The 10 Best wifi 6 mesh network of 2020

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous wifi 6 mesh network, this post is for you.

wifi 6 mesh network

Are you still confused for how to select top wifi 6 mesh network? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this wifi 6 mesh network review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

At A Glance: Best wifi 6 mesh network for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best wifi 6 mesh network:

    1. Best Rated: D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable …
    2. Top Pick: Google Nest Wifi – Home Wi-Fi …
    3. Overall Best: TP-Link Deco WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi …
    4. For The Money: TP-Link WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi, AX3000 …
    5. Best Budget: TP-Link Deco Powerline Hybrid Mesh WiFi …
    6. Goog Reviews: ASUS ZenWiFi AX6600 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi …
    7. Overall Good: Netgear Nighthawk Whole Home Mesh WiFi …
    8. Great Performance: NETGEAR Orbi Tri-band Whole Home Mesh …
    9. Cheap Price: NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band Whole Home Mesh …
    10. Cheap One: D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated wifi 6 mesh network, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable Mesh 802.11AX Gigabit Dual Band

D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable Mesh 802.11AX Gigabit Dual Band

Features: [Clean Modern Design] Design blends into any , [1.8 Gbps] The router packs fast 1.8 , [Next-Gen Speed and Range] Combined speeds up

4.6
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

Google Nest Wifi - Home Wi-Fi System - Wi-Fi Extender -

Google Nest Wifi – Home Wi-Fi System – Wi-Fi Extender –

Features: This product includes 2 router units. , Nest Wifi is a scalable and flexible , 1 Wi-Fi router plugs into your internet

4.6
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

TP-Link Deco WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi System(Deco X20) - Covers up

TP-Link Deco WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi System(Deco X20) – Covers up

Features: JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction , Wi-Fi 6 Mesh Wi-Fi – Next-gen Wi-Fi , Whole Home Wi-Fi Coverage – Cover up

4.5
Check Price
MY CHOICE

TP-Link WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi, AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi System

TP-Link WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi, AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi System

Features: JD Power Award -Highest in customer satisfaction , Wi-Fi 6 Mesh WiFi: Next-gen WiFi 6 , Whole Home WiFi Coverage: Cover up to

4.5
Check Price
TOP PICK

TP-Link Deco Powerline Hybrid Mesh WiFi System(Deco P9) –Up to 6,000

TP-Link Deco Powerline Hybrid Mesh WiFi System(Deco P9) –Up to 6,000

Features: JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction , Powerline Backhaul: The Powerline Deco P9 adds , Whole Home WiFi Coverage: Cover up to

4.4
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

ASUS ZenWiFi AX6600 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System (XT8 2PK) -

ASUS ZenWiFi AX6600 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System (XT8 2PK) –

Features: Banish WiFi Dead Zone—Tri-band mesh WiFi system , Next-Gen Wi-Fi 6 Technology— With OFDMA and , Hassle Free Control – 3 steps setup

4.4
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

Netgear Nighthawk Whole Home Mesh WiFi 6 System, 3-Pack

Netgear Nighthawk Whole Home Mesh WiFi 6 System, 3-Pack

Features: Large Home WiFi Coverage up to 4,500 , Connect 25 Devices with Reliable WiFi Performance , Single Network Name Provides Seamless Room-to-Room Roaming

4.4
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 2.2Gbps speed

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 2.2Gbps speed

Features: Triband backhaul a dedicated band between your , Works with all internet providers replace your , Wired Ethernet port & fast wireless speed

4.3
Check Price
FOR YOU

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 1-Yr. Cyber

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 1-Yr. Cyber

Features: NO MORE DEAD ZONES: Whole home Mesh , NETGEAR ARMOR POWERED BY BITDEFENDER: The world’s , EASY TO SET-UP AND MANAGE: Set up

4.3
Check Price
Cheap Product

ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600 Router Bundle

ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600 Router Bundle

Features: Super-Fast Speeds: Experience high-quality audio and video , Blanket Your Home with Great Wi-Fi: No , The Latest Wi-Fi 6 technology: With 8

4.2
Check Price

Best wifi 6 mesh network Reviews and Buying Guide

There is a way to selecting the best wifi 6 mesh network budget and we trust this guide to place you on the right path in helping you find that which would be perfect for you.

1. D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable Mesh 802.11AX Gigabit Dual Band

Style:AX1800 Mesh Router System D-Link’s EXO WiFi 6 series routers delivers WiFi 6 standards with dual-band speeds, capacity and range. Standards-defining OFDMA, BSS Coloring, and MU-MIMO technologies unleash future-proof performance to enusre you are always on the fastest path to the internet. The series offers five affordable models to meet your WiFi needs and your WiFi budget. The DIR-LX1870 model provides a modern design that blends easily into any home environment and sports powerful mesh capabiliites to easily expand your WiFi footprint throughout your home and outdoor spaces with mesh enabled D-Link solutions (DIR-X1870, DAP-X1870).

Powerful high-gain antennas provide great coverage, while enhanced parental controls keep you in charge of internet time. A modular system, D-Link Wi-Fi Mesh makes it easy build your own customized mesh network with compatible D-Link extenders. Expand your coverage from the bedroom to the kitchen and even the backyard. The router and additional mesh extenders set up in minutes and are easy to manage with the free D-Link Wi-Fi app (available on Android and iOS).

*Maximum wireless signal rate derived from IEEE 802.11ac specifications. Actual data throughput will vary. Network conditions and environmental factors, including volume of network traffic, building materials and construction, and network overhead, lower actual data throughput rate. Environmental factors may adversely affect wireless signal range. Up to 1900Mbps wireless speeds achieved when connecting to other 802.11ac devices.

D-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Scalable Mesh 802.11AX Gigabit Dual Band OFDMA Gaming Internet Network Voice Control with Alexa Google Assistant (DIR-LX1870)

  • [Clean Modern Design] Design blends into any home decor – no unsightly antennas – small footprint
  • [1.8 Gbps] The router packs fast 1.8 Gbps WiFi 6 speeds for buffer-free 4K streaming, gaming across multiple devices, and up to 3000 sqft of coverage.
  • [Next-Gen Speed and Range] Combined speeds up to 1.8 Gbps. 2.4 GHz band speeds are up to 90% faster, while 5 GHz band speeds are up to 38% faster than the equivalent 11AC router.
  • [WiFi 6 Performance] Connect numerous devices and rest assured you’re experiencing faster speeds, lower latency, and greater network efficiency across your whole network thanks to standards-defining OFDMA combined with MU-MIMO and BSS Coloring technology.
  • [D-Link WiFi Mesh] Mix-and-match with D-Link WiFi Mesh-enabled routers and extenders to create a seamless coverage to reach every corner of your home inside and out.
  • [Voice Control] Works with Alexa and Google Assistant to manage WiFi access for guests and family members with spoken commands
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this switch assign IP addresses, or is it a dumb switch? I want a dumb switch, nothing more.

It does NOT assign IP addresses. But it’s not totally dumb either. You don’t have to use a crossover cable to connect this switch to another switch. It will auto-sense when it needs to do crossover.

2. Are all ports 1G line rate ?? What is the operating temperature range ??

Temps are 30-105 degrees F. Speeds, heh, all ports are capable of 1GB+ which is really fast, it’s a fat pipe few will ever fill. That assumes Cat-6 cables throughout the network, however. Also, in high-electronic noise situations, you’re likely to need shieldedCat-6 cables. When I bought mine (2 DGS-108s), I bought the shielded Cat6 Ethernet cables pre-made from Amazon and got rid of all my old Cat5E cords, most of whom were twenty years old anyway. I don’t use wireless, I won’t have it, but with three TVs, three DVDs, two work stations and a couple of laser printers and a laptop, I needed lots of ports, I figured I’d take the two-hundred-dollar hit, replace it all and be done with it, even though the TVs, DVD players and printers will never use the speed. I do have a couple of Ethernet drives that transfer at speeds a little faster than 500MB/S with the new cables and hubs, so in that regard, I got some benefit from the faster hubs. When you’re talking 1GB speeds, the limiting factor is the hardware attached to the 1GB hubs rather than the Cat6 cabling and GB hubs. Good Luck.

3. Is the power adapter rated for 110-120v or 110-240v?

input: 110-240v 50/60 Hz 0.2A 15VA
output: 5.0v 1A

4. which is the input?

The fifth port it the “official input” but unless you are doing something unorthodox with the wiring all ethernet cables act as a bidirectional connection line to every other connected device.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Luke B. says: “This was a perfect and inexpensive upgrade to my CAT5E wired LAN. With my old 10/100 Fast Ethernet router I was only getting 15 mb/sec download while I pay for a 100 down 10 up broadband cable. With this switch I am now getting over 100 mb/sec on anything connected to CAT5. I also upgraded my modem to a DOCSYS 3.1, but I first tested with my old 3.0 modem and was reliably getting 90 mb/sec. This is a great switch for an average house that has drops wired in bedrooms plus living room etc.
This was a perfect and inexpensive upgrade to my CAT5E wired LAN. With my old 10/100 Fast Ethernet router I was only getting 15 mb/sec download while I pay for a 100 down 10 up broadband cable. With this switch I am now getting over 100 mb/sec on anything connected to CAT5. I also upgraded my modem to a DOCSYS 3.1, but I first tested with my old 3.0 modem and was reliably getting 90 mb/sec. This is a great switch for an average house that has drops wired in bedrooms plus living room etc..

Show More…

3. Google Nest Wifi – Home Wi-Fi System – Wi-Fi Extender –

Style:2-Pack Google Nest Wifi is the easy to set up whole-home mesh Wi-Fi system. Nest Wifi routers work together to blanket your whole home in fast, reliable Wi-Fi and eliminate buffering in every room, on every device – with coverage up to 4400 square feet.[1] This is Wi-Fi the way it should be. [1] Home size, materials, and layout can affect how Wi-Fi signal travels. Larger homes or homes with thicker walls or long, narrow layouts may need extra Nest Wifi devices for full coverage.

[2] This is based on only using connected devices at a maximum data rate of 1Mbps. Requires sufficient broadband internet connection and connected devices must be located within Wi-Fi coverage area described at g.co/nestwifi/coverage. [3] Strength and speed of signal will depend on your internet provider. [4] Minimum OS requirements are available at g.co/nestwifi/req. [5] Controlling certain devices and features in your home requires a compatible smart device.

Google Nest Wifi – Home Wi-Fi System – Wi-Fi Extender – Mesh Router for Wireless Internet – 2 Pack

  • This product includes 2 router units.
  • Nest Wifi is a scalable and flexible Wi-Fi system. These Nest Wifi devices work together to blanket your whole home in fast, reliable Wi-Fi and eliminate buffering in every room – with coverage up to 4400 square feet.[1]
  • 1 Wi-Fi router plugs into your internet provider’s modem to create your Wi-Fi network. The other extends the wireless network and keeps your connection fast to devices in every room. For more coverage, add Nest Wifi routers or points to your system.
  • Nest Wifi routers are strong enough to handle up to 200 connected devices, and fast enough to stream multiple 4K videos at a time.[2] Compatible with Google Wifi; Ethernet ports included on each router. 15W power adapter.
  • Intelligently works behind the scenes to make sure your Wi-Fi remains fast.[3] Walk from room to room on a video call with an uninterrupted signal. Nest Wifi automatically updates itself to get new features and help your network stay safe and sound.
  • Nest Wifi is easy to set up in the app.[4] Easily create a guest network and share your password in just a few taps. Decide which devices to prioritize for faster speeds and use parental controls to manage online time for the kids.
  • Please refer to the product description section below for all applicable legal disclaimers denoted by the bracketed numbers in the preceding bullet points (e.g., [1], [2], etc.)
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can the two be connected via Ethernet to use a wired backhaul?

Yes. The Amazon pack is multiples of Routers. The routers do have ethernet backhaul. The comment about 200/200 is incorrect. I have some backhauled via cat6 and 5e and I get close to full speed at the spoke point. Now if you wireless to the point and hardwire to a computer past that, you’re limited to the wireless speed. These are great units, you won’t be disappointed unless you need really complicated network setups with VLANS or something

2. Can I add these to my current Google Mesh network or are they incompatible with each other?

Absolutely. Nest Wifi is compatible with existing Google Wifi systems. You can easily add a Nest Wifi point or use your existing Google Wifi system to extend coverage in your home.

3. Can the primary router be connected to a switch and from the switch to a secondary router (and later perhaps a third)..for a hardwired connection?

Yes, you can connect a switch to your primary router and then secondary and tertiary points to the switch. Your network should look like this: Modem > Primary Nest Wifi router > Switch > Secondary Nest Wifi point and Tertiary Nest Wifi point. You can have a look at other alternate hardwire options here: https://support.google.com/wifi/answer/7215624?hl=en

4. Can I eliminate my present router that I rent from my carrier, Verizon?

Yes. You can replace your current router with Nest Wifi router. But if you have a modem/router combo, you can’t. Because you need a modem with a functional Wi-Fi network to connect your Nest Wifi router to.If that is the case, you can put your combo in Bridge mode or disable its Wi-Fi functionality, so that you can connect your Nest Wifi devices together to create a mesh network and avoid a Double NAT. You can find out more about Bridge mode and Double NAT here: https://support.google.com/wifi/answer/6240987?hl=en

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

A. Hed says: “Attention to all those who were SCARED OFF from the reviews!!! This was a very easy install. If you’ve read the reviews a lot of people are complaining that it’s two routers instead of a router and and point. People are saying it’s very difficult to install since it’s two routers it’s all nonsense. I’m gonna take you through my install. All you do is download Google Home and you plug the first router into your modem and set it up. Then you take the second router into whatever room you want to be in for me it was upstairs and
Attention to all those who were SCARED OFF from the reviews!!!

This was a very easy install. If you’ve read the reviews a lot of people are complaining that it’s two routers instead of a router and and point.

People are saying it’s very difficult to install since it’s two routers it’s all nonsense. I’m gonna take you through my install.

All you do is download Google Home and you plug the first router into your modem and set it up.

Then you take the second router into whatever room you want to be in for me it was upstairs and you plug that into the power only.

Then on Google Home you click set up another point (which is the default so you just click the NEXT button).

At that point you just wait until it sets it up. I had an error the first time but then you just click find again and it finds it.

The reason is it takes about one minute for the router to warm up and I didn’t wait. No biggie

Once you do that it creates a mesh and it’s perfect and works perfectly.

The idea of having two routers instead of a router and the point is what is scaring people off due to the reviews but you really don’t need to be scared.

It’s also a better deal in my opinion since the 2 routers covers more area than a router and a point does.

Bottom line is if you have a problem you can return it to Amazon and get all your money back but I installed it all in less than 10 minutes and it’s been phenomenal ever since.

I rarely write reviews but the reviews scared me and I took 2 hours to commit to the buy after reading review after review and researching different mesh systems.

I wanted people to know just buy it it’s going to work exactly as you want it to work and it doesn’t matter that it’s two routers, it will create a wifi mesh. Just buy it and enjoy don’t waste your time over researching like I did.


Show More…

5. TP-Link Deco WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi System(Deco X20) – Covers up

TP-Link Deco X20 Whole Home Mesh Wi-Fi 6 System Advanced Mesh Powered by Wi-Fi 6 Armed with Wi-Fi 6 technology, Deco whole home mesh WiFi is designed to deliver a huge boost in coverage, speed, and total capacity. Get on the latest mesh WiFi to enjoy the future network that loads faster and connects more. Wi-Fi Dead Zone Killer With clearer and stronger signals enhanced by BSS Color and Beamforming, Deco X20 boosts broader whole home Wi-Fi up to 5,800 ft2 (3-pack).

Wireless connections and optional Ethernet backhaul work together to link Deco units, providing even faster network speeds and truly seamless coverage. Want more coverage? Simply add another Deco. True Seamless Roaming for Greater Experiences TP-Link Mesh means Deco units work together to form one unified network. Your phone or tablet automatically connects to the fastest Deco as you move through your home, creating a truly seamless Wi-Fi experience. More Connections for Immersive Streaming Enjoy a more efficient network with high throughput on connected devices in dense environments thanks to Wi-Fi 6 technology.

Deco X20 is tested to connect up to 150 devices without dragging down performance Greatly Reduced Lag, More Fun Wi-Fi 6 brings stable and responsive WiFi connections to tomorrow’s hyper-connected home. Enjoy more responsive gaming and seamless video chatting even when multiple compatible devices are connected and transmitting data at the same time Your Home, Our Care Free lifetime subscription to TP-Link HomeCare is included with purchase on Deco X20 at no additional cost.

“Lifetime Subscription” refers solely to the life of the purchased device and cannot be transferred. TP-Link reserve the right to modify the service and feature at any time. The features of HomeCare will vary from product to product.

TP-Link Deco WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi System(Deco X20) – Covers up to 5800 Sq.Ft. , Replaces WiFi Routers and WiFi Extenders, Works with Alexa, 3-Pack

  • JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction for wireless routers 2017 and 2019
  • Wi-Fi 6 Mesh Wi-Fi – Next-gen Wi-Fi 6 AX1800 whole home mesh system to eliminate weak Wi-Fi for good
  • Whole Home Wi-Fi Coverage – Cover up to 5800 square feet with seamless high-performance Wi-Fi 6 and eliminate dead zones and buffering Better than traditional wifi booster
  • Connect More Devices – With Mesh Wi-Fi 6 Deco X20(3-pack) is strong enough to connect up to 150 devices with strong and reliable WiFi.Smartphone/Tablet Requirements:iOS 9.0 or later Android 4.4 or later
  • Easy Setup and Management – The Deco app helps you set up your network in minutes with clear visual guidance and keeps you in control even when you are not home Works with Alexa as well Turn on/off Guest Wi-Fi by simple voice commands
  • Peace of Mind with Parental Controls – Manage limit and monitor internet use with profiles that let you customize Wi-Fi access for every person and device in your home
  • Total Security – Protect your network and device with a free lifetime subscription to TP-Link HomeCare featuring powerful antivirus, robust parental controls and advanced QoS. 4
  • Universally Compatible – Backward compatible with all Wi-Fi generations ideal for any internet plan up to 1 Gbps and works with any internet service provider (ISP) modem and all Deco Mesh Wi-Fi
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does it support wired (cat5) backhaul to create the mesh? Or do the slaves have to connect wirelessly?

Yes. The key answer, as I discovered the hard way, was provided by Derek 5/21/20: First, in the app, add the device (wirelessly connected to main Deco router). Second, move the non-main device to the location where you want it, and physically connect it to the network.

Modem -> Main Deco -> Switch (unless you are only adding one more device) -> additional Decos.

2. What is the difference between X20 and W3600?

The Deco X20 and W3600 are virtually the same in terms of hardware specifications and features per Deco unit. That being said, the Deco X20 is sold in both 3-Packs and 2-Packs here on Amazon, whereas the Deco W3600 is a 2-Pack and sold at another retailer.

3. Are the satellite units able to be Ethernet hardwired for their signal from the hub unit instead of connecting wirelessly, in case it’s too far away?

yes.I put on in my office over 300 feet away from the main source and plunged in a lan cord to my desktop PC. and got 100mps..BAM.

4. Will this work with a modem/router combo from my ISP?

Yes, you can connect the primary Deco unit to your modem/router combo via Ethernet and use the Deco app to quickly and conveniently set up your Deco Mesh network.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Cuppa Joe says: “We have Xfinity with XFi pods in our 2400 Sq ft 2 story home. We are also in an area where we don’t get great Cell signal so we use WiFi Calling which has been spotty despite our 1gbps service. The XFi pods (we had 7 running) didn’t help much if at all. We had dead spots that would render our cameras useless and in our son’s room he would only get 10mbps download speeds at best and has had signal drop during school… I saw this TP-link mesh AX1800 for $229.99 and saw the great reviews so I bought it
We have Xfinity with XFi pods in our 2400 Sq ft 2 story home. We are also in an area where we don’t get great Cell signal so we use WiFi Calling which has been spotty despite our 1gbps service. The XFi pods (we had 7 running) didn’t help much if at all. We had dead spots that would render our cameras useless and in our son’s room he would only get 10mbps download speeds at best and has had signal drop during school…

I saw this TP-link mesh AX1800 for $229.99 and saw the great reviews so I bought it and since it’s through prime could return it if it wasn’t up to snuff.

Let me tell you! 10 minute setup is no lie! Literally 10 minutes the network was up and running. You simply download the app to your phone, run it and it will guide you step by step. Only like 5 steps too!

Speeds are super fast. We have 1gps service but never could get it before. My best DL speed was 550ish.now (see 1st Pic) it hit 700s and in my son’s room that used to get 10mbps on a good day is in the 200’s! Also, our cameras now ALL have full strength signals to the module and the WiFi! Couldn’t be happier. We have issues in my office with signal also due to thick walls and I’m gonna recommend we use this.

I think this is the best setup around. I spent more on the 7 XFi pods and they sucked!

Update:this system is so good we bought another one for use in my office at work which has been a black hole for wifi. I set it up today with no issues and now my colleagues and I enjoy fast internet anywhere in the office. My colleague bought one for his home as well and is enjoying the fulness of his hi speed internet now.

***SETUP TIP: change your SSID in your router BEFORE setting this up so you can assign the Deco network the old SSID and Password so you won’t have to change every device up with the new SSID. The system doesn’t let you use the old SSID because it’s already assigned. Then you go to your router settings and turn off broadcasting the “newly named” SSID so it won’t show up on your list of networks. I did this in advance so I didn’t go through the hassle. Also, I did have to re-enter the SSID and PW in my printers even though it is the same as our old SSID before but it worked like a charm after resetting it up..


Show More…

7. TP-Link WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi, AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi System

TP-Link Deco X60 WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi – Up to 5000 Sq. Ft. Coverage, AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi System, Replaces WiFi 6 Routers and Extenders, Parental Control, Works with Alexa(2-Pack). Next-gen WiFi 6 AX3000 whole home mesh system to eliminate weak WiFi for good. Perfect for 4K streaming, intense online gaming, and more throughout your whole home. Backward compatible with all WiFi generations, ideal for any internet plan up to 1 Gbps, and works with any internet service provider (ISP), modem and all Deco Mesh WiFi.(Update the drivers of your WiFi devices for better performance).

TP-Link WiFi 6 Mesh WiFi, AX3000 Whole Home Mesh WiFi System (Deco X60) – Covers up to 5000 Sq. Ft., Replaces Routers and WiFi Extenders, Parental Control, Works with Alexa, 2-pack

  • JD Power Award -Highest in customer satisfaction for wireless routers 2017 and 2019.
  • Wi-Fi 6 Mesh WiFi: Next-gen WiFi 6 AX3000 whole home mesh system to eliminate weak WiFi for good. Perfect for 4K streaming, intense online gaming, and more throughout your whole home
  • Whole Home WiFi Coverage: Cover up to 5000 sq.ft. with seamless, high-performance WiFi 6 and eliminate dead zones and buffering. Better than traditional wifi booster.
  • Connect More Devices: With Mesh WiFi 6, Deco X60(2-pack) is strong enough to connect up to 110 devices with strong and reliable WiFi.
  • Easy Setup and Management: The Deco app helps you set up your network in minutes with clear visual guidance and keeps you in control even when you are not home. Works with Alexa as well. Turn on/off Guest WiFi by simple voice commands.
  • Peace of Mind with Parental Controls: Manage, limit and monitor internet use with profiles that let you customize WiFi access for every person and device in your home.
  • Total Security – WPA3 encryption and a free lifetime subscription to TP-Link HomeCare provides personalized features, including Parental Controls, Antivirus, and Quality of Service (QoS) to ensure a safer online experience.
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Deco x60 wifi6 units: how is the 2.4 ghz wifi performance? my wifi connected smart home devices run on 2.4 ghz (e.g. amcrest, echo, kasa devices)

Deco s4 run about 300mbps on 2.4 chnl x60s i believe are newer, check the website, they say 574mbps on 2.4 for the x60

2. What is the voltage and frequency that is used by this product/ can be used ? can it be used with Europe power system?

Yes, the included power adapter supports 100 – 240V, 50/60Hz.

3. This question was for amazon customer service. I read this product reviews and found lots of negative review was not even talk to this product.

I own the deco powerline series and love it. Not sure why they sent this to me. Tp link products are greatany of them.

4. When is the 3 pack of x60 being released?

Currently, the Deco X60 sold on Amazon is available in a 2-Pack configuration only. We appreciate your interest in a 3-Pack and will share it with our team for consideration.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Lazy Goat

VINE VOICE says: “Setting the device up is very fast and easy. The first thing to do is install the Deco app from the App Store or Google Play. Then power up the device and follow the instructions on the screen. One thing that is a little inconvenient is the fact that you need to create a TP-Link account to setup and operate the Deco X60. Connecting the additional Deco routers couldn’t be easier. You just power them on, and they automatically connect with the first/master router. Mesh means that all your routers connect with each other, forming a mesh of coverage rather than

Setting the device up is very fast and easy. The first thing to do is install the Deco app from the App Store or Google Play. Then power up the device and follow the instructions on the screen. One thing that is a little inconvenient is the fact that you need to create a TP-Link account to setup and operate the Deco X60. Connecting the additional Deco routers couldn’t be easier. You just power them on, and they automatically connect with the first/master router.

Mesh means that all your routers connect with each other, forming a mesh of coverage rather than having one router that acts as a single point of connection. Your wireless device will always connect automatically to the mesh router that provides the strongest signal. This is called Roaming. Much like in telecom/mobile networks, your Wi-Fi devices might change positions and move around your house. This means that the wireless signal between your device and the router gets weaker with distance. With the Deco mesh routers your device will automatically connect to a different Deco unit that offers a stronger signal, without interrupting the running service and streams. This not only increases the coverage vastly, but also offers seamless handovers and transitions of Wi-Fi services as you change your position in your house. In other words, you get Wi-Fi Roaming capabilities that will vastly improve the reliability of your wireless connection.

It’s worth mentioning that the Deco X60 is compatible with all other Deco products from TP-Link. You can expand the mesh Wi-Fi coverage at any moment by connecting a Deco device to your home network.

The X60 comes with Wi-Fi 6 technology, with up to 3 Gbps bandwidth. This capability, with its high speed and low latency, promises not only ultra fast download speeds but also glitch free Ultra HD streaming and lag free gaming, provided that your Internet connection can support such quality as well. Bells and whistles such as OFDMA (simultaneous transmission to different devices within the same transmission window) and MU-MIMO (ability to communicate with multiple devices using a separate stream for each) are of course there with Wi-Fi 6.

So far I have no complains regarding the X60’s performance. The Wi-Fi is very quick and outperforms my internet connection. I haven’t noticed any issues with latency either. One remark I want to make here is that, even though older WiFi cards will still be able to connect and operate with the X60, you will need a Wi-Fi 6 compatible wireless card to make the most out of the Deco mesh system. Making the most out of it doesn’t mean that you will experience speeds close to 3 Gbps. These speeds are a theoretical maximum, they are achieved in the lab and they are impossible to see in the average home network setup. You will see, though, very high speeds depending on the quality of your wireless adapter (in my tests, I used the TP-Link WiFi 6 AX3000 PCIe WiFi Card), the distance from the router and the obstacles that separate you from it. Bottom line: it’ll be fast, but be realistic with your expectations.

Regarding the amount of supported devices, the Deco X60 can serve up to 150 connected devices at the same time. Even though I don’t have 150 devices at my disposal, I can confirm that the X60 does’t sweat at all with my 35 connected devices.

Through the smartphone app, you can monitor the network usage of these devices real time. Moreover, in an effort for some easy Quality of Service, you can prioritize any of these devices in terms of network resources with the toggle of a switch. This feature is a wink to power users who would like to prioritize bandwidth/latency sensitive applications.

On the back of the X60 you will find two Gigabit Ethernet ports and, of course, the power connector.

The Deco X60 is mostly operated via the smartphone Deco app. All the monitoring and configuration that you need or may do happens through your smartphone. You do get access to it through your computer’s browser, but it’s mostly for viewing rather than managing. Since this is purely related to software, I do hope that TP-Link will reconsider and give us a future firmware update with full browser GUI functionality.

TP-Link has equipped the Deco X60 with what the company calls Homecare. That is a bundle of security and performance management features that serve to improve the user experience under the hood. It consists of a set of antivirus filters (Malicious Content, Intrusion Prevention and Infected Device Quarantine) using Trend Micro’s threats database, Parental Control and Quality of Service (QoS). Though the first two are self explanatory, the latter surprised me by the functionalities it brings. You can set the X 60 to prioritize a type of traffic profile over others. For example, if your home users make heavy use of streaming services, you can set the X60 to prioritize Streaming. If you need to prioritize a specific device (for example, prioritize your work computer so that it doesn’t get choked by heavy traffic of less important nature at home), you can do so by adding that device in the priority list. As someone that utilizes Proxy and Streaming servers, I can appreciate the importance of such a feature.

The Deco X60 is very easy to the eyes. Its round shape and wavy top, with the smooth uniform surface and the white color give it a nice and modern look, following a trend that Apple launched over a decade ago and many manufactures are choosing for their products. TP-Link chose to put a status led on the front bottom side, making it look almost like a backlight as it shines against the supporting surface. That’s a nice touch. One interesting design feature is an edge, or a wave if you like, on the top of the router. It gives the product a distinct design feature and makes the looks of it a bit more interesting.

One thing I didn’t like about the Deco X60 is the fact that you need to create an account to enjoy the product. It’s an industry trend, not something specific to TP-Link, but it’s still annoying.

Another thing that the X60 is missing is more Ethernet ports. Each router has two Ethernet ports, and one of them is taken by the Internet modem. So, essentially, the user is left with one Ethernet port. The only thing you can do with one Ethernet port is to connect a network hub/switch to get extra ports. That is how I have my setup, and frankly it’s the only option.

Finally, the web GUI. You can manage the X60 only via the smartphone app. Convenient to have it in your phone, but power users could use a full features browser GUI. TP-Link, if you’re listening, roll this out as a future firmware update. There is not reason why such a good product should not give the user full control through the computer browser. Period!

Final thoughts? I am so far really enjoying the TP-Link Deco X60 mesh system. It’s fast, reliable, easy to configure and provides excellent coverage and roaming. This is a great product and, if TP-Link provides a full featured web GUI, it’ll become an excellent product. The pricing is quite competitive, when compared to similar solutions in the market. Overall I would definitely recommend the TP-Link Deco X60 if you’re in the market for a mesh router system. 4.5/5 stars..


Show More…

9. TP-Link Deco Powerline Hybrid Mesh WiFi System(Deco P9) –Up to 6,000

Style:Mesh WiFi for Thick Wall,3-pack The Powerline Deco P9 adds a third lane for data to travel through, similar to a Tri-band mesh router, to create stronger connections between Deco units and increase the home network’s overall performance, eliminating signal interference from thick walls and other objects. Cover up to 6, 000 square feet with seamless, high speed WiFi that eliminates dead zones and buffering. Better than traditional wifi booster.

Deco app helps you set up your home network in minutes with clear visual guidance and keeps you in control even when you aren’t home.

TP-Link Deco Powerline Hybrid Mesh WiFi System(Deco P9) –Up to 6,000 sq.ft Whole Home Coverage, WiFi Router/Extender Replacement,Signal Through Walls, Seamless Roaming, Parental Controls, 3-pack

  • JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction for wireless routers 2017 and 2019
  • Powerline Backhaul: The Powerline Deco P9 adds a third lane for data to travel through, similar to a Tri-band mesh router, to create stronger connections between Deco units and increase the home network’s overall performance, eliminating signal interference from thick walls and other objects.
  • Whole Home WiFi Coverage: Cover up to 6, 000 square feet with seamless, high speed WiFi that eliminates dead zones and buffering. Better than traditional wifi booster.
  • Intelligent WiFi Mesh Network: Unite your home under a single WiFi name and password while enjoying a seamless connection as you walk from room to room.
  • Parental Controls: Manage, limit and monitor internet use with parental controls that let you customize WiFi access for every person and device in your home
  • Easy Setup and Management: The Deco app helps you set up your home network in minutes with clear visual guidance and keeps you in control even when you aren’t home.
  • Works With Alexa: Pair with Alexa to share your guest wifi password, add devices and more using just your voice.
  • Universally Compatible: Deco works with any internet service provider (ISP) and modem.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How does this work when it is in access point mode? Do they have to be wired into the main modem?

Since there are multiple products in this listing you’re getting multiple answers. Jim used ethernet backhaul, the other customer used powerline backhaul, the answer is the M4 and S4 do ethernet backhaul, the P9, does powerline backhaul.

In either case you don’t have to do a hardwired backhaul, though, you just plug the “main” unitinto your router and the other units will create a mesh and connect back to the main unit. Using powerline or ethernet instead will improve performance, but it’s not mandatory. I have a really big house and have 10 units, and only one unit (on an upper floor) is using ethernet backhaul. The rest are part of a big mesh, and they route traffic back to the main unit through each other.

2. If i have two deco p9 units connected via powerline, can i connect devices to the ethernet ports of both units to extend wired connections?

Absolutely.I have 3 Deco P9s and on the primary one port is connected to the router (as it has to be) with a computer plugged in to the second ethernet port.My second and third Decos are spread around the house for wifi coverage but also each have a desktop PC and a LAN printer connected to their ethernet ports and are acting like switches for these devices.

3. Do the m4 units support port forwarding?

Yes, please see our informative FAQ here: https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/faq/1797/

Regards,
TP-Link Support

4. How do these compare to the M9 plus which is Triband also with dedicated backhaul?

Well I can’t provide a direct comparison but I chose the P9 because my house has old plaster walls with wire mesh which greatly reduced wifi signal strength.So the power line backhaul was very useful for me to get rid of deadzones. If you have a modern house I don’t think there is will a noticeable difference unless you’ve added onto the house and you have exterior walls which tend to weaken the signal

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Scott L Sliwinski says: “I debated between this and Google’s WIFI, and overall it came down to cost. The TP-Link is almost $90 Cheaper (At my time of Purchase) then Google’s WIFI. Layout: – I have a 2500 Square Foot Home – 3 Floors – Verizon FIOS at one end of the house and bad internet at the back end. – How I set it up, you need to connect one to your main router (Pictured, Note: Once all is connected, you will want to disable your Routers internal WIFI, there is a such thing as too much WIFI) – Then I hooked one up
I debated between this and Google’s WIFI, and overall it came down to cost. The TP-Link is almost $90 Cheaper (At my time of Purchase) then Google’s WIFI.

Layout:
– I have a 2500 Square Foot Home
– 3 Floors
– Verizon FIOS at one end of the house and bad internet at the back end.
– How I set it up, you need to connect one to your main router (Pictured, Note: Once all is connected, you will want to disable your Routers internal WIFI, there is a such thing as too much WIFI)
– Then I hooked one up down in the basement and connected it directly to the PS4 (The PS4 non-pro model only supports a 2.4GHz signal, so hooking this up directly to it with a WAN make it like it’s god a 5GHz LAN Connection)
– The last one I hooked up in the Master Bedroom.
– Overall I made a Triangle of WIFI.

Setup:
– Setup overall was simple, plugged the main unit into my Router Directly.
– Downloaded the TP-Link app, and took under a minute for it to detect.
– You need to sign up for TP-Link account
– It created a secondary Network, so most routers do 192.168.1.1. This will make another which you can change. This is important to know because if you are using any devices with a Static address (Like a Network / Wireless Printer or even a Home Desktop, you IP Scheme is going to change)
– Also and VERY important, if you leave it create the 2nd VLAN, for Alot of at home devices it won’t matter, but if you Work from Home and you need to connect thru VPN, your VPN will no longer work. Why you ask, this network you’ve create is now a “Double-NAT”. VPN will not work through this type of setup, so you need to create “Flat Network” if you use and need VPN for work.

Performance:
– We have 4 Kids, and like 25 overall devices and I notice blazing speeds no matter the scenario of who was using what.
– the pS4 is the biggest factor, so if there is say a 15GB Game Download or Update, it would have normally have told us it could take several hours to download (Again, PS4 only supports 2.4GHz unless you bought the PSPro). Now with it getting 5GHz and a Direct LAN / Cable connection, my test went from 5-6 hours to 12 – 15 minutes for this large file.

Bad:
The biggest pain for me in this was well, ALEXA! This has NOTHING to do with the performance of the TP-Link at all. We have 6 Alexa Speakers and a few smart Plugs. There is no way in the Alexa app to mass change the WIFI Network or Password, you need to basically go around to each device and almost set them up like they are new. The Speakers set back up pretty easily, but the plugs, the app treated them as new Plugs, not existing and I needed to re-do all our Alexa Routines.

Overall:
I would highly recommend this Mesh WIFI for a home, but like me, if you have some smart home devices (Alexa, Security Cameras, Nest Thermostat), just be prepared to redo all those devices as if they just came out of the box..


Show More…

11. ASUS ZenWiFi AX6600 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System (XT8 2PK) –

Style:White | Tri-Band | Wifi 6 | 2 pk ZenWiFi AX (XT8) is a whole-home mesh WiFi system that combines extremely fast and stable wireless networking performance with simple configuration and elegant design with coverage up to 5 500 sq ft Featuring the latest WiFi 6 technology ZenWiFi AX takes mesh WiFi to a whole new level with dramatically improved coverage speed and stability

ASUS ZenWiFi AX6600 Tri-Band Mesh WiFi 6 System (XT8 2PK) – Whole Home Coverage up to 5,500 sq.ft & 6+ rooms, AiMesh, Free Lifetime Internet Security, Easy Setup, 3 SSID, Parental Control, White

  • Banish WiFi Dead Zone—Tri-band mesh WiFi system with unique antenna placement delivers strong WiFi to every corner of your home providing total wireless speed of 6600Mbps
  • Next-Gen Wi-Fi 6 Technology— With OFDMA and MU-MIMO ZenWiFi AX enables more efficient stable and faster transmission even when multiple devices are transmitting data at the same time
  • Hassle Free Control – 3 steps setup and easy management with ASUS Router App
  • Always Up-to-date Protection— The lifetime free network security powered by Trend Micro makes sure your privacy on connected devices is protected
  • AiMesh Supported– Mix and match ZenWiFi with AiMesh-compatible routers to form powerful and flexible whole-home WiFi system
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it possible to run all the nodes with an ethernet backhaul (so between themselves, as well as to the main router)?

Yes! I have 4 of these ZenWifi Ax and all are backhaul wired freeing the 5G-2 AX band completely making these AiMesh system extremely reliable and WiFi super fast.

2. What’s the difference between the Ax92u and this series?

I actually own both products. This is actually a far more powerful product. The ax92u is a 1.8ghz dual core processor and is a great router or mesh node, but lacks the power or versatility that this system has.

3. Can you vlan the 2.4GHz radio?

No vLANs in the OEM fw

4. What is the maximum number of satellites/nodes allowed in the mesh network?

A quick google search shows the practical limit is 6
If the nodes are not connected with a wired backhaul, the nodes will connect to each other and then the primary router.
Given my experience with Zen WiFi, you should also consider the number of devices you expect to connect, and the devices will be used.
I have 58 devices on my network, which is more that the zen wifi can handle, leading to performance issues.
I have reverted back to a GT-AC5300 with an RT-ACX68U which is rock solid.
I hope to switch to a RT-AX89X as the primary router which will allow a 10Gps link to a 10Gps switch connected to my NAS and the GT-AC5300 as a Mesh device.
If ASUS can’t deliver the RT-AX89X in the next couple of weeks, I will consider going to ORBI RBK852 or ORBI RBK853.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

C. Chang says: “I mainly purchased the zenwifi mesh routers because I cannot receive wireless signal at my front door for The smart doorbell and very spotty signal in my garage (a pain when I am on the phone driving home and 90% of the times get drop calls when I get to my garage) I have a 2 floor 3,500 sqft house with 4 bedrooms. The whole setup took 20 minutes including unboxing, replacing my current AC1900 router, and using the ASUS router app to setup (only took 4 minutes!) I totally love this router: · My new smart doorbell finally works and
I mainly purchased the zenwifi mesh routers because I cannot receive wireless signal at my front door for The smart doorbell and very spotty signal in my garage (a pain when I am on the phone driving home and 90% of the times get drop calls when I get to my garage) I have a 2 floor 3,500 sqft house with 4 bedrooms.

The whole setup took 20 minutes including unboxing, replacing my current AC1900 router, and using the ASUS router app to setup (only took 4 minutes!)

I totally love this router:

· My new smart doorbell finally works and I am getting full wifi coverage in the garage. I check all corners of my house with 0 dead spots. I place the main unit in the upstairs closet and the second unit on the first floor.
· My transfer speed also received a bump from my laptop wifi to my NAS storage transferring rate went from 9MB/s to 43MB/s! and I am able to have 5ghz faster band all over the house.
· Internet is showing maximum speed my ISP offers.
· Parental control works great limiting internet usage before bed time.
· I can also schedule the router to self-reboot on Saturday at 4am since router is sophisticated like a computer now and it’s better to let it power cycle every once in a while.

This router’s price is very competitive compare to the other offerings on the market and it’s worth every penny now that my house is blanked with wifi..


Show More…

13. Netgear Nighthawk Whole Home Mesh WiFi 6 System, 3-Pack

Faster Speed For Your Needs Up to 1.8Gbps for smooth HD streaming, improved gaming, uninterrupted video calls, and no more waiting for content on smart phones, computers and tablets. Capacity Beyond Belief MK63 with next generation WiFi 6 technology has 1.5X more capacity than previous WiFi, delivering faster speeds to your 25 devices. More Efficiency, Less Congestion Say goodbye to slow connections when a houseful of devices are sharing WiFi.

New OFDMA technology makes sharing WiFi bandwidth much more efficient

Netgear Nighthawk Whole Home Mesh WiFi 6 System, 3-Pack

  • Large Home WiFi Coverage up to 4,500 sq. ft
  • Connect 25 Devices with Reliable WiFi Performance for Simultaneous HD Video Streaming, Gaming, Internet Surfing and Downloads
  • Single Network Name Provides Seamless Room-to-Room Roaming Throughout Your Home
  • 3 Total Gigabit Ethernet Ports Available on the Router and Satellite
  • Compatible with any Internet Provider Including Cable, Satellite, Fiber, DSL and More
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Can this be wall-mounted or ceiling mounted?

There is a wall mount that can be purchased separately for this device. I mounted one satellite and placed the other on a flat surface. I’m not fond of the wall mount for it but it works.

2. This model of nighthawk isn’t on spectrum’s list of approved routers yet. has anyone gotten it to connect with their spectrum internet anyway?

What you are probably looking at us a modem/router list, not a router list.This does not have a modem, so make sure you have a modem before buying this.If what you have now is s modem/router, do not connect this to that.It takes technical knowledge to make this work using another router.You need to buy a modem, activatethat modem with spectrum and then connect this to the modem.

3. Anyone experiencing constant drops on apple devices? i can’t seem to get a good wi-fi connection on 5ghz for ios devices i tried all 3 channels on 5gh

Check your firmware, including satellites. There was an update (V1.0.4.96_2.0.41) to resolve 2.4 device drops. The MR .chk file is different from the satellite (MS) updates. I didn’t see anything for 5ghz issues.

4. Can you buy extra satellites?

Mu understanding is yes.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ding says: “I originally bought the Google Nest Wi-Wi Marshmallows. I liked them but had a ton of trouble and poor support. Eventually figured out that they will not work with my ISP because I live in a rural area and use Cellular for my connectivity. SO I got these. . . I read a lot of the negative reviews and I almost didn’t order these but man am I glad I did. EASY set-up, great speed and so far I have not dropped connection to any device. We will see if it holds true but for now I am happy as a
I originally bought the Google Nest Wi-Wi Marshmallows. I liked them but had a ton of trouble and poor support. Eventually figured out that they will not work with my ISP because I live in a rural area and use Cellular for my connectivity. SO I got these. . .

I read a lot of the negative reviews and I almost didn’t order these but man am I glad I did. EASY set-up, great speed and so far I have not dropped connection to any device. We will see if it holds true but for now I am happy as a clam. There are not a lot of options in the user interface, but as long as it works I don’t care. Might be an issue if I want to tune things later..


Show More…

15. NETGEAR Orbi Tri-band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 2.2Gbps speed

Model:Tri-band WiFi Mesh + 2 Satellites Orbi RBK23 by NETGEAR is a Whole Home WiFi System that delivers AC2200 WiFi up to 6,000 square feet. FastLane3 provides better 4K HD gaming & streaming, no matter how many devices connect. Circle with Disney Smart Parental Controls let you easily manage content & time online on any device. Compatible with all major Internet Service Providers like Comcast, AT&T, Verizon Fios. Compatible with Amazon Alexa and the Google Assistant so you can use voice commands to control your home WiFi network.

Memory: 256MB flash and 512MB RAM . Ports : Two (2) 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet ports,One (1) WAN & one (1) LAN.

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 2.2Gbps speed (RBK23) Router & Extender replacement covers up to 6,000 sq. ft., 3-pack includes 1 router & 2 satellites

  • Triband backhaul a dedicated band between your Orbi router and satellite frees up the other two bands for maximum speed to your devices
  • Works with all internet providers replace your existing wifi router and extender separate modem or gateway required compatible with any internet provider including cable satellite fiber DSL and more
  • Wired Ethernet port & fast wireless speed 1 Gigabit Ethernet port and AC2200 WiFi powers up to 22 Gbps of streaming HD video gaming or Internet surfing and downloads
  • Parental controls Pause device internet access, view site history, usage and filter websites for free Set online time limits schedule device internet access and more for 499 month 1st month free trial
  • Advanced cyber threat protection Netgear armor powered by bitdefender is network wide anti virus anti malware, fraud, phishing ransomware security on an unlimited of devices for a 30 day free trial 6999 a year
  • Safe, secure & loaded with advanced technology designed with MUMIMO Smart Connect for one WiFi name and beam forming technologies Supports WPA2 wireless security protocols Includes Guest WiFi access DOS Firewall VPN and more
  • Easy to set up and manage set up WiFi in minutes with the Orbi app manage WiFi settings test and monitor speed
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. The description says good for internet plans upto 200 mbps. So is it really 2.2 gbps or is it 200 mbps?

Mine easily handles over 200 mbps. However, according to their advertisements, it can handle over 1 gbps. I recommend you check out some Youtube videos of people who do reviews of the Orbi. There are quite a few and they may mention speeds greater than 200 mbps.

2. Is this system compatible with older Orbi systems?

RBK23 Absolutely! Our Orbi routers and satellites are cross compatible. Please note, however, that the Orbi router can support up to 3 satellites and devices connected to the AC2200 devices may experience slightly slower speeds than those connected to the AC3000 ones (for example).

3. Can the Access points use Ethernet?

The main hub has a few Ethernet ports and that will give you the speed of Ethernet without comprimising speed.. I’m sure you can plug Ethernet from the satellite hubs but the speed would be the same as WIFI because it’s essentially just another wireless router accessing data wirelessly.. (if you’re speed is 300 mbs or less you wouldn’t have to worry about it anyhow..

4. I have a motorola surfboard modem and wifi router combo. my speeds and reach is poor. will orbi work with my modem and router combo?

Yes ORBI will work fine and it’s secure and fast
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Mike P says: “I mean I can’t think of a single negative aspect. Hence the 5 out of 5 stars. Set up is easier and faster than making a sandwich. And I’m a sandwich ninja. Certified. Anyway, so this thing is absolutely amazing! My router/modem is located in our basement where the kids sleep (no it’s not a dungeon, it’s finished with cool stuff like a ping pong table and peace on earth) and upstairs was not getting a good WiFi signal at all. Pretty much useless. Once I installed the Orbi, the clouds parted and I heard angels singing “Whyyyyyy Fiiiiiiiiii”. Life has
returned to the upstairs area, the darkness has been lifted. I can now stream 1080 HD videos about food once again. (Sandwiches of course) – Thank you Orbi 1 Kenobi, you were my only hope..

Show More…

17. NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 1-Yr. Cyber

Orbi by NETGEAR is a Whole Home WiFi System that delivers high-performance WiFi throughout your home. It covers up to 6,000 square feet with AC2200 WiFi. Tri-band WiFi helps maximize the Internet speeds available in your home. It includes 1 year of advanced cyber threat protection with NETGEAR Armor free of charge.

NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band Whole Home Mesh WiFi System with 1-Yr. Cyber Threat Protection Subscription (RBK43S) – 1 Router & 2 Satellite Extenders | Covers up to 6,000 sq. ft. | AC2200 (Up to 2.2Gbps)

  • NO MORE DEAD ZONES: Whole home Mesh WiFi system with dedicated Tri-band WiFi backhaul covers up to 6,000 sq. ft. and allows you to stay connected as you roam around your home using a single network name
  • NETGEAR ARMOR POWERED BY BITDEFENDER: The world’s leading cybersecurity protects all your home devices from virus, malware, and data theft with a free 1- year subscription ($70 value)
  • EASY TO SET-UP AND MANAGE: Set up in minutes with the Orbi app – easily customize your settings, test/monitor WIFi speed and control your WiFi anytime, anywhere
  • WIRED ETHERNET PORTS: Plug in computers, game consoles, streaming players and other nearby wired devices with 7 (3+2+2) Gigabit LAN Ethernet ports in the router and satellites
  • WORKS WITH ALL INTERNET PROVIDERS: Replace your existing WiFi router and extender. Separate modem or gateway required.
  • SAFE, SECURE AND LOADED WITH ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY: MU-MIMO Smart Connect for one WiFi name, Beamforming technologies; supports WPA2 wireless security protocols, includes Parental Controls; Guest WiFi access, DoS, Firewall, VPN and more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this support wi-fi 6?

No, these are WiFi 5 Orbi units. OIf you want WiFi 6 Orbis you can look at the RBK753, which is a 3 pack Orbi system that supports WiFi 6.

2. 🌺 Does this replace the Modem❓

The NETGEAR Orbi Tri-Band WiFi Cable Modem Router (CBR40) has an MSRP of $299.99.

An Orbi Whole Home WiFi System (CBK40) consisting of the Orbi Tri-Band WiFi Cable Modem Router plus 1 Orbi satellite has an MSRP of $399.99
These two systems will replace your router

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

EMMNESS says: “We have Cox cable internet and purchased this system to replace our ASUS wifi router and a signal extender as it was not ideal in our 2,500sq foot single story house with block walls. Unboxing and setup was done in about two hours (we took some extra time to replace the existing coax cable with a new one and re-route it to a better location so we could hard wire two laptops we are using to telework. Installation completed on 01/17/2021. 1. Disconnected the existing cox modem, wifi router, and extender. 2. Downloaded the Orbi app from the app store and
We have Cox cable internet and purchased this system to replace our ASUS wifi router and a signal extender as it was not ideal in our 2,500sq foot single story house with block walls. Unboxing and setup was done in about two hours (we took some extra time to replace the existing coax cable with a new one and re-route it to a better location so we could hard wire two laptops we are using to telework. Installation completed on 01/17/2021.
1. Disconnected the existing cox modem, wifi router, and extender.
2. Downloaded the Orbi app from the app store and opened it. The instructions were quite clear.
3. Placed the RBR40 and both satellites in the locations we determined to be ideal for our layout.
4. Following the instructions we connected the devices to the Cox modem and the app pretty much did all of the work.
5. You have the option to keep the default NetGear user/password, enter a new one, or use your existing user/pw.
6. Connected our other devices (Ooma, laptops, Rokus) with CAT7 flat cables.
7. Everything just simply worked. No hiccups or glitches whatsoever.
8. Signal strength is a solid four bars throughout the entire house.
9. Moving between the RBR40 and the satellites with our iphones shows no signal drops … at most I have observed a dip from four to three bars for about 1-2 seconds between rooms.
10. The app is excellent. Lots of options such as Device Manager, Security, Speed tests, Parental control, Network map, WiFi settings, Guest wifi, and Traffic meter.
11. The speed tests are showing us at slightly under 200Mbps constantly.
12. Includes one free year of NetGear Armor..

Show More…

19. ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600 Router Bundle

The ARRIS SURFboard mAX AX6600 Tri-band Wi-Fi 6 Mesh System delivers faster speeds, greater coverage, and expanded capacity to your home network. With speeds up to 6,600 Mbps per unit and coverage up to 5,500 square feet per system, it provides more speed and coverage then most 3-unit systems. mAXimize your Wi-Fi with the ARRIS SURFboard mAX Wi-Fi 6 Mesh System.

ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600 Router Bundle

  • Super-Fast Speeds: Experience high-quality audio and video conferencing, HD & 4K video streaming and online gaming simultaneously at speeds up to 6,600 Mbps.
  • Blanket Your Home with Great Wi-Fi: No more dead spots, dead zones, or spotty coverage. The SURFboard mAX Mesh Wi-Fi 6 System will fill your house—even outdoors—with up to 5,500 square feet of up to 6,600 Mbps – that’s 6.6 Gbps – of Wi-Fi.
  • The Latest Wi-Fi 6 technology: With 8 Wi-Fi 6 streams, SURFboard mAX gives you the capacity to easily support more users and up to 150 devices through a single Internet connection. Wi-Fi 6 technology enables up to 400% faster speeds and greater range than Wi-Fi 5 to support high-bandwidth applications.
  • Works with all Service Providers: Replace your slow Wi-Fi router (modem or gateway needed for service). Compatible with any DOCSIS cable, Fiber, or Satellite internet service
  • Dedicated Wi-Fi 6 band to Connect Each Unit: The tri-band system creates three express lanes using one band exclusively for connecting the routers, one for connecting slower 2.4 GHz devices, and one for faster 5 GHz devices.
  • Fast, Easy, Secure Setup with SURFboard Central App: The SURFboard Central app provides step-by-step instructions to set-up and manage your network. Once setup is complete, the app displays all devices connected to the network into one dashboard.
  • Gigabit Ethernet Ports: Connect your existing computer, gaming system, with the available LAN ports. 1 LAN and 1 WAN port are available on the main unit, and the unit used as satellite has 2 available ports.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I am technologically impaired. will a 4g ring system work on a 5g or 6g router?

Yes, as network routers are backward compatible. Supporting a, b, g, n, ac and ax. Otherwise if you have a wifi capable device it will work with router.

2. what are maximum port switches i can add to this router?

The mAX mesh Wi-Fi system has 3 available LAN ports that can be utilized to connect your wired devices (switches, PCs, TV etc.)

3. can I use this product with a Verizon Jetpack?

Not sure. Check Verizon FAQ.

4. Can i add a 5 port gigabit ethernet network switch to one of these routers?

Yes you can use your network switch with this Wi-Fi system
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

David Nguyen says: “HONEST REVIEW After redoing my entire internet network system in a 3,500 sq ft home, this router was not the problem, of connection problem. It was the Internet Modem that was screwed up. I tested my new router and my new modem against my old router and modem and it was it. Arris Surfboard SB6141 was the culprit, after buying new top of the line Motorola MB8611 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem with 2.5G Ethernet and ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600. Works Solid! No Drops or Connection issues ever since instal!
HONEST REVIEW
After redoing my entire internet network system in a 3,500 sq ft home, this router was not the problem, of connection problem.

It was the Internet Modem that was screwed up. I tested my new router and my new modem against my old router and modem and it was it.

Arris Surfboard SB6141 was the culprit, after buying new top of the line Motorola MB8611 DOCSIS 3.1 Cable Modem with 2.5G Ethernet and ARRIS SURFboard mAX WiFi 6 Tri-band Mesh AX6600.

Works Solid! No Drops or Connection issues ever since instal!.


Show More…


I hope this list of the best wifi 6 mesh network was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment