10 Best waterproof hiking socks List And Buyer’s Guide By Expert

If you have been searching for the waterproof hiking socks then you have come to the right place. For this post, I have put together a collection of the best waterproof hiking socks currently available.

waterproof hiking socks

Are you still confused for how to select top waterproof hiking socks? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous waterproof hiking socks, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best waterproof hiking socks review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated waterproof hiking socks, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

COZIA Wool Socks 80% Merino Men’s and Women’s Warm Thermal Boot

COZIA Wool Socks 80% Merino Men’s and Women’s Warm Thermal Boot

Features: 80% Merino Wool 15% Polyester 4% Nylon , COMFORT FOR YOUR FEET – Made with , ENGINEERED DESIGN & NATURAL TEMPERATURE REGULATION –

4.8
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Dickies Men's Dri-tech Moisture Control Crew Socks Multipack

Dickies Men’s Dri-tech Moisture Control Crew Socks Multipack

Features: 78% Cotton, 19% Polyester, 2% Spandex, 1% , Imported , Machine Wash

4.7
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Alvada 80% Merino Wool Hiking Socks Thermal Warm Crew Winter Boot

Alvada 80% Merino Wool Hiking Socks Thermal Warm Crew Winter Boot

Features: 80% Merino wool, 15% polyester, 4% nylon , MAKE HIKING A COMFORTABLE EXPERIENCE These Merino , ITCH FREE MATERIAL These wool hiking socks

4.6
Check Price
MY CHOICE

innotree 5 Pack Women's Cushioned Hiking Walking Running Socks, Moisture Wicking

innotree 5 Pack Women’s Cushioned Hiking Walking Running Socks, Moisture Wicking

Features: 【MATERIAL】 50% Cotton, 45% nylon, 5% Lycra , 【COMFORATABLE】 Fine gauge knitting technology makes the , 【PERFORMANCE】 Half thickness and cushioning along the

4.6
Check Price
TOP PICK

[SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Waterproof & Breathable Hiking/Trekking/Ski Socks 2

[SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Waterproof & Breathable Hiking/Trekking/Ski Socks 2

Features: Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, , ♥RANDY SUN is specially designed to the , FOUR SIZES: Extra Small Size – fit

4.6
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Sport Climbing

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Sport Climbing

Features: Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, , RANDY SUN’S DIFFERENCE: RANDY SUN’s Unisex Waterproof , UNIQUE DESIGN: RANDY SUN’s 100% Waterproof Hiking

4.6
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Novelty Sport

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Novelty Sport

Features: Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, , ♥RANDY SUN is specially designed to the , NOTE & SIZE: Take note that our

4.5
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

Features: SIZE: X-small (US Men: 5-7, US Women: , WATERPROOF & BREATHABLE: 100% waterproof lightweight membrane , PERFORMANCE COMFORT FIT: Smooth toe seam eliminates

4.4
Check Price
FOR YOU

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

Features: SIZE: X-small (US Men: 5-7, US Women: , WATERPROOF & BREATHABLE: 100% waterproof lightweight membrane , PERFORMANCE COMFORT FIT: Smooth toe seam eliminates

4.4
Check Price
Cheap Product

Waterproof Socks Tanzant Breathable men's hiking waterproof socks for men cycling

Waterproof Socks Tanzant Breathable men’s hiking waterproof socks for men cycling

Features: Standard waterproof socks usually have three layers, , Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to , .Please be careful the water depth can

4.4
Check Price

Best waterproof hiking socks Reviewed!

This top 10 best waterproof hiking socks review starts by looking at the different technologies and then after lists the best products.

1. COZIA Wool Socks 80% Merino Men’s and Women’s Warm Thermal Boot

COZIA Wool Socks 80% Merino Men’s and Women’s Warm Thermal Boot Socks 3 Pairs

  • 80% Merino Wool 15% Polyester 4% Nylon 1% Spandex
  • COMFORT FOR YOUR FEET – Made with the finest-quality Merino wool (80%), COZIA luxurious wool socks are super-soft, protect the feet from abrasion, provide cushioning from sudden impact, offer desirable compression for improved blood circulation while also helping alleviate fatigue, and prevent shoe bites!
  • ENGINEERED DESIGN & NATURAL TEMPERATURE REGULATION – Wool socks women or men feature reinforced yarn in heel & toe for increased durability, ventilation channels for better air flow & breathability, moisture control fiber technology that wicks away sweat & fights odors, and a cozy material that doesn’t cause any itching.
  • ALL-DAY LONG THERMAL SOCKS – Wool socks mens and women have full cushion footbed for better performance, wool blend that regulates temperature to keep feet warm even in the coldest winter. Vents along the ankle also help reduce bulk to allow you to wear them with tighter boots more comfortably.
  • WINTER SOCKS IN VARIABLE SIZES – Perfect as hiking socks, these boot socks are available in Small – Medium (Fits Shoe size: Men 5 – 9.5/ Women 6 – 10.5) and Medium-Large (Fits Shoe size: Men 9.5 – 12/Women 11 – 13) – MUST HAVE socks for every home!
  • QUALITY GUARANTEE – We offer 100% satisfaction guarantee on our merino wool socks! We will either replace our warm socks or offer you a full refund, no questions asked! We are sure that these wool hiking socks will not fail to please you with their feature-rich design and cool color.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Do these prevent sweat? I wear logger boots most of the time and im getting tired of my feet sweating

This kind of sock goes a lot further than many in preventing sweaty feet. Since they have a lot of wool in them, they stay much drier than other materials, particularly synthetics. And the Merino wool lining is particularly nice because it makes your feet feel good when you’re doing punishing things like hiking. I started using this style of sock four years ago on a trip to Iceland, and I’ve worn nothing else since then.

2. Do these socks fit comfortable? That is they don’t bunch up under or over foot on certain spots, etc?

No bunching or other things that some socks do. I am happy with my purchase.

3. Do these socks stay up well or do they tend to slip/slide down towards the ankle?

Best socks I ever owned. They stay up well without slipping. Although I like this the socks are thick and bulky–they provide good comfort and cushioning.

4. Are these socks good for sweaty feet that sweat more in the winter?

Yes, they are breathable just as advertised. My feet sweat pretty good but with these socks it’s like perfect climate control.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

ap619

TOP 1000 REVIEWER says: “I live in New York City and summer is already almost over. It’s going to be winter again soon and we have some brutal winters here, these beautifully made thermal socks are going to do wonders for my cold feet come winter time. Its extremely durable but comfortable at the same time. These are unisex but the color and design is geared towards more towards men. These socks are thicker and warmer than regular socks so if you normally get cold feet during the winter time, your definitely going to want to invest in a pair of these.

I live in New York City and summer is already almost over. It’s going to be winter again soon and we have some brutal winters here, these beautifully made thermal socks are going to do wonders for my cold feet come winter time. Its extremely durable but comfortable at the same time. These are unisex but the color and design is geared towards more towards men. These socks are thicker and warmer than regular socks so if you normally get cold feet during the winter time, your definitely going to want to invest in a pair of these..

Show More…

3. Dickies Men’s Dri-tech Moisture Control Crew Socks Multipack

Dickies dri-tech comfort 6 Pairs crew with wicking, moisture management fibers keeps feet dry, ventilation channels engineered for air circulation and moisture control, arch compression hugs feet and keeps socks in place, while providing in-step support, Reciprocated heel and toe for superior fit and full cushion comfort

Dickies Men’s Dri-tech Moisture Control Crew Socks Multipack

  • 78% Cotton, 19% Polyester, 2% Spandex, 1% Nylon
  • Imported
  • Machine Wash
  • Soft Breathable Moisture Control Fibers
  • Arch Compression Support and Stability
  • Ventilation Channels Enhance Air Flow
  • Durable Reinforced Heel and Toe
  • Fabric content may vary by color
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does the discription “6 pack” mean 6 pairs or 6 individual socks?

Just got them today–September 2, 2020. There are 6 COMPLETE PAIRS–12 socks. There are 2 pairs each (4 socks each) of the 3 colors shown.

2. is the eleastic at the top very stretchy? i HATE tight elastic that hurts my leg and leaves a mark

These are not tight that constricts blood flow, but are firm – I like it that way. I know someone with bad circulation who wanted socks so loose that I could have sent him my worn out socks. It is only the worn out socks that leave absolutely no mark on my legs. I would never call these tight, but they do hold firmly.

3. Do these wear in the heel & toe? I always seem to get holes in my heel then toe section, thanks

So far no. I walk between 5-8 miles a day wearing them and there is no sign of wear in heel or toe. However they are not extra cushioned there either so if your heel is loose in the shoe you may get more wear than me

4. What size shoes is the Size “Big-Tall” for???

I have size 12 shoes. I ordered 12-15 size. When I got them there were no size markings on the pack anywhere!!!
Fit tight!! I returned them.

4. Alvada 80% Merino Wool Hiking Socks Thermal Warm Crew Winter Boot

Alvada 80% Merino Wool Hiking Socks Thermal Warm Crew Winter Boot Sock for Men & Women 3 Pairs

  • 80% Merino wool, 15% polyester, 4% nylon and 1% spandex
  • MAKE HIKING A COMFORTABLE EXPERIENCE These Merino wool hiking socks are built to provide you with total support and comfort during your hiking trips, no matter the weather. Each pair of these hiking boot socks is ideal for the rugged terrain, allowing these to be great mens or women’s hiking socks
  • ITCH FREE MATERIAL These wool hiking socks come blended with nylon to promote a comfortable, itch free experience. Ultra comfortable, these women and mens hiking socks won’t cause you to pause in your step to scratch at your foot or readjust the calf height sock
  • KEEP YOUR FEET WARM DURING COLD WINTER HIKES With these hiking socks, women and men alike can enjoy the comfortable warmth that these cozy socks provide. Especially good for the colder months, each winter sock in the pair of men and womens wool socks will keep out the cold and moisture that wintertime often affords
  • SUPERIOR CUSHIONING IN THE FOOTBED These mens and womens hiking socks offer a shaped cushioning in their footbed to promise a more comfortable trek up the mountain. Through the use of these mens wool socks, women and men can enjoy less fatigue and pain in their feet after a long day of hiking in these ladies wool socks
  • SIMPLE TO CARE FOR When you get home, these wool socks mens accessories can be washed easily. Just put these women and mens hiking socks in the wash on cold and these wool socks will be good to go
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How are the durability on these? Basically, how long will they last if used on a heavy basis? Holes and such.

I ride motorcycles in Texas 365, hike, etc. I also wear them as slippers in garage and around house. They are a medium heavy, but the knit is way tighter than any other 75% Merino I’ve owned, so they endure. I have tried everything, nearly every brand & the only ones I have found to be more durable are the SmartWool full cushioned heavy, but these are close and literally less than 1/3 the price.

2. Has anyone put these in the dryer? How much do they shrink (at what temp)?

Here’s the way to wash/dry Merino Wool Socks.1) Turn them inside out, wash on COLD or WARM Gentle cycle (if possible), or Normal cycle.NEVER Hot!DO NOT USE Fabric Softener! (Either liguid or dryer sheets as it clogs the fibers).2) Tumble Dry LOW (preferred) or WARM, NEVER Hot.Again, DO NOT USE Fabric Softener sheets.If you want, you can use Wool Dryer Balls

3. What weight would you say these are- Light, medium, heavy?

Medium-heavy

4. Are these considered lightweight/thin or mid-weight?

I would say mid weight.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Teresa says: “From Minnesota, these are the socks that I wear all winter. Since I live in a log cabin with only a crawlspace basement, our floors get cold. I wear these (inside slippers) all winter and they are great. NOTE ON DURABILITY: When I walk around WITHOUT my slippers on, just these socks, they wear out FAST. As in a pair a week fast, almost as fast as cotton does (we have 125 year old floors that are kind of rough). Wearing them inside footwear, such as slippers or boots (as they are designed to be used), they work great. Very durable.
From Minnesota, these are the socks that I wear all winter. Since I live in a log cabin with only a crawlspace basement, our floors get cold. I wear these (inside slippers) all winter and they are great.
NOTE ON DURABILITY: When I walk around WITHOUT my slippers on, just these socks, they wear out FAST. As in a pair a week fast, almost as fast as cotton does (we have 125 year old floors that are kind of rough). Wearing them inside footwear, such as slippers or boots (as they are designed to be used), they work great. Very durable. I will admit I have had wool socks that lasted a bit longer, but at the expense of massive itching.
As another note: wool socks (these included) are SLIPPERY on carpeted steps. Just watch out if you are not familiar with wool.
Anyway, great price, great socks, picking up 2 orders this time to get me through the winter..

Show More…

6. innotree 5 Pack Women’s Cushioned Hiking Walking Running Socks, Moisture Wicking

innotree 5 Pack Women’s Cushioned Hiking Walking Running Socks, Moisture Wicking Blister Resist Multi Performance Padded Quarter Crew Ankle Athletic Socks Outdoor Trekking

  • 【MATERIAL】 50% Cotton, 45% nylon, 5% Lycra spandex. SIZE: S (Womens 5-7 US Size) / M (Womens 6-10 US Size). Each pair ankle socks weight 0.11lb/49g. If you want men’s hiking socks, please click https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08DNJ9LZ9
  • 【COMFORATABLE】 Fine gauge knitting technology makes the hiking socks super comfortable, breathable and fast drying. Great elasticity and stay up-compressed top holds the quarter socks securely on the calf.
  • 【PERFORMANCE】 Half thickness and cushioning along the bottom of the foot provide the perfect amount of support while a smooth, performance fit assures there’s no slipping and no blisters.
  • 【FUNCTIONAL】 Moisture wicking and blister resistance. Ideal for hiking, camping, mountain biking, trail running, backpacking, travel, trekking and other athletic outdoor activities and wide variety of summer and winter sports.
  • 【DURABILITY】5 pairs micro crew socks in one set, great for gift idea. Great durability, buy with confidence. Please don’t hesitate to contact us via Amazon message system if at any time you aren’t completely happy with your purchased.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Will these be too hot for summer? (I live in phoenix, +90 degree)

I live in Washington State where we see 90 degree once in awhile and when we do it’s a different kind of heat. I believe theses socks may be too hot for Arizona during the day..They are very comfortable though and they fit snug and I like the colors. Well made..I’ve only been there once and it was too hot for me!!!

2. I need for womens shoe size 5 ,What size your socks are available?

Hi friendvery sorry! The size of our socks is 6- 10 US Size.

3. Can you please provide a guide to sock size? I am a women’s size 8/8.5.

I wear a size 9-9.5 shoe and these socks fit great. Love the quality and feel of them. Very comfortable. Just bought another order.

4. Are these high enough to wear with hiking boots?

The Low socks is 11cm high from the heel, and the it is flexible hiking socks, it depend on your hiking boots height
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Caitlyn Master says: “These socks are very durabable! I wear the same 5 pair every day every week and I have not gotten a single hole yet. Its been about a year I’ve been using them. I would recomend these for any hike or work. The slight arch support is very comfortable also
These socks are very durabable! I wear the same 5 pair every day every week and I have not gotten a single hole yet. Its been about a year I’ve been using them. I would recomend these for any hike or work. The slight arch support is very comfortable also.

Show More…

8. [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Waterproof & Breathable Hiking/Trekking/Ski Socks 2

[SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Waterproof & Breathable Hiking/Trekking/Ski Socks 2 Pairs

  • Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, 7% elastane;Interlayer: a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane, Lining: 66% coolmax, 30% polyester,4% elastane
  • ♥RANDY SUN is specially designed to the men, women, youth, boys and girls who seeks a sleek style and high quality products at a reasonable price. We devote to designed and developed in Waterproof,Windproof hiking and trekking,skiing,socks.We take great pride in the quality of our products and the fact that it can be purchased at a price that makes everybody satisfied. RANDY SUN is not the cheapest,but it is the best!
  • FOUR SIZES: Extra Small Size – fit for US men 5-7 and US women 6-8; Small Size – fit for US men 7.5-9.5 and US women 8.5-11; Medium Size – fit for US men 10-12.5 and US women 11.5-13.5; Large Size – fit for US men 13-15 and US women 14-16. Please refer to images on the left for more detailed size information.
  • Daily Wear,foot care,especially suitable for outdoor sports and activities of various kind of harsh environments. COOLMAX CORE technology we dopted can drain water out of your body to keep your feet health and dry. Our waterproof socks are also sandproof and can prevent your feet from sand.
  • Keep your feet dry and health.
  • Ultra-light cushion sole provides comfort and great fit,suitable for biking,walking and running during warmer seasons when there is a need to keep dry feet
  • Hand wash under normal temperature,water temperature should be below 40 degree centigrade if machine wash, do not iron, dry clean or tumble dry but hang to dry after spin-dry in ventilated place
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are these socks also cushioned?

Yes. The entire sock is closed cell foam, entirely cushioned.

2. I’m going to be doing some hiking through water in September in which my feet will be completely submerged. Will these socks work well for this?

Absolutely!However, you may want to layer a smartwool sock underneath. Not sure how thick you will need.These socks WILL keep your feet dry but not necessarily warm.(My kids use them on the trampoline in all climates. They layer their smartwool socks underneath when it is cold outside.And they no longer complain about their feet being frozen or wet.Score!!)

3. Just got the socks will they shrink some they are a little to big?

You can’t put them in the dryer. I’ve washed mine twice and they have not shrunk. Mine are a little big too, but it doesn’t effect the performance

4. What’s the difference between the ankle socks and the hiking socks? Are they both waterproof?

Yes, they are all waterproof socks. The ankle socks can be identified from the image and color name. The other socks which are not described in the color name are mid-calf socks.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Dan DurigTop Contributor: Camping says: “I brought these as spare socks for boundary waters trip in the spring. I am very glad I did as we had some issues. My son ended up not fitting into his shoes with hippies and these allowed him to get them on without having to replace his shoes. I brought the second pair with me in case my waders blew out. One of boys did not have any socks and got to early stages of hypothermia due mostly to his wet feet. I provided him my spare pair for the next day and he was much warmer and happy with
the socks. These dried out in the sun and wind in a day to be ready for the next day. They were VERY cold to put on if there was no sun or a way to dry them out.

I will use these again and again. While they don’t always keep your feet 100 percent dry if water gets over them, they work similar to wet suits and allow your body to heat them up and keep them warm. I don’t fault the manufacturer for your feet getting wet if water goes over them as this is clearly something that it was not designed to do. If they did something like this they would need to be much tighter in order to support this..


Show More…

10. 100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Sport Climbing

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Sport Climbing Skiing Trekking Hiking Socks

  • Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, 7% elastane;Interlayer: a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane, Lining: 66% coolmax, 30% polyester,4% elastane
  • RANDY SUN’S DIFFERENCE: RANDY SUN’s Unisex Waterproof Hiking Skiing Socks is a new patent product that has been certified by SGS Corporation.100% Waterproof, 100% Inspection and 100% Seamless. Our Waterproof Socks has become the top choice for outdoor enthusiasts, military personnel as well as postal clerks.
  • UNIQUE DESIGN: RANDY SUN’s 100% Waterproof Hiking Socks are designed with a three-layer knitting construction, which handily solves the contradiction between Waterproofing and Breathing properties. The Mid-Calf Water Resistant Socks are available in a wide range of nice colors and novelty patterns.
  • NOTE: Our Waterproof Breathable Hiking Socks with a three-layer knitting construction are about 2 or 3 times thicker than normal socks, so it might be a little difficult to stuff into some well-fitting shoes. Please match with Loose Fit Shoes. FOUR SIZES: Extra Small Size – fit for US men 5-7;women 6-8; Small Size – men 7.5-9.5;women 8.5-11; Medium Size – men 10-12.5;women 11.5-13.5; Large Size -men 13-15;women 14-16. Please refer to images on the left for more detailed size information.
  • RANDY SUN’s Difference: 100% waterproof and breathable
  • Function: Our socks water resistant is great to use as running socks, cycling socks, climbing socks, skiing socks, etc. It is suitable for outdoor sports and activities of various kinds of harsh environments. It is a good choice to do outdoor sports with our waterproof socks and the waterproof speakers http://a.co/9NHSSKO.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

TED T. says: “I bought these to use with my stocking foot waders when fly fishing. I can say these socks work as designed. After being on the water for five hours, they kept my feet warm and dry. These are rugged, well constucted socks and they DO work. I bought medium since I wear a size 12, and they are a good fit. I like these so much I bought another pair!
I bought these to use with my stocking foot waders when fly fishing. I can say these socks work as designed. After being on the water for five hours, they kept my feet warm and dry. These are rugged, well constucted socks and they DO work. I bought medium since I wear a size 12, and they are a good fit. I like these so much I bought another pair!.

Show More…

11. 100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Novelty Sport

100% Waterproof Breathable Socks, [SGS Certified] RANDY SUN Unisex Novelty Sport Skiing Trekking Hiking Socks 1 Pair

  • Outer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, 7% elastane;Interlayer: a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane, Lining: 66% coolmax, 30% polyester,4% elastane
  • ♥RANDY SUN is specially designed to the men, women, youth, boys and girls who seeks a sleek style and high quality products at a reasonable price. We devote to designed and developed in Waterproof,Windproof hiking and trekking,skiing,socks.We take great pride in the quality of our products and the fact that it can be purchased at a price that makes everybody satisfied. RANDY SUN is not the cheapest,but it is the best!
  • NOTE & SIZE: Take note that our Waterproof Breathable Skiing Socks with a Three-Layer Construction might be A Little Thick to stuff into some shoes. Please match with Loose Fit Shoes. THREE SIZES (UNISEX): Small (US Men 7.5-9.5, US Women 8.5-11); Medium (US Men 10-12.5, US Women 11.5-13.5); Large (US Men 13-15, US Women 14-16). Refer to images on the left for more detailed size information. Tube length (from the heel to the top) of Size L: 15.75 in (40cm).
  • Premium Waterproof Breathable Socks designed with a three-layer construction, which handily solves the contradiction between waterproofing and breathing property. Outer layer: 61% high waterproof nylon, 32% polyester, 7% elastane; Inter layer: a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane; Lining: 66% coolmax, 30% polyester,4% elastane.
  • SUITABLE OCCASIONS: 1)Ultra-light cushion sole provides great comfort and fit, keeping your feet cool and dry during walking, running, cycling or gardening in warm seasons. 2)Perfect windproof and water resistant socks for outdoor activities in harsh environment with mud and water all over the place: trekking, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, hunting and exploring. 3)Also Fit for many snow and water sports: skating, skiing, ice rock climbing, snow fights, ice golf, ice archery and surfing.
  • PERFORMANCE: 1)Superior wear-resisting waterproof socks with high elasticity and decent thickness. 2)Ensure the high performance of thermal comfort. 3)Keep your feet cool and dry all day long. 4)Soft Cushioning: Reinforced heel and toe assures your feet long-lasting comfort. 5)Great gift to your family and friends on Christmas Day, New Year or their birthday.
  • WASH & CARE: Hand wash under normal temperature; if washed by machine, the water temperature should be below 40 centigrade. Do not iron, dry clean or tumble dry. Hang in ventilated place to air dry after spin-drying. No distortion or color fading after multiple washings.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Are these ok to wear with Cycling shoes. My shoes are a little snug, are these socks thicker than an average sports cotton sock?

Not certain about cycling shoes, but I wear these while wearing water shoes when kayakingsnug fit in my water shoes, so may be a tad tight if shoes a already snug

2. One pair for $17?

Hello,
there are socks on sale for $16.99, and most of the socks are on sale for $20 or more. I hope my answer is helpful to you.
Wish you have a nice day!

3. Do your feet sweat a lot?

Really nice socks! Feet do not sweat in these.

4. Can you machine wash these?

yes but they take wail to dry !00%
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

B Rich says: “Use it for motorcycle riding. Tested in a pool. They are absolutely waterproof.
Use it for motorcycle riding. Tested in a pool. They are absolutely waterproof..

Show More…

13. RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

100% Waterproof Socks, RANDY SUN Unisex Highly Breathable Hiking Athletic Socks Carefree Hike 100% waterproof lightweight membrane prevents the external water molecules from entering the socks. Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to greatly help prevent bruising and pain from running. Perfect Accessory RANDY SUN waterproof hiking socks fit comfortably with any trail running shoes, hiking boots, ski boots or other sports sneakers. Rich and varied color choice makes sure that you’ll find the perfect pair to match your hiking shorts, workout pants, fishing rod, ski jacket, or other hiking gears.

Moisture Wicking Technology Each of our waterproof socks’ lining is made from Coolmax, an anti-blister, deodorant and moisture wicking fabric, which is mixed with nanocomposites to change fiber’s cross section and make it produce many fine grooves. It ensures an unparalleled feeling of cool and dry comfort and prevents any stickiness. Wash & Care Machine Wash and the water temperature should be below 40°C/ 104°F; Hand wash under normal temperature.

Tumble dry below 60°C/ 140°F. Do not iron or dry clean. No distortion or color fading after multiple washings. Size Chart Small fits US men 7-9 and US women 8-10.5 Medium fits US men 9.5-12 and US women 11-13 Large fits US men 12.5-14.5 and US women 13.5-15.5 Package One or two pair of socks per package 100% Satisfactory Service If you are not happy with your socks, feel free to return them for a full and prompt refund.

If you have questions about our waterproof socks, we would love to hear from you.

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing Crew Socks

  • SIZE: X-small (US Men: 5-7, US Women: 6-8); Small (US Men: 7.5-9.5, US Women: 8.5-11), Medium (US Men: 10-12.5, US Women: 11.5-13.5), Large (US Men: 13-15). Refer to size chart for more information.
  • WATERPROOF & BREATHABLE: 100% waterproof lightweight membrane prevents the external water molecules from entering the socks. RANDY SUN waterproof socks are designed with breathable Porelle membrane and COOLMAX fabric to wick sweat away from your skin, thus keeping feet cool and dry during sports and exercise.
  • PERFORMANCE COMFORT FIT: Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to reduce abrasion and provide extra blister protection. Deep heel cup style with full wrap prevents your socks slipping into boots or shoes.Ultra-light cushion sole provides comfort and great fit. Non slip ribbed top keeps the sock stay in place.
  • OCCASION: Made of 100% high-tech material, the seamless, moisture-wicking socks are not only thermal and windproof, but also wear resistant and lightweight. These waterproof socks are especially applicable for hiking, backpacking, trekking, camping, trail running, fishing, mountain biking, hunting, skiing, snowboard and other outdoor sports and activities, even in various harsh environments. Best Christmas/Birthday/ Anniversary gifts for your friends and family.
  • MATERIAL: Outer – 74% high waterproof nylon, 23% lycra,3% elastane; Interlayer – a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane; Lining – 64% coolmax,3% lycra,33% elastane
  • WASH & CARE: Machine Wash and the water temperature should be below 40°C/ 104°F; Hand wash under normal temperature.Tumble dry below 60°C/ 140°F. Do not iron or dry clean. No distortion or color fading after multiple washings.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this socks seem like it can handle 3 years or more of ordinary wear as to say just walking in the rain not crossing streams?

I have only had them for a week, but neoprene items I have owned have been long-lasting.

2. Are they water proof when submerged ?

If you submerge them entirely, water might seep into the top. It would depend on how tightly they fit you. If you need water to not enter at all, some sort of tape would need to be applied to the top. I have never completely submerged mine, and wouldn’t. If I needed to stay completely dry, I’d put a wetsuit on over them.

3. Are these socks really waterproof?

Yes, I walked through a stream in them and my feet remained dry. I was only in the stream for less than a minute.

4. Any one use these as work socks? I work in a wet environment and value comfort and support along with keeping my feet dry.

While I no longer work, I wear them out in the field caring for my horses and I wear them out hunting and ice fishing. My daughter gave me 2 pair for Christmas 2 years ago and I’ve yet to Take the 2nd pair out of the package. They are the best sox I’ve ever had for outdoor activities.I gave a pair to my hunting partner this yearI love them

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Happy Homebody says: “These socks saved my toes! My son and I recently were on a cold-weather backcountry trip with Scouts. I had heard a rumor that we were going to have to walk through a knee-high stream, and with air temps around freezing, I thought that sounded pretty bad. I knew there had to be waterproof socks available, and I found these and bought two pairs. We did encounter the stream, so we donned these socks and water shoes for traction. They performed brilliantly, our feet stayed warm and dry! I have secondary Raynaud’s, so keeping my feet warm is important and these
These socks saved my toes! My son and I recently were on a cold-weather backcountry trip with Scouts. I had heard a rumor that we were going to have to walk through a knee-high stream, and with air temps around freezing, I thought that sounded pretty bad. I knew there had to be waterproof socks available, and I found these and bought two pairs. We did encounter the stream, so we donned these socks and water shoes for traction. They performed brilliantly, our feet stayed warm and dry!
I have secondary Raynaud’s, so keeping my feet warm is important and these were exactly what I needed. I wear a women’s size 10 and bought the size small for myself and for my son who wears men’s size 7..

Show More…

15. RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing

100% Waterproof Socks, RANDY SUN Unisex Highly Breathable Hiking Athletic Socks Carefree Hike 100% waterproof lightweight membrane prevents the external water molecules from entering the socks. Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to greatly help prevent bruising and pain from running. Perfect Accessory RANDY SUN waterproof hiking socks fit comfortably with any trail running shoes, hiking boots, ski boots or other sports sneakers. Rich and varied color choice makes sure that you’ll find the perfect pair to match your hiking shorts, workout pants, fishing rod, ski jacket, or other hiking gears.

Moisture Wicking Technology Each of our waterproof socks’ lining is made from Coolmax, an anti-blister, deodorant and moisture wicking fabric, which is mixed with nanocomposites to change fiber’s cross section and make it produce many fine grooves. It ensures an unparalleled feeling of cool and dry comfort and prevents any stickiness. Wash & Care Machine Wash and the water temperature should be below 40°C/ 104°F; Hand wash under normal temperature.

Tumble dry below 60°C/ 140°F. Do not iron or dry clean. No distortion or color fading after multiple washings. Size Chart Small fits US men 7-9 and US women 8-10.5 Medium fits US men 9.5-12 and US women 11-13 Large fits US men 12.5-14.5 and US women 13.5-15.5 Package One or two pair of socks per package 100% Satisfactory Service If you are not happy with your socks, feel free to return them for a full and prompt refund.

If you have questions about our waterproof socks, we would love to hear from you.

RANDY SUN 100% Waterproof Socks, Unisex Hiking Wading Trail Running Skiing Crew Socks

  • SIZE: X-small (US Men: 5-7, US Women: 6-8); Small (US Men: 7.5-9.5, US Women: 8.5-11), Medium (US Men: 10-12.5, US Women: 11.5-13.5), Large (US Men: 13-15). Refer to size chart for more information.
  • WATERPROOF & BREATHABLE: 100% waterproof lightweight membrane prevents the external water molecules from entering the socks. RANDY SUN waterproof socks are designed with breathable Porelle membrane and COOLMAX fabric to wick sweat away from your skin, thus keeping feet cool and dry during sports and exercise.
  • PERFORMANCE COMFORT FIT: Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to reduce abrasion and provide extra blister protection. Deep heel cup style with full wrap prevents your socks slipping into boots or shoes.Ultra-light cushion sole provides comfort and great fit. Non slip ribbed top keeps the sock stay in place.
  • OCCASION: Made of 100% high-tech material, the seamless, moisture-wicking socks are not only thermal and windproof, but also wear resistant and lightweight. These waterproof socks are especially applicable for hiking, backpacking, trekking, camping, trail running, fishing, mountain biking, hunting, skiing, snowboard and other outdoor sports and activities, even in various harsh environments. Best Christmas/Birthday/ Anniversary gifts for your friends and family.
  • MATERIAL: Outer – 74% high waterproof nylon, 23% lycra,3% elastane; Interlayer – a high performance lightweight function of waterproof and breathable membrane; Lining – 64% coolmax,3% lycra,33% elastane
  • WASH & CARE: Machine Wash and the water temperature should be below 40°C/ 104°F; Hand wash under normal temperature.Tumble dry below 60°C/ 140°F. Do not iron or dry clean. No distortion or color fading after multiple washings.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this socks seem like it can handle 3 years or more of ordinary wear as to say just walking in the rain not crossing streams?

I have only had them for a week, but neoprene items I have owned have been long-lasting.

2. Are they water proof when submerged ?

If you submerge them entirely, water might seep into the top. It would depend on how tightly they fit you. If you need water to not enter at all, some sort of tape would need to be applied to the top. I have never completely submerged mine, and wouldn’t. If I needed to stay completely dry, I’d put a wetsuit on over them.

3. Are these socks really waterproof?

Yes, I walked through a stream in them and my feet remained dry. I was only in the stream for less than a minute.

4. Any one use these as work socks? I work in a wet environment and value comfort and support along with keeping my feet dry.

While I no longer work, I wear them out in the field caring for my horses and I wear them out hunting and ice fishing. My daughter gave me 2 pair for Christmas 2 years ago and I’ve yet to Take the 2nd pair out of the package. They are the best sox I’ve ever had for outdoor activities.I gave a pair to my hunting partner this yearI love them

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Happy Homebody says: “These socks saved my toes! My son and I recently were on a cold-weather backcountry trip with Scouts. I had heard a rumor that we were going to have to walk through a knee-high stream, and with air temps around freezing, I thought that sounded pretty bad. I knew there had to be waterproof socks available, and I found these and bought two pairs. We did encounter the stream, so we donned these socks and water shoes for traction. They performed brilliantly, our feet stayed warm and dry! I have secondary Raynaud’s, so keeping my feet warm is important and these
These socks saved my toes! My son and I recently were on a cold-weather backcountry trip with Scouts. I had heard a rumor that we were going to have to walk through a knee-high stream, and with air temps around freezing, I thought that sounded pretty bad. I knew there had to be waterproof socks available, and I found these and bought two pairs. We did encounter the stream, so we donned these socks and water shoes for traction. They performed brilliantly, our feet stayed warm and dry!
I have secondary Raynaud’s, so keeping my feet warm is important and these were exactly what I needed. I wear a women’s size 10 and bought the size small for myself and for my son who wears men’s size 7..

Show More…

17. Waterproof Socks Tanzant Breathable men’s hiking waterproof socks for men cycling

Battle wet environments with Tanzant’s Porelle waterproof socks and never fear watery obstacles on the trail again. These abrasion-resistant socks may be pricey, but the highly breathable sole protectors are worth every penny and more if you’re a serious hiker. Although there are waterproof hiking boots out there, but water can still find it’s way into your boot. They may be the most overlooked piece of outdoor gear, but they’re critical in ensuring you can stay focused on the trail ahead.

So, grabbing a pair of waterproof socks as a back-up to shield your feet is a veteran move. When you’re out on the trail and have to cross a watery path, you’ll likely get water inside your hiking boots. Not only is it a complete nuisance to have wet socks, it almost guarantees that you’ll get a blister, which will ruin your trip. It’s difficult to take in the natural wonders surrounding you when you’re trying to ignore the pain with each step you take.

Feature 1)The three-layer knitting construction design handily solves the contradiction between waterproofing and breathing property, thus preventing the external water molecules from entering socks and perspiring rapidly in the movement process at the same time. 2)Wear-resisting, breathable, moisture wicking, and anti-odor with high flexibility, decent thickness and good warmth retention property. 3)Soft Cushion & Seamless Toe: The reinforced heel and seamless toe ensure the comfort and avoid yarn chaffing and irritation.

4)100% waterproof and breathable, moisture and perspiration absorption, warm and comfortable, 100% seamless, perfect fit on the feet.

Waterproof Socks Tanzant Breathable men’s hiking waterproof socks for men cycling kayaking Skiing Trekking

  • Standard waterproof socks usually have three layers, which handily solves the contradiction between waterproofing and breathing property. 1) Outer layer that’s similar to regular socks, an internal membrane that keeps water out while allowing foot moisture to escape. 2) In order to keep your feet dry, and to improve the warmth, comfort and breathability of waterproof socks, preventing blisters on your journey, we use cotton fiber material.
  • Smooth toe seam eliminates bulky seams to reduce abrasion and provide extra blister protection. Deep heel cup style with full wrap prevents your socks slipping into boots or shoes. Ultra-light cushion sole provides comfort and great fit. Non slip ribbed top keeps the sock stay in place.
  • .Please be careful the water depth can not exceed the welt of socks when you are wading. Do not submerge the waterproof socks in the water, otherwise, the water will enter into the internal place of your socks.
  • How To Wash the Socks to Extend its lifetime : Hand wash under normal temperature below 30℃. If machine wash, do not iron, bleach, dry clean or tumble dry but hang to dry after spin-dry in ventilated place.
  • Perfect windproof and water resistant socks for outdoor activities in harsh environment with mud and water all over the place: trekking, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, hunting and exploring. Also Fit for many snow and water sports: skating, skiing, ice rock climbing, snow fights, ice golf, ice archery and surfing. They go well with sneakers or hiking shoes.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I walk through streams and creeks all the time with my water logged boots will these socks keep my feet dry?

Yea no water at all

2. Buying Waterproof Socks – What is important?

Waterproof socks are usually made of three layers. The outer layer protects the sock against abrasion from the boot while the inner layer provides comfort, insulation and wicks the sweat away from the feet. A membrane in between these two layers allows perspiration to pass to the outside while preventing outside water from reaching your skin.

3. How to I choose size

See the No.7 picture of socks size .

4. How do you wash the waterproof socks and once washed are they still waterproof?

I threw mine in the washer normal cycle but did not put through dryer. They still are waterproof. I think dryer is bad for that material.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

JW says: “These kept my feet nice and dry when wearing an older pair of work boots. You can feel the temperature change but feet stayed dry. The only thing I noticed is my feet don’t usually stink but after I took off these socks it was a bit of surprise how my socks stank however, I like these socks and they are comfortable but the type of fabric feels strange at first.
These kept my feet nice and dry when wearing an older pair of work boots. You can feel the temperature change but feet stayed dry. The only thing I noticed is my feet don’t usually stink but after I took off these socks it was a bit of surprise how my socks stank however, I like these socks and they are comfortable but the type of fabric feels strange at first..

Show More…

I hope this list of the best waterproof hiking socks was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment