The 10 Best waterproof smartphone 2015 – Complete Guide

Looking for best waterproof smartphone 2015? For this post, I have put together a collection of the best waterproof smartphone 2015 which are currently available.

waterproof smartphone 2015

Are you still confused for how to select top waterproof smartphone 2015? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous waterproof smartphone 2015, this post is for you.

Take your time in reading through this best waterproof smartphone 2015 review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

At A Glance For Best waterproof smartphone 2015 for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best waterproof smartphone 2015:

    1. Best Rated: Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, …
    2. Top Pick: LG G8X Unlocked Smartphone with Dual …
    3. Overall Best: Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, Ulefone Armor 8 …
    4. For The Money: OUKITEL WP5 Pro Rugged Cell Phones, …
    5. Best Budget: Ulefone Armor X7 PRO(2020) Android 10 …
    6. Goog Reviews: Rugged Smartphone Ulefone Armor X5 Pro, …
    7. Overall Good: Rugged Unlocked Cell Phones, Blackview BV5500 …
    8. Great Performance: Rugged Phones Unlocked, Ulefone Armor X6 …
    9. Cheap Price: Plum Ram 7-4G Rugged Unlocked Phone …
    10. Cheap One: Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated waterproof smartphone 2015, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, 32GB, Space Gray (2017 Model)

Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, 32GB, Space Gray (2017 Model)

Features: Network: Wi-Fi + cellular (Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, , Screen size: 9. 7″ , Storage: 32GB

4.6
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

LG G8X Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Screen Accessory – 6/128 GB

LG G8X Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Screen Accessory – 6/128 GB

Features: Ultimate multi-tasking with the LG Dual Screen , 32 MP Front Camera , 136˚ Ultra-Wide and 78˚ Standard Rear Cameras

4.4
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, Ulefone Armor 8 4GB + 64GB Android 10,

Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, Ulefone Armor 8 4GB + 64GB Android 10,

Features: 🏍 IP68/IP69K Grade 360 All Round Protection: , 🏍 4GB RAM+64GB ROM & Android 10: , 🏍 16MP Triple Rear Camera & Dual

4.3
Check Price
MY CHOICE

OUKITEL WP5 Pro Rugged Cell Phones, 4GB + 64GB Unlocked Smartphone,

OUKITEL WP5 Pro Rugged Cell Phones, 4GB + 64GB Unlocked Smartphone,

Features: ▶▶【4GB RAM+64GB ROM & Android 10 System , ▶▶【IP68 & IP69K Waterproof Dustproof Drop-proof】The rugged , ▶▶【8,000 mAh Battery & Global 4G LTE】

4.1
Check Price
TOP PICK

Ulefone Armor X7 PRO(2020) Android 10 Rugged Phones, 13MP+5MP Waterproof Cameras,

Ulefone Armor X7 PRO(2020) Android 10 Rugged Phones, 13MP+5MP Waterproof Cameras,

Features: 🚀Android 10 System + Dual SIM Global , 📱4GB RAM + 32GB ROM + 128GB , 🥊360°Full Protection + 5.0 inch HD+ Display:

4.0
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

Rugged Smartphone Ulefone Armor X5 Pro, Waterproof IP68 Dual SIM Unlocked

Rugged Smartphone Ulefone Armor X5 Pro, Waterproof IP68 Dual SIM Unlocked

Features: 💥Certifed to highest IP68/P69K rating, the Armor , 💥4GB RAM+64GB ROM & 5000mAh Battery: Runs , 💥Android 10 & 13MP Dual Cameras: Ulefone

4.0
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Rugged Unlocked Cell Phones, Blackview BV5500 Plus 4G Smartphones IP68 Waterproof

Rugged Unlocked Cell Phones, Blackview BV5500 Plus 4G Smartphones IP68 Waterproof

Features: 【SIM Network Compatibility】Please Confrim Your SIM Card’s , 【4G Network & Dual SIM】 This Rugged , 【The Real Rugged Smartphones】Support [MIL-STD-810G] Drop Proof

3.9
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Rugged Phones Unlocked, Ulefone Armor X6 (2020) IP68/69K Dustproof Waterproof Smartphone,

Rugged Phones Unlocked, Ulefone Armor X6 (2020) IP68/69K Dustproof Waterproof Smartphone,

Features: 【Underwater/Gloves Mode + Customized Button】The underwater mode , 【360°Full Protection + 5.0 inch HD+ Display】5.0-inch , 【4000mAh Battery + 5V/1A Fast Charging】Ulefone Armor

3.8
Check Price
FOR YOU

Plum Ram 7-4G Rugged Unlocked Phone Water Shock Proof ATT Tmobile

Plum Ram 7-4G Rugged Unlocked Phone Water Shock Proof ATT Tmobile

Features: 4G GSM Quad band Unlocked Phone. 2. , IP68 certified, water Proof, shock Proof, Military , 1700 mAh battery; 24 hours Talk time/

3.5
Check Price
Cheap Product

CUBOT Kingkong (2020) Android 10 Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, 4400mAh Big Battery,

CUBOT Kingkong (2020) Android 10 Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, 4400mAh Big Battery,

Features: ★【5.0 Inch IP68 Waterproof Dustproof Display】 The , ★【4400mAh Big Battery & 13MP+8MP Dual Cameras】 , ★ 【Pure Android 10 Operating System】Updated with

3.5
Check Price

Best waterproof smartphone 2015 Reviewed!

This top 10 best waterproof smartphone 2015 review starts by looking at the different technologies and then after lists the best products.

1. Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, 32GB, Space Gray (2017 Model)

Size:32GB | Color:Grey 2017 iPad 32GB Wi-Fi + Cellular – Gray (MP242LL/A) Space Grey 32 GB

Apple iPad with WiFi + Cellular, 32GB, Space Gray (2017 Model) (Renewed)

  • Network: Wi-Fi + cellular (Verizon, Sprint, T-Mobile, AT&T, unlocked)
  • Screen size: 9. 7″
  • Storage: 32GB
  • Color: space Gray
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is this a generation 5 tablet?

Yes, the 2017 model is 5th Gen and the 2018 model is the 6th Gen.

2. Can this device as presented be simply added to my Verizon wireless account?

I have ATT but yes I think so, there is a side slot that opens with a special tool where they insert a SIM card that gets you online with the cell company. I know I can with ATT should be the same for Verizon.

3. how does the wifi work will it allow me internet access

yes, but you will need a password if you are at a private place or a public place may give you access.

4. Can this “apple ipad with wifi + cellular, 32gb, space gray (2017 model) (certified refurbished)” be simply added to my verizon wireless account?

Yes. I did this as well. Just give Verizon a call. They handle the rest.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

A. Luff says: “Such a savings to buy refurbished. This 2017 iPad had not a single scratch on it, and powered up great. I can really tell a quality difference in screen resolution between this model and my original iPad (April 3, 2010 pre-order). Was pretty easy to add it to my existing Verizon mobile account, download my saved iCloud apps and files, and start browsing online an hour after inserting my new sim card. Charging doesn’t work as fast connected to my PC, but the iPad charges quickly plugged into a wall socket. I recommend this purchase!
Such a savings to buy refurbished. This 2017 iPad had not a single scratch on it, and powered up great. I can really tell a quality difference in screen resolution between this model and my original iPad (April 3, 2010 pre-order). Was pretty easy to add it to my existing Verizon mobile account, download my saved iCloud apps and files, and start browsing online an hour after inserting my new sim card. Charging doesn’t work as fast connected to my PC, but the iPad charges quickly plugged into a wall socket. I recommend this purchase!.

Show More…

3. LG G8X Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Screen Accessory – 6/128 GB

Work, play & multi-task like never on a stunning Dual 6.4” OLED display phone featuring our ultra-widest 136˚ and standout 32 MP cameras.

LG G8X Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Screen Accessory – 6/128 GB – Aurora Black (US Warranty) – Verizon, AT&T, T–Mobile, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Metro (Universal Compatibility) (LMG850QM7X.AUSABK)

  • Ultimate multi-tasking with the LG Dual Screen
  • 32 MP Front Camera
  • 136˚ Ultra-Wide and 78˚ Standard Rear Cameras
  • Balanced Stereo Sound; 32 bit Hi-Fi Quad DAC
  • Longer-Lasting 4, 000 mAh Battery
  • Free second-year limited coverage on top of the manufacturer’s first-year limited
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this phone come with both screens for $699?

Yes, both the LG G8X and the Dual screen are included.

2. Can you charge the phone while the phone is within the included dual screen case?

Yes, the phone can be charged in the case when using the charging adapter.

3. Will my lg g3 sim card work in the new lg g8x dual screen model?

Its nanosim. You probably need to get it cut down to the nano sim size if it is not yet at that size.

4. Can this wirelessly charge

Yes it can be wirelessly charged.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

A. Shearer says: “I just plugged in my Verizon SIM card, and it worked right away. This phone is AMAZING!!! Split keyboard on one screen and landscape-oriented document in the other. Finally, an affordable, tablet-sized smartphone that I can carry folded in my pocket, and I don’t have to worry about scratching or otherwise breaking the screen under normal use. Well done, LG! You win!
I just plugged in my Verizon SIM card, and it worked right away. This phone is AMAZING!!! Split keyboard on one screen and landscape-oriented document in the other. Finally, an affordable, tablet-sized smartphone that I can carry folded in my pocket, and I don’t have to worry about scratching or otherwise breaking the screen under normal use. Well done, LG! You win!.

Show More…

5. Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, Ulefone Armor 8 4GB + 64GB Android 10,

Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, Ulefone Armor 8 4GB + 64GB Android 10, 16MP Triple Waterproof Camera, IP68/IP69K Durable, 6.1 inch HD+, 4G Dual SIM, 5580mAh Battery, NFC, OTG, Fingerprint Face ID, Black

