10 Best wireless router for sonos Reviews and Guide 2020

If you’re willing to pay top dollar for absolutely gorgeous wireless router for sonos, this post is for you.

wireless router for sonos

Are you still confused for how to select top wireless router for sonos? Then don’t buy before you read this review and guide. Compare and choose the best from our selection.

Take your time in reading through this best wireless router for sonos review and trust that you would find the best that you would need.

Discover the excellence of wireless router for sonos when you refresh your collection of wireless router for sonos today. Here are the best wireless router for sonos you can buy.

Quick Answer: Best wireless router for sonos for You

If you’re in a hurry, then here’s the list of the best wireless router for sonos:

    1. Best Rated: Google Wifi – Mesh Wifi System …
    2. Top Pick: ASUS AX1800 WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX55) …
    3. Overall Best: New Sonos Wireless Amplifier 125 Watt …
    4. For The Money: TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router (Archer …
    5. Best Budget: ASUS AC1700 WiFi Router (RT-ACRH17) – …
    6. Goog Reviews: ASUS WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX68U) – …
    7. Overall Good: TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart …
    8. Great Performance: Speedefy AC2100 Smart WiFi Router – …
    9. Cheap Price: NETGEAR Nighthawk Smart Wi-Fi Router, R6700 …
    10. Cheap One: Google Wifi – Mesh Wifi System …0

First, let’s take a look at the top-rated wireless router for sonos, then we’ll read our full research review below to select the best product.

Image Product Name Rating Price
USER FRIENDLY

Google Wifi - Mesh Wifi System - Wifi Router Replacement -

Google Wifi – Mesh Wifi System – Wifi Router Replacement –

Features: Google Wifi is a scalable, flexible mesh , Google Wifi gives you whole home coverage[1]; , Intelligently works behind the scenes to make

4.7
Check Price
EDITOR’S CHOICE

ASUS AX1800 WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX55) - Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

ASUS AX1800 WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX55) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

Features: Next-Gen WiFi Standard – Supporting the latest , Ultra-fast WiFi Speed – RT-AX55 supports 80MHz , Increase Capacity and Efficiency – Supporting not

4.7
Check Price
BUDGET PICK

New Sonos Wireless Amplifier 125 Watt Black Amplified Streaming Music System

New Sonos Wireless Amplifier 125 Watt Black Amplified Streaming Music System

Features: ,

4.7
Check Price
MY CHOICE

TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router (Archer A7) -Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router (Archer A7) -Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

Features: JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction , Router for wireless internet, works with Alexa, , Dual band router upgrades to 1750 Mbps

4.5
Check Price
TOP PICK

ASUS AC1700 WiFi Router (RT-ACRH17) - Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

ASUS AC1700 WiFi Router (RT-ACRH17) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

Features: Concurrent Dual band (2. 4 + 5 , Quad core processor with 256MB ram optimizes , Mu Mimo (3×3) delivers full speed for

4.5
Check Price
HONEST PRODUCT

ASUS WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX68U) - Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

ASUS WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX68U) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

Features: High Efficiency WiFi 6 – Enjoy fast , Commercial-grade Network Security – Lifetime free ASUS , 3More Privacy, Anywhere – Instant Guard gives

4.4
Check Price
No #1 PRODUCT

TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart WiFi Router (Archer AX21) –

TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart WiFi Router (Archer AX21) –

Features: JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction , Certified for Humans – Smart home made , Dual-Band WiFi 6 Internet Router: Wi-Fi 6(802.

4.4
Check Price
FOR THE MONEY

Speedefy AC2100 Smart WiFi Router - Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router

Speedefy AC2100 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router

Features: Outstanding Wireless Speed: Speedefy K7 smart wireless , Excellent and Powerful Signal: Cutting-edge 7*6dBi external , Simple Setup, Easy Management: One-Stop installation is

4.4
Check Price
FOR YOU

NETGEAR Nighthawk Smart Wi-Fi Router, R6700 - AC1750 Wireless Speed Up

NETGEAR Nighthawk Smart Wi-Fi Router, R6700 – AC1750 Wireless Speed Up

Features: Recommended for up to 25 devices: Reliably , Wired Ethernet ports: Plug in computers, game , Loaded with advanced technology: Designed with a

4.3
Check Price
Cheap Product

Tenda AC23 Smart WiFi Router - Dual Band Gigabit Wireless (up

Tenda AC23 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless (up

Features: FAST WiFi PERFORMANCE: It supports 802.11ac wave2 , RECOMMENDED FOR UP TO 25~35 DEVICES: Reliably , 4×4 MU-MIMO for 5GHz Band: Powered by

4.3
Check Price

Best wireless router for sonos For You (Updated)

Below we have reviewed the best wireless router for sonos. From these products you can choose the product of your choice if you want.

1. Google Wifi – Mesh Wifi System – Wifi Router Replacement –

Style:Google Wifi (2020 model) 3 Pack Google Wifi is an easy-to-set-up whole-home mesh Wi-Fi system. Google Wifi points work together to create a mesh network that blankets your whole home in fast, reliable Wi-Fi and eliminates buffering in every room, on every device – with coverage up to 4500 square feet.[1] It’s Wi-Fi that just works. [1] Home size, materials, and layout can affect how Wi-Fi signal travels. Larger homes or homes with thicker walls or long, narrow layouts may need extra Wifi points for full coverage.

Strength and speed of signal will depend on your internet provider. [2] Minimum OS requirements are available at g.co/googlewifi/req. [3] Controlling certain devices and features in your home requires a compatible smart device.

Google Wifi – Mesh Wifi System – Wifi Router Replacement – 3 Pack

  • Google Wifi is a scalable, flexible mesh Wifi system that blankets your home in reliable coverage and keeps buffering at bay; 1 Google Wifi point replaces your router and additional points expand your network to keep the connection fast in every room[1]
  • Google Wifi gives you whole home coverage[1]; 1 Pack covers up to 1500 square feet and 3 Pack covers up to 4500 square feet; points work together to create a mesh network for more coverage
  • Intelligently works behind the scenes to make sure your Wifi remains fast, so you can stream with speed[1]
  • Simple setup in a few steps; use the Google Home app to create your network and get online in minutes[2]
  • Parental controls let you manage screen time, restrict certain kinds of adult content, and pause Wifi to specific devices on your mesh network whenever you want
  • Automatic security updates help your network stay safe and sound
  • Easy to control home Wifi system lets you prioritize devices, check your network speeds, set up a guest network, and more
  • Show more
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. I’m setting up verizon internet connection, and my question is, can this google wifi-mesh replace verizon/fios home router g3100?

Yes it can. I have a Verizon router too and turned it off so as not to interfere with the Google WiFi mesh (you don’t want to have two networks/NATs). I don’t recommend these as they are not working properly for me after having them for a year and don’t seem to be supported properly by Google as they are sending updates that work with their newer Nest Wifi. Best to use ero 6.

2. Is the 2020 model tri band or still dual band like the 2016 model?

Google Wifi 2020 is a dual band Wi-Fi mesh system. It has same capabilities with the 2016 model but with some design changes and improvement. Here are some:

– Google Wifi 2016 has a USB-C power jack but Google Wifi 2020 has a Barrel jack.
– The Google “G” logo on Google Wifi 2020 point is engraved, not printed.
– The Google Wifi 2020 is sustainably designed with 49% of device plastic part weight is made with recycled material.

3. Can an antenna be connected to one of these devices? I am trying to get internet through these in a metal building.

No. Google Wifi already comes with a built-in reliable antenna. You may hardwire and chain multiple Google Nest Wifi routers and/or multiple Google Wifi points together since metal buildings will cause Wi-Fi signal interference. Please visit our Google Wifi support page to learn more with our self-help articles or contact our support team on the same page for further assistance.

4. Can you wire from one hub to another bypassing the main hub at the modem?reason being seperate garage from home is 160ft from each other.

Yes. You can hardwire and chain multiple Google Wifi points together. You may visit our Google Wifi page for more information or reach out to our support on the same help page.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Beth S says: “I did a bit of research before buying and felt this would save me from having to massively upgrade my internet speed which is currently around 200 mbps. Once I released my Verizon Fios IP, connecting the Google mesh system was a breeze and took about 5-10 minutes. Just remember to download the Google Home app on your phone before you release the IP and it walks you through all the steps easily. We’ve been up and running for 2 days and love it so far. Our streaming Roku devices are much sharper and aren’t buffering in the slightest. We are
now able to get full strength in the house everywhere (about 3,000 sq ft spread among 2 floors) and we get a really decent signal at our backyard firepit now. Due to storms, we’ve lost power twice since we set up the mesh system and the wi-fi restarts so fast we barely notice it was down. I was scared about the investment but if you are permanently teleworking, this will get paid off in about 4 months based on the internet speed upgrade costs in our area..

Show More…

3. ASUS AX1800 WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX55) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

The ASUS RT-AX55 Dual-band WiFi 6 router delivers ultrafast WiFi speeds up to 1800 Mbps, supports both MU-MIMO and also OFDMA technique to efficiently allocate channels and communicate with multiple devices simultaneously. The router is equipped with AiProtection, ASUS’s lifetime free security and is compatible with other ASUS AiMesh routers to form a seamless whole-home mesh coverage.

ASUS AX1800 WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX55) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router, Speed & Value, Gaming & Streaming, AiMesh Compatible, Free Lifetime Internet Security, Parental Control, MU-MIMO, OFDMA

  • Next-Gen WiFi Standard – Supporting the latest WiFi standard 802.11AX (WiFi 6) and 80MHz bandwidth for better capacity and efficiency.
  • Ultra-fast WiFi Speed – RT-AX55 supports 80MHz bandwidth and 1024-QAM for dramatically faster wireless connections. With a total networking speed of about 1800Mbps — 574 Mbps on the 2.4GHz band and 1201 Mbps on the 5GHz band.
  • Increase Capacity and Efficiency – Supporting not only MU-MIMO but also OFDMA technique to efficiently allocate channels, communicate with multiple devices simultaneously.
  • Protection for Your Home Network – lifetime free AiProtection, powered by Trend Micro, blocks internet security threats for all your connected smart devices.
  • Better Partner with Mesh System – Compatible with ASUS AiMesh WiFi system for seamless whole-home coverage.
  • NitroQAM (1024-QAM) technology – NitroQAM (1024-QAM) technology enables a 25% data rate while the older standard is limited to 256-QAM.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this work with spectrum isp?

Yes any isp, but for spectrum you need a modem. They will provide one or I can recommend. However I do recommend the 56u over 55u for merlin custom asus firmware

2. Rt-ax55 owners: can the rt-ax55 router be wall mounted like the rt-ax56 model? (this question does not apply to the repeaters, thank you)

the ax55 does not have mounting holes. I will have to use straps or glue or velcro to mount it.

3. can we use it as repeater?

Yes.

4. Is this router can only connect up to 25 devices?

I know it will do 19 no problem i don’t make any more devices then that
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Totoche says: “needed to extend our wifi – old house, many load-bearing walls – already have a RT-AX56 asus router, so decided to spend the extra bucks to buy this compatible 802.11X (wifi6) / Aimesh router. Plugged it in, then told the existing router to find the new Aimesh node – that was it for setup – it takes a couple of minutes to self-configure. Now the same SSIDs as my first router are available throughout the house at high speed. speedtest shows 120Mbps throughput on the 5Mhz channel. one negative – this router is NOT wall mountable, despite two amazon users posting
needed to extend our wifi – old house, many load-bearing walls – already have a RT-AX56 asus router, so decided to spend the extra bucks to buy this compatible 802.11X (wifi6) / Aimesh router. Plugged it in, then told the existing router to find the new Aimesh node – that was it for setup – it takes a couple of minutes to self-configure. Now the same SSIDs as my first router are available throughout the house at high speed. speedtest shows 120Mbps throughput on the 5Mhz channel.

one negative – this router is NOT wall mountable, despite two amazon users posting incorrectly in the Q&A that it is. Asus documentation/specs fail to mention this. It’s a pity, because I like to mount routers on the wall to get them out of the way. Also – the power cord is too short – I bought a 6ft DC extension cord here on amzn – a silly place to cut corners….

can’t comment on reliability yet, my last generation asus router (N66U) lasted until it became obsolete.

BTW – this product page is a mess – the ratings & reviews are for a wide variety of products of various generations, so you need to filter the reviews to see only the reviews for each model or you will be reading reviews that are irrelevant.

the good news for others is that the price has dropped $20 since I bought it, so now it’s a really good deal….


Show More…

5. New Sonos Wireless Amplifier 125 Watt Black Amplified Streaming Music System

Class D amplifier provides 125 watts x 2 into 8 ohms communicates with other Sonos players via Wi-Fi or a dedicated Sonos wireless network dedicated network requires direct connection from Sonos component to router via Ethernet cable control with free Sonos app on your Apple or Android device supports MP3, WMA, AAC, WAV, FLAC, AIFF, ALAC, and Ogg Vorbis files stream from online music services including Pandora, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Deezer, SiriusXM, and Tidal (subscription required for some services) stream internet radio stations from TuneIn and iHeartRadio Apple AirPlay 2 for streaming from compatible Apple devices and computers

running iTunes play the same music in multiple zones simultaneously or different music in each zone front-panel controls for volume, play/pause, previous/next track 2-port Ethernet switch powers your architectural, outdoor, floor-standing, or bookshelf speakers binding-post speaker terminals capable of stereo or dual mono output auto-detecting mono RCA subwoofer output user-adjustable 50-110 Hz crossover analog stereo RCA input allows connection of an audio component such as a CD player or turntable (phono preamp required) can connect to a TV HDMI input (ARC) optical digital input supported (with adapter, sold separately) rack-mountable The versatile amplifier for powering all your entertainment.

Connect everything from your turntable and stereo to your wired speakers to enjoy vinyl, CDs, stored audio files, and streaming. You can even power outdoor speakers and expand your Sonos system to the backyard. Enjoy stereo sound for shows, movies, and video games when you connect Amp to your speakers and TV. Wirelessly add a pair of Sonos One surrounds for immersive home theater. The rack-mountable design features a specially developed heatsink for optimizes airflow and heat management.

Works with AirPlay 2 on Apple devices iOS 11.4 and higher

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Meekile N. Mason says: “How to improve a Sonos system? Add a turntable, 4 Klipsch speakers and a sub to this new Amplifier. The only downside, like everybody notes, is that it doesn’t support a traditional center speaker. Its ‘center’ is virtual, but pulled off well.
How to improve a Sonos system? Add a turntable, 4 Klipsch speakers and a sub to this new Amplifier. The only downside, like everybody notes, is that it doesn’t support a traditional center speaker. Its ‘center’ is virtual, but pulled off well..

Show More…

6. TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router (Archer A7) -Dual Band Gigabit Wireless

AC1750 wifi router/wireless router. One of routers for wireless internet, wireless routers for home. Dual band router and gigabit router. Ideal as internet router also gaming router. Long range coverage with high speed. Compatible with all 802.11ac devices and below. 5ghz router/5g router Frequency Range: 2.4GHz and 5GHz; Interface Available: 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports, 1 10/100/1000Mbps WAN Port, 1 USB 2.0 Ports; Protocols Supported: Supports IPv4 and IPv6; System Requirement: Microsoft Windows 98SE NT 2000 XP Vista, or Windows 7 Windows 8/8.1/10, MAC OS NetWare UNIX or Linux; Wireless Standards: IEEE 802.11ac/n/a 5GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz.

TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router (Archer A7) -Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Internet Router for Home, Works with Alexa, VPN Server, Parental Control, QoS

  • JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction for wireless routers 2017 and 2019
  • Router for wireless internet, works with Alexa, compatible with all Wi-Fi devices, 802.11ac and older
  • Dual band router upgrades to 1750 Mbps high speed internet(450mbps for 2.4GHz, 1300Mbps for 5GHz), reducing buffering and ideal for 4K streaming
  • 3 external antennas for long range Wi-Fi
  • Gigabit Router with 4 Gigabit LAN ports, fast access to multiple connected wired devices, Ideal as a gaming router
  • Integrated USB port acts as a media Server, easily share your USB drive content
  • TP-Link tether app easily set up and remotely manage your home network
  • Industry leading 2 year warranty
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. What’s the difference between the C7 and newer A7 models?

The Archer C7 and A7 have similar performance specifications (AC1750) – however, the Archer A7 is an Amazon exclusive and supports Alexa integration.

Regards,
TP-Link Support

2. Why doesn’t the product description show the version number of the hardware? i don’t want to buy v3 or v4 when i think i’m getting ac1750-v5

The Archer A7 Wi-Fi Router’s hardware version is currently, and only V5.

Regards,
TP-Link Support

3. Can it be mounted on a wall?

Indeed, it can be mounted on a wall. But any screws you use must be unusually tiny, and they do not come with the purchase.

4. What is version number on recent purchase? on bottom sticker, near serial #, usually “ver 3.1” etc? thanks

The Archer A7 Wi-Fi Router’s hardware version is currently, and only V5.

Regards,
TP-Link Support

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

TJ Burke says: “You see my momma used to say “there is a great big world out there. That I needed to stop lifting weights in my room, stop watching tv in the basement, stop playing video games on my Intellivision.” I have always had that voice in the back of my head. I have moved out on my own and started a family, but I for the past 22 years I just keep coming back to what my momma said. Well I finally did something about it and used the interwebs at my local buffet style family dining establishment (borrowing my momma’s smartphone)
You see my momma used to say “there is a great big world out there. That I needed to stop lifting weights in my room, stop watching tv in the basement, stop playing video games on my Intellivision.” I have always had that voice in the back of my head. I have moved out on my own and started a family, but I for the past 22 years I just keep coming back to what my momma said.

Well I finally did something about it and used the interwebs at my local buffet style family dining establishment (borrowing my momma’s smartphone) and ordered the TP-Link AC1750 Smart WiFi Router, as a companion piece to a modem surfboard. I am not what you would call well with the electronics, but this piece of manufacturing was easy for me to set up and even brought my son and I closer together as we worked on it as a daddy/son project.

Once this was set up the whole family dynamic changed, the kids no longer fight with each other, my wife no longer hollars stuff to me at my face, we watch the entertainment on the tv with the airdropping of shows and movies.

My momma was right… there is a whole great big world out there, and now my family and I can see if wireless from our phones and tablets!.


Show More…

8. ASUS AC1700 WiFi Router (RT-ACRH17) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

Style:Dual Band AC1700 ASUS RT ACRH17 concurrent dual Band AC1700 Wi Fi wireless router Up to 1700 Mbps, with Gigabit LAN ports, USB 3. 0 and AiRadar beamforming technology upgrade your home network and get more from your internet service with the RT ACRH17 wireless router by ASUS. With Dual Band wireless speeds 2. 4G at 400 Mbps, 5G and 256QAM technology at 1300 Mbps, a quad core processor, four Gigabit LAN ports, AiRadar – TX beamforming support, and easy to use management app, your home network will be faster and more secure than ever.

ASUS AC1700 WiFi Router (RT-ACRH17) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router, 4 GB Ports, USB 3.0 Port, Gaming & Streaming, Easy Setup, Parental Control, MU-MIMO

  • Concurrent Dual band (2. 4 + 5 GHz) AC1700 wireless router with the latest 802. 11ac MU MIMO (4T4R) technology for data transfer speeds up to 1700 Mbps
  • Quad core processor with 256MB ram optimizes network traffic and connectivity speeds from the USB 3. 0 and 4x Gigabit LAN ports
  • Mu Mimo (3×3) delivers full speed for multiple devices by connecting multiple MU MIMO compatible clients at each device’s maximum Wi Fi speed simultaneously
  • AiRadar Beamforming technology with 4 fixed antennas for stronger wireless coverage
  • Manage your network with the ASUS router app – setup your network, manage usage and parental controls, even get instant notifications about important network based events
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. How is wifi range and coverage for this router?

The November 28 answer is clear on the strength and range of the signal, all the way to another residence – so it also brings up how the signal should be turned down, refocused, and the antennas angled to limit reception outside of your operating environment. Walk around your perimeter with a tablet or mobile device that displays all available WIfI networks around you, including yours, and by trial and error, adjust the signal so that at the end of your driveway, or outside your yard, you no longer see your SSID.

2. Does rt-acrh17 support openvpn client?

Yes

3. Does anyone know the manufacturer’s warranty on this product?

It’s a 1 year warranty, you just have to register your prouduct when you get it! Hope that helps

4. What can you do with the usb 3.0 port? i’m wanting something like netgear’s readycloud. do they have a competing product to that?

I have a wd passport connected to it with a samba share
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Daniel says: “I bought this in hopes of improving my network stability after adding a bunch of smart home devices. I was using an Apple Airport Express dual-band wireless-N router, which was dropping connections with the 20+ wifi devices I now had connected. I was not expecting an increase in internet speed, because my Comcast connection had always been pretty weak. I pay for 100 Mb/sec, but rarely get above 30. However, I was totally surprised and delighted that when I installed this, not only did all my devices connect to it stably, but I am actually getting 130Mb/sec from Comcast! I always
thought it was Comcast’s fault my speeds were down, but it turns out it was my router. The setup was very easy, the only part that sucked was reconnecting all of my smart plugs, echo dots, etc.. to the new network. I’ve only had it for a day so far, but I am blown away by the range, customization options and speed of this router. It is cheaper than the apple router I replaced, and far superior in every way..

Show More…

10. ASUS WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX68U) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router,

Model:AX2700 Router | WiFi 6 | 3×3 The ASUS RT-AX68U dual-band WiFi 6 router delivers ultrafast WiFi speeds up to 2700 Mbps, and is packed with advanced technology, including Instant Guard for a one-click, secure VPN internet access, simple and complete network management via Parental Control and ASUS AiMesh, so you can create your own flexible and scalable wireless network at the tip of your fingertips.

ASUS WiFi 6 Router (RT-AX68U) – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router, 3×3 Support, Gaming & Streaming, AiMesh Compatible, Free Lifetime Internet Security, Parental Control, MU-MIMO, OFDMA

  • High Efficiency WiFi 6 – Enjoy fast speeds up to 2700 Mbps with WiFi 6 (802.11ax)
  • Commercial-grade Network Security – Lifetime free ASUS AiProtection Pro, powered by Trend Micro, with WPA3 to protect your home
  • 3More Privacy, Anywhere – Instant Guard gives you one-click secure internet access via RT-AX68U from anywhere in the world
  • Parental Controls for All Ages – Customize settings for different age groups, giving your kids the internet access they need
  • ASUS AiMesh Support – Create a flexible, seamless whole-home mesh network with AiMesh-compatible routers
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. range

Bottom line: 2300 sq. ft. two story house. In downstairs kitchen prior Linksys model, best you could buy a little over a year ago, signal went in and out with the router upstairs on the other side of the house. This gives me 28.7 Mbps on wireless in the kitchen, same as a direct ethernet connection in the computer room. I am amazed!

2. difference between the 68u and the 68r?

If I go to Asus website, you can pull up the specs for each. See http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTAC68R/ and http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTAC68U/ respectively.Best to do this in separate windows to do a side-by-side comparison.Though almost everyone will tell you both units are exactly the same, except that one is sold online and the other retail, I would have to ask then, “Why are there differences in the specs?”You might have noticed the first difference is in the classification of each unit when you clicked on “Compare List” at the top of the webpage. The RT-AC68U is identified as a WiFi “Router”, whereas the RT-AC68R is identified as a WiFi “Client”. I’m no networking guru but the specific name classifications would suggest that they are different.The argument or statement that one is retail and the other online could simply be an easy way out for Asus techs to explain the difference.As one person noted in the Q&A section, they purchased a “U” version from Best buy – the vary store that everyone is saying is the exclusive seller of the “R” version.LoL.As you scroll down the comparison lists of each, it would appear that both units are up and up, the same. But, compare and scrutinize the specs carefully.1)Under “Data Rate” the AC68R says “802.11n: up to 600Mbps”, whereas the AC68U indicates “802.11n: up to 450Mbps” as well as “802.11n TurboQAM: up to 600Mbps”.The AC68R does not mention TurboQAM in the specs.2)Under “VPN Support” the AC68U lists Open VPN Server, PPTP Client, L2TP Client, and Open VPN Client, whereas the AC-68R does not list any of these. 3)A couple of days ago, as I compare the lists, the AC68U showed “86×64” after each of the Windows OS systems under the “OS Support” section but the AC68R did not. That seems to have been updated and removed from the AC68U spec list.4)Also, as mentioned by others elsewhere on amazon and other websites, the AC68U lists DLNA under Management Support.Or it did until a couple of days ago.That seems to have also been removed.So, if both units are reported to be the same, then why are there noted differences in specs as noted in Asus own website?Would like to have an Asus engineer chime in on this. I would suspect that the “U” and “R” actually denotes a different version of the same model, where in the “U” is a more updated version.Update:I posted the same write up above to the Asus Tech Support.This is the answer I received from a tech, via email:”Thank you for contacting ASUS Customer Service.My name is Joe and it is my pleasure to help you with your problem.Thank you for your question. They are same. But the firmware of them are different and could not be installed by each other. And any other things like hardware are all same. Welcome to refer Troubleshooting & FAQ for ASUS products in ASUS website: http://support.asus.com/servicehome.aspx?SLanguage=en”If anyone can derive justification to say one is an “online” version and the other is “retail (exclusive to Best Buy) based on the answer provided by Joe, I applaud you.I still think the “U” and the “R” denotes different release dates (hence different firmware as claimed by Joe) of the same or similar models, which would also explain differences in published specs.So which unit is the more recent release with the most recent firmware?

3. this router worth the price or buy the Ac66u or the N900 for save money

I have had the N900 for almost 2 and a half years and I am finding the limitation is really the number of devices and the amount of data it can handle. I am streaming HD content to 2 Xbox360’s and 3 streams from an HD Home Run Prime Cable card tuner. I had to put both Xbox360’s on the wired Ethernet because the wireless could not handle it.That is why I am looking at the AC68u.

4. 2,300 sf home. Will this router work w/no extenders? Also, I have 4 TV’s w/Netflix streams. 1 Xbox for online play & 5 Computers. Can it support them?

Placement of the router is key, the center of the house would be best. That being said, mine is upstairs close to center of 2700 sf home, and get pretty good signal. 5G is a little lacking at the furthest points, but works.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Vespula says: “Wow. Goodbye Netgear. Hello ASUS RT-AC68U AC1900 router! In fairness to Netgear, the netgear r6300 I have had for years has been a stable product (with the right settings, however) and it was paired with a Arris SB6141 Cable modem, but lightning took both of them away. I went for the combo C7000 Netgear latest and greatest I wanted to like it but it lagged and had 20 second drops of connectivity. Unstable. Unacceptable new product with bugs was my experience and a lot of others had the same experience too. Reviews for Asus were surprisingly good and never had owned
an ASUS router before but the reviews were so over the top I had to find out. So I ordered my new Arris SB6141 Cable modem (because it was rock solid for me before) and the RT-AC68U.

First impressions… wow nice build quality. Very impressive. Real removable antenna just like a real AP pro class. It just felt good and looked great. All the machining and connections looked above grade from any other manufacturers in the consumer space I have seen. A real “PRO-SUMER” product.

My background is I.T. and I am in this space so to impress me was not an easy feat. Our use case for this router is:
NO cable… all streaming house… using Two Roku, 6 laptops, one of them dedicated for streaming Xfinity TV-GO stations, a Wii game console, Grace Digital Mondo Internet Radio player, HP laserjet on wifi, oven on wifi, garage doors on wifi, heated tile floor thermostat on wifi (for the weather), and 6 smart phones (2 iphones, 4 android). Plus a “lab” in my office using wifi devices (Wifi scanners, etc) for job related activities. We often could be streaming roku channels (ESPN, FoxGo, etc) at the same time as Fox news on another tv, with Roku netflix upstairs as well, plus any of the household (or all) could be streaming online youtube, amazon video prime or facetime with friends.

So you can see its a heavy usage situation. My router right now has 21 devices connected at one time from the list mentioned above. Back to the review…
On powering up and connecting to this Asus the setup was so easy it was amazing with the wizard. I was online in seconds.
The interface was amazing… Wow. The feature set was so in depth and so well done that this was like router Eden. Graphics, Data, Stats galore. Instant salivation for anyone with an appreciation and knowledge on 802.11. They should have code named this router the ASUS PAVLOV.

All that is great but if it doesnt work, or drops its just a piece of pretty junk. Guess what. Its got it where it counts too.

Signal strength around the house is stronger than ever. Speeds on all clients are crazy fast. Stability on 2.4 *AND* 5ghz is what it should be. I mean wow. where has this router been all my life?? The router has a cpu graph for the dual core cpus in the interface and its barely breathing handling the traffic- even with all the bells and whistles turned on collecting traffic, stats and web history from clients! Oh and did I mention this is all with QoS turned off!! Why limit bandwidth if you dont need to? QoS seems to be used best for small pipes or compensating for poor routers that cant handle a load, in my expeience. My network is rock solid. I will update this if something changes, of course, but from my experience you just know when you know, you know? And for this router… I know!

In closing, watching the real-time bandwidth utilization graphic in the interface I can see the ebb a flow of downstream data (as well as upstream). Mine was pulsating in bursts from 6 to 28Mbps as the demands of multiple HD streaming clients was requested. Dual core CPU never clicked over single digits combined. I have Xfinity Blast! and speed tests were 75-80 down and 10-12 Up over 5g wifi — just for reference. plenty of headroom.,Netflix Roku App’s Network test reported that my Downstream capability to their servers was 17.35 Mbps. Nice.

So to sum up. I think this is the best router ever on many levels, Build quality, stability, feature set, and pairs very nicely with a Arris SB6141 DOCSIS 3.0 cable modem, which to me is a proven solid product that I have used easily for over a decade (back when it was made under Motorola). I even used a 6121 4 channel version prior to this 6141 8 channel down / 4 up coming out about 10 years ago (I think).
6141=great modem.

Asus RT68=Awesome Stable Router

EDIT UPDATE on 7/30/2018:
This has been a solid router for me since I wrote this review. I am up to 27-33 clients around the house generally between adding technology finding its way in the house (now 5 rokus!) and supporting transient devices for my job, or friends/family. Still remains to be great. I do update the firmware when it comes up and have not had problems with any version.

Also, I mentioned I used QoS off… I have since changed gears on that. I now have QoS on and set to MEDIA/VIDEO as the priority due to all the video we stream here… It has been rock solid and definitely performs better with QoS set ON. Video plays at Highest resolutions and glitch free all around the house.

Newest feature of this router in the firmware is AIMESH. This feature intrigued me because the far reaches of our bonus room has poor signal…. the roku in there doesnt seem to like the weak signal… I bought another one of these routers and added it as a MESH NODE. This allows seamless roaming around the house and load balancing of clients between the two routers. The only problem I had was the firmware’s didnt match so it wouldnt mesh. I downloaded the latest and updated both to the latest firmware and then had no problems meshing the second router as a node. Very easy. I placed it at the end of the house downstairs, and now have good signal in the bonus room. I continue to love this router!! AiMESH rocks!

Update 12/27/18:
Still kicking strong. AIMESGH is great!! There have been several firmware updates and the router keeps getting better. I have not had any real issues with any of the firmware updates so I am grateful for that and kudos to ASUS for apparently knowing what they are doing and testing things sufficiently! I will say I have had to reboot this router less than 5 times since I have owned it due to some kind of internet issue. I dont know if it was caused by comcast, or just a glitch… but I did reboot it and the issue resolved on each of those occasions. Thats pretty darn stable. I might give it “five nines” of uptime considering I just never touch it except for those few times.
Since my original review, Comcast/Xfinity has upped the bandwidth so I am getting about 175 meg down now…same 10/12 meg upload… Everything runs great… and stable.
I have half a dozen clients on one side of the house on the mesh node 1 and the other half on the other “host” router… its nice. I have also been adding more devices since my last update … RING doorbell, a SONOS Connect, two Google Home Minis, and four Amazon Echo DOT are added to the network (these are cool devices and love how you can use as intercoms by the way) …. also, I have four Ring floodlight cameras sitting in boxes I got for Christmas which I will be installing when the weather is nice which should be pushing me towards about 50 clients in the house (not all on at a time, mind you) but could be I suppose! Great router..


Show More…

12. TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart WiFi Router (Archer AX21) –

Model:AX1800 TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart WiFi Router – 802.11ax Router, Gigabit Router, Dual Band, OFDMA, Parental Controls, Long Range Coverage, Works with Alexa(Archer AX21). 1. The latest generation of Wi-Fi technology brings faster speeds, less lag, and higher capacity, enabling more simultaneous connections on your home network. 2. Beamforming technology, high-power Front-End Module, and four high-gain antennas combine to adapt Wi-Fi coverage to perfectly fit your home and concentrate signal strength towards your devices.

3.Easily handle dozens of devices streaming and gaming at the same time—OFDMA future-proofs your home networks by providing greater capacity to connect more devices. 4.A powerful 1.5 GHz quad-core CPU generates minimal latency within your network even under heavy load of transmission. Every click for website links and online playback on your laptop and phone just responds quicker. 5.The latest Wi-Fi security protocol, WPA3, brings new capabilities to improve cybersecurity in personal networks.

More secure encryption in Wi-Fi password safety and enhanced protection against brute-force attacks combine to safeguard your home Wi-Fi.§

TP-Link WiFi 6 Router AX1800 Smart WiFi Router (Archer AX21) – Dual Band Gigabit Router, Works with Alexa – A Certified for Humans Device

  • JD Power Award —Highest in customer satisfaction for wireless routers 2017 and 2019
  • Certified for Humans – Smart home made easy for non-experts. Setup with Alexa is simple
  • Dual-Band WiFi 6 Internet Router: Wi-Fi 6(802. 11ax) technology achieves faster speeds, greater capacity and reduced network congestion compared to the previous generation
  • Next-Gen 1.8 Gbps Speeds: Enjoy smoother and more stable streaming, gaming, downloading and more with WiFi speeds up to 1. 8 Gbps (1200 Mbps on 5 GHz band and 574 Mbps on 2. 4 GHz band)
  • Connect more devices: Wi-Fi 6 technology communicates more data to more devices simultaneously using revolutionary OFDMA technology
  • Extensive Coverage: Achieve the strong, reliable WiFi coverage with Archer AX1800 as it focuses signal strength to your devices far away using Beamforming technology, 4 high-gain antennas and an advanced front-end module (FEM) chipset
  • Powerful Quad-Core Processing For Minimal Latency: The powerful 1. 5 GHz quad-core CPU ensures communications between your wifi ax router and connected devices are smooth
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Compared to asus rog rapture gt-ax11000 and netgear nighthawk x10 ad7200, who is better?

Well the Netgear is “old” tech now.Wireless AD is fast but only operates at super short distances.15feet or less.Line of sight.The Asus has it smoked.It has more horsepower than the ax6000 but really only because of the triband. Having 3 bands let’s them put that big 11000 number in the name instead of 6000. 4800 per 5ghz band, 1200 for the 2.4ghz. The numbers are theoretical.It really depends what your looking for and willing to spend.The Asus is triband. Meaning 2.4ghz and 2 5ghz networks. Tplink is dual.2.4ghz and 1 5ghz network.They are both going to be comparable in speeds.The tplink has 8 gig Ethernet ports.Asus only has 4.Range should be comparable.The Asus is more customizable and geared towards gamers.Tplink is more jack of all trades.With the 15% back with the prime card, the tp link is about $180 cheaper.I chose the tplink cause of price and didn’t need the triband.Plus was familiar with the brand having previously owned the ac1750.

2. Is the ax3000 comes with a usb3 port or usb2? tp-link official site said it’s usb2, not sure if amazon selling a later model with usb3 or it’s a typo

We have two AX3000 models. The Archer AX50 has USB 3.0 the Archer AX3000 has USB 2.0.

3. Is it triband router?

No the AX6000 is a dual band WiFi 6 router

4. How many devices can this router handle?

I’m running about 50 wireless connection. and 20 ports through 2 switches. with me running Youtube and my wife is playing WEB gamesand I’m watching Netflix. Also running Netflix a lot since Covid19, I don’t experience any streaming problems. When I mentioned switches I’m running a 24 connection and a 9 connection routers. So multiple connections I have no problemS, On the router you have 8 Ports.

What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Diorella Foster says: “Bought to replace an aging R7000 Netgear Router ( developed a habit of “DNS server is not responding” error. ) TL;DR Pros: -price -ports -no reboots required after setting changes Cons -no default admin / admin account like old routers -cant turn off QOS ( hasnt effected my network though) -lesser known brand So this purchase was the culmination on about 40 hours of research. I was a die hard Netgear owner for about 15 years. i decided to try something new for a few reasons. 1. new routers are stupidly expensive. most Wifi 6 routers with any reasonable hardware are
Bought to replace an aging R7000 Netgear Router ( developed a habit of “DNS server is not responding” error. )

TL;DR
Pros:
-price
-ports
-no reboots required after setting changes

Cons
-no default admin / admin account like old routers
-cant turn off QOS ( hasnt effected my network though)
-lesser known brand

So this purchase was the culmination on about 40 hours of research. I was a die hard Netgear owner for about 15 years. i decided to try something new for a few reasons.

1. new routers are stupidly expensive. most Wifi 6 routers with any reasonable hardware are going to run $270+
2. firmware issues are reported for both of the popular Netgear and Asus routers. lots of negative reviews.
3. “gamer” price increase just because it is branded as “gamer”
4. sometimes trying new things is good.

I settled on this TP-Link for a few reasons
1. Wifi6 (AX####) if im going to get somthing new, i might as well get the newest technology (even know none of my devices can use it yet)
2. it had a usb 3.0 ( most routers do at this point but it was on my list anyways due to network storage)
3. less that $200
4. gig+ Ethernet ports
5. its a name i know of ( top 5 networking companies Netgear, Cisco, Asus, TP-Link, D-Link)

Anyways on to the review.

Design: pretty slick. thinner / smaller than i expected. antennas swivel with a little effort, but stay put when your finished moving them. attaches to the wall with two screws ( not included ) the holes on the back of the device are roughly 8 1/2 inches apart. has an option to turn the LED’s off at certain times

Setup: initial log in was done with a cable and my laptop, the rest of the setup was completed once i replaced it on the wall where my old router was ( hard wires / cable modem location ) pretty standard set up. my router was defaulted to 192.168.0.1. once i got to the page i was prompted to set up a password. i later changed my network to use 192.168.1.1 ( like my last router) there was some quick set up first run type questions it asked. i later went in a specified permanent ports for my wired desktops which was a breeze. i also updated the firmware which was painless. one major pro with this was you can make changes to the router configuration, and you never need to reboot the router ( firmware being the only rebooting action of all the settings i changed. )

Speed: wired connections were reading 500mbps to the xfinity.speedtest.net which is what im paying for speed wise. my google pixel 2 wireless speed test to the google site was reading 320 mbps. i cant complain here, so im pretty happy with that.

networked storage: i plugged in our families 256GB photo archive thumbdrive to the router, was getting consistent 30mbps transfer from desktop to thumbdrive. pretty happy with that, as its about as fast as i get when its plugged into my desktop.

All and all im pretty happy with it, will keep this review updated as time goes on..


Show More…

14. Speedefy AC2100 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router

Speedefy K7 AC2100 Smart WiFi router is built to achieve high bandwidth, low latency internet connection, to activate full potential of your network in your online activities. Fast Speed and Flexible Band Switch Speedefy K7 smart wireless router deliver you dual band gigabit WiFi up to 2100Mbps. Long range coverage with high speed, It is free for you to select your preferred bands to keep your devices connected at top and solid speed.

Go Faster on Streaming/Mobile/Gaming 7*6dBi external antennas and 4*4 MU-MIMO advanced connection technology, make you enjoy incredible gaming and video streaming experience. Simple Management with Smart System Speedefy K7 provides you two methods to manage your internet, It is easy for everyone to finish one-key setup in few minutes and achieve individualized requirement via web interface or Speedy WiFi App. Secure and Reliable Speedefy home WiFi router K7 detects your system healthy situation automictically or manually, removes uncertain risks, filters unhealthy website, creates isolated guest WiFi zone, protects your connections from hack and attacking, safeguard your data and privacy in

the best level. Tech Specs: Flexible Dual-band WiFi switch On 5GHz: 802.11ac Up to 1733Mbps On 2.4GHz: 802.11n/g/b Up to 300Mbps 7*6dBi external antennas/4*4 MU-MIMO Secure WiFi Connection: WPA/WPA2-PSK Encryption 1x shared Gigabit WAN Port / 3x Gigabit LAN Port Supports PPPOE, DHCP, Static IP, VPN, IPV6, WPS Speedy WiFi App System Requirements: Above iOS 9/Android 4.4 Web Interface/ Windows/MAC OS NetWare UNIX or Linux In the Box: 1× Speedefy WiFi router 1× Power Adapter 1× Ethernet Cable 1× Quick Start Guide

Speedefy AC2100 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless Router for Home & Gaming, 4×4 MU-MIMO, 7x6dBi External Antennas for Strong Signal, Parental Control, Support IPv6 (Model K7)

  • Outstanding Wireless Speed: Speedefy K7 smart wireless router supports 2100M (1733Mbps/5GHz + 300Mbps/2.4GHz) dual band gigabit WiFi. Dual cores CPU reduces buffering and provides high speed web browsing, video streaming and gaming.
  • Excellent and Powerful Signal: Cutting-edge 7*6dBi external Antennas, 4*4 MU-MIMO, delivers powerful signal, eliminate dead spot in your rooms.
  • Simple Setup, Easy Management: One-Stop installation is easily achieved in 5 mins. App or web interface management brings more convenience for preference setting.
  • Safeguard Security of Your Internet: Complete WPA2 protocols ensure internet security, detect and prevent risks from internet in real time, keep your WiFi stable and healthy.
  • Various Advanced Features: Parental control manages your kids’ internet access; Accelerate WiFi helps to quickly optimize your internet; Guest network separates own information from others’.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Does this only work with the speedyfy app?

You can manage from both app and browser

2. What is the max wireless speed?

I don’t want to give out incorrect information, but with wireless there is way more than max speeds.
To simply answer your question, It’s max speeds AC2100 simultaneous Dual-band WiFi
On 5GHz: 802.11ac Up to 1733Mbps
On 2.4GHz: 802.11n/g/b Up to 300Mbps
But there are ranges constant thoroughput etc.

3. can you update the firmware?

Yes, there is an option to update the firmware if there is a new one available.

4. Will this work with an xfinity gateway for better speeds?

Works very well with any ISP
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Joshua Schmidt says: “The Speedefy AC2100 Smart Router is definitely speedy. I have a 100Mbps connection with Comcast and what you can see in my screenshots are the speeds on 2.4Ghz vs 5Ghz. If you want to utilize the fullest extent of your internet connection definitely use the 5Ghz band. 2.4Ghz will always be slower because there is more interference from other devices such as microwaves and some bluetooth devices. I was quite impressed as my previous router didn’t see those speeds regardless of which band I used. The fact that I can max out my internet connection on the 5Ghz band and also
not be right next to the router is impressive. I had a strong signal throughout our entire 2000 sq. ft. house and while speeds dipped some the farther away I got I was never disappointed. If you are looking for a speedy router for a reasonable price look no further. The setup was a breeze. The app is simple and straight forward. The antennas come pre-attached and are not wobbly or loose as I’ve seen with other routers. This an excellent pick at this price..

Show More…

16. NETGEAR Nighthawk Smart Wi-Fi Router, R6700 – AC1750 Wireless Speed Up

Model:AC1750 WiFi The NETGEAR Nighthawk AC1750 Smart Wi-Fi Router delivers extreme Wi-Fi speed for gaming up to 1750Mbps. The Dual Core 1GHz processor boosts wireless & wired performance. High-powered amplifiers and external antennas increase range for whole-home mobility, while Beamforming+ boosts speed for mobile devices, up to 100% faster.

NETGEAR Nighthawk Smart Wi-Fi Router, R6700 – AC1750 Wireless Speed Up to 1750 Mbps | Up to 1500 Sq Ft Coverage & 25 Devices | 4 x 1G Ethernet and 1 x 3.0 USB Ports | Armor Security

  • Recommended for up to 25 devices: Reliably stream videos, play games, surf the internet, and connect smart home devices
  • Wired Ethernet ports: Plug in computers, game consoles, streaming players, and other nearby wired devices with 4 x 1 gigabit Ethernet ports
  • Loaded with advanced technology: Designed with a 1GHz dual core processor, 3 amplified antennas, Beamforming plus, Dynamic QoS, Smart Connect, and more
  • USB connections: Share a storage drive or printer with any connected device or create a personal cloud storage to access from anywhere, using the 1 x 3.0 USB port
  • Safe & secure: Supports WPA2 wireless security protocols. Includes Guest Wi-Fi access, DOS, Firewall, VPN, and more.
  • Netgear Armor protects your network and connected devices from Internet threats; Get peace of mind knowing you have the best in class anti virus, anti malware, and data protection for all your smart devices, smartphones, and computers with a 30 day free trial
  • Safe & secure: Supports WPA2 wireless security protocols. Includes Guest Wi-Fi access, DOS, Firewall, VPN, and more. System requirements: Microsoft Windows 7, 8, 10, Vista, XP, 2000, Mac OS, UNIX, or Linux. Microsoft Internet Explorer 5.0, Firefox 2.0, Safari 1.4, or Google Chrome 11.0 browsers or higher
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Do i need a internet provider to get internet

Slow down peers!Look at the date of this question: 6/9/14!And, this may have been a senior!@RossGellerDressForLess and @iBuyStuffOnAmazon – y’all are not reflecting well on your family or your value systems.The mindset you two have is crystal clear – and I for one would never allow myself to associate with either.

Now, one could have a unlimited data plan for voice, use the hotspot on the phone for the “internet” and connect to this device
OR
Could purchase an stand alone modem, and T Mobile offers one.(Phone company)

i appreciate this question, as THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS A STUPID QUESTION!Only humans who bx in a bullying manner.Shame they are adults.

From Texas

2. Is this a spaceship?

Be serious, a spaceship?

It’s a ROUTER.(from the year 3499, transported here by Dr. Brown thanks to his trusty flux capacitor)

3. When all 3 bands are active, do you see 3 different wifi connections? Meaning 1 2.4 and 2 5 Ghz? Or are the 2 5 Ghz both under 1 name?

There are 3 Radios in this device. The Number of SSID is up to you; I.E. if you enable guest access it will create more SSID for said connections(Guest uses the same radios). If you make only three SSID’s (1x 2.4 Ghz)(2x 5.0 GhZ) the same it will work, but the Idea of having two 5.0 Ghz band is to give separation, for example you could name one 2.4 & 5.0 Ghz SSID the same and give to family, and keep one 5.0 Ghz for yourself (if all your devices are 5.0 Ghz) named separate or even hidden. It also allows you to support legacy security if needed.Keep in mind the Wireless A,B,G,N,A-C,A-D are not all on both bands/frequencies.

4. What is the average airspeed velocity of an unladen Nighthawk X6?

A pair of them can grip the wi-fi signal by the husk and fly it to the world wide web.
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Matt Sayar says: “When I moved in with my wife, she brought with her a router that was better than mine, so we kept hers. After a while, more and more of our house became smarter. Smart devices were chatting across our house more and more every month. So I decided to upgrade to a
.

Show More…

18. Tenda AC23 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless (up

Tenda AC23 is a dual band gigabit wireless router specially designed forhouseholds with high speed internet access. It supports 802.11ac wave2 techonology and provides WiFi speed up to 2033Mbps (2.4 GHz: 300Mbps, 5GHz:1733Mbps) to achieve the best performance for your fiber internet connection. Powered by 4X4 MU-MIMO technology of 5GHz band, it provides wider WiFi coverageand faster WiFi speed than regular routers with 3X3 MU-MIMO technology. Equipped with full gigabit ports, it supports up to 1000Mbps bandwith access.

The 28nm 1GHz CPU equipped with 500MHz co-processor, dual-core design brings afaster processing speed and provides optimized operation. Featured with 7*6dBiexternal antennas , AC23 outshines in performance and wall penetrationcapacity. System Requirement: Microsoft Windows 98SE NT 2000 XP Vista, orWindows 7 Windows 8/8.1/10, MAC OS NetWare UNIX or Linux

Tenda AC23 Smart WiFi Router – Dual Band Gigabit Wireless (up to 2033 Mbps) Internet Router for Home, 4X4 MU-MIMO Technology, Up to 1400 sq ft Coverage Parental Control Compatible with Alexa (AC2100)

  • FAST WiFi PERFORMANCE: It supports 802.11ac wave2 techonology and provides WiFi speed up to 2033Mbps (2.4 GHz: 300Mbps, 5GHz: 1733Mbps) to achieve the best performance for your fiber internet connection
  • RECOMMENDED FOR UP TO 25~35 DEVICES: Reliably streaming videos, gaming, surf the internet, IPTV, link smart home devices, easily set up and remotely manage Your Home network by Tenda wifi APP
  • 4×4 MU-MIMO for 5GHz Band: Powered by 4X4 MU-MIMO techonology of 5 GHz band, it provides wider WiFi coverage and faster WiFi speed than regular routers with 3X3 MU-MIMO techonology.
  • BUILT-IN SIGNAL AMPLIFIER: used both on 2.4GHz and 5GHz bands of AC23 to enhance the penetration capability and expand the WiFi coverage.Works with Alexa
  • 7*6dBi EXTERNAL ANTENNAS: With 7*6 dBi external antennas and four data streams of 5Ghz band, the AC23 can provide optimized long range WiFi and better 5GHz WiFi signal.
Most Frequently Asked Question:

1. Is it compatible with cox internet?

A router has nothing to do with your internet provider. For Cox, you should have a cable modem.Just plug the WAN cable from your cable modem to the new router.If you have a combined cable modem and router from Cox.Call Cox to see if you can turn off the router side.Usually, when you get your internet from a cable company, they should have at least rent you a cable modem, if not the router.

2. In the description it says vpn server, does this router have vpn built in?

Dear customer, this ac23 WiFi router have a built in PPTP server,you can link with it

3. Is the wan gigabit. Yes wan not lan. I have fios close to gigabit need gigabit wan

If the output is over a gig in speeds the WAN has to have gigabit capability. Says in the description 1000mbps so there’s that

4. Do you need to buy anything else to set it up?

Not if you already already have a modem from your provider. Just follow the instructions and it’s pretty straightforward. I downloaded the app to update firmware (then deleted to be safe)
What Real Customers Say About This Product?

Ronny Acosta

HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER says: “The only problem I had with this router was remembering to change over phones, tablets, cameras, computers, laptops and everything else that we have connected wifi. Other than that, setting this up was really easy. This did come with everything needed to get this set up and the instructions were really easy to follow. It is fairly big but we had space on our TV stand behind our TV. From where it’s located in our living room, the furthermost bedroom is the master and I still get a very good signal. I have a laptop in my room and even with

using my phone, there’s no delay in connection. I have yet to experience any sort of lag. Even with several family members using wifi at one time, there is still no lag. When the whole family is using wifi, I found that it’s easier for people to sign into the 5Ghz, especially when we have family over..

Show More…

I hope this list of the best wireless router for sonos was helpful. If you think I left out one that is important or have a suggestion for a future article, let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Comment