, once when we were camping, I ran over the tie-out in my Wrangler. He stayed tied up to it even after that happened. Very strong, very durable.

3. I did not receive the stake although I did receive the cable. The stake still needs to be sent to me how can I make this happen?

Contact Amazon to check on this. You could also check the tracking on the stake.

4. Hello! Would this stay anchored at the beach in the sand?

I haven’t tried, but considering how loose sand is I wouldn’t trust it 100%
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

J. Burch says: “Keeps my Hell Hound from terrorizing the neighborhood.
Keeps my Hell Hound from terrorizing the neighborhood..

Show More…

16. Katzco Chrome Dog Stake – Heavy-Duty Tie-Out – for Dogs

Katzco Chrome Dog Stake – Heavy-Duty Tie-Out – for Dogs

  • DURABLE – Katzco Heavy Duty 8MM x 16″ Inch Chrome Dog Stake ensures water resistant and protection against abrasion giving this dog leash a long lifetime. Be sure to insert all the way into the ground and make sure ground is dry and sturdy to hold stake in place.
  • CONVENIENT – Features an arrowhead design to easily screw into ground and keep firmly anchored. Easy to carry with you and take anywhere your pets are.
  • HIGH QUALITY – Strong and sturdy made out of chrome metal, making it weather-resistant, UV-protected, and gives your dog the room to move around freely while keeping him safely secured
  • GOOD RANGE – Includes a 360-degree swivel ring to attach tie-out cable (cable not included). Get Katzco’s Dog tie out leash is packed with 20 feet of cable ensuring your dog stays secure within your property but also has room to roam around.
  • SAFE – This product is guaranteed safe to use and ensures the safety of your dog if used according to instruction. The swivel snaps ensure the cable will not get tangle and pose as a potential hazard.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will this work for a 180 lb great dane?

I would say no my little dog has got this out of the ground by himself not sure how they do but he was dragging it around one time

2. Would this work in the sand?

It might. I would screw down into the sand but it might come out. We put it into the grass and sometimes it sneaks out if our dog pulls on it enough. I definitely wouldn’t count on it holding your dog if they are unattended. We just use it for sitting in the park and we are always watching.

3. Is this for big dogs or small dogs

I use it for a 80+ pound goldendoodle, and it stays for him. It does depend on how wet the ground it, and how much your dog pulls on it. It does get loose in the ground and needs to be moved.

4. Is this made in the USA?

Not sure ?
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ommie Ortiz says: “Brought this for my friend who owns two average size American Staffordshire terriers for camping use. They work amazing, we were able to tie up one dog who’s very energetic while we ate. We tried getting him to pull it out of the dirt but it never happened it stayed in the dirt very well. Must have as a camping with dogs essentials. Now she able to tied the dogs up and not have to worry about finding a tree or root sticking out. Both dogs weight about 60lbs each and both shared the anchor. We even gifted our spare to
another camper who wasn’t able to get there dog from coming over to our campsite. And he loved it too!!.

Show More…

18. Downtown Pet Supply Premium Steel Spiral Dog Tie – Out Stake

Downtown Pet Supply Premium Steel Spiral Dog Tie – Out Stake with Cable (10ft, 20ft, 30ft)

  • Easy to Use Cork Screw Style
  • Heavy Duty Steel Stake
  • Includes All Weather Tie Out Cable
  • Made for Dogs Up to 70 Pounds
  • 10′, 20′ and 30′ sizes available!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How tall is the spiral stake ?

The spiral part is 12 inches. The handle is another 2.5 inches. It works great for our small dog.

2. Can you hook two cables to one tie out? (Together they only weigh 20ish lbs)

Yes, you can hook more than one cable onto one tie out. It’s sturdy.

3. good for my 75lb boxer mix?

I would think so. I has worked great and seemed very sturdy, until one day it just snapped! I still can’t believe it and don’t understand why it happened, because it does seem very strong.

4. Would this be good for a Pomeranian????

Well it’s good enough for my Husky! They are pretty heavy duty
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Chad AddingtonTop Contributor: Coloring says: “***UPDATE*** Took just a few hours and she figured out how to pull it up. Lucky for us we have a very large tree out back and just use a chain to wrap around the tree and the cable to tie her up. She then figured out how to slip her harness…. yay.. lol… One new harness later and it’s been two days out on the cable for potty times, with the stake helping keep the chain in place so it doesn’t cut up our tree, and she’s still contained…. So, if you have a super strong and clever dog, use
an almost 20 ft wide tree. lol. If you have a normal dog, this thing will probably work just fine.

Day one of being tied up. She hates it. We have a fully fence yard to let the dogs run free but our 6 month puppy figured out how to jump the chain fence, guess no more freedom until we can afford a taller fence. Right away she tested it and ran to it’s end, it didn’t move,, so we should be pretty good there. I’ve had one of these red ropes before tho and I know that if you have a dog that chews, it wont last. So we also purchased a chain, wrapped the red rope around it, securing it in spots along the way and we clip one to a collar and one to a harness, cuz huskies and high energy dogs can snap chains… I’ve learned a few tricks from my all to clever pooches. It seems fine. I’m not to sure about the strength of the part where the leads clip to the post, so I will be finding another way to clip it to the spiral, at some point. For now I feel she’s plenty safe. It was plenty easy to twist into the ground, everything seems to be decently made and the rope is a good length..


Show More…

We use standardized and scientific proven testing methods to scrutinize every product and provide you with objectively accurate results. If you’re looking for a spiral dog stakes , this post is the right place for you. If you’ve found different results in your own research, email us and we’ll compare notes.

Leave a Comment