  • 🏍 IP68/IP69K Grade 360 All Round Protection: The Armor 8 is an upgraded rugged phone built strong to withstand harsh conditions and rough handling.meets military standard for dust, shock, water, humidity, solar radiation and temperature extremes, reinforced with a strengthened die cast frame make it withstand 1.2 meters drops. The tough Armor 8 mobile phone against the rigor of your job site but also meet your business smartphone needs.
  • 🏍 4GB RAM+64GB ROM & Android 10: Runs the latest Android 10 and Helio P60 AI processor, along with 4GB RAM and 64GB ROM of internal storage, which offers incredible smooth, seamless performance for heavy gaming, video or multitasking applications. Additional 256GB extensible storage offers suffient space for you to store all your pictures, media, and files.
  • 🏍 16MP Triple Rear Camera & Dual SIM Cards Global 4G: Equipped with a triple rear camera, high definition 16MP main rear camera, a 5MP macro lens, and a 2MP sub-camera, which provides a clearer camera and broader perspective. The 5MP front camera to make your selfie more beautiful and natural. And full 4G frequency bands. (⚡NOT Support CDMA carriers like Verizon, Sprint)
  • 🏍 Custom Button + Underwater/Gloves Mode: you even set the customized button to quick access to SOS emergency, PPT button, flashlight and recording etc., it is convenient and practical for any outdoor activity and work. Not only, the mobile phone supports underwater mode, there still have the gloves mode which means you can touch screen of the device while wearing gloves.
  • 🏍 Triple navigation system & 6.1 inch Waterdrop Display: Armor 8 packs GPS, Glonass and Galileo navigations, which provides you with more accurate positioning and fast positioning speed, help to plan a route to reach your destinations no matter where you are, even in the wilderness. 6.1-inch waterdrop display, large enough to provide outstanding optical performance, everything you see on the screen will be vivid and as clear as it can be.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Question to seller: do you have any verizon compatible phones and what are they?

Armor 3W/3WT/7/7E/9/9E/10, all of these phones are compatible with verizon.

2. Can this phone connect to internet data without wifi??

Yes

3. I use Metro it might be hard for me to get the phone to be activated without paying them. Can you help me ? a number to call?

I just transferred my SIM card to my new phone and it worked. There user manual has phone number to call if it doesn’t. I use Tracfone and it worked fine.

4. Will this phone work on Total wireless?

Hi, it does support all the GSM carriers, but not support CDMA carrier like Verizon/Sprint
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ray Zhou says: “1, price, really low around 200 and with occasional deals, that’s a great phone to have. I got it because of the lighting deal 2, battery, Used for 2 days now. at half brightness, screen always on, GPS on for navigation, every hour it consumes around 10% battery. So if you only use it lightly, it will last more than one full day with only one charge. 3, the Look! The design has it’s pro and con. From the photo you can see it looks like an ATV ready to go. 4, Software. I guess this rom is almost pure stock
1, price, really low around 200 and with occasional deals, that’s a great phone to have. I got it because of the lighting deal
2, battery, Used for 2 days now. at half brightness, screen always on, GPS on for navigation, every hour it consumes around 10% battery. So if you only use it lightly, it will last more than one full day with only one charge.
3, the Look! The design has it’s pro and con. From the photo you can see it looks like an ATV ready to go.
4, Software. I guess this rom is almost pure stock Android. I only see Ulephone’s own logo on the “About Phone” screem, then that’s all. Pure Android is always nice to have for my own taste. No bloatware
5, The Hard Shell. With a rugged phone design, all openings are covered with rubber sealing, very tight. Sometimes it’s hard to access the usb charging port. and I think that’s only problem with this phone. At the same time, I don’t have to go find another cell phone case, which also cost 20 to 30 for a good sturdy one. That’s some extra savings.
6. It even included a lot of outdoor apps and an Underwater Camera. This will save me around 90 dollars to go to Costco for a Fujifilm camera. That’s extra function and savings

7, processor, is not slow. For most daily tasks, it’s already enough. You really don’t need more in here. Especially with lower resolution screen, it would be enough to run 3d games here. And the screen is not bad, either. From the benchmarks I run, compare to older 845 processor in my other phone, it’s about 2/3 of the power, that’s still a lot. If you don’t need to calculate rocket science on your phone, it’s enough.

8.Another problem is the finger print reader. It’s on the side. And on a position very easy to be touched by your finger. Good is when you pick up the phone you will activate it at the same time. but the bad thing is, not everytime your finger would be lined up in the right direction, then maybe because it is so sensitive, it will read multiple times already (and wrong reading), then you have to unlock it manually.

However, with those extra functions, at this price point, it’s still a good choice..


Show More…

7. OUKITEL WP5 Pro Rugged Cell Phones, 4GB + 64GB Unlocked Smartphone,

OUKITEL WP5 Pro Rugged Cell Phones, 4GB + 64GB Unlocked Smartphone, 8000mAh Battery IP68 Waterproof Phone Android 10 Global Version 4G LTE Dual-SIM 5.5inches Triple Camera Face Fingerprint (Black)

  • ▶▶【4GB RAM+64GB ROM & Android 10 System 】With 4GB RAM + 64GB ROM storage (expands to 256GB), the mobile phone has enough space to download all your favorite music, videos, and photos.OUKITEL WP5 Pro cellphone with MT6762D Octa-core processor and pure Android 10, offers an incredibly remarkable system operating experience.
  • ▶▶【IP68 & IP69K Waterproof Dustproof Drop-proof】The rugged phone OUKITEL WP5 Pro has been designed with an IP68 rating and a wide operating temperature range of -10°C to 70°C , specific for outdoor use, has drop proof, waterproof and dustproof (Resistant to survive from 1.2 meters dropping and waterproof under 1.5 meters until 30 minutes).OUKITEL WP5 Pro the best phone for extreme sports enthusiasts, outdoor workers in 2020.
  • ▶▶【8,000 mAh Battery & Global 4G LTE】 The battery of rugged cell phone WP5 Pro is 8000mAh. OUKITEL WP5 Pro mobile phone can even act as a power bank! it can charge most smartphones over 3 times or charge a tablet. Suitable for a business trip or other outdoor activities. And full 4G frequency bands, It can work with main carriers such as AT&T, T-mobile, Metro PCS&etc(does NOT support Sprint and Verizon).Support Global 2G GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8, 3G WCDMA :1/2/4/5/8, 4G FDD: 2/4/5/7/12/17/28a/28b.
  • ▶▶【13MP+5MP+2MP Triple Rear Cameras & Dual SIM Cards】 Oukitel WP5 Pro smartphone equipped with a 13MP + 5 MP + 2MP rear lens, gives you the freedom to capture the moment and beauty of the world. It supports two cards simultaneously, you can insert 2 sims card or 1 sim card + 1 SD card. Now you can carry both your SIM cards and expand the storage of the phone up to 256 extra GBs using a Micro-SD card! Store more, delete less.
  • ▶▶ 【Custom Button & Other Outdoor Functions】 The custom button gives you quick access to the flashlight, camera, SOS emergency call and etc., it is convenient and practical for any outdoor activity and work.WP5 Pro also has many functions, such as facial recognition, fingerprint unlock, compass, GPS positioning, etc., can become a good helper for your outdoor activities.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How long is shipping to florida?

With covid we got our phone in 4-5 business days

2. How long can the battery of this smartphone last?

It can be used for about 20 days in standby mode and has a long enough life span.You don’t need to worry about the battery

3. does this device support wifi calling?

Yes.

4. Have the finger print sensor to unlock the smartphone?

Dear customer, yes, OUKITEL WP5 Pro smartphones have this function. And the fingerprint unlocker is located on the back of the phone.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Matthew Cordova says: “I’ve had this Oukitel WP5 pro for two weeks now. I was expecting to get an “ok” phone for the price I was paying, I must say I couldn’t be more happy with my purchase!! Way more memory space than I will ever use, the camera is the best I’ve personally had. The speed of the apps, internet ect has been very fast! I haven’t checked to see if it really is wateeproof but the case surrounding the phone has a great look, feels solid and everyone I’ve showed so far likes it. It’s a little thicker than most phones but
I’m guessing that’s why I only have to charge it once every three days or so. Overall, I highly recommend the Oukitel WP5 pro!.

Show More…

9. Ulefone Armor X7 PRO(2020) Android 10 Rugged Phones, 13MP+5MP Waterproof Cameras,

Ulefone Armor X7 PRO(2020) Android 10 Rugged Phones, 13MP+5MP Waterproof Cameras, IP68 Smartphone, NFC, OTG, 4G Dual Sim, 5.0 Inch Screen, 4G RAM 32GB ROM, 4000mAh Battery, GPS, Bluetooth, WIFI-Orange

  • 🚀Android 10 System + Dual SIM Global 4G LTE: Update the latest Android 10 operating system, which is more simper, smarter and helpful than previous version, well protect your privacy and security. With multiple network, Armor X7 Pro supports dual SIM dual standby(⚡NOT Support Cricket or CDMA carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost Mobile). You can travel all around the world freely. It also supports VoLTE, enables you receive messages or surf the internet while making phone call.
  • 📱4GB RAM + 32GB ROM + 128GB Expansion Storage: 4GB RAM and 32GB ROM keeps Ulefone Armor X7 Po run smooth, reliable fast for heavy gaming. The rugged phone packs a powerful punch to meet all of your processing demands. The phone also supports additional 128GB external memory which offers suffient space for you to store all your pictures, media, and files.
  • 🥊360°Full Protection + 5.0 inch HD+ Display: 5.0-inch screen provides good hand grip feeling and convenient single hand operation. The Armor X7 Pro is IP69K certified and protected against close-range high pressure and high temperature water jets. Every hole got a protection layer that blocked the water, dirt and sand out. It can be used for people who working in special industries like relief workers, building workers, coal miners, etc.
  • 👏NFC + OTG + Face Recognition + Fingerprint Reader: With NFC function, you can take bus/metro, make payments and so on by using the phone. OTG function enables it not only directly connect for data transmission also supports reverse charging. Face reader and fingerprint ID helps you quick access your personal phone without any other move. These are qucikly unlocked methods, which make your life more convenient!
  • 🔋4000mAh Big Battery + 5V 1A US Charger: Armor X7 Pro rugged phones supplied with a USB cable and a US plug. A 4000mAh big battery in this rugged mobile phone will stands by your side for 430 hours and talks for 13 hours. With advanced 5V/1A charging technology,keeping you power on all the time. Never convenient like this
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. i need a loud earpiece is this phone loud

Probably not the phone for you. Sound quality isn’t it’s strong point. It’s clear enough but not that loud.

2. Does the skydio drone 2 app work on this phone? Or someone try it out?

Sorry. Haven’t tried this on my drone. Use only for travel in the forest this summer. Has longer life capacity and very strong case. Sorry haven’t used it on my drone yet.

3. can this phone support wi-fi calling?

Yes, it does. However, my cell service provider does not allow it.

4. Does this phone have wireless charging ability? also, is the usb a type c port or micro usb port?

No, it doesn’t support wireless charging, micro USB port
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Charles says: “So far I’m loving this phone. I was nervous to by a brand I had not heard of but the price for what this offers was too good to pass up and I refuse to pay ridiculous money for a phone! so far I am very pleased. The phone is very impressive right out of the box. Much thinner than I expected with such a large battery life and it came with a case and screen protector already on it. I did have to buy a nano SIM for straight talk but it was like $4 on Amazon so not a
big deal. I’ve loaded and tested all my favorite apps and everything works great. The display is beautiful, sounds are good, phone call sound quality is great, and my Fitbit works well with it. The only thing I haven’t really tested too much so far is the camera. I snapped a few pics just to make sure it worked but as far as the quality of the camera I can’t say just yet. However, I am very pleased with the phone overall and may even buy one for my husband..

Show More…

11. Rugged Smartphone Ulefone Armor X5 Pro, Waterproof IP68 Dual SIM Unlocked

Rugged Smartphone Ulefone Armor X5 Pro, Waterproof IP68 Dual SIM Unlocked Phones, Global 4G LTE, 8-Octa-core Android 10, 4GB+64GB, 5000mAh Battery, Face Recognition, Bluetooth, NFC, Compass -Black

  • 💥Certifed to highest IP68/P69K rating, the Armor X5 Pro is resistant to dust, dirt, sand and numerous liquids. It can be immersed for 30 minutes up to 1.5 meters deep. The mobile phone can handle the different outdoor environments. Ulefone Armor X5 Pro is the awesome choice for extreme sports enthusiasts, outdoor workers. Jet-sking, kayaking, snorkelling, you can enjoy everything.
  • 💥4GB RAM+64GB ROM & 5000mAh Battery: Runs the latest Android 10, along with 4GB RAM and 64GB ROM of internal storage and additional 256GB external memory support, the Armor X5 Pro offers suffient space for you to store all your pictures, media, and files. Comes with a 5000mAh huge battery. With OTG cable, Armor X5 Pro can even act as a power bank! You can charge most smartphones or tablets.
  • 💥Android 10 & 13MP Dual Cameras: Ulefone Armor X5 Pro with Octa-core MT6762 processor and Android 10, offers an incredibly remarkable system operating experience. Packed with 13MP+2MP dual rear cameras and 5MP front camera, Armor X5 Pro enables you to take stunning photos even below the water. The camera is great for you to capture great memories.
  • 💥Underwater/Gloves Mode + Customized Button: Armor X5 Pro support underwater mode. Besides, there still have the gloves mode which means you can touch screen of the device while wearing gloves. Not enough, you even set the customized button to quick access to SOS emergency, PPT button, flashlight and recording etc., it is convenient and practical for any outdoor activity and work.
  • 💥Global 4G LTE & Dual SIM: The Armor X5 Pro rugged smartphone is 4G dual SIM and supports two cards simultaneously, you can insert 2x Nano SIM cards or 1x Nano SIM card + 1x SD card. Compatible with GSM carriers such as AT&T, T-Mobile, Metro PCS, and others. (Not compatible with Cricket activations or with CDMA Networks like Verizon, Sprint, and Boost Mobile)
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. will this phone work with us cellular?

Yes

2. Will this work with att prepaid

Yes, it can work with AT&T

3. does this phone come with GPS installed ?

Yes

4. My phone service is pioneer cellular. Will this phone work with the sims card??

Hi, here is the bands of the Armor x5 pro:
2G: GSM: B2/3/5/8 (1900/1800/850/900)
3G: WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8 (2100/1900/1700/850/900)
4G:LTE-FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/19/20/28A/28B (2100/1900/1800/1700/850/2600/900/700/700/850/800/700/700)
Note: Support GSM carriers such as AT&T, T-mobile, Metro PCS and Cricket Carriers etc, NOT Support CDMA carriers like Verizon, Sprint! Check compatibility with your local bands before purchase!

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Kanak says: “At $150 this phone has 4GB RAM, with quite a lot of storage. Has 4 cores go at 1.5ghz and the other 4 cores go at 2ghz Being an armored phone, this phone definitely feels more durable so will probably last longer for those people that have a tendency of damaging their phones a lot. I don’t work around water while having my phone so cannot speak of that. Personally, I don’t really use my phone to do much as I leave the heavy lifting to my PC to do basically everything. My previous phone was priced around $200 and only
At $150 this phone has 4GB RAM, with quite a lot of storage.
Has 4 cores go at 1.5ghz and the other 4 cores go at 2ghz
Being an armored phone, this phone definitely feels more durable so will probably last longer for those people that have a tendency of damaging their phones a lot. I don’t work around water while having my phone so cannot speak of that.

Personally, I don’t really use my phone to do much as I leave the heavy lifting to my PC to do basically everything.
My previous phone was priced around $200 and only had 1.5 GB ram and a 1.3ghz quad core processor.
So I definitely feel this phone being more responsive compared to my previous phone.
Based on sheer specs, I feel like this can be compared to a mid ranged phone while having the price of a low end phone with the added benefits of it being durable.

Apple always had a history of heavily overpricing their phones. Samsung and other major phone companies are following in Apple’s footsteps.
I highly recommend this phone to anyone who wants a decent phone without paying insane amounts of money for a brand name. I found about Ulefone while watching one of Scotty Kilmer’s videos and he this brand in one of his videos and I’m glad I took his advice. At $150, I don’t think there are any phones that can rival this in terms of specs. One thing to consider is to make sure if it’s compatible with your carrier. It so happened to be compatible with mine so I gave it a shot as Scotty recommended it in his video.

I will update this review if I have any unexpected issues. If I do not update this, it means that I have not run into any issues and am still enjoying this great phone..


Show More…

13. Rugged Unlocked Cell Phones, Blackview BV5500 Plus 4G Smartphones IP68 Waterproof

Rugged Unlocked Cell Phones, Blackview BV5500 Plus 4G Smartphones IP68 Waterproof Drop Proof, 5.5” 3GB+32GB Dual SIM [Quad Core] Android 10 4400mAh Battery and Face ID Mobile Phones, Black

  • 【SIM Network Compatibility】Please Confrim Your SIM Card’s Compatibility Before Order! This BV5500 Plus unlocked smartphone Does NOT work with CDMA Network like Verizon/ Sprint/ Boost Mobile/ US Cellular. It is compatible with GSM Carriers like AT&T, T-Mobile, Metro PCs, etc.Besides, it support 4G Network and Dual SIM Dual Standby.
  • 【4G Network & Dual SIM】 This Rugged Unlocked Phone supports 4G Network and Dual SIM Dual Standby, so your working card and family card can be used on one device now. what’s more, with an enormous 3GB RAM and Android 10 Pie system, it unleashes full-speed computing performance and lightning-fast APP launch time, providing an excellent user experience.
  • 【The Real Rugged Smartphones】Support [MIL-STD-810G] Drop Proof and IP68 Waterproof, which means it can survive from 5-feet dropping, 2 hours immersion under 5 feet of water and resist 99% of dust. Moreover, it can work normally in the temperature range of -30°C (-22°F) to 50°C (122°F). Confidently take it with you to travel or outdoor sports.
  • 【Big Battery & Screen】This Rugged Unlocked Smartphone equips with a 4400 mAh Battery and 5.5” HD display 720* 1440 resolution and IPS Multi-touch full screen provides a superior view. In addition, the Shatterproof Gorilla 3 surface glass can prevents the screen from scratching and drop crashing.
  • 【Service & Tech Support】Blackview is always committed to provide stable and reliable rugged mobile phones to our respected customers. If you have any questions about our phone, please feel free to contact us. Our customer service team will offer you a satisfactory solution within 10 hours.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. does this phone have mobile hotspot cabablity?

Hi, Yes, this phone support hotspot!Thanks

2. blue tooth compatible?

Hi, this BV5500PRO support Bluetooth , WIfi and NFC!
Wish this can help!

3. Is battery accessible and replacible?

Hi, the battery of this phone can not be replaced or take off.
thanks, wish this can help!

4. Will it work in EU?

Sorry ,because the frequency is different between US and EU, and this one is made for USA network,
so it can not be work in EU.
Thanks.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

BTCTop Contributor: Camping says: “The bad of this phone – not much and one issue possibly not even the phones fault. I use LastPass for my password control. The phone keeps shutting off the automated portion of LastPass (auto fill). I’m working on this issue. The other is that the USB connection on the bottom for charging the phone is covered with a rubber cover. I understand this is for water proofing, but every product that I’ve had that has this type of cover, the rubber holding the cover to the phone wears out quickly. I expect this cover to fall off within the year.
Some sort of slide cover would be better. Really though, both are very minor issues. Yep, that’s it for the bad. The good is much better – The phone is certainly durable. I really like the rubber coating which makes the phone easy and secure to hold. One purchaser complained about the on/off button being overly sensitive. I haven’t found that to be the case. On the phone I have it takes normal pressure to push the button. The phone is very fast, meaning responsive. Taking pictures is a matter of just a second for the phone to focus and snap the picture. Apps come up quickly, and switching between them is also fast. The audio is plenty loud. I also noticed that the phone picks up the AT&T cell towers in my area very quickly and with a good strong signal. I had a cheaper cell phone (about half the price) that performed about the same, half the performance. For the price, this is a very nice phone. I especially appreciate the vendor/seller listing that the phone has GPS, gyroscope/accelerometer, and magnetic compass installed. Most advertise the picture quality but forget the importance of listing all the features of the phone. I use these three features with applications I’ve installed. My prior cheaper Android phone didn’t have these features, so the phone wasn’t as useful as I needed. Listing these features on this phone was what made me finally choose this phone over others. I did a lot of research and this phone topped others for quality, features, and looks for the price range. The screen is bright and the battery life is pretty good. My sim is the original sim out of my long time past iPhone, which has worked in my prior Android phone as well as this one. I would recommend this phone to others, especially those that are active and need a tough cell phone..

Show More…

15. Rugged Phones Unlocked, Ulefone Armor X6 (2020) IP68/69K Dustproof Waterproof Smartphone,

Rugged Phones Unlocked, Ulefone Armor X6 (2020) IP68/69K Dustproof Waterproof Smartphone, Global 3G Dual SIM, Android 9.0, 5.0 inches, 8MP + 5MP, WiFi, Bluetooth, GPS, Compass, US Version (Black)

  • 【Underwater/Gloves Mode + Customized Button】The underwater mode is an innovation that none of phones ever have. Now Armor X6 will take you to experience that. You can take marvelous photos underwater. Besides, there still have the gloves mode which means you can touch screen of the device while wearing gloves. Not enough, you even set the customized button to quick access some applications. It is super convenient!
  • 【360°Full Protection + 5.0 inch HD+ Display】5.0-inch screen provides good hand grip feeling and convenient single hand operation. The Armor X6 is IP69K certified and protected against close-range high pressure and high temperature water jets. Every hole got a protection layer that blocked the water, dirt and sand out. It can be used for people who working in special industries like relief workers, building workers, coal miners, etc.
  • 【4000mAh Battery + 5V/1A Fast Charging】Ulefone Armor X6 rugged smartphones equipped with a 4000mAh Big Battery.Whether daily use or playing mobile games, it will provide a stable output and lasting.Once the battery is exhausted, the power can be quickly restored by 5V/1A fast charger.You will forget that you complain about the traditional slow charging before.
  • 【Full 3G Frequency Bands + Dual SIM Dual Standby】The Armor X6 rugged smartphone is a dual-card and supports two cards simultaneously, you can insert 2 sims card or 1 sim card + 1 SD card. And full 3G frequency bands, It can work with main GSM carriers such as AT&T, T-mobile(🔥No 4G, does NOT support Cricket or CDMA carriers like Sprint and Verizon).
  • 【Convenient Design】 Armor X6 supports multiple ways to take along the phone. On the back of Armor x6, there is a hole for sling, also you can add a phone holder or arm band based on your needs. These accessories help you keep the phone with you properly and conveniently. Do not need to worry about the phone will be dropped any more!
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Wi fi calling enablled?

No

2. I need to know before I purchase this phone if it can work off of Verizon carrier. Is for my grandson

It says in the description to just take the new sim and insert into previous phone and it will. Pick. Up your carrier. Once it does. This you take and put the SIM into the new phone and it should work. I have Verizon myself. And I’ve been curious about it also because it says to do that one thing but then if you look further down it still says that it’s not compatible with Verizon. So it’s still a little confusing

3. What SD card works with this phone?

At the moment I have a 2G sandisk SD card in the phone but you can do up to 32G

4. Can i use in Africa?

Yes
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mary K says: “Amazed on how awesome this phone is! and durable, waterproof, takes excellent pictures! Has full signal bars whereas my other phone shows only 2 bars……..has excellent receiving service even when down in bottoms of hills! Haven’t found anything NOT to like so far! This phone far exceeds any cell phone we have ever purchased!!!
Amazed on how awesome this phone is! and durable, waterproof, takes excellent pictures! Has full signal bars whereas my other phone shows only 2 bars……..has excellent receiving service even when down in bottoms of hills! Haven’t found anything NOT to like so far! This phone far exceeds any cell phone we have ever purchased!!!.

Show More…

17. Plum Ram 7-4G Rugged Unlocked Phone Water Shock Proof ATT Tmobile

Color:Black Orange THE RAM 7- 3G IS AN INCREDIBLY STRONG AND RUGGED PHONE PERFECT FOR THE OUTDOORS OR THOSE WITH DEMANDING JOBS. IT’S DESIGNED TO WITHSTAND EXTREME ELEMENTS AND ENORMOUS PRESSURE. WITH A CERTIFIED IP68 RATING, THIS PHONE IS DUST, SHOCK AND WATER RESISTANT – ABLE TO BE SUBMERGED IN UP TO 2 FEET OF WATER FOR 30 MINUTES. 2.4-INCH DISPLAY ALLOWS FOR BRIGHT AND CLEAR IMAGES TO EASILY NAVIGATE THE PHONE’S MENU.

AND WHEN YOU’RE READY TO CAPTURE YOUR FAVORITE MOMENTS, YOU’LL HAVE A 5 MPX MAIN CAMERA SAVED ON A DEDICATED KEY FOR EASY ACCESS OR 2 MP CAMERA TO TAKE PHOTOS AND VIDEOS INSTANTLY. TAKE ADVANTAGE OF DUAL-SIM CAPABILITIES, WHICH IS ESPECIALLY HANDY FOR TRAVELERS SINCE IT’S LIKE HAVING TWO PHONES IN ONE. THE RAM 7 ALSO COMES STANDARD WITH 128H MB OF MEMORY, AND A SLOT FOR A MICRO-SD CARD, FOR UP TO AN ADDITIONAL 32 GB OF STORAGE, SO YOU’LL HAVE PLENTY OF SPACE TO STORE YOUR FAVORITE MEDIA.

Plum Ram 7-4G Rugged Unlocked Phone Water Shock Proof ATT Tmobile Cricket, Metro, Straight Talk, Consumer Cellular, Black Orange

  • 4G GSM Quad band Unlocked Phone. 2. 4″ impact resistant display; 5 MP Camera 2 MP selfie Camera – FM radio; MP3/MP4 Player; Bluetooth; loud speaker
  • IP68 certified, water Proof, shock Proof, Military Grade, flashlight.
  • 1700 mAh battery; 24 hours Talk time/ 900 hours standby time
  • ATT, TMobile; Metro; Simple Mobile; Tracfone; Cricket Wireless; Net10; Speed talk; Straight Talk; Telcel America; Lyca; Go Smart; H2O Wireless; PureTalk USA; Walmart Family Mobile, Mint and any prepaid service
  • WHATS’S IN THE BOX? Phone, wall adapter, charging cable, headphones, manual, battery, 1 YEAR US UNLIMITED LIFETIME Support – Call 305. 640. 1835 or support@plum-mobile
  • Easy To Use, Ready out of the box. Insert your activated sim card in the phone, power the phone on, All Set.
  • NO NEED to check compatibility online with IMEI. Most service providers only recognize brands like Apple and Samsung only. If you already have service, then just insert the correct size sim card from your old phone into this phone and you are all set. If you are activating new service, then provide the IMEI number of your old phone or any other phone just to get the sim card activated. Once service is active insert your sim into your Plum phone and all set.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this work with Consumer Cellular?

That is what I am using it with now so it will work fine with consumer cellular. You just have to get their sim card, and give them the serial number on the box so they can program the card to work with the phone.

2. Why are customers saying its not 3g? can this phone operate on a 3g network in the us, or no?

This a 3g phone and from my experience I have only been able to locate 3g service from AT&T on it in the US. With T-Mobile I have only seen it work as a 2G phone in the US.
1900 MHz is the only operating Frequency T-Mobile recognizes 2g on in the US.If towers in your area operate on 1900 MHZ Frequency in the US it will work as 2g phone in your area.

Note:1.I have seen it locate 3g on with T-mobile service in the US with it’s status bars, However the phone does not function (no calling or texting) when connected.Again I believe this is because of the Frequency the phone and the local T-Mobile network operates on.
Note:2.As others have stated”#1 USIM slot has 3G capability. 2nd slot is only for GSM(2G)”. So no matter what your service providers or local network has for coverage in the area if you have the sim card in the #2 slot you will only receive 2g coverage.

3. Does this phone use the same sized sim card as in an iphone 7?

you will need a standard size sim card – iphone sim will not work

4. Can you use the phone as a hotspot?

get the Sonim xp5. its like this phone but has hotspot and 4g. and is almost indestructible.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ravindran Mani says: “The phone is the best basic phone fromthe phone which I used till this time. It picks signal immediately where I had to search signal. It didn’t hung or spin while reading message. No unwanted apps. The only one challenge would be sim change. In order to change sim card, you need to carry necessary tools to remove the screws.
The phone is the best basic phone fromthe phone which I used till this time. It picks signal immediately where I had to search signal. It didn’t hung or spin while reading message. No unwanted apps. The only one challenge would be sim change. In order to change sim card, you need to carry necessary tools to remove the screws..

Show More…

19. CUBOT Kingkong (2020) Android 10 Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, 4400mAh Big Battery,

CUBOT Kingkong (2020) Android 10 Rugged Smartphone Unlocked, 4400mAh Big Battery, Dual-SIM, Compass+GPS, IP68 Waterproof Shockproof, Dustproof Outdoor Sim Free Mobile Phone(Black)

  • ★【5.0 Inch IP68 Waterproof Dustproof Display】 The 5.0 inch hard screen not only offers you a superior viewing experience also could withstand violent crash, rolling and torsion. You don’t worry any scratching and accidental drops. By meeting the highest waterproof rating standard IP68, the device could guard against the water, dust, dirt and sand. Fitting the temperature ranges from -35℃ to 60℃, it could work in all geographical environments such as desert, highland, swamp.
  • ★【4400mAh Big Battery & 13MP+8MP Dual Cameras】 4400mAh big battery provides stable output and long standby time. No matter you are going for a business trip, a happy travel, or playing a long time mobile game, it will offer you enough energy. 13MP rear camera accurately capture picture with vivid clarity and sharp details. 8MP front camera with the face beauty in soft light makes every selfie lovely, recording all your happy moments.
  • ★ 【Pure Android 10 Operating System】Updated with the newest Android 10 system, the phone supports system-wide dark theme, privacy controls and more features . This phone is more simper, smarter and helpful.
  • ★【2GB+16GB & Dual SIM Dual Standly】 The device works at a high speed and lower power consumption with MT6580 Quad-Core 1.3Ghz processor. 2GB RAM provides an enough space for multiple apps work simultaneously. 16GB ROM with 32 GB expansion storage could store your pictures, video, songs and so on. Supporting Dual SIM Dual Standby and Compatible with 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM network, allowing you to browse the Web anywhere anytime.
  • ★【After Sales Service & Tech-Support】Unlocked cell phones are compatible with GSM carriers such as AT&T and T-Mobile, BUT are NOT compatible with CDMA carriers such as Verizon and Sprint. Please use the small tool to open the rear cover for you to put the sim card.★Note: There are some customers said the phone can’t read the sim card. It is not the phone can’t’ read the sim card but you should put the sim card in showdown condition that the phonw could read the sim card.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is the spotify app on

no

2. Does this phone work with Mint?

Yes

3. Does this with Mint Mobile?

Yes

4. Why does the phone take 1 AAA battery?

No
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

PRINCE GEORGE says: “You also need to try
You also need to try.

Show More…

If you’re looking for a waterproof smartphone 2015 , this post is the right place for you. comes with a easy nonstick coating. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment