10 Best Tents For Camping For You In 2020

If you have been searching for the Tents For Camping then you have come to the right place. For this post, I have put together a collection of the best Tents For Camping currently available.

Tents For Camping

Are you still confused for how to select top Tents For Camping? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this best Tents For Camping review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

Discover the excellence of Tents For Camping when you refresh your collection of Tents For Camping today. Here are the best Tents For Camping you can buy.

Quick Answer: Best Tents For Camping for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best Tents For Camping:

    1. Best Rated: WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent – …
    2. Top Pick: Coleman Tent Sundome Dome …
    3. Overall Best: Coleman Tent Dome Screen Room Evanston …
    4. For The Money: OT QOMOTOP Tents, 4/6/8/10 Person 60 …
    5. Best Budget: Forceatt Tent 3 and 2 Person …
    6. Goog Reviews: Coleman Cabin Tent with Instant Setup …
    7. Overall Good: Coleman 8-Person Tent for Camping | …
    8. Great Performance: MOON LENCE Pop Up Tent Family …
    9. Cheap Price: UNP Tents 6 Person Waterproof Windproof …
    10. Cheap One: WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent – …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated Tents For Camping, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent - w/Stove Jack, Waterproof, 4 Season

WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent – w/Stove Jack, Waterproof, 4 Season

Features: Canvas , BREATHABLE FABRIC: 100% cotton 8.5 oz. Army , COMPLETE PACKAGE: includes High Quality Sewn-in PE

4.8
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Coleman Tent Sundome Dome

Coleman Tent Sundome Dome

Features: Polyester taffeta 75 denier flysheet , Imported , Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep

4.7
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Coleman Tent Dome Screen Room Evanston Camping Screened-In Porch

Coleman Tent Dome Screen Room Evanston Camping Screened-In Porch

Features: polyester taffeta 75D , Imported , Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep

4.6
Check Price
MY CHOICE

OT QOMOTOP Tents, 4/6/8/10 Person 60 Seconds Set Up Camping Tent,

OT QOMOTOP Tents, 4/6/8/10 Person 60 Seconds Set Up Camping Tent,

Features: Instant Fast 60 Seconds Easy Set Up , Imported , Provide Top Rainfly

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

Forceatt Tent 3 and 2 Person Camping Tent, Waterproof and Windproof

Forceatt Tent 3 and 2 Person Camping Tent, Waterproof and Windproof

Features: 👍【Tents For Camping 2 Person】: With two , 👍【PROFESSIONAL WATERPROOF & WINDPROOF】: By a professional , 👍【EASY SETUP】:Easy Install in 3 mins. It

4.6
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Coleman Cabin Tent with Instant Setup | Cabin Tent for Camping

Coleman Cabin Tent with Instant Setup | Cabin Tent for Camping

Features: 150D/150D Polyester/taped seams , Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep , Built to last: Double-thick fabric stands up

4.5
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Coleman 8-Person Tent for Camping | Montana Tent with Easy Setup,

Coleman 8-Person Tent for Camping | Montana Tent with Easy Setup,

Features: Polyester , Imported , Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep

4.5
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

MOON LENCE Pop Up Tent Family Camping Tent 4 Person Tent

MOON LENCE Pop Up Tent Family Camping Tent 4 Person Tent

Features: 100% Polyester , Roomy 4 Person Tent: With the unfolding , Breathable & Stable: 2 Large doors with

4.5
Check Price
FOR YOU

UNP Tents 6 Person Waterproof Windproof Easy Setup (3min),Double Layer Family

UNP Tents 6 Person Waterproof Windproof Easy Setup (3min),Double Layer Family

Features: 【Weatherproof &High-Quality Material】 Made with 185T polyester. , 【Roomy Interior】10ft x 9ft with 78in Center , 【Multiple Interior Storage Options】Electrical Access Port lets

4.5
Check Price
Cheap Product

Wakeman Family-Tents 2-Person Dome Tent- Rain Fly & Carry Bag

Wakeman Family-Tents 2-Person Dome Tent- Rain Fly & Carry Bag

Features: DURABLE MATERIAL – Keeping yourself, your camping , SPACIOUS AND CONVENIENT – This lightweight 2-person , GREAT FOR ALL OCCASIONS – Get the

4.2
Check Price

Best Tents For Camping Reviews and Buying Guide – Top 10

There is a way to selecting the best Tents For Camping budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent – w/Stove Jack, Waterproof, 4 Season

WHITEDUCK Regatta Canvas Bell Tent – w/Stove Jack, Waterproof, 4 Season Luxury Outdoor Camping and Glamping Yurt Tent Made from Premium & Breathable 100% Cotton Canvas

  • Canvas
  • BREATHABLE FABRIC: 100% cotton 8.5 oz. Army Duck Canvas in beige color, Waterproof, Mildew & UV Resistant, also available with Fire Retardant Finish.
  • COMPLETE PACKAGE: includes High Quality Sewn-in PE groundsheet, 5” wide Stove Jack opening, Standard Bug Mesh on Door and three Windows, 4 Strategic Vents for extra ventilation, Heavy duty trouble-free top grade zippers for maximum functionality, Galvanized Steel Entrance Pole and Center Pole, Tool Kit that includes Pegs, Pins, Rain Cap and Rubber Mallet- ALL packed in waterproof tent bag
  • 4 FOUR SEASON TENT: All of our bell tents are waterproof as we have used weightless WR (Water + Mildew) treatment that maintains the natural breathability of 100% cotton. It has a 5” stove jack, made from fire retardant material with a 43×43 cm flap so you can safely cook inside the tent or use it to stay warm on a cold night and an electric cable outlet to keep your phone or laptop charged. Ideal for camping and glamping.
  • EXTREMELY SPACIOUS: The yurt style tent has a spacious design with standard wall height of 2’7″ which is higher than the standard wall of a bell tent that makes the tent extremely comfortable. You can easily stand inside the tent and feel very relaxed utilizing maximum space. The space allows 4 person tent, 6 person tent, 10 person tent.
  • HIGH QUALITY FEATURES: The bell tent has 2 layered windows and 2 layered door; canvas cover that could be rolled up and additional bug mesh to keep the bugs out yet allowing for the cool breeze to come in for a calm long night sleep. The windows and door come with heavy duty trouble-free top grade zippers that you can rely on. It also includes high quality sewn-in PE groundsheet for additional bug protection and to keep rain water out. All the seams are double stitched, corners are reinforced
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Doug says: “This is a well made tent, period! I needed this as a temporary home and still reside in it. I have a full size bed, 4 drawer dresser, 50” TV, Xbox one x, small refrigerator, closet rod on wheels, outdoor DTV antenna attached to the center pole inside and a gaming chair. This all fits inside without feeling like you are cramped. I added some moving blankets for the floor to resist furniture punctures. Something to help shed heat would be helpful. It was 105 degrees in there on 8/17/19 in Vermont, -breathable heat but warm.
This is a well made tent, period! I needed this as a temporary home and still reside in it. I have a full size bed, 4 drawer dresser, 50” TV, Xbox one x, small refrigerator, closet rod on wheels, outdoor DTV antenna attached to the center pole inside and a gaming chair. This all fits inside without feeling like you are cramped. I added some moving blankets for the floor to resist furniture punctures.

Something to help shed heat would be helpful. It was 105 degrees in there on 8/17/19 in Vermont, -breathable heat but warm..


Show More…

2. Coleman Tent Sundome Dome

The whole gang can sleep comfortably in the Coleman 10’x10′ Sundome Tent. Measuring a full 6 feet high at the center, the tent sleeps five people comfortably with plenty of room to move around. Coleman’s exclusive WeatherTec system is packed with features to keep you and your tent dry, whatever the weather. The durable tub floor has welded corners and inverted seams, making it waterproof to keep moisture out. Leak-free rainfly seams, water-resistant fabric, and a weather-protected zipper guard are all specially designed to repel water and keep you and your gear dry.

A strong frame design with 11mm shock-corded fiberglass poles are engineered to withstand stormy conditions. A mesh vent provides increased ventilation, to keep everything cool and comfortable. There are separate storage bags for tent, poles and stakes, with easy-to-follow instructions sewn right into the carry bag, so you’ll always have them with you. Great for camping in warm weather, this backpacking tent is designed with large windows and a ground vent to help push warm air up and out to keep you comfortable.

A rainfly with an integrated door awning is included to help keep rain from getting into the tent, and the durable Polyguard 2X double-thick fabric is designed to withstand the elements for reliable use season after season. This dome tent offers enough room for one queen size air mattress and comes with built-in storage pockets to help keep your gear organized. An E-Port makes it easy to bring electrical power inside the tent.

The WeatherTec system features patented welded floors and inverted seams to help ensure you stay dry if the weather turns, while the sturdy frame with Insta-Clip pole attachments stands up to 35+ mph winds.

Coleman Tent Sundome Dome

  • Polyester taffeta 75 denier flysheet
  • Imported
  • Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep water from getting in; included rainfly offers extra weather protection
  • Wind and rain tested: Strong frame withstands 35+ mph winds
  • Great ventilation: Large windows and ground vent for enhanced airflow
  • Stay connected: E-port makes it easy to bring electrical power inside
  • Easy setup: In 10 minutes
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. rain

🎼🎶Who Stopped The Rain🎶🎼????
SUNDOME DID!!!

2. Can you ship to Paris? how much will it dust?

I live in an arid region in the Caribbean and I ordered this tent in 2016, 4 years ago.

I just opened it again last night for the first time in years and set it up in my lockdown back garden which is on the ground (more like sand here on the equator) to have a spontaneous outside camping night.

Well next to being virtually in a new bought state with no discoloration, or time induced damage the tent was virtually dustless .. I can know as I have severe allergies and hayfever.

I swear it also rooted the weeds that were growing and sweeped the back porch clean of dust&sand too.
exiting the tent I felt like I freshly showered and my clothes were folded too!
Highly recommended

3. shipping

You could set it up on a ship. Make sure to wear your flippie floppies while doing so.

4. waterproof

Yes, very waterproof. My husband used it to go deer hunting in a downpour, so it was a good test of the waterproofing. He discovered it is a summer tent, with great ventilation, which he didn’t want in a winter storm. It was barely large enough for him or two smaller children. It sets up easily too.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

molly bobich says: “My girlfriend and I just got back from Electric Forest. It was my first time using this tent. It was super windy and was raining buckets to the point where there were inches of standing water outside the tent (see photo). Without even treating it with campdry or any sealant, we were bone dry and cozy in this tent for five days, and we only had the rain fly on and a tarp that covered about half the tent. It is a freaking TANK! Been camping my whole life and never had a tent this waterproof. It’s also super breathable even
with the rain fly and a tarp; the little vent near the bottom is a great feature. Do yourself a favor and get this tent and a big tarp to go over it, and maybe a drop cloth to protect the bottom, and I promise you’ll be dry in any storm. Plus, bonus points for being super easy to set up, and tall enough to stand in! Can’t wait to use this tent again, it’s better than any of the more expensive tents I’ve ever used.

Tip for getting it back in the bag:
Fold in half longways. Then fold in thirds longways. Then roll 🙂 rain fly just folded a few times and rolled and had no problems getting it all back in the bag..


Show More…

4. Coleman Tent Dome Screen Room Evanston Camping Screened-In Porch

Enjoy the great outdoors without the bugs inside the Coleman Evanston 8-Person Tent with Screen Room. Great for car camping and extended camping trips, this spacious tent offers enough room for 2 queen-size airbeds and is designed to set up in under 15 minutes thanks to snag-free, continuous pole sleeves and Insta-Clip pole attachments. The tent’s WeatherTec system features patented welded floors and inverted seams to keep the rain off you and your gear; a rainfly is included for extra weather protection.

Extended awnings let you keep the windows open for enhanced air circulation without letting in the rain. The tent also comes with a separate screened-in room for extra ventilation, covered storage for your gear, or an extra sleeping area on warmer, dry nights. Remove the included rainfly to let in more sunlight through the mesh roof on dry days or to gaze up at the stars on dry nights. ” Enjoy a serene sunset in the great outdoors without the mosquitoes.

In addition to all the features that make it a great choice for car camping, the Coleman 8-Person Evanston Dome Camping Tent includes a separate full-floor screen room for bug-free lounging, covered storage, or extra sleeping space on warmer nights. In addition to all the features that make it a great choice for car camping, the Coleman 6-Person Evanston Dome Camping Tent includes a separate full-floor screen room for bug-free lounging, covered storage, or extra sleeping space on warmer nights.

Coleman Tent Dome Screen Room Evanston Camping Screened-In Porch

  • polyester taffeta 75D
  • Imported
  • Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep water from getting in; Included rainfly offers extra weather protection
  • Conventional pitch: Sets up in 15 minutes
  • Bug-free lounging: 10 x 5 feet full-floor screen room
  • Roomy interior: 10 x 9 feet with 5 feet 8 inch center height; Fits 2 queen-size air beds
  • Carry bag: Included for easy storage
  • 1-year limited warranty
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I know the whole thing is 14 x 10. What size is the dome? Is it 10×11 like the other Evanston?

Sleeping area is approximately square – about 10X10. The porch is about 4 ft deep and 10 ft wide on the sleeping area side, but the front porch corners are angled, so the front width of the porch is only about 9 ft.

2. If i was going to lay a tarp down first before setting the tent up(so nothing pokes through bottom), how big of a tarp would i need?

we have a 16×20 ft tarp that we slightly fold over about 2 ft. that gives us about 3 ft in front of the tent as an entrance outside of the screened in area. you definitely need a large tarp for this tent even though it may look ridiculous when you fold it out 🙂

3. With the back being 80% screened, does this make it too cold inside for kids (just in regards to regular cold mountain mornings–not winter camping)?

We went camping in this tent in mid-September at approx 12,000 ft above sea-level in Colorado and yes, not having a permanent cover over the back of the screened portion made it very cold. We ended up having to cover the back screen wall with moving blankets we had in the back of our car. This is just a one season tent for high altitudes, summer.

4. Does the screened in portion of the tent have zip up flaps in case it rains? It is hard to tell in the pictures. Does the screen room have a floor?

Hi! The screen room does have a floor- same type of plastic floor as the main portion of the tent. The windows on the inside of the tent have zip up flats, but the screened in portion at the apex of the tent does not. That is covered only by the rain fly.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mark L Hammel says: “Just camped out in Pocomoke River State Park, Maryland while Hurricane Matthew was battering North Carolina. Our camp site was filled with inches of water, wind was 20-30mph, rain coming from all directions and we were under a flash flood watch. The only thing dry was the inside of my Coleman Evanston tent. Bone dry. Thank you Coleman. Attached picture is take the day after the storm.
Just camped out in Pocomoke River State Park, Maryland while Hurricane Matthew was battering North Carolina. Our camp site was filled with inches of water, wind was 20-30mph, rain coming from all directions and we were under a flash flood watch. The only thing dry was the inside of my Coleman Evanston tent. Bone dry. Thank you Coleman. Attached picture is take the day after the storm..

Show More…

6. OT QOMOTOP Tents, 4/6/8/10 Person 60 Seconds Set Up Camping Tent,

OT QOMOTOP Tents, 4/6/8/10 Person 60 Seconds Set Up Camping Tent, Waterproof Pop Up Tent with Top Rainfly, Instant Cabin Tent, Advanced Venting Design, Provide Gate Mat

  • Instant Fast 60 Seconds Easy Set Up
  • Imported
  • Provide Top Rainfly
  • Tips:The specifications of QOMOTOP tents are strictly formulated in accordance with Amazon’s size standards, while our tents are 1 feet wider than similar products. A 4-person tent means that it can accommodate four adults without placing any other items.(6-person, 8-person, 10-person are the same.) So if you want a more comfortable camping experience, or a wider private space, it is recommended that you choose a tent one size larger
  • 💎【Instant Setup】 Instant design makes you set up inner tent within 1 minute. 1 person can set it up without any difficulty
  • 💎【Waterproof Tent】 PU taping for both rainfly seam and inner tent seam, PE Tube floor with welded corners, which keep the inside of the tent absolutely dry during heavy rain
  • 💎【Spacious Interior】 Measures 8 x 8 feet with 4-foot 11-inch center height. Spacious interior has room for 1 queen airbed and other camping gears. For a more comfortable space, it is recommended for 2 adults and 2 children
  • Show more
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Zoey hl says: “I bought a six-person tent. I put a queen size and full size air bed inside. There are also three suitcases. My child can jump on the mattress without touching the top. It is part of all our camping activities.
I bought a six-person tent. I put a queen size and full size air bed inside. There are also three suitcases. My child can jump on the mattress without touching the top. It is part of all our camping activities..

Show More…

7. Forceatt Tent 3 and 2 Person Camping Tent, Waterproof and Windproof

Forceatt Tent 3 and 2 Person Camping Tent, Waterproof and Windproof 3 to 4 Seasons Ultralight Backpack Tent, can be Set up Immediately, Suitable for Hiking, Camping, Outdoor

  • 👍【Tents For Camping 2 Person】: With two D-Shaped doors and two vestibules to accommodate up to two people. Weight: 5.5lb(2.5kg). Interior floor dimensions: 88.6×53.1in(225x135cm), interior height: 43.3in(110cm).
  • 👍【PROFESSIONAL WATERPROOF & WINDPROOF】: By a professional water testing, waterproof index up to 5000mm; Welded floor design elevates the bottom of the backpacking tent to protect you from wet grounds; full-coverage rainfly for added protection against rain.
  • 👍【EASY SETUP】:Easy Install in 3 mins. It takes only a few simple steps to set up a perfect tent. It comes with 7001 series aluminum poles and eflective guyline for wind-resistance. Smooth & sturdy #8 zippers never stuck.
  • 👍【VENTILATION & LIGHTWEIGHT】:A large mesh window with 2 ceiling vents in the upper portion of the tent provide airflow to prevent condensation buildup; Micro-mesh fabric enhances breathability and comfort, get away from the city lights, and you are able to gaze at the milky way.
  • 👍【NO RISK PURCHASE】: NO NEED TO RETURN! SEND FREE REPLACEMENT! Making you a happy customer is our main goal. If you have any questions, please contact us and we will get back to you within 24 hours and provide the perfect solution.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. what size tent footprint should I buy for the 2-3 person tent? The Forcecatt footprint is listed as no longer available on Amazon.

If you can’t find an exact size to fit, buy insulation window film. Cut it to size, it works great. It is what most backpackers use.

2. Will this work for long distance backpacking.

Good price, but seems heavy for long distance backpacking. There are tents that weigh half as much, but cost 3=5 times as much (see Big Agnes, Nemo, REI, etc). On long walks the weight means a lot more than the price.

3. Are the tent stakes aluminum or steel?

Lite weight aluminum.

4. Can you fit a full size air mattress inside?

I don’t think so. I have a cot sized blow ground mat I sleep on. Between my gear, and my sleeping arrangement there isn’t enough room for much else.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Scooterajax51 says: “I am an assistant scout master in the boy scouts, and bought this tent for our many different campouts. This past campout was in preparation of the Klondike, a winter campout. Tent set up was relatively simple. Friday night into Saturday morning it snowed 4 inches. The tent was dry on the inside, and unlike other tents, this one was not collapsed. I am looking forward to many more campouts with it.
I am an assistant scout master in the boy scouts, and bought this tent for our many different campouts. This past campout was in preparation of the Klondike, a winter campout. Tent set up was relatively simple. Friday night into Saturday morning it snowed 4 inches. The tent was dry on the inside, and unlike other tents, this one was not collapsed. I am looking forward to many more campouts with it..

Show More…

9. Coleman Cabin Tent with Instant Setup | Cabin Tent for Camping

The Coleman Instant Cabin makes getting camp set up quicker and easier than ever. This instant tent has pre-attached poles that make setting up camp as simple as unfolding, extending, and securing. You can assemble the tent in about a minute and then get started on your adventure. This camping tent is designed with the WeatherTec system that features patented welded floors and inverted seams to help ensure you stay dry if it starts to rain.

An integrated vented rainfly offers added protection from the rain and improves airflow without the need for extra assembly. This backpacking tent is made from rugged Polyguard 2X double-thick fabric that stands up to the rigors of the outdoors, so you can use it reliably season after season. This 6-person tent offers enough room for two queen size air beds and comes with integrated storage pockets to help you keep small items organized.

And when it’s time to go home, the camping tent packs away securely in the included expandable carry bag that lets you tear away the rip strip for easy packing.

Coleman Cabin Tent with Instant Setup | Cabin Tent for Camping Sets Up in 60 Seconds

  • 150D/150D Polyester/taped seams
  • Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep water from getting in; integrated rainfly offers extra weather protection with better airflow
  • Built to last: Double-thick fabric stands up to the elements season after season
  • Instant setup: In as fast as 1 minute
  • Roomy interior: 8 x 7 ft. With 4 ft. 11 in. Center height; fits 1 queen-size air bed
  • 1-year limited warranty
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. can this be set up inside?

This has been the best tent ever!!! As long as you have the space to set it up in it can go anywhere you want it too. My Boyfriend and I have been camping for over 20 years and this is the best tent we have ever had 🙂

2. When did Coleman start selling tents without rain fly’s?

The tent has an integrated rain fly. There’s a video on the Coleman site that shows it performing. For me though, I’d buy the optional rain fly accessory for added protection and ventilation.

3. It’s not waterproof ok, what about dust in a desert environment? would the inside be full of dust after a week ?

If you were to keep the zipper windows closed you would have a sauna. The tent is not torrential rain proof, but it is waterproof and that goes for inside as well as out.

4. how big is it when packed up in the bag?

If you don’t expand the bag, the tent packed inside the bag is 47″ x 10″ x 9″
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ali says: “Huge and ridiculous — obviously not for backpacking — but my husband and I love it. We throw a queen air mattress in here when car camping and we feel like Kings. It’s so easy to set up and take down; set-up is doable with just one person (possibly of a certain height, we are 5’8″+), take down is easiest with two to help stuff it back in the carrying case. We had it set up in the midwest when a tornado-y thunderstorm rolled through; we sought higher ground till it passed, when we returned, she was safe and sound and
Huge and ridiculous — obviously not for backpacking — but my husband and I love it. We throw a queen air mattress in here when car camping and we feel like Kings. It’s so easy to set up and take down; set-up is doable with just one person (possibly of a certain height, we are 5’8″+), take down is easiest with two to help stuff it back in the carrying case.

We had it set up in the midwest when a tornado-y thunderstorm rolled through; we sought higher ground till it passed, when we returned, she was safe and sound and still in the ground. Not completely waterproof, but we only got a bit of dew/sweat on the interior walls, and nothing on the floor.

The only “con” I have to note: I wish there were windows on all sides, so when you are inside you can enjoy the view from all angles..


Show More…

11. Coleman 8-Person Tent for Camping | Montana Tent with Easy Setup,

Style:Tent | Size:8-Person | Color:Green Set up a home base with some extra sleeping space with the Coleman Montana 8-Person Tent. An extended door awning creates a dry space to store gear and enter the tent. If it rains, the included rainfly and the WeatherTec system with its patented welded floors and inverted seams will help you stay dry. Additionally, angled windows, which you can keep open in the rain, help keep the water out while allowing for extra air circulation.

Setup is simple with snag-free, continuous pole sleeves and the patented pin-and-ring system. A hinged door makes for easy comings and goings. Inside, there’s enough room to stretch out on three queen-sized airbeds, and storage pockets help to keep small items organized. When it’s time to head home, the tent easily packs up into an expandable carry bag with a rip strip until you’re off on your next adventure.

Coleman 8-Person Tent for Camping | Montana Tent with Easy Setup, Green

  • Polyester
  • Imported
  • Weatherproof: Welded corners and inverted seams keep water from getting in; included rainfly offers extra weather protection
  • Hinged door: Easily swings open and includes an extended awning
  • Storage pockets: Keep small gear organized and off the floor
  • Conventional pitch: Sets up in 15 minutes
  • Roomy interior: 16 x 7 ft. With 6 ft. 2 in. Center height; fits 3 queen-size air beds
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. will this tent work in ohio or just montana ?

I have this tent and can verify that it works well in Montana (where I live). I have never camped in Ohio but if you make sure the door is facing north towards MT, you should be fine. 😉

2. Since the main gripe has to do with weatherproofing on this tent…is there a way to prep the rain fly to keep it dry inside?

Hi, To tell you the truth, I’m not sure.We put it up in the back yard to test as is, and it could not handle light rain.We have another Coleman with a steeper slope, and so the water flows off the rain-fly before it can wick through the material (It stood up to a downpour last night).Any of these tents where you have a flat rain-fly above a screen, I believe you will have this problem.I suppose you could spray the entire rainfly with the waterproofing spray recommended for the seams?I’m not sure how much this would cost though.We are likely to go for the Coleman Evanston 8 (non-screen porch version).The only part of the rainfly that is flat is the front overhang above the ground.There is a good 3-star review under the Coleman Evanston 8 by Jeff042479 which describes the waterproofing process for these Coleman tents.Hope that helps.Good luck.

3. What is the difference between the Elite and “regular” Coleman Montana Tent?

I compared specs on the Coleman website. The only difference is floor vents for ventilation, auto-roll windows, and led lighting. They are the same height in the center by the way, 6ft 2in.

4. how long does it take 2 adults to set it up?

It took my wife and I less then 1/2 hour to set it but longer to get it finally done maybe 15 minutes.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Danny D. says: “I bought this tent for my family of four. My wife and I used it for the first time this weekend for a tubing trip without the kids. The two of us set it up in about 10 minutes for the first time and we didn’t even fight once! The instructions were written well. I did buy some 10” metal tent stakes to replace the stakes that came with the tent based on other reviews. The temps were in the 90s and I was worried about ventilation because there are small windows in this tent, but the mesh roof seemed to
allow adequate ventilation, and we slept fine with our battery operated fans. Our second night we had major thunderstorms. The tent performed exceptionally well under high winds and sideways rain! We did have to close the side windows, but we were able to keep the screen on the door open because the overhang on the rain fly kept rain out. We got 2.5″ of rain in a couple of hours and not a drop inside. I did lay a tarp under the tent and I had water between the tarp and the tent floor, but absolutely no water on the tent floor. We used a queen air mattress and it fit perfectly with room to spare on the sides. When we camp with the kids we will put another queen mattress on the other side and still have room for bags and gear in the center. I uploaded a pic of the tent without the rain fly because most stock photos on the web don’t show the tent without the fly. I love this tent!.

Show More…

13. MOON LENCE Pop Up Tent Family Camping Tent 4 Person Tent

MOON LENCE Pop Up Tent Family Camping Tent 4 Person Tent Portable Instant Tent Automatic Tent Waterproof Windproof for Camping Hiking Mountaineering

  • 100% Polyester
  • Roomy 4 Person Tent: With the unfolding size of 240*210*125cm (94.5*82.6*49.2in), the tent is spacious for 4 adults. Weigh only 4.9kg (10.8lb), it can be stored in to the 83*18*18cm (32.7*7.1*7.1in) carry bag. Super easy to carry it everywhere.
  • Breathable & Stable: 2 Large doors with dual zippers and 2 ground vents provide much better ventilation. Equipped with 10 lightweight Alloy Pegs and 4 Guy Ropes, the tent has a high resistance of wind. More Secure.
  • All-round protection: 190T PU material and 210D Oxford Ground Sheet provide 2000mm water resistance and excellent UV resistance. The doors equipped with high quality SBS zippers can be closed tightly, which provide stronger resistance to harsh weather.
  • Easy to Setup:Instant Pop up Mechanism makes you set up inner tent within 1 minute. Simply lift top of the tent, pop the top mechanism down and then click the bottom joints into place. Easy and save your time.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I don’t see a Rainfly for the top in any of the pictures or the video. Does it come with one?

No it does not

2. Anyone have a rain fly they recommend that is compatible with this tent? Anyone know if the 4 person Coleman rain fly work with this tent?

I’m sorry but I’m not aware of this particular attachment.

3. UV rated?

Yes. It’s in the specs.

4. Is there a video of the tent being taken down

I have not seen one. It would be helpful, but it is easy, once you figure it out. Push center mechanism up.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Sun M says: “This is by far the easiest tent to set up. Two minutes! Done! Very well made, has an attached rain fly, two entryway doors with zippered screens. Hanging pocket inside for a cellphone. There’s a hook in the middle top to hang a light or whatever. This is the 4 person tent, with plenty of room to store things, like a cooler with drinks and snacks, laptop, a couple of lanterns, etc. and still have room for 2 adults and a couple of kids. I put a mat inside the tent on the flooring for a little comfort, as seen in
the picture. You won’t be sorry with this tent!.

Show More…

15. UNP Tents 6 Person Waterproof Windproof Easy Setup (3min),Double Layer Family

UNP Tents 6 Person Waterproof Windproof Easy Setup (3min),Double Layer Family Camping Tent with 1 Mesh Door & 5 Large Mesh Windows -10’X9’X78in(H)

  • 【Weatherproof &High-Quality Material】 Made with 185T polyester. With the 1000mm polyurethane hydrostatic rated coating high-tech,The Cave is 100% waterproof; 4 Steel Leg Poles, Rectangular Roof: make the tent more firmly, stable and windproof.
  • 【Roomy Interior】10ft x 9ft with 78in Center Height, fit 6 sleeping bags, Has enough room for 6 campers and even lets you stand up changing.
  • 【Multiple Interior Storage Options】Electrical Access Port lets you run a cord from your device in the tent to an outside power source, gear loft, mesh storage pockets keep small necessities well organized.
  • 【Visibility And Ventilation】2 roof vents plus low side vent create “chimney effect” ventilation, helping control condensation; zippered access allows campers to adjust the vents from inside the tent Bugproof mesh paneling and doors offer great views and ventilation.
  • 【Easy Set-Up】 No particular skills needed, 2 people could set up the tent easily in 3 min. The camping tent comes with a smooth 2-way zipper and well-made poles. The carry bag is 24.6 x 8.26 x 8.26 inches, You could restore the tent in the carry bag easily.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is there any airspace between the ceiling and the rainfly? How much space? The rainfly looks very snug in the photos. Is it okay for good ventilation?

Yes, there is airspace, more than 5 centimeters/2 inches space for ventilation.

2. How do I get instructions for set up? Did not come with any

Contact company they can probably jpg you instructions

3. Will this fit a queen and twin air mattress together?

Thanks for your inquiry about this 6 person tent. The floor size is 10 feet * 9 feet, that is, 120 inch * 108 inch. Please first put queen mattress horizontally (60*80 inch), and then add the twin mattress horizontally (37*74 inch).

4. How tall is the tent

Thanks for your question about this 6 person tent. The center height is 78 inches, which can let you stretch out comfortably.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Katlin says: “Okay first off the size of this tent is just amazing. Tall, spacious, definitely good for a family or if you need a place to hang out when it’s raining. I just set it up in my living room before taking it camping, requires minimal effort. Its 6 poles, one for each corner an X for the ceieling. Poles seem very sturdy. Will update my review for functionality after camping the end of the month! UPDATE! I have moved my rating up to five stars. This tent is just the perfect size and set up is super easy the second time,
Okay first off the size of this tent is just amazing. Tall, spacious, definitely good for a family or if you need a place to hang out when it’s raining. I just set it up in my living room before taking it camping, requires minimal effort. Its 6 poles, one for each corner an X for the ceieling. Poles seem very sturdy. Will update my review for functionality after camping the end of the month!

UPDATE! I have moved my rating up to five stars. This tent is just the perfect size and set up is super easy the second time, took minutes maybe. Wasn’t going to risk getting wet, we had two heavy downpours, thats why the tarp is up but no water inside that tent at all! Floor stayed dry, really great! The one and only downfall is getting used to the zipper, you need finesse to close it without the zipper shield getting caught where it changes. Overall I’d say you won’t get a better tent for that price!.


Show More…

17. Wakeman Family-Tents 2-Person Dome Tent- Rain Fly & Carry Bag

Make your camping adventure a pleasant and memorable one by bringing the 2-Person Dome Tent by Wakeman Outdoors. This compact and lightweight two-person tent is great for hiking, camping, and outdoor festivals. Offers you the right combination of useful features and simple operation so you can get on with enjoying the outdoors! IMPORTANT: Avoid buying counterfeit products and transacting with unauthorized sellers. Look for our logo on the packaging for every one of our products.

Wakeman Outdoors is committed to providing the consumer with the absolute best price and value on our entire line of products, which we ensure by applying a rigorous quality control process. Wakeman Outdoors is a registered trademark protected by U.S. Trademark law and will be vigorously defended.

Wakeman Family-Tents 2-Person Dome Tent- Rain Fly & Carry Bag

  • DURABLE MATERIAL – Keeping yourself, your camping equipment, and your personal items dry when you are camping is half the battle. The sturdy nylon material on the tent body and the convenient rain fly help to ensure water does not make its way into the inside of your tent for an enjoyable, and dry, trip!
  • SPACIOUS AND CONVENIENT – This lightweight 2-person dome tent with a large D-style door was designed for comfort, space, and convenience. With an interior height of 3.50 feet and 6.25 foot x 4.80 foot dimensions, this is a roomy tent with plenty of space for you and a family member or friend.
  • GREAT FOR ALL OCCASIONS – Get the most out of your tent during the year! The fiberglass poles and ventilation window allow you to utilize this tent for activities in the spring and summer. So, whether you need a tent for traveling, backpacking, hiking, festivals outdoors or whether you are headed out for a weekend camping trip with family and friends, this is an ideal tent to fit your needs.
  • PRODUCT DETAILS – Dimensions: 6.25’ x 4.80’ x 3.50’ Materials: Nylon, Poles: Fiberglass, 8.5mm diameter, Fits: 2 people, Includes: Portable storage bag, Color: Blue
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can this be used on a porch or does it have to be pegged into the ground?

My grandson “camped” in the living room . so yes it can be used without being pegged into the ground.

2. Which measurement is width across the front? Need to know if it will fit inside truck bed.

A full sized American pickup truck, GMC Chevy, Dodge Ram, and Ford/Lincoln all have 48″ between the wheel wells.A long bed, or full size bed, will measure 4′ between the wheel wells X 8′ in length.If you have the luxury of driving a truck right up to where you’re setting up camp: sleep in the truck.Sleep in the cab.Get a camper shell.Get a tonneau cover, and sleep under the tonneau.Use the stake pockets on your bed rails, and improvise shelter with a tarp.Do I need to point out that since you have the luxury of a truck, by all means do not sleep on the ground?

3. Is it actually only 2.8 pounds?

Yes, it is. Actually I didn’t have problem during TSA and I traveled with this tent under my seat.

4. Will this fit a queen size air mattress?

While I have used this tent with a queen sized air mattress, it didn’t really work. You cant zip the door shut along the bottom, and it takes up all of the floor space. If you are fine with that, then go for it.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Deanna says: “UPDATE: this little tent lasted me FIVE camping festivals last summer!! I bought this as a burner tent thinking I’d get one use out of it – I needed it for a last minute camping festival. I have now used it several times (once in the rain – surprisingly, it’s waterproof) and couldn’t be happier with this purchase. It’s durable, small, and easy to pitch. Although 2 people can probably fit – you’d better make sure cuddling is an option. It fits me (I’m a 5’9, 165 lb woman) and my 2 duffel bags of clothes perfectly 🙂 my only regret
UPDATE: this little tent lasted me FIVE camping festivals last summer!!

I bought this as a burner tent thinking I’d get one use out of it – I needed it for a last minute camping festival. I have now used it several times (once in the rain – surprisingly, it’s waterproof) and couldn’t be happier with this purchase. It’s durable, small, and easy to pitch. Although 2 people can probably fit – you’d better make sure cuddling is an option. It fits me (I’m a 5’9, 165 lb woman) and my 2 duffel bags of clothes perfectly 🙂 my only regret is I didn’t get the purple one – def more my style!.


Show More…

If you’re looking for a Tents For Camping , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment